• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets permitted. Certified guide dogs and service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wells Fargo Center
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Campbell's Field
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Financial Field
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Citizen's Bank Park
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self-Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:408
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:195
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:205
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:408
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0207

The Best of Philadelphia Area Hotels

Thoughtfully situated within five miles of Center City Philadelphia, near the Philadelphia Convention Center, just a 20-minute drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), close to Mount Laurel, NJ and close to local businesses and Philadelphia area attractions, this hotel's location allows guests a quiet respite from the city without sacrificing convenience. Indeed, the distinguished Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill is
View More

The Best of Philadelphia Area Hotels

Thoughtfully situated within five miles of Center City Philadelphia, near the Philadelphia Convention Center, just a 20-minute drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), close to Mount Laurel, NJ and close to local businesses and Philadelphia area attractions, this hotel's location allows guests a quiet respite from the city without sacrificing convenience. Indeed, the distinguished Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill is the ideal home base for South Jersey travelers.

With 43,000 sq ft of event space for up to 1,600 and services from a Crowne Meetings Director, this is a “Great Hotel Guests Love” among the hotels in the Cherry Hill / Mount Laurel / Philadelphia area. The hotel's close proximity to Campbell Soup and Subaru and Mount Laurel based companies such as NFL Films, TD Bank, Computer Science Corporation, Okidata, and PHH Mortgage promises an easy commute for business guests, and a Business Center provides resources for a productive stay.

From the Philadelphia Zoo and Adventure Aquarium to nearby Campbell's Field, area attractions promise family fun. Historic sites like the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall are also close to this hotel's address in Cherry Hill.

