Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 754 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

Amazing Crowne Plaza stay

By

April 25, 2016

Have had the most wonderful weekend at this hotel, with my son, while looking at Chester University. Can't wait to take the rest of the family to be spoilt rotten & show them around wonderful Chester!!!

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, fantastic food. Highly recommend everyone to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 22, 2016

club

I love the rooms, the pool/jacuzzi and the breakfast. Staff always pleasant. Quick check in and check out and rooms generally ready even if arrive early.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient city centre hotel

By

April 20, 2016

club

Very convenient for city centre with parking.
Good range facilities and friendly helpful staff
Restraunt not special but provides reasonable dinner and good breakfast
Executive rooms rather small and lounge difficult to find small and rather basic.
Despite some limitations the hotel provided a good service and I will use it again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

April 19, 2016

club

A very pleasant stay at this hotel, staff helpful and a comfortable bed and clean room. Entrance to hotel is dark and not particularly welcoming but once inside clean and friendly atmosphere. Pool a bit small.

Read More
Read Less

Well located hotel in centre of Chester with comfortable rooms

By

April 19, 2016

club

A pleasant hotel. Everything you need for business/leisure stay. Clean well presented rooms. Comfy beds, fridge, dressing gowns and slippers were part of the nice extras . Excellent breakfast with many options including full English and continental breakfast, smoked fish and cereals. Staff were polite and courteous and very welcoming. For those with more time there is the use of a spa and swimming pool. Not a pretty hotel from outside very functional but very classical contemporary inside which does make up for its dowdy exterior. Ask for room away from bus station.

Read More
Read Less

Chester

By

April 19, 2016

club

Took my wife for 3 night as a surprise birthday. Hotel was typical good quality Crowne Plaza . What was a big let down was having to listen to potential members being interviewed for roles on one day and the next was full of staff appraisals .

This also meant that the lounge staff were ignorant of the fact customers were waiting to be served as they were too busy catching up with the results of the interviews !

Would this put me off from returning to this particular Crown Plaza - yes

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Sevice

By

April 17, 2016

I would like to commend Ms. Lloyd on her exceptional level of service, efficiency, and unbelievable bright, cheery, and positive attitude. Well done !!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Competent Hotel

By

April 15, 2016

I found the staff here to be genuinely friendly, Competent and gave the impression of a well run House, of which the results ware certainly to be found in the Dining room and the Bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

April 15, 2016

I posted a poor review a few weeks back. The management responded and said they would work with the staff.

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times since and on each occasion it has been fantastic. I would like to thank all the staff there for making the stays very enjoyable .

An excellent place to stay

Read More
Read Less

All Good

By

April 13, 2016

Comfortable Hotel, great Location. friendly staff. What more could you ask for.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service and relaxing atmosphere!

By

April 13, 2016

club

Fabulous central location to Chester City centre. Great decor, customer service and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again....

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facilities and comfortable bed

By

April 12, 2016

club

Stayed overnight whilst visiting relatives nearby. Had a few problems, but the manager and staff were quick to rectify them. The service and food were excellent, the room was clean and comfortable and the shower was good. We would certainly recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you experienced a few problems during your stay, but glad we were able to resolve them. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed our dinning experience please be assured I will pass your comments to the restaurant team. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less