Crowne Plaza CHARLOTTE EXECUTIVE PARK

Hotel Front Desk: 1-704-5279650

Hotel Fax: 1-704-5276918

Hotel Email: ccouture@cpexecutivepark.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Charlotte Douglas Intl Airport (CLT)

- Distance from hotel: 5 MI/ 8.05 KM West l

- From I-77 Take Exit 6B to Billy Graham Parkway and travel approximately five miles, exiting after the second traffic light at the Charlotte Douglas International Airport exit. Parking availability and locations will be indicated on signs along Josh Birmingham Parkway.

Train
LYNX Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- There are 457 complimentary on-site parking spaces available to our guests.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 104 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Decent Stay

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

Not bad stay. Friendly Staff, they went above and beyond during my accommodation. Warning, the hotel is under construction

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and ok service

By

August 14, 2014

club

Loved the hotel, but need exhaust fans to pull the dust from construction. Also need to work on elevators cause having only one out of four working with a full hotel isn't a great experience. The wait staff was pleasant, and manager was nice. I did not enjoy check-in. Overall I would go back. I won't allow one bad apple to ruin the bunch.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get away

By

August 12, 2014

Great place to get away for a few days, even if it is just for business. I was in a newly renovated room, and it was awesome. The bathroom even has a lighted makeup mirror. Not too much around the area to eat inexpensive, and if you're on a budget, do not eat at the restaurant in the hotel. It is very expensive. Also, too many sports and news channels on the TV. There wasn't much else to watch. Couldn't get any of the variety channels to watch in the evenings, that most people get at their own home. Otherwise, I loved this place, and did not want to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stop Over in Charlotte

By

August 08, 2014

Stayed 6 nights recently at the Crowne Plaza hotel. Hotel was undergoing refurbishment but the impact was managed and was minimal.
Overall the staff were attentive and friendly. I make special mention of the Shoe Shine man who added additional value and a high class finish. Food was great and the service was prompt and efficient. For a newcomer to the area the concierge service was a real bonus.
Really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend as a hotel with excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms small for a wheel chair

By

August 06, 2014

The room space could be improved. I thought all rooms had refrigerator and microwave especially the king rooms. I finally got a refrigerator and microwave but my king room was rather small compare to others I stayed at,

Read More
Read Less

Comfirtable ande Cozy Stay...Even for Business

By

August 05, 2014

The guest rooms in this property were large, and comfortable. Although, I stayed at the property for business reasons, I felt a coziness that I usually feel during vacations or down-time.

The staff was warm and responded to the only "hiccup" in my stay (a non-working iron) immediately.

Great experience.

MSH

Read More
Read Less

I was treated like a criminal, being a frequent and loyal customer!!!

By

August 05, 2014

I had a terrible experience during my last visit (July 7-18, 2014) at the Crowne Plaza Executive Park Hotel in Charlotte, NC.

Our company has been using this hotel for more than 1 year now, and we have been very loyal using this hotel, on an average of once a month for a minimum stay of 2 days. We always book Executive or Standard rooms on a Corporate Rate.

It is important to say that this was my 5th visit in this hotel, staying 2 weeks in each visit.

In this last visit, I booked at this hotel from July 7TH through 18TH in an Executive room.
After being 10 days, on July the 16TH, I returned to the hotel at night and when I went to my room my keycard had been disabled.

When I asked them to open my room - using a telephone close to the elevator - a security woman went to my room and opened my door letting me in for a while to leave my things and asking me to go to the front desk to pay. I requested her time to fix this situation with my bank and she told me that she was not going to leave me in the room and she invited me to go with her to pay…!!!!!

I thought that this situation was very rude but I thought she was following bad instructions, and I decided to go with her to the reception, expecting to be better treated by the Manager but... Oh Surprise!!!! he followed the same treat toward me.

The person in the reception told me that he was the Manager – the highest level at this moment - and informed me that my key had been disabled as my credit card had been declined. I was shocked because I thought that this was impossible and more than that, I thought they not had the right to block my room if they didn’t let me know in advance about this situation…
He told me that this was the procedure and asked me to pay at this moment if I wanted to enter to my room!!!

