Crowne Plaza Chester

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1244-899988

Hotel Fax: 44-1244-899911

Hotel Email: cpchester@qmh-hotels.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North West l

- Leave the M56 at junction M56 J12 and straight ahead into A557 (Rocksavage Expressway) direction WIDNES, NORTHWICH, [A557] RUNCORN, AIPORT. (Runcorn)Continue straight into A533 (Queensway). signposted all the way

Manchester International Airport (MAN)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM North West l

- M53 J12 take the 1st Exit off the roundabout into M53 direction MANCHESTER via [M56], [M53] MANCHESTER.Leave the M53, and join the M56 at the M53 J11/M56 J15 junction direction MANCHESTER,Leave the M56 and straight ahead Outwood Lane direction follow sign

Train
Chester Railway Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.1 MI/ 1.77 KM North East

- Bear right onto Black Diamond St Turn left onto Hoole Way (A56) At roundabout, take third exit onto St Oswalds Way (A5268) take 2nd exit at roundabout, onto St Martins Way, keep in left lane & at 2nd set of lights turn left & then right onto Trinity St

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 7.50 GBP

- 80 spaces onsite. Overflow facilities at car park on St Martins Way. 24hr daily charge @ £7.50

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 246 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

chester races

By

July 23, 2014

club

Excellent venue for the Town and the races, will use again very hepful and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

A véry pleasant stay

By

July 22, 2014

Centrally located but area around the hotel could be a bit better. Swimming pool smaller than appears om the photographs. Limited tv channels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, great staff.

By

July 22, 2014

I like to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels because they offer a decent level of comfort

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 22, 2014

platinumelite

I only stayed here as The Open meant Liverpool hotels were too expensive. But glad that I did.
Good experience from check in through to check out.
Staff very good.
I didn't see the pool etc but as taking my wife back for 3 night comm 28th July we will no doubt enjoy the facilities.
Manythanks to all the staff for a very pleasant stay in a beautiful city.

Read More
Read Less

Recognition for members

By

July 21, 2014

platinumelite

Sue who checked me in did an excellent job in making sure that i was recognized as a Platinum member and made me feel very welcome and a valued customer. Compliments to the management as staff were excellent throughout my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent

By

July 17, 2014

club

Great loacation, very comfortable. Staff went the extra mile to help us keep our surprise to our very close friends. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel in Great Location

By

July 17, 2014

platinumelite

The Hotel is good but not very special. More important to me is the location as it is right in Chester City center. Everything in walking distance. Staff was always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Extras

By

July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Chester Crowne Plaza on 9th July 2014 having stayed on the previous four nights in local budget hotels. The experience could not have been more different. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out all of the hotel services e.g. lunch, dinner, gym, pool etc.. However, the what we did experience was faultless. The bed in our executive room was fantastic, as was the air conditioning. The executive lounge was an unexpected bonus. I particularly enjoyed an afternoon visit to the spa, we plan to return next month.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 14, 2014

A pleasanrt and comfortable stay let down only by the poor internet access. Staff very friendly and heloful. Room clean with a comfortable bed. I'd stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Experience

By

July 14, 2014

One of my many visits to the Crowne Plaza Chester. meet with a friendly welcome and a speedy check-in. Facilities spacious and clean giving me a relaxing stay. Good variety of foods served with a more than adequate breakfast supplied. loved my regular experience at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 13, 2014

This Hotel is in a excellent location although it does require a taxi ride from the Rail Station. The reception staff are efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. The Award Winning Bartenders are excellent.
Housekeeper does an wonderful job. Although the food and initial service in the dining room was good, when it came time for the bill the wait was way too long.
Needed very early morning taxi service, arranged this through the Concierge, it was there, 10 minutes early, which was excellent. Check-out was a breeze. Would certainly use this hotel again when in the Roman Walled City of Chester.

Read More
Read Less

good service and rooms

By

July 10, 2014

club

VERY NICE STAY WIT LOVELY HOTEL AND STAFF ROOMS A BIT EXPENSIVE

Read More
Read Less