• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets permitted. Certified guide dogs and service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wells Fargo Center
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Campbell's Field
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Financial Field
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Citizen's Bank Park
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self-Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:408
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:195
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:205
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:408
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0207

The Best of Philadelphia Area Hotels

Thoughtfully situated within five miles of Center City Philadelphia, near the Philadelphia Convention Center, just a 20-minute drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), close to Mount Laurel, NJ and close to local businesses and Philadelphia area attractions, this hotel's location allows guests a quiet respite from the city without sacrificing convenience. Indeed, the distinguished Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill is
View More

The Best of Philadelphia Area Hotels

Thoughtfully situated within five miles of Center City Philadelphia, near the Philadelphia Convention Center, just a 20-minute drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), close to Mount Laurel, NJ and close to local businesses and Philadelphia area attractions, this hotel's location allows guests a quiet respite from the city without sacrificing convenience. Indeed, the distinguished Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill is the ideal home base for South Jersey travelers.

With 43,000 sq ft of event space for up to 1,600 and services from a Crowne Meetings Director, this is a “Great Hotel Guests Love” among the hotels in the Cherry Hill / Mount Laurel / Philadelphia area. The hotel's close proximity to Campbell Soup and Subaru and Mount Laurel based companies such as NFL Films, TD Bank, Computer Science Corporation, Okidata, and PHH Mortgage promises an easy commute for business guests, and a Business Center provides resources for a productive stay.

From the Philadelphia Zoo and Adventure Aquarium to nearby Campbell's Field, area attractions promise family fun. Historic sites like the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall are also close to this hotel's address in Cherry Hill.