Our New Jersey hotel's guests enjoy the best of all worlds, from incredible views of the Philadelphia Skyline and Cooper River Park to conveniences like the free hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access and a Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Perks like free Wi-Fi access, an extravagant 43,000 sq ft event facility and a location that provides convenient access to the Philadelphia, PA and Mount Laurel, NJ make this hotel's accommodations the superior choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, food needs improvement The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. I like the flat screen TV. A couple of items on the menu were very good - New York strip steak and the apple and ice cream dessert. Most of the other stuff tasted cheap and greasy. The salads are ok. The breakfast included with the room has too little available for such a large hotel. Pay per view movie prices are more than the cost of buying a DVD - crazy expensive. The staff are all friendly and polite. I had to wait at reception several times while staff had long conversations with other customers. They were being more than polite they were having long chats while myself and others stood there waiting to check in. The walls are really thin. You can here your neighbours talking and people in the hallway. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY VERY CLEAN COMFORTABLE BED GREAT SERVICES LOVE TO STAY HERE AGAIN. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE! Everything was top-notch. Siva (one of the managers) took great care of us. It was like having an angel taking care of us the whole stay! I asked for a room away from the elevators for quiet (ahead of time), and although they said they didn't have any she came through. Someone wrote to ask for a room on one of the top 2 floors for quiet. We were on the 7th floor and the room was very quiet. The walls are thin, but there's nothing the staff can do about that. I was worried about the bed firmness and pillows, as I have a bad back…had the best sleep ever! Also, no plumbing problems as someone else wrote. I swim laps and there was a rope across the middle of the pool. When I asked someone at the desk if it could be taken down she didn't think it could be. (???) I asked her to check further and they took it down. The gym looked excellent, but I didn't have time to try it out. I had also read that the water can be very cold. It was perfect temp; there was a medical convention in town, so when there's enough people occupying the rooms, they heat it to a higher temp. Don't order the nachos at the restaurant--terrible, no taste. Tell TGIF to make sure the food is hot enough (lukewarm). Wifi was fine, no parking fees. Don't hesitate to book here! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, Great Staff I stayed at Crowne Plaza Philly West for a few weeks for a business trip. The concierge clerk, Jack, was more than willing to help assist with bags, restaurants and acquiring transportation. A nice warm welcome on a snowy day in Philly was the first good sign for this hotel. The staff behind the counter was just as kind and helpful. I was bumped to the executive level, which meant my room had a frig and microwave, which was nice for leftovers from the nearby restaurants. Tricia and Jason ran the Avenue Bar & Grill, the hotel's bar, which was usually pretty lively due to the numerous conferences and meetings going on. They both were very helpful, kind.and where a pleasure to talk to. The food was pretty decent as well. The strip steak was cooked to perfection at medium rare and the salmon with crab meat was refreshing. I had the breakfast buffet in the morning and it was better than most breakfast buffets I've had. Bagels, Toast, omelets, potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage and assorted were everyday items. The breakfast food was OK but completely outdone by the service. Server's remembered my name and my drink selection most mornings. A little something that goes a long way. Once again, cannot say enough about the service. Even had a mix-up with the payment at the front desk that the manager quickly resolved. The rooms were a bit smaller and outdated with wall paper and popcorn ceilings but the amenities were all new and nice. King size bed was extremely comfortable, nice big shower head, 42in TV, and new wood desk and chest. Mostly clean. SLOW elevators, took the stairs many times. Has digital thermostats and a hot tub. Location was close to a few fast food restaurants which made the long work nights easy but if you wanted a good bite you'd have to head to Manayunk (8min cab) or Center City (20min cab). Also close to Target which came in handy a few times. Overall, this is a pretty good good with an excellent staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, Friendly Staff Staying at the Crowne Plaza was fine for the first time in Philadelphia. I needed to be close to Philadelphia University, and Manayunk so it worked well in that aspect. The cleaning staff was nice, and they picked-up my room everyday, but the sheets were stained and carpet seemed as though it had never been vacuumed and/or cleaned. The bathroom was in the same condition. Everything was picked up nicely, but the tub needed a good bleach, new tub mat, and mop to the floor. All-in-all I would stay again if needed mainly because the staff was friendly! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please touch museum package We had a great stay the Crown Plaza and a great time at the Please touch musuem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. We all enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. The Please touch musuem package was wonderful. It included breakfast for four at the hotel, tickets for four to the museum, and also discounts for parking, food, and the gift shop at the musuem. Overall it was an enjoyable experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going to Philly This was a very nice hotel. The room was great, clean, comfortable and the bed was super comfy! The staff at check in was wonderful . The concierge was a great help. My only complaint was breakfast. I ask if there was continental breakfast and told yes. I was told breakfast was from 6am to 10am. It wasn't until 6:30 that I found out it was table service and then hit with a $15 plus tip per person bill. It put our group travel way behind schedule and over budget. Unfortunately the assistant manager on staff was a bit snippy and condescending. So.... ask specific details regarding food. