Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My husband and I were extremely pleased with our stay and love the fact it's within walking distance to restaurants and bars! When we ran into an issue with our room, they upgraded us at no charge. We will definitely stay with them again. It's a peaceful environment. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I never get free continental breakfast for my normal room charge. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected for the price This resort hotel was part of a long road trip, and while not outrageously expensive, was among the highest price I paid over staying in hotels for 12 nights. I expected something a little nicer as I had stayed in nicer hotels for less before and after this stop. There are renovations being undertook, the unit we stayed in was a bit of a walk from the parking lot, and I didn't feel that there was much offered in the way of service. I've stayed at Crown Plaza in San Antonio (very nice), and this place is not what I expected. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The Crown Plaza proved to be an excellent location for our reunion. The facilities including pool, hospitality room and dinning room were great. Thanks for your efforts above and beyond. DWM October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Weeklong Stay I've been to this property on numerous trips from 2005-2010 for business. I've recently been reassigned to this area so this is my first trip back since 4/10. At check in I asked for a complimentary upgrade and was accommodated without question. Staff in the front lobby and restaurant were very friendly and helpful with any of my questions. The property is currently under remodel (historic buildings) for an anniversary program. At the time of my stay the activity was in full swing. They crews were respectful of the guests and made every effort to ensure the noise level was acceptable. The property is located adjacent to old town Chandler. Great food, wine, shopping and entertainment a walk or stroll away, without using your car. One of my favorite properties when traveling in the greater PHX area. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely disappointed - will never go again. I go every October with my friend for events in the area. We go because of the pool and the bar. Both were closed but we were offered no discount for this inconvenience, nor were we warned about it. There was a party upstairs above us and I got no sleep for two nights. I will never ever go back again. EVER! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is a perfect place in downtown Chandler! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Crowne Plaza is my all time favorite place to stay when I visit Chandler. Even with the renovation going on, it is the same great place in the heart of downtown Historic Chandler where there is always something going on. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is great. There is a workout area that I haven't used yet but looks awesome also. The restaurant there serves great food. I love the Crowne Plaza and will choose this place every visit. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only a fair experience We should have been informed that remodeling was in process. Our room smelled strongly of paint, so much so that we both woke up with headaches. We also inquired about where the in room refrigerator was and were told it would be an extra $10 dollars to have one. Unfortunately the ice makers were also not working in our section. When we took a shower the drain was plugged and they had to come up and snake it We also had to call for the in room alarm clock . The dead bolt on the room was also not working. I believe more attention needs to be made towards customer service in this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summary Everything perfect except the poor quality of the breakfast compared.to other Crowne l visited either in Usa or Europe. Very poor choice, no ham, no turkey, no cheese, no smoked salmon... Just basic american breakfast for a premium price. Again coared to other Crown. THis is the level of a holiday inn express. However, l should again say we really enjoed this place. We can survive without breakfast.... September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1night stay We stay bery comfortable on this resort and if wee have other oportunity wee stay there September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chandler Location but cannot recommend This hotel has an ideal location to downtown Chandler. The hotel itself is very dated but does look like some renovations are in process. My stay was at best was average however I did not eat or play golf at the resort which may have been a saving grace. The hotel offered an outstanding late checkout of 7pm for a minimal fee however this was not conveyed to the cleaning staff who cleared the room early including my unpacked luggage. My real disappointment came when it took the front desk over 40 minutes to find the cleaning person and get my belongings back which made me suspicious. In all - average rating for an average price. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It's a MOTEL not a resort--untrained staff--bad atmosphere It looks and feels more like an apartment complex or large motel than a resort. The front section where you checkin is nice, but the rest is pretty bad. They're in the process of remodeling so there's dumpsters right outside the rooms, construction debris and litter scattered about, and several loud dirty talking construction guys. but even without the construction it's a disaster---I took a walk in the evening and cut thru their golf course only to find myself in a smelly, algae oozing pond created from broken irrigation lines that they've ignored. It was so deep my sandals got stuck and came off my feet and I had to search for them using my iPhone video camera light. I thought I was in a cesspool. The smelly mess was on my pants and had splashed up past my knees even. I thought it was raw sewage and reported it to the night staff who was ill-equipped to deal with it. She laughed and was patronizing. I didn't expect that kind of response. It took TWO days for someone to get back with me...I left them my shoes and pants to at the very least be cleaned but it's been 3 weeks and they've done nothing for me. NOTHING. