• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets permitted. Certified guide dogs and service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wells Fargo Center
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Campbell's Field
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Financial Field
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Citizen's Bank Park
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self-Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:408
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:195
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:205
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:408
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0207

The Best of Philadelphia Area Hotels

Thoughtfully situated within five miles of Center City Philadelphia, near the Philadelphia Convention Center, just a 20-minute drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), close to Mount Laurel, NJ and close to local businesses and Philadelphia area attractions, this hotel's location allows guests a quiet respite from the city without sacrificing convenience. Indeed, the distinguished Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill is
View More

The Best of Philadelphia Area Hotels

Thoughtfully situated within five miles of Center City Philadelphia, near the Philadelphia Convention Center, just a 20-minute drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), close to Mount Laurel, NJ and close to local businesses and Philadelphia area attractions, this hotel's location allows guests a quiet respite from the city without sacrificing convenience. Indeed, the distinguished Crowne Plaza® Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill is the ideal home base for South Jersey travelers.

With 43,000 sq ft of event space for up to 1,600 and services from a Crowne Meetings Director, this is a “Great Hotel Guests Love” among the hotels in the Cherry Hill / Mount Laurel / Philadelphia area. The hotel's close proximity to Campbell Soup and Subaru and Mount Laurel based companies such as NFL Films, TD Bank, Computer Science Corporation, Okidata, and PHH Mortgage promises an easy commute for business guests, and a Business Center provides resources for a productive stay.

From the Philadelphia Zoo and Adventure Aquarium to nearby Campbell's Field, area attractions promise family fun. Historic sites like the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall are also close to this hotel's address in Cherry Hill.

Our New Jersey hotel's guests enjoy the best of all worlds, from incredible views of the Philadelphia Skyline and Cooper River Park to conveniences like the free hotel-wide, Wi-Fi access and a Fitness Center.