Our New Jersey hotel's guests enjoy the best of all worlds, from incredible views of the Philadelphia Skyline and Cooper River Park to conveniences like the free hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access and a Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Perks like free Wi-Fi access, an extravagant 43,000 sq ft event facility and a location that provides convenient access to the Philadelphia, PA and Mount Laurel, NJ make this hotel's accommodations the superior choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We stayed here because a family member was having a serious surgery at a nearby hospital. The staff was great and helped us with everything we needed while we were stressed and exhausted. They even asked how the surgery went and recommended places for us to eat when we weren't at the hospital. They made the whole event much more bearable, thanks! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff and service. Our king room was spacious and comfortable. The heating unit was noisy. Not a big deal but it woke us up a few times. Overall, good location, the staff was pleasant and service was excellent. We would stay here again. The breakfast was good. Plenty of variety. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful staff and a nice stay From check in to check out our stay was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even nice in a blizzard! I stayed here because it was close to Wills Hospital .Little did I know that Philly was going to have 14 inches of snow the day of my eye surgery The staff at Holiday Inn Express were wonderful. Because of the snow and the timing of my surgery they arranged to have my room ready early. They gave my family who had driven me breakfast and when my sons became stranded because of the snow they not only found them a room, but it was right across the hall from my room. Now I call that meeting the needs of the customer and excellent service. The hotel is located near everything. The parking is right there which was great with the snow. I found my room clean and pleasant and the beds most comfortable. When I would meet the support staff in the halls they always had a cheery "hello" and "How you doing?" for me. I plan to go to Philly again and this time to see the sights. I guess you know where I'll be staying. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff at the Front Desk and in Parking Garage We stayed at the hotel as our daughter had a music audition at Temple University. I had no idea that the hotel offered a discount for Temple college visits but the young woman who checked us in let us know about it and adjusted our bill accordingly. This was really helpful to us and very much appreciated. She also made an effort to put our daughter in the room next to ours after she realized we would be on different floors. Also, the parking fee is $25.00 which for downtown Philadelphia is about as low as you can go. The parking garage was very straightforward and there was a guy working there who really hustled in helping everyone park and/or retrieve their car as needed. I have had tough experiences at other parking garages so this was quite a relief as well. The room was very comfortable and clean, bathroom was a good size. The breakfast buffet was good and free, hot scrambled eggs along with the standard fare. Overall, the hotel was an excellent value! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place I absolutely love staying here. I've stayed in Philly quite often lately as I have a niece over at the Children's Hospital - the hotel is only about 10 minutes away. It's not all super fancy and ultra modern, but the rooms are pretty spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. I cannot even describe how awesome the staff is!! They are so helpful, so nice, so polite! It's conveniently located in a good spot to walk to anything and there is a little convenient/beer store across the street that stays open to a decent time. I almost want to give this hotel a bad review so that they don't get overbooked! hah... I recommend this place to everyone. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly reccomended Stayed in other hotels in philly, the holiday inn was clean and a great bargain. The location was awesome, staff was very nice. This is my goto hotel in philly now. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Not Working I've stayed in this hotel a bunch and generally liked it. I was a little annoyed because I booked this room for September and then wanted to cancel but was not allowed to do so because I booked online, so had to reschedule instead, and the cost went up. Then I had to reschedule again and the cost went up again. My actual stay was fine, the room was perfectly clean and comfortable though the Wifi wasn't working. I called and they said I could come down to lobby to try to get it fixed, but it was in a rush and didn't have time, and was too tired to do so when I get home later in the evening. But that was presumably an aberration so I would certainly stay there again. The breakfast was good as usual. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I have been staying at this property for a couple of years and cannot express enough how the staff has improved soooo much! Checking in on New Year's Day, giving up their holiday and dealing with the night before and the parade people, the staff was so friendly and nice! Gwen and Ashley rocked! They made us feel like we stay there everyday! I didn't get her name, but the woman that ran the breakfast the morning of January 2nd, did a really nice job! I can't wait to come back and see yo guys! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King room The overall room with a king bed setup was great for our needs. The only thing there was a medium sized stain on a chaise lounge that made us question the cleanliness of the room. We reported this stain to the staff but no one called us for a followup like the staff had mentioned. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Last Minute New Year's Stay I booked this hotel VERY last minute (at 5pm the day of) so I wasn't surprised at the cost for a room in this location for New Year's. When my boyfriend and I checked in, we were greeted by Ashley who was very welcoming. She made sure we were okay to stay in a room blocked off due to a "cinnamon scent" left by the previous guests (smelled like potpourri so we didn't mind) and was really friendly overall. The other staff (I didn't get their names) were also very helpful in recommending a place to eat before we went out for the night and giving us information for the Mummer's Parade. I also need to thank one of the ladies working during breakfast who helped us out when the pancake machine wasn't functioning properly. She was sweet and made our early morning a little more bearable after a night of partying. Although I don't normally like to pay so much, considering the circumstances, it was well worth the experience. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful staff! Came to Philadelphia to spend the Holidays with our son. Besides getting a clean comfy room (with wonderful pillows) we were pleasantly surprised by the staff. Every time we passed a staffer they wished us Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays. The cleaning people, the breakfast crew, the fellows that helped with luggage, the front desk people, everyone.......was cheerful, pleasant and took notice of visitors. I have stayed in hotels where you had to wait for staff to finish a personal phone call or conversation before they looked at you and asked "how can I help you?" We were very comfortable in your facility and would stay there again. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking garage/2 double beds New car damaged in the parking garage. Mousa contacted from the garage. I am told Holiday Inn is not part of the garage problems. Really? If they stopped moving cars around it would not have happened. My bumper is badly scraped up and I have to return on the 10th and am now afraid to stay at the Holidqy Inn. Heater noisy and sleep difficult. Needed it on due to temperature. Front desk staff very nice! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again!! Was very easy to find. Convenient to everything and the staff was very, very, helpful!! The room was just the right size and the beds were very comfortable for sleep. They also have a hot, cold buffet breakfast, which was very clean and delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful and would stay here again!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best! We've been here before so we knew it would be great. The staff at the front desk are ALWAYS pleasant (kudos to Bria and Gladys)! Our room was super clean, and our view was spectacular! Highly recommend. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip Location was great. Came to town from Florida for a eagles game. Took subway right to stadium. Very nice staff and clean room. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old looking rooms Was not impressed with the rooms. We had an immediate problem in our room which I do not wish to make public but the staff moved us with no problem. Staff handled the situation very well. I hope that some things are addressed though so this doesn't happen to anyone else! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class service Superb location for leisure visit to Phiiadelphia. All staff weresuperb in every way from front esk to bel boy and cleaner. complimentary breakfast also 1st rate December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Employees! The staff at this hotel are outstanding. I was very fortunate out of all the hotels I could have chosen, to be at this one. I stayed for 5 nights, and had a wonderful experience from the security guys, check in/check out, front desk, housekeeping and of course the breakfast bar. I want to give a shout out to Catherine in the breakfast bar area...she was remarkable. THANK YOU! :) btw...the sleep issue is my own and has nothing to do with the hotel December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Training Hotel I stayed here for a training event. The meeting space was comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed the location because I could easily walk to restaurants and nightlife after my class. I would come back to this hotel for a leisure stay. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We had stayed at a number of other downtown Philadelphia hotels but this was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express and we were very pleased with the overall experience. The front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful. Our housekeeper was also very pleasant as was the breakfast staff. The breakfast was a good one and not just a continental breakfast. Only complaint and not that bothersome was the A/C-heat was loud. Would definitely stay here again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great view from the room and it was a nice sized room! The front desk recommendation to have dinner at the Walnut Street Supper Club was a great recommendation. Thank you! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE STAY My wife and I stayed the weekend for the Army Navy Game. We not only had a nice stay, but an excellent one, at that. When we arrived we greeted by Gwen. The hotel was always busy and the staff kept thing very clean and worked very hard to keep it that way. I can say this great job everyone. We will be back. Thanks for everything. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Last Stay I have over 3,500 nights in hotels. The bed in my room made the top 10 list for the worst bed for comfort. The breakfast sausage patty was cold and did not look like it was cooked. The front desk staff were awesome. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Aubry and her tean always make my stay in Philadelphia a freat expeience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Excellent stay...it is my third time staying here~! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again Im from San Antonio, Texas, and found this property very comfortable and peaceful. Nice size single room with a desk and lounging area. Several places to eat, drink and visit near the hotel. Best thing, an I-Hop across the street. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, spacious room with great view I loved the large, beautifully-furnished room and the bathroom was very clean; easy to use lobby computer/printer. I would definitely stay here again! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manageress and Staff were Excellent Stayed here for one night whilst in Philadelphia. It was a great central location. The hotel itself was average and breakfast was nothing spectacular. However, I gave this a 4 star rating as the staff and service at front desk and breakfast area was excellent. As an IHG member both me and my wife were very well looked after. The manageress (can't remember her name was there at the day of us checking out) was fantastic and very quick and efficient at getting things sorted. She made sure everything was ok at check out and very professional and polite. Credit to her and her staff! The chap who helps with luggage could do with brushing up on his customer service skills. Even when tipped there was no gratitude and he simply just walked off after taking the money. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front staff the front staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. breakfast was very good December 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.