Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒廊不错. 就是打车不方便. 食物不错, 还有免费台球打,赞! 还提供本地绿茶, 味道不错。 位置有点偏, 打车不方便. 要走出300米到主路。 October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 按照5星要求存在些差距 酒店位置稍偏,适合自驾出游,服务态度一般,停车无人指引,优悦会的迎宾饮料也是提醒后才给,有点不符合5星的水准。酒店建的有点早,设施相对有点老了,和其他皇冠酒店相比有差距。可能因为在小地方的原因。 September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值的体验 酒店提供免费早餐。happy hour的食物很丰富,洗衣服还有5折优惠。服务员很热情。性价比超高的酒店。 September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience & cheerful staff changshu crowne plaza offered me very good service. half discount for laundry , diversified food during happyhour. The most cost effective crowne I ever took. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience and Vey disappointed Poor service I have never encountered before. Change food menu didn't inform customer. Switched off air-con at 1:45pm while still taking lunch. No safegurad at swiming pool. People can wear sportshoes to the swiming pool - no one to control. Staff no smile and being impolite. Lifebuoy was playing by people. Tissues at pool side. No food re-fill at executive floor. No food for buffet.....All these just happened for a one night trip. Never never visit this group of hotel from this minute. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good My first time in this place and in a Crowne Plaza hotel. I've found the hotel as I expected. Cleanliness, order, high quality in the restaurant and in the common spaces August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I stayed many times in the last 4 years. I have nothing to complain about. Staffs ate very friendly and I feel like being home. If you stay in changshu, there's no better place to stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not like the 5 stars hotel and IHG I would to stay in IHG hotel when I visit a new city. CP is the good hotel than other hotel and IHG hotel. This hotel looks not like other IHG hotel, I really do not believe it belong to IHG. My family book one queen room with a baby bed. When I check in, they said sorry and all baby bed are using. To compensate it, the room update to the executive floor. That is acceptable. But can't meal, it is not acceptable. As my daughter had a bathing early in the evening, It had the hot water. We did not find any issue. When we washed face in the second morning, we found no Hot water. Asked for the reason to the service, they said, they will checked. Okay, we can wash it with cool water. Till we check out, no any feedback and apology. Another customer also complained it. The staff said nothing. I have to say again, I will be continued to stay in IHG hotel. But will not stay this hotel, Never. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air con The room temp is fixed 25C as outside temp is around 20C, very hot at night, you can't adjust room temp, the air con panel is usless, complaint to the staff, nothing that they can do. I've never seen a 4 star hotel can't adjust room temp as you wish. Highly not recommended. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I have visited China several times and have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are very nice and modern. The food is also very good if you are living in the U.S and want some Western food. The staff is friendly and attentive to their guests. I have never had a bad experience with this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel I've been Platinum level 15+ years and this is one of the best properties around the world i've stayed at. I stay here about 2X/yr since 2007. I look forward to staying here and I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms, lobby, etc. are all well decorated and spacious. Staff is super friendly. Bar has live entertainment Mon to Sat. Food slightly above typical China. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay of My Life. If I could give this hotel 0 stars, I would. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Changshu multiple times over the last year. The last stay was for 5 nights in April. During this stay, the AC was either not turned on or broken. I repeatedly complained to the staff about this and they tried to help, but the room was insufferably hot. The lobby and hallways of the hotel smell like a garbage dump. It's repulsive and off-putting. I had to bring a room deodorizing spray b/c the smell leaked into my room. The breakfast selection is dismal. The complimentary toiletries are sub-par. The wifi doesn't work. If you complain, they will bring a router to the room. It's ridiculous that one as to go though all this trouble, instead of being asked if they want wifi at check-in. The one positive was the GM, who tried really hard to make me comfortable. I will not be returning to this hotel. Not ever. I would highly recommend to avoid this hotel at all costs. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to a Sauna I'm surprised by high rating for this hotel. I have stayed here several times. Not by choice, but because it's the only name brand hotel in Changshu. The staff is extremely helpful. Everything else is a joke. They never turn the AC on. Your room is always hot. Sometimes it reaches 28C. Do not swim in the pool. It hurts your skin. Bathrooms: They flush sometimes. Shower: It's a canon attack. Run for your life once you get into the shower. You never know which direction the shower comes from. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room, good service and excellent lobby bar Since March this year when I lived in Changshu Crown Plaza Hotel the first time, I found the hote is good enogh for it`s room, bed, service and lobby bar, interesting show. Also the price is suitable, so everytime I travelled t Changshu, I choosed the Crown for top priority. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service in Check in Counter When I arrived the checked in counter, I explained that I had a reservation and then presented my I/D card together with my Priority Membership Card. But very surprisingly, the staff doing my check in seemed that he doesn't recognized the Platinum Membership and eventually, I did not get the normal greeting that I usually get when I check in the Holidays Inn Hotels. Was he too tired, too arrogant to give greeting or he was not trained properly to recognize the Platinum Member ? The next morning when I checked out, I don't have any problem with the front desk staffs. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 难忘的住宿 宾馆服务很周到,早餐非常可口,尤其喜欢那个面条。出差在外,睡眠质量很重要,宾馆人性化的服务让我很满意。下次还会选择中江皇冠的。 February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很棒的入住体验 早餐很不错哦,客房环境布置的也很有品位。床单很整洁,凭会员卡还能享受饮料服务,卫浴间很整洁。热水澡太舒服啦。 February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eat dinner before you get back Average, uninspiring hotel. Service, restaurants, and gym were better several years ago when it first opened. The rooms are fine, meeting the required needs. May have to open the window to cool the room down. The main restaurant seems to be in cost saving mode. Skip the buffet. Room service is hit or miss. Often do not have your first choice. Nearly impossible to get a taxi from the hotel. Best to eat dinner somewhere else before returning to the hotel for the night. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall atmosphere Lovely hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room, good tv channels, overall very comfortable stay and would recommend this hotel to others travelling in this area. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 相当不错的 优点: 1,周边环境 2,房间较安静 3,整洁 4,有一个不错的睡眠 不足: 1,大厅布置 2,早餐不够非富 December 4, 2012
<<prev2