• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 pets per room up to 40 lbs. each, 25 dollar non refundable pet deposit required per pet, per stay.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for registered guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:249
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:127
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:249
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Desert Diamond is One of the Best Arizona Resorts

In historic Chandler, a southeastern suburb of Phoenix, you'll be welcomed by Arizona's first golf course with lush greens, a quaint downtown and more than 330 days of sunshine each year. Built in 1912, the historic San Marcos Golf Resort has been an integral part of Chandler's history, and we hope it will become a memorable part of yours.

At the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort, any event you host can be a great one. Our
View More

Our Desert Diamond is One of the Best Arizona Resorts

In historic Chandler, a southeastern suburb of Phoenix, you'll be welcomed by Arizona's first golf course with lush greens, a quaint downtown and more than 330 days of sunshine each year. Built in 1912, the historic San Marcos Golf Resort has been an integral part of Chandler's history, and we hope it will become a memorable part of yours.

At the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort, any event you host can be a great one. Our hotel in Chandler is "The Place to Meet," and our venue options consist of a large Pavilion, lush courtyards and elegant ballrooms. We also offer perks like a Crowne Meetings Director, Guaranteed Wake-Up Calls and a Business Center. We're near East Valley corporate office parks & the Southwest's Technology hub .

Whether you're in Arizona for a golf vacation or just to simply relax and enjoy the weather, you won't find yourself bored. Downtown Chandler is home to many unique shops, fabulous restaurants and a wonderful performing arts center. You can also head into Phoenix, Tempe and Scottsdale, watch baseball teams endure spring training or explore the surrounding scenery on a hike.

After a visit to historic, downtown Chandler enjoy our Arizona resort's challenging USGA golf course, tennis courts and sparkling outdoor pool. With San Marcos Coffee House, AJ's restaurant and our Sleep Advantage Program, your next Arizona golf vacation or family getaway can be great.