View Less
Features
Perks like free Wi-Fi access, an extravagant 43,000 sq ft event facility and a location that provides convenient access to the Philadelphia, PA and Mount Laurel, NJ make this hotel's accommodations the superior choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM , NICE PRICE The room was clean, well decorated, comfortable and modern. I could not ask for anything more and would definitely recommend it to others. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Consistency Away From Home I am traveling often (monthly or more) to this area and the Holiday Inn at Cherry Hills has become one of my favorite places to lodge. It's rooms are great and roomy with special welcomes of water and snacks for priority members. The staff Joe at night; Ameylst and other key day staff are great. I enjoy the welcome hospitality of Mary in the restaurant and the food. Highly recommend this reasonalbly priced and excellent stop on your travel road. Also it is across the street from many restaurants who give discounts because of your guest status Holligans for example and a giant shopping center--hit Barnes and Noble last visit. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise My guests had stayed at this hotel many years ago, and were sorely disappointed by all facets of the experience. Well, that certainly has changed. They were very impressed by the redecoration of all the facilities, the cleanliness of the rooms and environs, the generous breakfast offerings, and the pleasantness of the staff. 4 stars, and congratulations on making this a very viable option for visitors to our area. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great warm and clean indoor pool I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel in appearance and comfort. We mainly came to let the kids swim a lot and were very pleased with the nice warm spacious pool. We recommend it and will most likely be back. Great location too near Wegmans and Barnes and Noble, etc. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Thanks again to holiday Inn for a great relaxing and comfortable stay. Holiday Inn is consistently clean, comfy and hospitable. The bar food service went out of their way to serve us some food even though they had just closed. Very kind and so much appreciated by us. Thank you to Holiday Inn and Red Hot and Blue bar. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! This is absolutely the cleanest hotel I have ever been in! (and my family has stayed in several!) The staff from the front desk to the hotel maids were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make your stay an enjoyable one. The restaurant located in the hotel had great food and their prices were very reasonable. My family and I would most definately stay in this hotel again!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Staff This hotel met my every expectation as it pertains to extreme cleanliness and exceptional service. Thefront desk, housekeeping, and restaturant staff are very friendly and my meals were both very tasty and affordably priced. I especially enjoyed the lived Blues Bands that played in the restaurant on both Friday and Saturday nights. i will definately visit this hotel again and recommend this location to anyone visiting Cherry Hill or the downtown Philidelphia areas. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Beds were not very comfortable, thin blankets, small pillows; coffee service terrible; noise; problem with TV remote; small bathroom. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Place for Repeat visitors I've been visiting This Holiday INN for over three years. It has the best staff in Jersey. They are aways on top of your needs. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in an excellent location for a lonely traveler or a family. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here 2 years in a row for the Philadelphia marathon. Friendly staff, clean rooms. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The employees were friendly and I felt right at home. I was immediately greeted as a Priority Club Member and received a room upgrade. On top of that, every request I had was honored without hesitation (i.e. extra pillows/ blankets and toothpaste.) My room was very clean and beds were so comfortable. I had dinner in their restaurant and the food was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere was very nice. I was, again, impressed with the friendly employees and quick service. I would definitely return to this location in the future. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and good value Room was very nice. Heater had a thermostat which is a great idea. Clearn comfortable room with always friendlly statff in a great location as well. November 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Point/Philadelphia This hotel needs an update. The box springs for both beds in my room were worn out. (Never experienced this in any other Holiday Inn.) Advertisement in lobby for happy hour has in small print "at bar only". Upon arrival at bar, no available seats at bar, therefore no happy hour pricing even after asking. The staff at the front counter were excellent. Staff working in the restaurant would rate a "poor" evaluation due to lack of attentiveness and customer friendliness. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alternative to Downtown Philly I chose this location as I wanted to be near Downtown Philadelphia without the price. What I found was this hotel located in a decent suburb. The pros were definately present. A decent shopping center with plenty to choose from for eating is across the street. The train station with commuter service between Philly and Atlantic City is less than 5 minutes away. The parking is free (can't find that downtown) and the rooms are the same comfortable rooms you expect from Holiday Inn without the Downtown price. However, there are the cons as well. First, you are probably not located near anything you came to Philly for if a sightseer or attending conventions. The staff was ok but I have had warmer greetings at other locations in this chain. The biggest drawback was the breakfast. Instead of the free hot meal I have received at the other locations, there is a restaurant with a buffet of similar foods for a fee (reason for the low food score as I refused to pay the price). Finally, the business center I sometimes need to use consisted of 2 old computers sitting in the lobby. Again, if looking for the basics this is a decent alternative to the pricey downtown hotels. If looking for the services Holiday Inn frequent guests have come to expect, this may disappoint a little. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, very good maid service and terrific personnel Have been staying at this particular Holiday Inn for a few years now and at least twice a week. The staff are absolutely terrific. From the people working the front desk like Sean, Bianca, Brittany, Amethyst, Daniella, to the bar and restaurant personnel like Michael, Rachel, Chrissy and the managerial staff in Kenny and Rick, everyone could not be more accommodating and they are the reason I have chosen this Holiday as my hotel of choice. The only uncomfortable element of my many stays is an occasional problem with pests and unwanted creatures in my room. This simply can't happen again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and very friendly staff My stay at the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill was very relaxing. The staff made sure that everything was taken care of for me . My room was very clean and I enjoyed the comfortable furniture and the free internet service. The atmosphere in the Red Hot and Blue restaurant was great and the food was very good. I really liked the live band that was there during my stay. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience Clean, comfortable and convenient! All at an excellent rate and close enough for this New Yorker to see All the interesting places in Philly! October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always satisfied at this location Overall this is a good choice. We run a Hockeygiant store nearby and frequent this location. The staff is incredible here and always do what they can to make our stay nice. The rooms are little bit older, but they have everything you need. October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reserved king executive room not available The king size Executive room when reserved and paid for by credit card on-line was not available at 8.30pm when we checked in. It had been given to someone else. They said we should have checked in earlier or called them ! The staff said this was the policy as they overbook these rooms. We were annoyed and will not stay at a Holiday Inn ever again. It was pathetic- but the management didn't care. They offered my wife and me a small queen size small room for which we paid the regular rate. No discount for messing us around. It had tiny square pillows and a bathroom so small it was hard to use. The bedside lamp did not work. A horrible visit to Holiday Inn ! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Used King Executive room. Nice, clean, easy access. Would recommend without doubt. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Nice staff, Great Location We frequently stay here- using this while visiting our daughter who is in college in the area. We have found this to be the best facility that fits our situation. We've joined the rewards program with the intent of having a free stay sometime in the future. The little welcome bags with the water & coupons have been discontinued. We looked forward to meal and drink coupons for Red, Hot & Blue- the onsite restaurant. No More. :( After 4 hours in the car we looked forward to this small "perk" if you will. Now the greeting is "Oh, I see you are in the rewards program." Nothing more. Have stayed here twice in 6 weeks and this is the new norm. The staff has been nothing but professional and the stays all trouble free. However this little cost-cutting measure has been a source of disappointment. We are frazzled parents of 2 kids in college to whom these things matter. Thank you for your time here- we'll be back again anyway as this property is the right fit. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Excellent overall experience at Cherry Hill Holiday Inn. Highly recommend this destination to everyone. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.