Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 702 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

Staff is always excellent

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

I've come here for a number of years with stays varying from 3 days to 15 days. I've always appreciated the helpfulness, friendliness and attentiveness of the staff all over the hotel. The rooms are always clean well maintained. Staff in the reception area, bar lounge and restaurant are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Best location for a Chester visit

By

February 08, 2016

I wanted to visit Chester to have a brief look at the place and found this hotel a perfect location to see Chester.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and offers excellent facilities for whatever your needs for a City Break may be

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem in Chester

By

February 08, 2016

Don't be put off by the unpleasing exterior (1980's brick and concrete above a car park), the interior of this hotel is perfect. Rooms moderns and super clean, Bar and Restaurant with a real ambiance. The gym and pool are better than you would expect. Best of all the staff are extremely attentive and always there with a recommendation for what to do in this marvelous city.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

February 05, 2016

Excellent customer service, will be revisiting again

Read More
Read Less

Heating

By

February 04, 2016

No heating in our room & we were given no warning of this at check-in

Management did not inform us at any time that the heating was not working in the hotel lounge & dining areas.

We did in fact get varying reasons for the heating malfunction from the housekeeping staff / waitresses/ bar staff / dining room manager & others.

The lack of concise information & communication completely spoiled our weekend & we will think twice about returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems with the heating and the staff members lack of helpfulness. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel, great location.

By

February 02, 2016

club

Lovely hotel. Made to feel welcome from the outset. They could not do enough for you. So close to town centre.
Beautiful open reception areas. Lovely swimming and spa facilities.

Loved being offered the 2p.m. late check out made all the difference.

Room was a bit hot for us but that's us.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service and facilities. My team will be pleased that they made a difference to your stay in Chester. I hope that you come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unschedueled rmantic stop

By

February 02, 2016

I just surprised the wife with a stay overnight. I booked whilst we were out shopping.

The staff at reception could not be more helpful. room was clean and well presented and the room service was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you chose us for your romantic surprise and I am sure that My team enjoyed making it special for you both. I hope that you come back again soon. Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A disappointment

By

February 01, 2016

club

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and it fell badly short of previous visits, Be warned their are extras that are not specified Breakfast charges and car park being 2 that spring to mind. This makes it poor value for money, the furniture is looking tired and in need of a facelift. The tables in the restaurant are too small and their are too many making passing people difficult

On the bright side the staff are friendly and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry that we were a disappointment to you this time around. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

pool area

By

January 29, 2016

club

changing rooms were not the cleanest and the general pool area was also a little run down,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for you review. I appreciate your feedback and I will meet with the pool manager to discuss the issues that you have brought to our attention. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall brilliant hotel and wonderful staff.

By

January 28, 2016

Stayed at the crowne plaza a number of times, every time it has been a excellent stay. Staff were first class nothing is ever to much trouble.
Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the centre of Chester in a quality hotel. I can say the same for all of the IHG in alot of other places I have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to give you the service we believe all our guests deserve. I hope that you visit us again soon. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service and Staff

By

January 28, 2016

club

Came to Chester for my 40th birthday and wanted a decent hotel central to the city. Perfectly met my needs, staff were very attentive and helpful. Used the spa and had a few drinks before going out. Breakfast the following morning was also top notch.
Only downside was the small car park which meant paying a bit more than I had hoped for parking but a small price to pay really

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that we could help you celebrate your birthday and I know that my staff will be pleased to read what a nice time you had with us. I hope that you visit us again soon Sincerely Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location

By

January 27, 2016

Good hotel with a really comfortable room in a great location. Would definitely recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It pleases me a great deal that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less