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating Customer Service Experience, nice hotel First off, let me say that the front desk person who checked me in was very helpful in fixing my room rate when it was incorrect. She didn't make a big deal or require ridiculous amounts of proof that the rate was not what was promised. Other than that, almost every customer service experience I had with the front desk was frustrating, unhelpful, and unapologetic. Second, the bellman and shuttle operator were both very helpful in trying to overcome the lack of customer service I experienced from the front desk. The bellman was quick, friendly, efficient, and expressed concern that I get the help that I needed to get where I needed to go. Between myself and a friend, we paid for 5 nights of lodging at the hotel. We specifically chose this hotel based on the fact that it was listed as a marathon participant hotel and based on answers to questions we called about. Where did the hotel fall flat? 1) no race day shuttle - which we believed would exist based on calls to the hotel, and should be provided for any hotel that claims to be in partnership with the marathon. They weren't even willing to start the existing shuttle early on race day. The first shuttle on race day was an hour after the race began. 2) no race day food - again, standard with marathon partnership hotels. Simple bananas, apples, bread, water and coffee woudl have been enough. 3) downtown shuttle - I asked repeatedly about how the shuttle worked, and was told "every hour on the hour". Never was I told that the shuttle had to be reserved in advance. So I found myself in the lobby with 8 people from 11:55-12:15 waiting for the shuttle. When I asked the front desk when the shuttle was leaving, I was told "There is no 12:00 shuttle, you have to reserve it in advance, you can reserve the 1:00 shuttle". No apologies, no offer to 'reserve' the 12:00 shuttle with my existing party that had been waiting for 20 minutes ... nothing. 3a) The shuttle never makes trips from the city back to the hotel ... really?? 4) Late Checkout - when making our original reservations, we called to ask what time late checkout was, and were told 2pm. Based on that, we figured we would be able to come back and shower at the hotel. For one of our rooms we asked when making the reservations to have this late checkout. Upon arrival we were told that no rooms had pre-reserved late checkout and that the latest available was 1pm. Our hotel selection and entire plan for the day was built around being able to return to the hotel post-marathon so that the runners could shower. Upon expressing concern we were told that we'd just have to see what the manager said on the day of the race. 5) A hotel this expensive should really have a mini-fridge in the room. While the hotel was nice, and the breakfast was good (on the one day we were able to have it) - the entire experience ended up costing me easily $200 more than I expected simply in cab fares because of problems with the hotel shuttle. Given all of that ...a little bit of attitude change and attempt to be helpful from the front desk would have been greatly appreciated. I can't recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Philadelphia if they intend to go into the center city, and it was an abysmal option for the marathon. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best experience ever. Bed was new, room was spotless. Front desk was so courteous. Highly recommended. Best experience ever. Bed was new, room was spotless. Front desk was so courteous. Highly recommended. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay always a pleasurable stay This is our 3rd stay here, We usually stay in the Philly Area every 6 months .We are always welcomed As a platinum member. The rooms are wonderful We stay on the executive 8th floor the room has a big flat screen mini fridge and access To the executive lounge which has snacks Coffee tea juice soda and bagels Danishes and fruit They did miss a wake up call one night and there policy is If they miss a wake up call the room is free Since we pay with points they credited all out points in full The manager call me on my cell and explained the error and what Was done th rectify it the staff is very friendly This hotel is located near TGIF's and Target And also close to center city an all the hospitals about 4 miles or so. There are many other places around the area And all the tv and radio stations are near by as well I HIGHLY reend this hotel and doubt we would stay anywhere else When in the phill area the restaurant is also wonderful and food Is delishous they have a full bar as well and a indoor pool Definitly check this place out if you can November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here Very comfortable bed - room was nicely appointed with everything we needed (sofa/microwave/refridgerator) - staff was helpful and polite - location was great for visiting friends and very easy to locate November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont give them your email I stayed at this hotel once and now they won't stop sending me spam emails to give them a review. So very poor, would not recommend this place to a hobo. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and value Wonderful stay and the staff was very helpful. I will stay here again and recommend to everyone! November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still dated after renovations The furnitures were dated, and the sofa armrests were dirty. The bed was not comfortable. The thermostat light was a beacon at night during sleeping hours. Not happy with the stay but glad it was only one night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fragrance-free, no-chemicals excellently accommodated This is a rave review. I have multiple chemical sensitivities, aka chemical injury, aka Gulf War Syndrome. When I called to make the reservation, a woman named Devorah listened carefully and typed into the computer all instructions I gave for ensuring a chemical-free room. When I arrived, the congenial man at the front desk looked me up, and reread all the instructions. What a relief that it traveled down the chain of command, especially to the wonderful housekeeper, Therese. People with this condition will know what I mean... they even took down instructions and relayed them to the proper personnel to make sure the sheets had been washed in unscented detergent. No sprays were used in the room, no aromas of any kind. It was superb. The second day someone put those "plug-ins" in the hallway while my friend and I were out, the only glitch, but we removed them and told the housekeeper the problem with our getting sick from these, and she removed them completely. Luckily, they weren't in long enough to do much damage. As people with MCS will attest, this cooperation went above and beyond normal accommodating of people with this disease. Usually, these chem-free requests backfire, mainly because the disease is so poorly understood. Just for the record, it is an inability of the body to manufacture the necessary enzymes that will detox chemicals. Essentially, we with MCS become just like bugs on pesticide: our nervous systems, digestive, endocrine, respiratory systems---all go into overload. The body's natural defense pathway usually makes our olfactory systems much more sensitive to the chemical smells, so that other people will not even detect what, to our noses, is painful and horrible---immediate headaches and burning airways. So, we're talking real poison here, and because others simply can't detect what we detect, we are so often not believed. That's why the people at the Crowne Plaza, and I mean all of them, were so exceptional. They didn't need to understand the mechanisms, and yes, because it's hard to explain quickly, I let them believe it was "allergies" ... but this forum was where I intended to explain the problem we have a little further... and to thank everyone, expecially Devorah and Therese, for exceptional service. Nowhere in my travels have I ever had the experience of asking for a chemically free environment be so kindly and easily accommodated. I hope the above won't be edited, because I really need people with MCS searching for suitable accommodations to be able to hit the search buzzwords of fragrance-free, chem-free, MCS, etc. Thank you again. Karen October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Because I did not specify that the 2 rooms needed to be on the same floor, it took about 2 hours for a 2nd room to be cleaned. Word to the wise, if you need connecting rooms or rooms on the same floor - make your request when you make your reservation. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Enjoyed our weekend trip. Clean comfy room.I would stay here again. Thanks ! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean. Those are the two things that are most important to me at a hotel. I usually stay there because it is convenient to St Joseph's University and find this is the best value and arguably the nicest of the hotels on City Ave near campus. The hotel is also very consistent. My experience has been the same each time. You will hear sounds outside the rooms especially talking in the hallways. The doors lack sound proofing. The rooms are dimly lit especially the space just inside the room near the closet. The bulb is too dim to use the full length mirror on the closet door. The rooms have a flat screen TV which is a plus. However, changing the channels is a slow process. I would return to this hotel as I have in the past when I'm in the area. Again, cleanliness and a friendly staff go a long way. But, higher wattage light bulb would be a great improvement. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel/Awesome Staff I was staying at the hotel for an event in Manayunk. We got there early so our room wasn't ready. The staff at the desk was very friendly and was able to give us another room on a different floor so we could get to our event. The room was clean and comfortable. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Review No surprise. Everything about out stay was as expected: excellent! Fairly close proximity to the airport and a number of nearby restaurants to choose from completed the enjoyment of our stay. As always, the staff are friendly and accommodating. Thanks, Crowne Plaza! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting one night stay It was a little hard to find with my GPS but once I got there it was good. I found the hotel and staff very pleasant. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Loved the pillows. The gym had good equipment and I felt safe, as you needed room key to gain access. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay the price is right, the rooms are clean & comfortable and sitting around the indoor pool is enjoyable with new furniture & excellent light October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit We had a great time and really appreciate the convenient location of this hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been five star but Everything was well done except room service. The staff was friendly and prompt with the order, but it had to be corrected - both a late evening order and breakfast. The staff called to ensure I had the right breakfast order after the correction. That was appreciated. I would stay again, but probably not order room service. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance The hotel was ok,nothing to write home about,I have stayed at better. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor amenities Very comfortable and pleasant room. If you are looking for a nice bed to sleep in, this will serve its purpose. In room internet was so slow it was worthless. I could not access numerous web sites because the connection would time out before the page loaded. If you hope to get any work done in your room, do not plan on having good internet access. I was here for an onsite conference. The sound system failed at least twice during presentations and required hotel personnel to come in and assist. The food served at the group functions was mediocre at best. Nothing tasted like it was freshly prepared. It tasted like the top end of frozen dinners. Bottom line is if you want a nice bed in a convenient location, then this is a reasonable place to stay. If you want high quality facilities outside the room, look elsewhere. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was at the hotel for an annual meeting, which made it more affordable. The room was very nice, as were the staff. The food was good. My one reservation: I'm pretty sure I left an hdmi cable in the TV (I was using my computer to watch netflix), and when I called back, they didn't have it -- not unusual; if you leave something in a hotel room, typically it's just gone. . . . but frustrating all the same. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was comfortable overall and well located to the Amtrak station . Shuttle service was excellent. Only drawback were the pillows on the king size bed: too large and not very comfortable for sleeping October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Felt run down The location was great for our needs. However, I felt the hotel felt "old" and run down. Needs a facelift. Didn't feel the price of the room matched the quality of the facility. Overall: OK I probably wouldn't stay here again. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service was poor at best Dirty glasses not picked up. Did not wash the glasses or cups in the room. Did not replace the paper coffee cups, in the room. I had to report a leaking toilet at the base on the floor. The sink drain was plugged up. Both items were fixed, but should have been caught ahead of time. People stuck in the elevators. The rooms are dated and need a remodel. Making your guests go to another floor to get ice is unacceptable ! On the positive side. Your Staff was very friendly. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.