Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 798 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Welcome

By

July 27, 2016

club

arrived at hotel and was really made to feel welcome at reception. services fully explained and gave the impression nothing was too much trouble. Great customer service

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Please see comments in earlier part of survey. One thing I will say is that we were totally refreshed after our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bar area

By

July 27, 2016

club

The crown plaza in Chester is a very good hotel excellent breakfast very clean and the staff are very professional , the only negative points in my stay was the loud music and expensive drinks in the bar .

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, good location

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed 2 nights in July 2016 and could not fault the, Staff, Location, or room.
Kiwi

Read More
Read Less

experience

By

July 25, 2016

service the staff was great. the hotel was clean and everything met my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Great value stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

Stayed at Crowne Plaza for a Business Function. Hotel is very clean. Staff are extremely professional

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 19, 2016

Great hotel, not at quite the same standard as other Crowne Plaza hotels I've stayed in. But great staff and good service. Hotel parking is limited and that isn't great. Walls were a little thin and could hear the people next door relatively well

Read More
Read Less

a lovely stay

By

July 19, 2016

We had a fabulous stay, the room was lovely, the staff were brilliant, especially Tom,

the breakfast was tasty, hot and plentiful, with the addition of a continental breakfast too, the evening dining was hot, tasty and timings were great.

can highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great service but duvet far too heavy for summer

By

July 18, 2016

club

Hotel great, staff fantastic but REALLY heavy winter duvet in middle of summer? Resulted in very poor night's sleep

Read More
Read Less

BRIGHT COMFORTABLE GOOD SERVICE.

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location for visit to Chester centre 10 minute walk. For racecourse see Holiday Inn . Most pleasant ambiance and staff. Car Parking available..

Read More
Read Less

Chester leisure break

By

July 09, 2016

The Crowne Plaza is perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the famous Chester Rows and the city walls.
Good parking facilities for just £7.50 per night.

Very spacious rooms and classy public areas.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the perfectly disgusting breakfast. The hot food had been left out under the heat lamps for way too long - fried eggs were like rubber and the black pudding had turned to cardboard.
On mentioning this at check out I expected to be offered some adjustment to the price of breakfast, but all that was offered was to bring it to the attention of the kitchen.

Overall, a nice hotel, but for a hotel of this standard the restaurant must do much much better than this.

Read More
Read Less

Exterior

By

July 07, 2016

club

The only problem with this hotel is due to its town centre location in that there is no outside seating / bar area.
The only area to be able to provide this would be at the expense of parking or bar space.
This cannot be solved without major expense in adapting your restaurant / bar area to include an external terrace.

I think parking should be free for this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Geust Thank you for your review. We are currently in the planning stage of building a new hotel which will have outside seating and a sky bar and restaurant. The hotel car park is the cheapest and only on site hotel car park in the City. I hope that this doesn't deter you visiting the hotel again until the new hotel is built Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less