Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Service As a frequent traveller through work, I find myself ensuring that my stopovers include the Crowne Plaza Chester as it truly is a great place to stay. On arrival, I am almost always greeted by name, as a priority club member (Platinum) I am almost always upgraded, and the rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. I often use the room service option and the food is consistently good, delivery is quick (normally around 30 minutes), food is piping hot and service is always with a smile. The hotel is in a great location for town and there is an onsite (chargeable) car park which I have always managed to find a space in. I stay in hotels around 20 times a month around the country and I can honestly say that the Crowne Plaza Chester is my undoubted favourite as a home from home. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! From check in to check out, we had an absolutely fantastic stay here. Stayed with my mum and my two children (aged 5 and 3) and the provision for the children were great. I can't wait to return to the hotel and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to stay here. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service Our stay at Crowne Plaza Chester was faultless, except for the noise by guests in the room next door briefly. The hotel was clean throughout & the breakfast was excellent,. restaurant well laid out service area clean and tidy, staff were attentive. We would stay there again! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideally situated with all the conforts. We booked the Crowne Plaza due to where it was situated which was within a five - ten minute slow steady walk from the town centre. The hotel had all our requirements along with comfort. The rooms were spacious and well equiped although a little to warm for me during the night as i had to open the window cause i didn't want the noise of the air con, but that was my own personal opinion. We were a party of 6 and we all enjoys our family get together. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was really nice. checking in and out very easy and all the staff very friendly and helpfulll. would deffinately stay here again. Thank you very much Crowne Plaza. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by w/e in chester walking distance to shops and bars , excellent all round hotel January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and facilities, let down by detail. Booked in executive room, giving access to executive lounge. Unfortunately bottle openers were of a poor quality and bent instead of opening bottles. Wifi expensive. Booked for dinner, but was given a £46 limit for two people. Room comfortable but hot. On the plus side, clean and tidy, staff very helpful and friendly, great location, breakfast plentiful. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best UK Hotel The staff and service and comfort and warmth provided by The Crowne Plaza Chester is simply the best in the UK. I have stayed at many hotels for work and for pleasure and have been recommending this hotel to anyone who will listen. Keep up the good work cant wait to come back. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff, good location Stayed in hotel with husband and two children on 30th December for my husband's birthday. We had booked an executive room as a treat however found out on checking in that there were restrictions regarding the children using the club lounge at certain times. We appreciated these restrictions however it would have been useful if these has been stated prior to booking as most likely would not have went for this option. This aside we had a very good stay, a lovely evening meal in Silks restaurant enjoyed by children and adults alike. Staff in all areas of the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. Great location, walking distance to town centre and convenient parking. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed it and love going back there i had the champagne package, and all was in order, used the spa and the treatment was nice and the girls in the spa were very very friendly and made me and my partner feel very relaxed and very welcome. had a club room and think the bed should be a king size. all in all love chester, love the crown plaza and will be back very soon :)) January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, clean, dissapointing service My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of December as a treat. The check in was swift, the receptionist spoke so quickly we had to revisit the reception to ask what had been said. We booked an executive club room which was disappointing for the following reasons; the bed was a small standard double and the quilt barely covered the mattress. There was only one dressing gown despite being a double occupancy, there was no room service menu, complimentary drinks consisted of only water, tea, coffee and only one chocolate sachet provided over 2 days. A cup handle and the pedal bin in the bathroom was also broken, minor points I know but not expected of an executive class room. The executive club (1700-2000 hrs) was good, though the room is very small and many patrons walked out due to limited seating. On the first night the canapés and wine ran out 10 minutes after the club opened and were only restocked once, on our second night they were restocked more regularly. Also disappointing to find out late into our final night that executive guests could get similar drinks free from the main bar. I paid for dinner bed and breakfast in advance with a dinner allocation of £46 for two and decided to try the special offer of two dine for £29.99 including a glass of wine. On being served I was told by the head steward (John) that I was not entitled to this offer and would have to pay an additional £9 for the two glasses of wine, meaning I would have paid £55 for the same offer that anyone else would pay only £29.99. The heated discussion that took place put a very sour end to our stay. We would not stay again. The hotel is clean, it is really well