Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 706 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

5* Experience

By

February 11, 2016

Our recent hotel stay was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and all staff were pleasant and seemed to be happy in their jobs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying in Chester.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

February 11, 2016

Great stay at Crown Plaza Chester. Professional and friendly welcome by Thomas on reception. The hotel is ideally placed to explore Chester and we never had to use our car once we arrived. Hotel leisure facilities good, although starting to get a little dated. All in all ideal hotel for our weekend in Chester

Read More
Read Less

awayday

By

February 11, 2016

club

Chester is a greast place to get away to and the Crowne Plaza has an excellent central location and is an extremely comfortable hotel

Read More
Read Less

Staff is always excellent

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

I've come here for a number of years with stays varying from 3 days to 15 days. I've always appreciated the helpfulness, friendliness and attentiveness of the staff all over the hotel. The rooms are always clean well maintained. Staff in the reception area, bar lounge and restaurant are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel with Exceptional Customer Service

By

February 08, 2016

Booked by our daughter for her dads 60th birthday, from stepping into the hotel the staff are very attentive to your requirements, the hotel Is to high standard, the club floor bedroom was spacious, large comfortable bed, Sky Tv, modern and bright with all upto date amenities with the additional extra of that we were able to go into the Club Lounge and have free coffees, tea etc.
Breakfast was to a good standard with plenty of choice
Customer Service is exceptional in this hotel
Excellent location to Chester town centre, 2 to 5 Minute walk
Will definitely be visiting again, thoroughly recomend

Read More
Read Less

Best location for a Chester visit

By

February 08, 2016

I wanted to visit Chester to have a brief look at the place and found this hotel a perfect location to see Chester.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and offers excellent facilities for whatever your needs for a City Break may be

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem in Chester

By

February 08, 2016

Don't be put off by the unpleasing exterior (1980's brick and concrete above a car park), the interior of this hotel is perfect. Rooms moderns and super clean, Bar and Restaurant with a real ambiance. The gym and pool are better than you would expect. Best of all the staff are extremely attentive and always there with a recommendation for what to do in this marvelous city.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

February 05, 2016

Excellent customer service, will be revisiting again

Read More
Read Less

Heating

By

February 04, 2016

No heating in our room & we were given no warning of this at check-in

Management did not inform us at any time that the heating was not working in the hotel lounge & dining areas.

We did in fact get varying reasons for the heating malfunction from the housekeeping staff / waitresses/ bar staff / dining room manager & others.

The lack of concise information & communication completely spoiled our weekend & we will think twice about returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems with the heating and the staff members lack of helpfulness. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel, great location.

By

February 02, 2016

club

Lovely hotel. Made to feel welcome from the outset. They could not do enough for you. So close to town centre.
Beautiful open reception areas. Lovely swimming and spa facilities.

Loved being offered the 2p.m. late check out made all the difference.

Room was a bit hot for us but that's us.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service and facilities. My team will be pleased that they made a difference to your stay in Chester. I hope that you come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unschedueled rmantic stop

By

February 02, 2016

I just surprised the wife with a stay overnight. I booked whilst we were out shopping.

The staff at reception could not be more helpful. room was clean and well presented and the room service was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you chose us for your romantic surprise and I am sure that My team enjoyed making it special for you both. I hope that you come back again soon. Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A disappointment

By

February 01, 2016

club

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and it fell badly short of previous visits, Be warned their are extras that are not specified Breakfast charges and car park being 2 that spring to mind. This makes it poor value for money, the furniture is looking tired and in need of a facelift. The tables in the restaurant are too small and their are too many making passing people difficult

On the bright side the staff are friendly and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry that we were a disappointment to you this time around. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less