Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 755 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

Messed up bill

By

April 26, 2016

club

billed me twice but refunded the bill once advised. overall was ok - enjoyed the sauna

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I can only apoligise that we made the mistake with your bill. I hope it doesn't deter you using the hotel in the near future? Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Crowne Plaza stay

By

April 25, 2016

Have had the most wonderful weekend at this hotel, with my son, while looking at Chester University. Can't wait to take the rest of the family to be spoilt rotten & show them around wonderful Chester!!!

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, fantastic food. Highly recommend everyone to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It's very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 22, 2016

club

I love the rooms, the pool/jacuzzi and the breakfast. Staff always pleasant. Quick check in and check out and rooms generally ready even if arrive early.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest I m pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured I will pass your comments to the whole team. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient city centre hotel

By

April 20, 2016

club

Very convenient for city centre with parking.
Good range facilities and friendly helpful staff
Restraunt not special but provides reasonable dinner and good breakfast
Executive rooms rather small and lounge difficult to find small and rather basic.
Despite some limitations the hotel provided a good service and I will use it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I will share your comments with my management team to investigate weather we need to make any necessary changes? Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

April 19, 2016

club

A very pleasant stay at this hotel, staff helpful and a comfortable bed and clean room. Entrance to hotel is dark and not particularly welcoming but once inside clean and friendly atmosphere. Pool a bit small.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest Im pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us. I will share your feedback with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well located hotel in centre of Chester with comfortable rooms

By

April 19, 2016

club

A pleasant hotel. Everything you need for business/leisure stay. Clean well presented rooms. Comfy beds, fridge, dressing gowns and slippers were part of the nice extras . Excellent breakfast with many options including full English and continental breakfast, smoked fish and cereals. Staff were polite and courteous and very welcoming. For those with more time there is the use of a spa and swimming pool. Not a pretty hotel from outside very functional but very classical contemporary inside which does make up for its dowdy exterior. Ask for room away from bus station.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have reception to make a note on your booking about the location of your bedroom on your next stay. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chester

By

April 19, 2016

club

Took my wife for 3 night as a surprise birthday. Hotel was typical good quality Crowne Plaza . What was a big let down was having to listen to potential members being interviewed for roles on one day and the next was full of staff appraisals .

This also meant that the lounge staff were ignorant of the fact customers were waiting to be served as they were too busy catching up with the results of the interviews !

Would this put me off from returning to this particular Crown Plaza - yes

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the behaviour of some of my staff, rest assured that this is not the standard I expect and I will be making sure this does not happen in the future. If you would like to discuss this further please email me operations@cpchester.valorhospoitalityeurope.com Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Sevice

By

April 17, 2016

I would like to commend Ms. Lloyd on her exceptional level of service, efficiency, and unbelievable bright, cheery, and positive attitude. Well done !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Please be assured I will pass your comments to Amy. We look forward to your next visit Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Competent Hotel

By

April 15, 2016

I found the staff here to be genuinely friendly, Competent and gave the impression of a well run House, of which the results ware certainly to be found in the Dining room and the Bedroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. I have shared your feedback with the team. We all look forward to your next visit to the hotel Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

April 15, 2016

I posted a poor review a few weeks back. The management responded and said they would work with the staff.

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times since and on each occasion it has been fantastic. I would like to thank all the staff there for making the stays very enjoyable .

An excellent place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest I can't wait for you to return for your 4th stay so we can make it even better. I do take on board all guest feedback and try to make the necessary changes to make every guests experience a good one. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

All Good

By

April 13, 2016

Comfortable Hotel, great Location. friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service and relaxing atmosphere!

By

April 13, 2016

club

Fabulous central location to Chester City centre. Great decor, customer service and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again....

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less