Crowne Plaza Chester

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1244-899988

Hotel Fax: 44-1244-899911

Hotel Email: cpchester@qmh-hotels.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North West l

- Leave the M56 at junction M56 J12 and straight ahead into A557 (Rocksavage Expressway) direction WIDNES, NORTHWICH, [A557] RUNCORN, AIPORT. (Runcorn)Continue straight into A533 (Queensway). signposted all the way

Manchester International Airport (MAN)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM North West l

- M53 J12 take the 1st Exit off the roundabout into M53 direction MANCHESTER via [M56], [M53] MANCHESTER.Leave the M53, and join the M56 at the M53 J11/M56 J15 junction direction MANCHESTER,Leave the M56 and straight ahead Outwood Lane direction follow sign

Train
Chester Railway Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.1 MI/ 1.77 KM North East

- Bear right onto Black Diamond St Turn left onto Hoole Way (A56) At roundabout, take third exit onto St Oswalds Way (A5268) take 2nd exit at roundabout, onto St Martins Way, keep in left lane & at 2nd set of lights turn left & then right onto Trinity St

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 7.50 GBP

- 80 spaces onsite. Overflow facilities at car park on St Martins Way. 24hr daily charge @ £7.50

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 273 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

A fabulous break with great service

By

August 16, 2014

club

We've just had a great couple of days in Chester. The hotel staff were fantastic; so professional-yet friendly and exceptionally helpful.The food was brilliant and the service, especially at reception-including the concierge, was just perfect. Our room was quiet and so,so comfortable...and the club room with drinks etc was just right after long days on our feet. We also loved the pool and the gym...so we didn't feel too guilty about eating so much! Thank you everyone for a well needed beeak!

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

The frontage leaves a bit to be desired but don't be fooled this good quality hotel is very well located for visiting Chester and leaving the car in the car park. Very helpful staff and good food.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL, STAFF AND SERVICE

By

August 15, 2014

club

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Chester and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever dealt with when staying in a hotel. We arrived for the Chester Races for a business family day out that my work had organised and left our car and returned to the hotel in the evening. The staff were so helpful checking us in and letting us know where everything was in the hotel, as well as entertaining our baby boy whilst we went through the check in process. Our room was bright and airy and very clean and tidy. The travel cot provided for my baby boy looked new and also had a lovely safari quilt with it which he loved sitting on. At breakfast the staff cut up my sons fruit and toast and got us a high chair and a lovely large table before we had even sat down which was so kind. The food was lovely and the choice of so many different items at breakfast was such good value for money. We would defiantly stay here again when we next visit Chester as a family as the standard of service and care we received was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

August 13, 2014

club

Hotel is idea for access to the town centre.
The facilities in the hotel are good, good food, friendly atmosphere and staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

August 12, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel, that in itself speaks volumes as i have very high standards and would not return if i had any problems on the first visit. The staff all very pleasant and attentive.Chester as always a great location for a short break or indeed retail therapy.the only thing that i would recommend is a car park refund to hotel guests.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

August 12, 2014

club

We stayed one night, the location was perfect for our shopping visit to Chester. Lovely comfortable clean room, swimming pool a decent size and warm! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

August 10, 2014

Having stayed for the first time in Chester, I found the staff friendly, polite and above all helpful. Jack in the restaurant is a charactor who is clearly passionate about his job. His attitude towards his staff and guests is amazing. This is continued towards his staff who he clearly motivates well and who always have a smile. I would seriously consider his advice when it comes to the menu, especially if he recommends a burger that he can negotiate with the chef to design himself. Overall the stay was very relaxing and the service within the hotel was something that has not been experienced before. Many thanks to all and I will certainly be returning...

Read More
Read Less

Good value and good service

By

August 08, 2014

club

Stayed at this hotel several times and have yet to be disappointed,
clean modern family rooms with excellent service and polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Great Location

By

August 08, 2014

club

Had a great time at the hotel, good room, lovely hotel and great location.

The only slight niggles were; there were only two little cartons of milk in the room, their was only 1 shampoo and body wash this was all in a room for two people.

The bar prices were steep, but overall very good and would definitely go again.

Read More
Read Less

2 adults 4 children

By

August 07, 2014

club

So reasonable for what you get, fantastic for the children and worked well that a child eat free with each adult meal.
Very clean and yummy food. Perfect to pop for a shop as in the middle of town. Very happy, with 4 children does not always work out but this was a perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent family stay

By

August 07, 2014

club

We loved it! Suited all the ages from 9 to 66! Very comfy, friendly staff providing efficient customer service. Ace food and plenty of it. We had a special offer with a special evening menu, but there were no compromises, the food was of excellent quality. Good pool, gym and facilities. The hotel is in a fab position, for the races, shops, everything. It was a lovely stay and we would definitely stay there again. I got a particularly good deal by being an IHG member and phoning them direct

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Stay!!

By

August 07, 2014

club

I took my husband away for a birthday celebration and to Chester Races for two night stay at The Crowne Plaza, I have to say it was the best hotel experience we have had and we enjoyed every moment. We booked an executive double (lovely room) which included the club lounge (drinks and canapés) which was brilliant. All the staff at the hotel were fantastic and definitely made our stay a very pleasant one, especially Amy and her staff who looked after us in the club lounge and at breakfast each morning. Would we stay again, absolutely!!!!!

Read More
Read Less