I was terrified and indignant!!! I asked again a chance to go in to my room to make calls (It was late, around 9pm!!). The manager insisted me that the only way to enter to my room and use the phone was if I had another way of payment….

I went outside to the hotel and I used my international cellphone to call to my bank trying to understand the problem. After this call, I noticed that my credit card had been cloned and the bank had put a stop on the account to prevent further fraudulent activity.

But also, my Bank informed me that they had authorized more than $1500 USD to Crown Plaza Executive Park Hotel that covered almost all my staying at that time.

Very confused, I approached the “Manager” confirming this, and he confirmed me that my account was almost paid, but the problem was that they could not charge in my credit card the 2 further days (the night of the16th and the 17th that I had not used at that time!!!!!!) INCREDIBLE HIS ANSWER!!! I asked him that if I decided to leave at that time, I not owed them nothing more? And he answered, YES!!! Jajaja Crazy thing…. Even I didn’t owe nothing to the hotel at that moment, I was made to feel like a criminal with the Security Guard standing over me in an intimidating manner. Also, the hotel receptionist was watching me and laughing.

This was a distressing and embarrassing experience, and the total lack of respect that was shown to me is unacceptable. The fact that at no time did the staff offer any assistance or privacy to me to resolve the matter is considered by me and my Company, to be a complete breakdown of Guest Relations and customer service standards.

The Sales Manager insisted that “his front desk agent was following correct hotel procedure”… So this is not a procedure that match with my values and the way in which I hope to be treated…

The bank eventually resolved the matter so that the payment could be processed and the key card was unlocked.

I was emotionally distressed by the whole incident and I never wish to stay at this hotel again. I am extremely upset!!!

This hotel has lost a loyal guest, I am a very frequent visitor in Charlotte.. I am going to spend again 2 weeks in Charlotte next week and definitively I am not going to stay in this hotel NEVER!!

Read More
Read Less

Still room for improvement

By

July 29, 2014

We've been staying here for years on every trip to our home in Hilton Head. The room upgrades were long overdue and the renovated rooms are nice. There needs to be a similar improvement in the service. When we arrived, there was only one person on the front desk and a line of people checking in so it took a long time to get our keys and after a 12 hour day of driving, this wasn't optimal. Every time we've stayed there in the past several months, one or more elevators have not been in service. Two times ago, there was only one and it took forever to get up or down, including one time when housekeeping staff had the only working elevator filled and rather than one of them getting off to let us on, they said 'you'll have to wait'. Unacceptable. This most recent time, there was still one not working. The service in the dining room was slow, too, and there were very few guests there so I don't know what the problem was. The air conditioning wasn't working very well either, in the halls or lobby area. For a hotel of Crowne Plaza's reputation, this one definitely needs some improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotels can also be bad expereince

By

July 28, 2014

First time poor experience in a Crowne Plaza; so it happens

Read More
Read Less

Public Area and Restaurant Services

By

July 22, 2014

While I understand the renovation that was taking place, there was no effort to make guests comfortable while waiting for bus pick up and departure.
Courtesy coffee hour was much too short for guest to partake.
Restaurant staff inadequate; guests waited 30 minutes and no one came to offer services.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence is an understatement

By

July 21, 2014

When I reserved my room it was for a small family vacation and I can honestly say, this hotel did not disappoint! When we arrived, it was a little earlier than our check in time, but our room was clean and ready. The front desk clerk was more than nice and helpful. The rooms does not come with a refrigerator, but has some upon request. We asked for one for our room and within minutes, we had a refrigerator to use. The room was beyond comfortable and the atmosphere was great. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The weight room was nice, could of been bigger, but it was nice to work out in. For my stay, excellence is an understatement. It was outstanding. I will be coming back soon, and for a longer stay!

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service. Room accomdenations

By

July 19, 2014

The wait time o check in was over 2 hours. room requested was not accommodated..

Read More
Read Less