Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Cherry Hill

Hotel Front Desk: 1-856-6656666

Hotel Fax: 1-856-6623676

Hotel Email: sales@cherryhillcrowne.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM North East l

- Take I-95 North approximately 3 miles. Take exit for Walt Whitman Bridge. Cross bridge into New Jersey. Take Route 130 North. Turn right onto Route 38 East / Route 70 East. Bear right onto Route 70 East. Hotel will be on the right.

Train
Garden State Pavilion/NJT Rail Line

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM East

Subway

Garden State Pavilion/NJT Rail Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.7 MI/ 1.13 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 229 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    23

Glad I stayed

By

August 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza for a business trip I was on. I couldn't be happier with the choice. The simple amenities like a hairdryer (not padlocked to the wall), and a beauty mirror on the sink were thoughtful touches. My room was very clean and bed wasn't as comfortable as home, but it was good and I slept well. the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions I had, including directions to downtown and maps and such. I ate in the restaurant for lunch once. The service was good, but a bit on the slow side. I didn't make it to the pool or exercise room. I would definitely stay here again. Beautiful renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and great staff

By

August 15, 2014

club

This hotel is very professional and nice but priced for value. The staff is friendly and attentive, especially in the bar and restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Accomodations for a 2 Star price.

By

August 14, 2014

club

If you are travelling in the Philadelphia area and you what the best of the best but only can afford a low budget accommodation, you can have it here at the Crown Plaza Cherry Hill. Pamper your self to a quiet comfortable nights rest is a clean luxurious room. Get connected with their high speed Wi-Fi if you are in need of converting your room into your office. There is a work station in every room. Bask in there word class outdoor pool and enjoy fine dining at their restaurant. This hotel is a gem that can also accommodate conventions. Also it is ideal for weddings and other social events.

Read More
Read Less

Conflicting service, unhelpful receptionist at guest services

By

August 14, 2014

club

I was told when I made my reservation that my husband and I would be able to check in early because we drove 6 hours from our home in Pennsylvania for a family members wedding in NJ and needed to check in at 2pm in order to get ready for the wedding. My husband and I arrived at the hotel around 11:30. We knew we were early, but thought we would just check to see if we could get into our room. The receptionist at guests services said that check-in wasn't until 4pm. I told her that I requested an early check-in and was told I could check in at 2pm. She said that wasn't a possibility and was VERY unhelpful and unaccommodating.
Panic ensued since the wedding started at 4:30 so we called a friend to see if we could get ready at their house and started to drive. My husband was extremely upset and called the hotel to speak with someone at the front desk, who was again very unhelpful. So he asked to speak to a manager. We spoke with Denise who located a room that had a different sized bed which was fine and told us we could check in immediately. So we turned around on 295 and headed back to the hotel to check in. Denise was very helpful and extremely accommodating however the experience was needlessly stressful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 14, 2014

club

I have travelled quite a bit; yet have not met with such friendly personnel staff. Everyone was so accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Review of service

By

August 13, 2014

club

This would have been a 5 star all the way, except during the afternoon, on Saturday, I was in my room napping and I kept hearing banging. I thought that it was one of my neighbors. I was unable to nap. I left the room and noticed that it was a maid tending one of the rooms. She had propped the door open using the lock from the door which must've made it easier to get to her cart. I cannot tell you what that sounded like every time she went in and out of that room. just horrible. Everything else was really good. I really enjoyed the dinner and breakfast brunch at Embers.

Read More
Read Less

Would Return

By

August 13, 2014

club

They Spent so much money on renovations. And they did a very nice job with the décor including tiles, carpet and furniture. But they never changed the bath tubs. It was a good thing I am a shower person and not a bath person. The tub was chipped scratched and rusted. The bedding was nice and the room was spacious. The lobby was open and very inviting. the staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly good

By

August 12, 2014

When you travel a lot you become slightly more cynical and critical of business hotels. The Crowne Plaza at Cherry Hill is somewhere that may look a little Eastern European from the outside but the welcome and service you get once inside is not your typical large business chain offering.
The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and quiet, the beds comfortable, even the food in the bar is of a standard a few notches above almost anything else you kind find at the local restaurants.
Yes, it can get busy at weekends but the staff always seem to cope admirably.
All in all the CP Cherry Hill is a bit of a find.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but things do need fixing.

By

August 11, 2014

Overall I did like the hotel and I would stay here again. However you have to understand a few things about the hotel in that the "Business Center" is not reliable if you need to print something (the printers were offline throughout the duration of my stay), there was no scanner and the internet was slow. The wi-fi's were cutting in and out. Other than that I had no issues. It's a great hotel that is clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

value

By

August 09, 2014

platinumelite

I travel a lot and usually stay at IHG properties because our corporate has them as a preferred vendor. As a result I am a platinum member. That allows me to stay in a lot of properties in various parts of the country. The Cherry Hill Crown Plaza is on of my favorite hotels because the rates are normally very competitive with the local Holiday Inn rates and the hotel is much nicer with better amenities and service. This make it a great value in my book.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

August 08, 2014

club

Good convienent place. location was must important to me and the proximatety to Cooper River Park.

Read More
Read Less

great service and ambiance

By

August 07, 2014

Overall a great hotel. when you first walk in the hotel you are amassed over the huge chandelier and the cleaniness of the hotel

Read More
Read Less