Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, perfect location We stayed here before we went skiing and we had a few issues with pillows. On our return visit we were treated like returning friends, special treats for the kids and a beautiful room to stay in as our baby was sick though they didn't know at the time. We stay here every year before and after our ski trip and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is the perfect location for us and the hotel is lovely and very comfortable. I just sink into the bed after a week of skiing :). August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Very well positioned for me and work but also only a short stroll to anywhere in the CBD through the mall. Wonderful food and bar in house and staff are helpful and knowledgable as always. Highly recommend this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location but cost-cutting service and poor language skills The location is very good for Civic but cost cutting is evident among the service staff. English appears to be poorly understood by some staff. One staff member at breakfast reception abruptly stopped speaking with me in mid-sentence to speak with a guest behind me in the queue, who was of a similar 'cultural background' to the wait-staff. The staff member did not apologise to me nor show me to a seat. The decor of the restaurant / breakfast area seems stuck in the brown '80's. Needs a colourful facelift. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Overall an enjoyable stay staff very accommadating nice relaxing atmosphere and reasonbly priced parking July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Comfortable Always reliable for Quality and comfortable while away on Business, also is close to Civic central Great. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having stayed several times at the Crowne Plaza Adelaide, we were surprised and disappointed to find that the Crowne Plaza Canberra was a lot more "tired", even though only 15 years old. In particular, eating in the Canberra Red Salt restaurant was a dreary experience in comparison with Adelaide. We consider the dark brown carpet has a lot to do with this: replacing it with a carpet of lighter, more vibrant colours would do wonders for the restaurant and the hotel in general! July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Music We were kept awake until the early hours by loud music emanating I believe from the casino area, although at the time we thought we were trying to sleep over a disco. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not good enough Crowne Plaza Canberra was far from a horrible experience, but I booked an up-market hotel as opposed to staying in a youth hostel or whatever mainly for the security of getting a good bed. This bed was not unliveable, but it was simply not good enough. Either they let the beds get too old, or they are not quite good enough quality. There was a bit of sag in the middle, the mattress was just a little bit lumpy, and the pillows were not quite up to standard either. On a much more minor note, using the card in the lifts NEVER worked the first go, and was an irritant, though not a big deal. On the plus side, the room itself was quite serviceable, the location is very convenient, and the staff was courteous. Also it was good to have a reasonable internet setup to use. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Canberra The staff and service was excellent, very attentive and very helpful, from car to front desk all this with a welcoming smile. One of the best breakfast buffets that I have had only because of the freshness of ingredients, we were able to make our own fresh fruit juice(which is a first for me) and the on the spot pan fried omelette was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable and I loved how the bed faced the window. Don't touch the bar in the room as its quite expensive but the good thing is that the city is right on your door step. Will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza when I visit Canberra next time. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay I stayed at this hotel for many time, but finally I had sometime to discover where is the gym and spa at ground floor next the breakfast area. Spa is subcontracted and there is no discount or benefit for hotel guests. I think Crowne Plaza should work on that. friendly as usual, I was even upgraded to a room facing to the park. check in and check out was efficient and trouble free. Room is fine and had good two night sleep. Break staff was good, I did not want to have a big breakfast. I went in one morning and ask for a coffee a piece of muffin. Staff told me no problem at all and even packed in a little box for me. Once again thank you great service. It was a great stay as usual and I will be back. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place with Family Found check in above expectation. Our room was not ready but we were offered drinks while we waited. Kids loved the stay so it makes easy on us adults. Food at the restaurant was great. Overall stay was great. Will definitely come back. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and excellent location. We travelled to Canberra for business in July this year and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Canberra for 2 nights. This hotel exceeded our expectations in all areas and I will definitely be recommending this property to clients, friends and family travelling to Canberra. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The central location made it very easy to walk to restaurants and the main shopping area in Canberras CBD. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Nice views of Parkand from room window. Only complaint is that exercise bikes in gym need repairing. Overall a great stay for tourists and business people. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and welcoming My sister and I, both in our 50's, had a very enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. We went to Canberra to see the Turner Exhibition and the Hilda Rix paintings. The hotel is conveniently located in the CBD, a short drive to both the Portrait gallery and the National Gallery. We had a clean, warm room with very comfortable beds. We loved the block out shutters and very clean bathroom. The staff are very welcoming and friendly which is a pleasure to experience. We had a well cooked buffet breakfast both days and a really delicious meal in the hotel resturant accompanied by some very nice wine. We also enjoyed some time in the Binara One bar. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates comfort together with exceptional service. I cannot stress enough how lovely the staff are. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service & location big room, great service - staff were very amenable, great location close to Canberra Mall, Casino & free bus. Bathrooms are a bit tired July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Recently stayed for 3 nights as a family of 4 and couldn't fault a thing. Arrived early and was able to gain room keys. Check - in was a breeze, as was check - out. All staff were friendly and helpful with any issues or questions raised. Room service was prompt, hot and fresh. Would recommend highly. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need to be more friendly The front counter staff are great, but door staff and restaurant staff could do with being more helpful/friendly. I had to struggle with 2 suitcases and a snowboard and a child into the foyer up the stairs as no doorman was around. The front counter staff were great and I was asissted to the room, when I had issues with a noisy room too close to the casino it was fixed straight away- very good service by the night manager and staff, the breakfast area was busy which was not a problem but the lady at the front was not very nice to her staff in front of guests, selection of food was amazing and fresh . The bath had hair in it… The bed was the best very very comfortable I am a priority club member which meant nothing. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reservation service but bad food in restaurant The service provided by the reservation and check-in staff were very good. They were very friendly and helpful. However the food in the restaurant was disappointing. I ordered a 'medium rare' beef tenderlion and the beef was overcooked, tough and dry. The chips were also dry. It was very different from the steak (e.g. ribs) that I had in the restaurant before and it has been very good. I commented on the meal to the restaurant staff that night and all I get is just a 'sorry that you did not enjoy your meal'. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality top notch Great to experience the connections with other IBMers and Crowne Plaza staff on Wednesday evening. A surprising change July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place no more... 1. Checked in early on a Sat afternoon & walked through a corridor of empty rooms being serviced to find my room on the lowest floor, furthest from the lift, directly overlooking the casino roof so that I can listen to the loud club music while trying to sleep at midnight. 2. There is no discount rate for buffet breakfast or daily parking but "you can enjoy the (full priced) breakfast from 6:30 to 10:30am" as if that was a tremendous reward for being a priority club member. 3. The TV remote was missing in the room on check in. Promptly supplied one on calling the front desk. It can change channels & turn off TV, but can't turn it on (a new way of saving energy perhaps, but just as annoying as water saver shower heads). 4. Tried to drop by the hotel restaurant at 7:40pm for dessert, but the dessert-only customers can only be seated after 8pm. Never mind that half the tables were empty at the time. Was asked if I wanted to book a table to be seated in 20 minutes (no doubt another priority member advantage). Declined the offer. I have enjoyed my previous four stays at this hotel, but some screws have come loose over the years. I doubt I'll return to this place anytime soon. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet soiled adjacent to bathroom. Overall, a very disappointing experience. My wife and I stayed for three nights from Friday, 7th June, departing on Monday, 10th June. Saturday night in the dining room was a disaster with only one course of the meal delivered to us in 2 hours and 20 minutes after which we walked out in disgust. The only bright spot was the young lady who served our table and was most apologetic about what was happening. Her name was Anna. On Sunday morning our guests for breakfast ordered coffee which never arrived. Your establishment was recommended to us by friends and they were extremely embarrassed by our comments about our stay. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay review. The whole experience would have been better had it not been let down by the service and poor WiFi in the lounge and none in the room! The Dining room on the other hand was great, service and food quality exeeded expectations. The Concierge was top class in that he went out of his way to assist with a Courier problem. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The location of the Hotel in the Canberra CBD is close to shopping and restaurants. While nearby buildings are being constructed you may like to prefer a room at the rear of the Hotel, looking out over the parklands. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Located in the Canberra CBD this Hotel is a short walk to local shopping and entertainment. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Perfect but another good stay I returned to Crowne Plaza Canberra again this week for a overnight stay. I have to say the staff (i cant remember the name)that did check out for me is the best so far at any IGH hotel. She was very professional, warm and caring. Only took her seconds to fix everything for me. She also asked me if I need some help with a taxi? there was a long line waiting for taxi at lobby, so I decide to walk to my meeting. I told her I will walk and she told me how to get there then she went away to get an umbrella for me because it was raining outside. what a wonderful staff member, Thank you! Check in was fine, already checked in when I arrived. 5th floor room is pretty good. I was expecting a big bed but got twin beds. Never mind it was very comfortable bed and I had a good sleep. The only issue is TV remote control, it does not work properly. I tried all number house keeping, room services, reception and so on but no one answered my call. It was however nearly 8pm in the evening. It was another comfortable stay and I will be back! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Nice hotel, comfy bed, good shower. Excellent location for Casino June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room...TV a bit dodgy The room is great, I like to layout with desk and space for bags and then the bed facing out the big wide window. With good blockout curtains and privacy screen. But the TV was old, didn't turn on. I had to pull the plug out whenever I entered the room, then press really hard on the remote to make it work, even then it was a little temperamental. The picture quality was also a little poor. Bathroom neat, clean, useable and the iron clean and working well. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service From the time I arrived till my departure, everything was excellent. My check-in was swift, superbly organised and the room was great - a great view over the park, comfortable bed and excellent service in all departments. As a Priority Privilege member, I was treated no differently to anyone else - nothing was too much trouble. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff great room Had a great time. Love the location near the park and a close walk to the city and all the cafes and restaurants. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect weekend We wanted to spend a long weekend in Canberra to do some sight seeing and the Crowne Plaza was the perfect place to base ourselves. The Hotel was amazing , great service , perfect ambience and an amazing buffet breakfast that kept us going till dinner.I would recommend the crowne Plaza to anyone going to Canberra May 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>