Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 561 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 27, 2016

club

Awesome Service and very friendly! Clean and very well lit. Convenient for shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Prompt Service Friendley atmosphere

By

July 26, 2016

club

Hotel is beautiful and concise, will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Charlotte

By

July 21, 2016

I travel quite a bit via motorcycle & stay almost exclusively at IHG properties, and favor Crowne Plaza when available. Of the ones in the Carolinas, for ambiance, I prefer Asheville or Greeneville, BUT the service here was wonderful. I arrived on a bike and explained that normally I have been permitted to park under the canopy at all the CP's I have stayed at, and almost without fail at any other IHG property. The desk clerk seemed to have a moment trying to get his head around what I was asking for, & another person on the desk seemed to indicate that was fine. The guy walked outside & had one of the van drivers actually move a van so that I could park my bike under the canopy. I thought that was going above and beyond the call of duty to provide excellent service, & I will always remember that. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Charlotte, & will recommend the place to anyone who asks. Thanks for the pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

July 21, 2016

club

My family's experience was very enjoyable, we had a nice time. The only thing as I am thinking out load is that the elevators took a rather long time to come and that may have been the result of it being so crowded.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

July 21, 2016

Comfortable Stay - the rooms were good - breakfast smart and good choices. Best part is easy accessible food counters in the pathways to pick and go as well

Read More
Read Less

Ambassador members not welcome if benefits expected

By

July 17, 2016

This stay was by far the least positive stay of all of my hotel stays. The reception staff and duty manager made me feel unwelcome but they had to do their job.
My Platinum Ambassador status was not acknowledged at all. When I mentioned it, they seemed to be annoyed that I was bringing it up. Their view was that if the hotel was busy they needed to do absolutely nothing for IHG priority members. I had to fight for the most basic benefits.
1. At check-in there was no welcoming statement at all. I felt unwelcome and an additional burden to an already busy hotel.
2. My room was not clean. I was greeted with a hairball in the bathroom on the first morning. I convulsed as I flushed it down the toilet myself.
3. There were no keys to safety deposit boxes. I had to carry my travel documents with me at all times. Very uncomfortable and restricting.
4. My late check-out request was greeted with distaste and rejection.
I insisted on staying at an IHG hotel for this trip while attending a workshop another hotel next door. I regret that decision after spending a week at this Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced as it is not at all indicative of our usual and customary service and cleanliness standards. Please know we will share your comments with our team members in an effort to provide ongoing training and dialogue on the issues you noted. Thank You!
Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

July 14, 2016

I only stayed here for about 5 hours because of a flight cancellation/delay. It served the purpose, it was comfortable and they had an airport shuttle. My only complaint is that I was charged $2.79 for a small paper cup for the self serve coffee in the lobby. Most hotels offer complimentary coffee in the lobby... not this one. Maybe if I brought my own cup it would have been free??

Read More
Read Less

Nice All Around

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were very clean. Staff was quite courteous. Parking was easy and hotel is right next to I-77.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments! Thank You!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

July 09, 2016

Last minute stay but definitely worth it. I would recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

July 2016 stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

it was wonderful. We ended up coming in late and everyone was very wonderful. Got up and went to eat breakfast. The staff was very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for business or Families

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

This is a great hotel for business or families because it has a great staff and all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Business travelers benefit from reliable internet and business center, a fitness center, and large meeting rooms. Families will enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool area. Everyone will love the food in the restaurant and lounge. Overall, a great place to stay in Charlotte!

Read More
Read Less

Loudest AC in town

By

July 05, 2016

High priced hotel with a cheap SC system that was loud and on the whole time making sleep tough, Internet slow and front desk staff has a i dont care attitude. Very dissapointed with the price, front desk staff, the load AC unit, and the slow internet.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 15, 2016
Dear golfer196161, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less