Crowne Plaza Chester

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1244-899988

Hotel Fax: 44-1244-899911

Hotel Email: cpchester@qmh-hotels.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North West l

- Leave the M56 at junction M56 J12 and straight ahead into A557 (Rocksavage Expressway) direction WIDNES, NORTHWICH, [A557] RUNCORN, AIPORT. (Runcorn)Continue straight into A533 (Queensway). signposted all the way

Manchester International Airport (MAN)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM North West l

- M53 J12 take the 1st Exit off the roundabout into M53 direction MANCHESTER via [M56], [M53] MANCHESTER.Leave the M53, and join the M56 at the M53 J11/M56 J15 junction direction MANCHESTER,Leave the M56 and straight ahead Outwood Lane direction follow sign

Train
Chester Railway Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.1 MI/ 1.77 KM North East

- Bear right onto Black Diamond St Turn left onto Hoole Way (A56) At roundabout, take third exit onto St Oswalds Way (A5268) take 2nd exit at roundabout, onto St Martins Way, keep in left lane & at 2nd set of lights turn left & then right onto Trinity St

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 7.50 GBP

- 80 spaces onsite. Overflow facilities at car park on St Martins Way. 24hr daily charge @ £7.50

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 253 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Fantastic service and staff

By

July 30, 2014

Having stayed here for just three nights and avoided 'chain hotels' for many years, this experience was extremely good. We were celebrating my wife's birthday. We found the hotel staff to be really excellent, they could not have been more helpful or cheerful, both at reception and in the dining room.

The location of the hotel was good and a few hundred yards from the centre of Chester, but this has little to do with this review.

The staff and quality of the food was the high point of the hotel,
Individually they deserve praise but the training process and management to obtain this consistency of approach is to be applauded.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and a great nights sleep.

By

July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night for our wedding anniversary. On arrival we were informed that as it was our anniversary they were upgrading us to a suit. The room was modern and clean with a beautiful view of the racecourse. We then popped to the spa to enjoy pre booked massages. All of the staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 29, 2014

The staff were wonderful and the location is great for a town visit - no need to use the car. We had a twin room and the beds were extremely hard.

Read More
Read Less

Never mind the car park!

By

July 28, 2014

platinumelite

We have stayed at the CP, Chester, before & enjoyed it. This is a well-appointed hotel, the architecture of which is sympathetic to the location in the historic centre of Chester, for which it is excellently situated. Unfortunately, the local authority car park which surrounds the hotel is that dated concrete jungle of building, not that the hotel can do anything about that! We were staying overnight after a evening at the Open Air Theatre, which has become a favourite of ours. Reception staff are generally good, or excellent & the hotel is well-cared for & has all the amenities one might expect. The only quibble would be the lunch & dinner menus, which seem limited & lack much in the way of vegetarian options & over-priced. Chester, however, has plenty of good alternatives to offer. The hotel's CP Club lounge was not well provided in terms of nibbles, partly (on this stay) because another guest had visited within minutes of the room opening, purloined all the more interesting items & departed - there's nothing more inconsiderate than some other guests! Otherwise, an excellent choice.

Read More
Read Less

Never lets you down

By

July 25, 2014

platinumelite

This was our third visit this year and whilst the experience has always been very good this time it was better than ever. the Staff are all excellent, the service first class, and the dining was a very pleasant experience. Added to this the Hotel is in a first class position for getting into Chester.
Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely anniversary weekend

By

July 24, 2014

club

We were looking for a last minute getaway and wanted somewhere not too far and ideally with a pool etc. We decided to book the spa break as a treat and really enjoyed the stay. The staff were so helpful from the minute we got there - they let us check in early - to the minute we left. The facilities were great, we enjoyed the breakfast, the beds were comfy and I loved my facial and my husband loved his massage. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break. It's so close to the centre so we were able to have a walk around the shops and pop back out for tea. Thanks and hopefully see you again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great location. superb restaurant!

By

July 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were all very welcoming and gave excellent service. We would highly recommend the Stables restaurant - the food was superb, all very beautifully presented and the staff there gave us wonderful service. The location of the hotel was also very good - close to all the sights and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

chester races

By

July 23, 2014

club

Excellent venue for the Town and the races, will use again very hepful and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

A véry pleasant stay

By

July 22, 2014

Centrally located but area around the hotel could be a bit better. Swimming pool smaller than appears om the photographs. Limited tv channels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, great staff.

By

July 22, 2014

I like to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels because they offer a decent level of comfort

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 22, 2014

platinumelite

I only stayed here as The Open meant Liverpool hotels were too expensive. But glad that I did.
Good experience from check in through to check out.
Staff very good.
I didn't see the pool etc but as taking my wife back for 3 night comm 28th July we will no doubt enjoy the facilities.
Manythanks to all the staff for a very pleasant stay in a beautiful city.

Read More
Read Less

Recognition for members

By

July 21, 2014

platinumelite

Sue who checked me in did an excellent job in making sure that i was recognized as a Platinum member and made me feel very welcome and a valued customer. Compliments to the management as staff were excellent throughout my stay.

Read More
Read Less