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice ambiance but need internet I'm tempted to write please improve the internet access about 20 times. If this Crown Plaza had high grade internet it would be perfect for myself and my teams that visit Chandler on business. As it is, we will probably have to start staying in Tempe where we can count on internet bandwidth for work and conference calls that we need to have on a regular basis. Please fix the internet bandwidth and reliability here! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our stay was wonderful. Very clean and confortable. Staff was some of the best I've ever seen. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed here for a seddng and what a wonderful time we had. We were there in July, in the heat. But, it was a wonderful time and the staff could not have been more accomidating. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Comfortable hotel in great location just 2minutes from vibrant shopping and restaurants in historic Chandler. All you can eat prime rib dinner is a Chandler tradition on Saturday nights. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate the cleanliness Although a dated facility, the grounds and room were clean. The Ballroom was set-up and appeared to have adequate staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza San Marcos. The checkin went smoothly. Our room and the service was exceptional. A.J.'s for breakfast was efficient and friendly. The pool was very-well kept and very much needed to refresh ourselves in the heat. We highly recommend staying at this property. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very romantic place They say “Splendor is in maintenance” . San Marcos is a very well maintained place. Good landscape and very friendly staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service!!! I really felt comfortable here, the staff was very inviting and the service at the bar and restaurant was great! There's a lot this hotel had to offer! I enjoyed my stay, THANKS!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location, bad smell All was as described with the room and location. My main complaint was a smell around and in the room of raw sewage, I talked with the day shift manner and he said they would look into it. After two days no change, in smell. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly What a nice place to stay with a pet. The grounds are very nice for walking with my dog. It was comfortable and quiet. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outrageous Incompetence I am profoundly disappointed in this resort as well as IHG. I reserved my room almost a month in advance and in order to receive the rate listed I was required to pay for the room in advance, which I did with my wife's Visa. Upon check-in I was asked for a credit card to cover incidentals at which time I provided my debit Master Card. To my surprise, on the final morning, the statement slid under my door reflected not only incidentals, but the room charges as well. I contacted the front desk and was informed that the room was not paid for in advance, at the discretion of the resort. I informed the front desk manager, Sean that I had intended my debit card to only be used for incidentals. He told me that nothing had been charged to the card and I could provide another card when I checked-out, which I did. However, the next day I received notice from my credit union that they were charging me a courtesy pay due to insufficient funds. Come to find out that although my debit card wasn’t charged a three day hold was put on the funds and not removed. To this point this is all just a misunderstanding and I called the front desk of the resort and spoke with Sean again. After a short discussion on who was responsible he agreed to credit me back for the $29 courtesy pay incurred at my credit union and call my credit union and have the funds released immediately as to not incur any further overdraft charges. It is now the second day since check-out and the funds are still being held, I have incurred yet another courtesy pay for fuel I purchased on my trip and there has been no credit back. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff I always enjoy my stays here at the Crowne Plaza. I would however, love to see that all rooms will in the future be equipped with a small fridge and microwave. For the dollars spent on these rooms I feel that this should be in all the rooms. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay My wife and I wanted a small getaway in town and found the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The room and grounds were very nice which made our stay a great experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date Scary room, very old and out dated. So many nice hotels in the area, this place was just a bad choice. The golf course looked average and I played at Papago the next day with a much better view of the area. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value property in Chandler, AZ When I booked my trip I thought I was getting a Crowne Plaza room at a nice price with a golf course nearby and close to Scottsdale where I would eventually go to attend a conference. I was pleasantly surprised to find a facility that was more than worth the room rate and as I found out later when I asked what Chandler was known for, a unique history as well. Chandler was known for Ostrich farms and has an annual day where there is a parade of Ostrich's down the main street. I was told that the hotel and golf course were the first in AZ built as a resort in the early 1900s...the property has kept up nicely through the years and my only suggestion is that they put a brochure in each room that describes the history of Chandler, AZ and the history of the resort. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for downtown Chandler activities. Hotel was very nice. Golf course was adequate but greens were shaggy. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience After working at the golf course 50 years ago, I was able to come and stay at the San Marcos. Gave me many great memories even though the people I knew back then were no longer around. It was a great time, enjoyed the golf course, people and hotel. My wife enjoyed it so much she wants to come and spend the winters in the area. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>