Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 346 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice hotel

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

The parking is easy and the hotel is very clean. The staff are very accommodate and very professional.

The hotel has a nice bar area with internet access and a lot of room and tables for a business meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay!

By

July 23, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to Charlotte. What a perfect place to return home to after a long day of training! Mostly I enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool for hours each night. The poolside bartender is attentive and sweet. The restaurant food is super high quality and the room was just right.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza - Charlotte

By

July 22, 2015

club

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. The room was functionally very poor. No dresser drawers to put clothing, poorly designed bathroom. Small closet in bathroom. Toilet in area with shower and no privacy door to toilet area. Door to entire bathroom had glass that you could see through. No place to hang wash cloths or towels. TV did not have HDMI inputs. Air conditioner was extremely loud. No refrigerator or microwave. Although the room looked nice it was probably the least functional room for our stay. No where to put our clothes and other possessions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, it seems you were in one of our three suites which do not have dressers in them. The rest of our rooms do come with dressers and to help with the lack of a dresser there are two closets in our suites. The bathroom door does have the frosted look that is quite popular now but we understand this is not everyone's preference. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve on our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay here and an amazing staff

By

July 20, 2015

We were staying here on our way back from our honeymoon and the room was amazing with some great views. The staff was very friendly and made out stay there absolutely enjoyable. Definitely recommend staying here if you are passing through Charlotte!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Second Stay

By

July 16, 2015

club

This was my second stay at the Crown, i was satisfied overall but there can be improvements in the areas of the diniing facility, the breakfast selections were not satisfying and the area was often times not clean (counter areas covered with food ) and the floors around the tables were always littered with food. Amanda at the front desk was excellent in assissting me with check in but I encountered a negative energy from the bellman who was an elderly man. also Antonio at the bar was very professional and friendly. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 12, 2015

platinumelite

Great Place to Stay....
- Excellent staff and facilities
- Really nice and clean
- Great internet speed and work area in the room.

Just stay off the 19th floor in the summer. You'll sleep better on a lower floor.

Read More
Read Less

My go to Hotel in CLT

By

July 10, 2015

After the remodel, this hotel is probably the best value in the area. The location is great to get to ballantyne or downtown.
Easy parking, several options for things to do and eat nearby.
The rooms are new and clean.
The exterior is older but very well kept
Plenty of amenities I have not even taken advantage of yet.

One of the best Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed at ever.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

July 09, 2015

club

Enjoyed the stay. Convenient location right off I-77 Kids loved the indoor / outdoor pool

Read More
Read Less

THE WHOLE THING

By

July 07, 2015

platinumelite

IT WAS NICE AND THE NEXT TIME AM HERE I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN IT THE NICES PLACE I NO OF.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent option for a girl's week-end or reunion

By

July 07, 2015

club

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Nice secure location. Easy access and free parking. The efficiency of the staff who greeted us was pleasing. The beautiful room and balcony made us want to extend our stay. The beds and shower offered total comfort and therapeutic lotions (with free wifi fort IHG members) was included.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel near the airport

By

July 06, 2015

Very nice hotel. Great lobby bar, newly refurbished rooms. Good location for the airport and other bars/restaurants close by as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room, Great Staff, Nicely appointed Hotel

By

July 04, 2015

club

I was extremely pleased with the over-all quality and comfortable surroundings of the hotel. The staff were friendly and obviously concerned with the guest's experience of their individual stay. It is especially nice when away from home and traveling on business to receive this type of treatment.

Read More
Read Less