located for the city centre, the meals were very good and most staff were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa facility and would recommend the experience. Overall some refinement and attention to detail is needed for it to be rated any higher by us. Room Tip: Don't pre-pay for dinner as it can be more expensive than just turning up. Get to the executive... January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This was my first time visiting Chester. I had booked a night away with my other half for this birthday. Upon arrival we were advised a complimentary bottle of wine would be sent up for the birthday boy which was a lovely touch. The room was spacious and really clean although rather warm!! We had some drinks in the hotel bar before heading out for a meal at the Hickory Smokehouse. The hotel is ideal for those wanting somewhere close to town as it is a two minute walk from the shops and bars. Throughout the stay, all staff were polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. I am planning on returning to Chester later in the year and will definitely be staying here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot but comfortable We were visiting family over the Christmas period and settled on the Crowne Plaza as a good balance between comfort and luxury (not to mention points!). Upon checkin, we were upgraded to an executive room which was pleasant, but had to pay extra for access to the club lounge. Seeing as it was Christmas, we went for it. The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing special. The club lounge, however, should take a serious review. There were dirty glasses and cups all over the place and no staff around. The bar part is only open at certain times and expect (in our case) a lot of drunk old men. We counted at least four broken glasses one night. Breakfast in the lounge was, in contrast, dead and I was the only one there when it turned up 30 minutes later than advertised. It was pleasant enough. My major complaint however, aside from the club lounge, was the room heat. The air conditioning didn't work very well at all and even with the radiator off, hot water pipes going through the room made it a furnace. The window did no good either. I had very, very poor sleep. There is no excuse for a hotel room to be too hot or too cold in my books. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2012 We had returned to Chester as we had enjoyed last year but were dissapponted in a couple of areas. After a night out we called at the car for a couple of glasses of Prossecco and could not believe after 5 minutes of searching there was none, I understand the demand goes up at this time of year but could not believe the bar manager had not ordered to the expected increase. Eventually wew were offered some Cava but then the young lady serving then asked me if I could open it as she struggled with openeing bottles of fizz!!! The room was also very hot during the night depsite me turning off the radiator before we went out for the evening and leaving the air conditioning on all night. Did not expect to require the air conditioning in the North of Englabd on the 27th Decenber??? So overall not a great experience and not what i expect from a Crowne Plaza!! January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, shame about the breakfast Arrived at a busy time, Saturday before Christmas just about found somewhere to park. Others not so lucky, well appointed rooms, ridiculous charge for wifi and breakfast was a huge disapointment. We were possibly the first down for breakfast as we had a long drive ahead but were greeted with cold solid fried eggs, crisp cold bacon, lukewarm beans and stone cold sausage, the loud music blaring out seemed to be for the benefit of the staff. sorry at these prices just not good enough. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend suprise I booked your hotel as a christmas suprise for my husband, we arrived on the 14th December 2012 and left on the 16th and from start to finish our stay was fantastic, I couldn't have picked a better hotel, it was perfectly placed close to the beautiful shops and pubs just a walk down a small allyway at the end of the road and you had stepped back in time. The hotel was lovely immaculate, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly clean well stocked as was the bathroom, the pool and steam room great for a morning swim and chillout. the breakfast was great and the bar staff very friendly. We will be going back again and would recommend the hotel to others. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff performance + The Staff at the Crown Plaza. really make this Hotel stand out from the rest. Location in the town of Chester is good too. But charges for WiFi expensive. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from start to finish I have now stayed twice this year at Chester and will now be visiting as often as possible. The whole experience from start to finish is unbelievable. The staff at reception to welcome you are really friendly and make you feel at ease straight away, the bar staff look after you with a friendly smile and then the restaurant staff are very helpful and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. It is because of Rachel in the restaurant that we came back and took my family for a pre Christmas break. She is one of the best waitresses that I have had serve me in all the hotels etc that I have stayed at. December 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Services and Benefits The benefits and services of the hotel offer is below expectation. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Xmas night out Hotel was great,clean tidy great room with all you could need for my one night stay. Went to Chester for my works night out and this was In the town centre with no worry of being to far from it all. Upgraded to the exec room and a bottle of bubbly in the room was a great start to the night. Checked in at reception fast and easy staff all friendly and more than welcoming. Take advantage of the overnight car park with fee,it's worth it when you check out the following day you can go back into town for the afternoon for a bit of a walk around. This is the 4th stay at this hotel and once again it hasn't let me down. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not as described me and my wife stayed at the Crowne Plaza Cgester for one night on Friday 7th December 2012, Overall the hotel was ok but I feel disappointed that I was mislead when it came to choosing the room, I was in two minds whether to book the 'Standard' double or the 'Executive' double, when I discussed the variations in cost and extras with reservations I was told that all Executive rooms had views over either the Welsh Hills or Chester city centre, me and my wife knew it would be dark by the time we arrived but thought it ould be nice to wake up to either of the views as described by reservations so we decided to go for the 'Executive' double, when we woke the following morning in our executive room needless to say we were very disappointed to find the only thing we could see from our window was various flat roofs from different parts of the hotel along with a multitude of vents sticking out of them, not one incling as to a view of the Welsh Hills or the City centre, to my mind anything that is stated that makes you make a decision one way that you wouldn't have otherwise made is misleading, I reported this to the asstant manager Magda who promised me that she would address this and come back to me with an answer/feedback, we are now on the 17th December and still no response so whilst the hotel was ok the overall experience has been very disappointing. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one fault Everything was good, only complaint was the excecutive lounge canapes were a big let down. Better choice of food required ? December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great experience We have stayed at this Crown Plaza a number of times and the service, the rooms, the food, and the Staff have always been first class. The choice and quality of the food has been exceptional the position of the Hotel in the centre of Chester is excellent. with Car parking available December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good a few small matters to excel All great only moans - 1) producing toast is heartbreakingly slow and frustrating -many folk were throughputting their toast 3 times to complete cooking. also you only had one machine -really not good enough. 2) a feather pillow would have made a real difference to my sleeping - I asked the chambermaid but was informed that none was available. 3) long queue on Sunday morning to checkout just to pay for 2 papers and parking. 4) on parking it would be really nice to be able to offset points against the parking charge(which I really hate paying as an extra.Could this cost not be included in an upgraded room charge it would feel so much better) I would like your feedback or response please stay -- was 6-9 Dec - Chester December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is great, it is in the centre of Chester, we stop here on a regular basis. The staff are so good, kind and very helpful. I like the facilities, it is lovely to be able to use the gym and the pool is always a pleasant temperature. I really recommend this hotel. December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money (based on stay Friday 7th December 2012) We stayed in a Club Room with use of the Club Lounge. The choice of drinks in the evening were very limited and the "Canapés" we're pathetic (tasteless), and had insufficient seating and tables for the number of guests in there. The bedroom was exceptionally hot even with the air.conditioning on, resulting in a very poor nights sleep. Breakfast food choice and presentation was likened to what we would believe to be that of a two star Spanish hotel, and certainly not of the standard we have experienced at other Only highlight of the stay was the Club Room hostess who did a brilliant job under difficult conditions. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend break This is our second visit to Crowne Plaza Chester we returned as we enjoyed it so much last year and was not dissapointed this year . The room was perfect the bed was huge . The staff very friendly and food fantastic . As this hotel is in the town centre it was perfect for our chirismas shopping trip . We look forward to our third visit very soon. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa treatment benchmark I was booked in for the Time Out package of 60min massage and a 60 min facial. Hannah was to be my therapist for the full 2 hours. We chose the right aromatherapy for me (jasmine and ylang ylang) and then Hannah got started. A full body massage which was then immediately followed by 60min facial. Hannah never left the room which along with the soft background music maintained the relaxing atmosphere. During the facial, when the lotions and potions were doing their work Hannah was giving me hand and arm massages or scalp massages, IT WAS PURE BLISS for me.( I have previously had facials where the therapist leaves the room when the masks are doing their bit). Hannah has set the benchmark for all future treatments for me wherever I go to have them. Thanks Hannah for a wonderful experience. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too hot Room at 21 degrees, too hot to sleep. Air con not working, housekeeping brought up a fan and opened the window but the noise from outside of the traffic and wind/rain plus the fan noise didn't help the sleeping. Terrible night, woke up drained. Small discount offered at checkout and accepted but a move to another room which was cooler would have been more appreciated. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service This Hotel offers a great location excelent rooms and a very friendly reception by all the staff. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a very comfortable hotel and it is well-situated. However, its real asset is its wonderful staff. Also got a great deal DBB for two for £70. November 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>