View Less
Features
Whether you want a boardroom meeting, a legendary courtyard wedding or a lavish ballroom fête, our Arizona resort's 35,000 square feet of flexible event space and dedicated staff can accommodate you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff, great service While we enjoyed our stay, we will not stay here again. Our choice to stay elsewhere has nothing to do with the service, staff, amenities, and/or the facilities. All were great. As for us, we will continue to utilize IHG hotels, but will choose instead to select locations closer to the I-10 and most important: we need the free breakfast. We will be traveling frequently across 4 states and will always choose a rest stop/layover hotel in the Chandler or Tucson area. We booked this hotel and found that for our purposes, we will choose someplace that will be easier to access off of the I-10 and someplace that can help us to get a good start in the morning with some coffee and food. Our next stay will more than likely be at a Holiday Inn Express, closer to the I-10. As for this hotel: the staff was great, the place was great, and the services were great. Thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I would recommend the Holiday Inn-Chandler. Nice area, good facilities, and updated. Updating hotel should be complete by 10/2014. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Some Concerns We've stayed several times before and have always had a great experience. This time however we had several issues as follows. The internet didnt always work, 1 tv didnt work at all and the 2nd tv kept going out. We also ordered room service for breakfast 1 morning and it took well over an hour to get it and it the order was wrong. For the first time we were disappointed and when we checked out and told the front desk about the issues we faced we were given a rather nonchalant response and told we'd get some points for our problems. Little or no concern was shown. We hope that if we stay again these issues are fixed. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wireless - internet Overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. One thing was annoying that the connectivity to the internet was very poor due to low wireless connectivity. I couldn't stay connected continuously. I cannot use wired connectivity so I had to connect through wireless only. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Recognized Priority status Very pleasant and helpful front staff Nice view I came down with a cold and touch of flu. Yet this room was very comfortable and restful, which helped a lot! I highly recommend this hotel February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience third third time to this hotel this winter- love it. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience We have stayed at this Holiday Inn 2 times now. Each time the staff was ready to help no matter what the problem. Because of problems, we had to stay in one of your handicap accessible rooms. The ease of use in these rooms helped with the mobility problems. I have a suggestion to make though. In the little area where the coffee maker and microwave are please include some type of lighting in this area. These areas are very dark and light is needed to be able to see what is being done in the space provided. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property but beginning to age a bit I enjoy staying at this property and will continue to do so. It is located away from the typical hotel locations which makes it easier to relax and enjoy the stay. However, a few things are beginning to happen that reflex the age of the property. The equipment in the gym needs to be updated or at least repaired. The cable for the TV is unreliable and tends to loose signal when you would most like it not to. The internet service is also somewhat unreliable and recently, was not available at all. I am sure these are items that are being addressed or at least will be soon. A big plus for this facility is the breakfast! REAL eggs with a great choice of sides - bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, dry cereals, selection of breads and rolls, and on weekends biscuits and gray! You do not find this everywhere you go - that is for sure!! February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Might be my last stay I stayed at this hotel before and all was great but this time my room was not up to par. One TV kept loosing signal while the other would not. The coffee pot did not work and had water in it so appearantly did not work for the last guest either, staff promptly replaced it. The internet connection was iffy at best so I used my own HotSpot connection which would also cut out as well as my cel phone cals, something about this room? House keeping never made my room on the first day of my stay and on the second I was by-passed so a trip to the front desk fixed that. Bar food and drinks were as good as any hotel I ever stayed in. May-be this was just a bad instance but I may rethink my next stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay Although I have had great stays at your place in the past this last one was poor. Nothing in the room worked and even your wake up call service got me up three hours early. The only reason I would come back is your staff they were just wonderful and did try to help me but boy this last stay was rough. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but the internet coverage is misserable great hotel but the internet coverage is misserable. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the night and it was wonderful! A banquet was occurring down the hallway and even though it was busy, we still received quality service! December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front desk Horrible Bar experience Watching the Texas A & M vs Missouri game on TV in bar area (one of two tv's) had previously asked bartender if he could switch to the game as we were the only one in the table area. Watching game when a bigger group came in and bartender changed tv to a different game. Told bartender we were watching game but changed it anyway. Kinda trivial but what service! Also shower had lukewarm water the next morning. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Really everything was great - there was a slight odor to the bathroom which on the last day we finally pinpointed to a clogged drain in the sink. Everything else was great - thanks so much. We took advantage of you having the ASU/AZ game on your tv's in the bar area to watch the game as my son is an ASU graduate and we could not get the game at my mom's house - great game and the bar tender was so sweet to all of us. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving and loved it. Great room. We both slept great, which is impressive since my wife tends to need time to adjust to a different bed. I would agree with another review on here that said they need to get new pillows and sheets, but they were clean still. Overall it was a great stay. Next time we are in the valley we will be staying here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever!!! This hotel has been the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly and the even more helpful! This location is immaculate and very well maintained! They have a little fancy cafe you can eat at and when we arrived at 8 pm they sat us and served us promptly. The food was excellent!!! 5 stars!!!! Cannot say enough about how awesome this place is! Hoping we can return!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Was one of the best and had a perfect stay. Thank you ! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servie staff All of the service staff were very helpful and friendly. We ate there the entire week and were very pleased with each of our selections. Presentation, taste and quality of the food was excellent. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality, affordable, and great service! one word...Ariel. She answered ALL questions, was very polite, and seemed to be there from morning to evening every day. Thanks! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Bedding. The sheets were like sandpaper and the pillows were crazy small! Like small throw pillows. They need to get with the times and upgrade their bedding. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns but don't remember the bedding being so bad. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocotillo trip Great property at a reasonable price. I would stay there again October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room We had a great room with sitting area. The only thing I would change is the bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked. the mattress was a little hard. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for a Girls weekend out My friend and I had a great stay during our visit to Phoenix to see our children at College and catch a college ball game. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had a good size with lots of counter space. The pool and patio area was great to relax and cool down from a hot day in Phoenix. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff great service Stayed two separate nights during week staff was great, rooms clean and well maintained. One room I had noisy air conditioner- did not get much sleep that night.. Would stay again September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I had an excellent stay here. The room was great and bigger then I expected. The towels and bed were good quality. Very safe area for a female business traveler! Thank you for the bottled water upon arrival, I needed it! Front desk and restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. My only complaint was the cleaning staff kept barging in even though I had the do not disturb sign out on the door. I stayed two nights and it happened both mornings. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I stay at the Holiday Inn Ocotillo every time I’m in Chandler. The “entire” staff is always friendly and willing to help. The food and service in the restaurant/bar is always excellent. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to freshen up I stay at this hotel every couple of months and have submitted comments over time to this same effect. I was told the hotel was going to be updated this summer and was looking forward to that. However, when I checked in the staff let me know that the work won't be done this year. Too bad. Pillows, beds, linens need to be upgraded (should be following the Westin model with their "heavenly beds", etc since this location gets such heavy business traffic.) Lighting in rooms is depressing, the whole hotel needs to be freshened up. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service When we checked in late at night the gentleman was very cordial. The next day when I went to buy some aspirin, the front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor by waiting on me. Slapped the change down, no thank you or anything. Went back to playing on the computer. Same thing on Sunday when my Grandson came by to pick us up and wanted to buy a water. Grumpy little thing. Not my fault she had to get up and go to work. I do it 5 sometimes 6 days a week. I can't comment on the food because we didn't eat there. We will stay there again. It is a very convenient location to visit our family. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodation Nice to see a small fridge in the room although I didn't see a microwave oven. Very clean and comfortable room. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very well maintained hotel I would recommend this hotel, for its friendliness, good food, good prices during happy hour. The room was clean and maintained very well. August 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Courtyard Fountain
Courtyard Fountain
Select to close.
Courtyard Fountain Hotel Exterior Courtyard Fence Lobby Hub Hotel Lobby Fireplace Entrance Courtyard Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading