Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey room with no view My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before and it was great. This time I had made the reservation well in advance and asked for a room with a view of the city. We were told at the front desk that we did not receive an upgrade for our room due to over booked rooms and our room looked out the north side at the hospital. We were kept up all night by the sounds of sirens, and the view was nonexistent.. We have always received an upgrade from being a platinum member, but this time it seemed we were shuffled to the back due to using award points for our room. I asked if we could change to a different room and with a disgusted look from the front desk person, was told, no, we are full. Also raised point value too high per stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very helpful Room was small but very comfortable and clean. Location was excellent 1 block from Michigan ave. overall will def stay here again. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location For my trip, this hotel was a great choice. I got a good rate and a very comfortable room. The corridors were private and felt very safe. As always, the comfortable sleep beds were all that I'd hoped. The fact that you connect with a restaurant (without going outside) is a plus. Have only good things to say. (Oh, free 24 hour business center and fitness facility are a bonus.) December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with reasonable rates. I took my adult daughters to Chicago for a weekend mid-November. After calling many hotels and looking on line, I found the Crowne Plaza had the best rate for being centrally located. We were able to walk to Navy Pier, Millenium Park, and many other locations and come back to a clean, comfortable room. I had stayed at "The Avenue" a few years back and it was OK but the Crowne Plaza seems to have stepped up the hotel. Benjamin, the concierge, was very friendly and helpful with great suggestions. I would definitely stay here again December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & Ubiaction The Hotel ubication is fantastic. the concierge was key to the success of our trip.. Thanks December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the action This hotel has a great location for shopping on the Michigan Ave near Water Tower. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our room was spacious, well-appointed and very quiet! The location was perfect - steps to all that Michigan Avenue has to offer. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and comfortable beds My husband and I were in Chicago for our 9th wedding anniversary in November. We arrived early in the day and were immediately accommodated with our room being available. We were greeted with smiles and upgraded to a suite without having to ask.(we are platinum members) The room had an incredible view from the 30th floor and was adequately sized for our stay. The beds were extremely comfortable to climb in following a day of walking around Chicago. The housekeeping staff took pains to keep our room clean and supply us with plenty of towels. The staff in the restaurant was quick with a morning smile and remembered our preferences on drink selections from the prior day. The bell hop was quick to find us a cab and helped get us promptly to the airport on time. Although our bathroom was a little small, our sitting area was huge and it was great to have a coat closet to not clutter up the room. We had a two flat screen tv's and really fast wi-fi. The front lobby is warm and inviting with a fireplace and sitting area. This was a wonderful location and close to everything as tourists we wanted to see. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here on our next trip to town. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfront & sevice Very good stay, beds were extremely confirmable. Sevice was good overall. Breakfast on 40th floor was over priced a but very good food and selection. Parking vallet took to long most times to get my car, should make better arangements for guest. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Big comfortable rooms Very Nice hotel with Big comfortable rooms and not least beds! December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MEGA CITY CHICAGO! A great hotel in unquestionably worlds best city! Here is my one, the only and a MAJOR, perhaps a MAJOR GENERAL complaint........ THERE SHOULD BE PAY PER VIEW MOVIES!!!! Thats why I am giving 4 stars on overall experience instead of 5! I LOVE CHICAGO! ---Ish December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great view, HUGE room What a great hotel! The suite was amazing, so much room and the bed ate you when you were sleeping! December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excelente experiencia Excelente servicio y ubicacion. Un trato calido y sin mayores problemas tanto a la entreada como a la salida. Atencion cordial December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room They had me at the bathroom with the magnified wall mirror! December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed, w/ great view of city! This was an awesome hotel experiance, with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Didn't want to get up! Perfect location, close to everything on "The Magnificent Mile"!! Got upgraded to a corner suite at no charge, which overlooked the entire city. A Two Thumbs up to the entire staff for a wonderful experiance! November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal location PROS: - Excellent location in the heart of the Magnificent Mile - Location just a few blocks from the CTA Subway stop - getting here to/from the airport and other areas of town is a breeze. - Great dining nearby (both local and chains) - Great shopping nearby (both local and chains) - Modern, urban decor - Large, clean, comfortable rooms - Suite upgrade on a high floor with awesome views. - Fast, free wi-fi (I think it's free for Priority Club gold/platinum members) - Priority Club recognition (free internet, drinks, discount in the bar, etc.) I really did like this hotel and would absolutely stay here again and suggest it to others. The location, cleanliness, modern amenities and decor, etc. all make this a perfect base for exploring Chicago. There really aren't any issues to speak of. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We booked this hotel to enjoy the Christmas lights and parade with our family. We were upgraded to two beautiful suites on the 38th floor and the parade was just below our windows. The rooms were great, the staff excellent, the food very good, and the location was just what we wanted. It was magical!! November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room good location Phoned before traveling and was told there was free wifi in the room ,so I brought my I pad ,but this was not correct there was a fee.also I thought its pretty cheap to charge people $20 for a fridge rental .would recommend this hotel great location comfortable room. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel..staff is wonderful Booked 5 rooms at this hotel for a conference. All guest arrived early and were accomodated on a tremendously busy weekend immediately. The rooms were huge, clean and had wonderful views..could not have asked for better. The woman that checked all of us in was by far the very best employee i have ever dealt with and all in my party agreed. She went WAY above and beyond her epected job here. She was friendly, courteous and helped us with every aspect of our stay. She also was there when we departed and asked us about our stay and trip and was like a personal friend. would not want to stay anywhere when i visit chicago again. Best stay i have ever had at any hotel there and i come usually once a month to visit. November 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MUY MAL DESCANSO CUANDO ELIGES UN HOTEL CROWNE PLAZA, ESPERAS UN MINIMO DE COMODIDADES, LAS CUALES ESTE HOTEL NO CUENTA NI CON LA MITAD DE LOS SERVICIOS Y COMODIDADES QUE OFRESE CUALQUIER HOTEL DE ESTE NIVEL DE ICH. EL UNICO VALOR IMPORTANTE ES SU UBICACIÓN PROXIMA A LA FAMOSA MAGNIFICEN MILE. EL CONSILIAR EL SUEÑO Y TENER UNA NOCHE DE DESCANSO TOTAL FUE IMPOSIBLE... MALA COLCHON EN LA CAMA Y UN ENTORNO DE HOSPITALES CON SIRENAS DE AMBULANCIAS TODO EL DIA Y LA NOCHE.... SIN VENTANAS AISLADAS. UN HOTEL VIEJO CON EL LETRERO DE CROWNE PLAZA Y SIN LA CALIDAD ESPERADA. HAY MUCHOS HOLIDAY INN Y EXPRESS, MUCHO MEJORES QUE ESTE HOTEL. QUE SUPUESTAMENTE DEBE SER SUPERIOR A LOS HOTELES DE LA MARCA DE TIPO MAS ECONOMICO. EL DESAYUNO BUFET, MUY ESCASO Y SIN NADA DE VARIACION, DESPUES DE TRES DIAS, YA QUIERES UNA VARIACIÓN, NO EXISTE COCINERO, LO SALVA LA VISTA Y EL BUEN DISPOSICIÓN Y SERVICIO DE LOS DOS MESEROS ENCARGADOS DEL SKY... November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MISLEADING The hotel needs some work the photos on the website are misleading. The rooms are just not that nice and when I had a issues with the room not being as clean as it could have been all I got was a "I'm sorry" but NO offer to come clean the room. Had a few more issues no one at the hotel was willing to do anything. Months later I am still getting the run around from the owner of the hotel. I am sure it is a fine hotel if everything goes right, but if anything goes wrong don't be looking for this hotel to make it right! November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great long weekend We stayed for a long weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a great time in Chicago and this Hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the city. Staff were great and conceirge was extremely knowledgeable. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Highly recommend this hotel. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, responsive staff. Service in the hotel is great. Staff is responsive, knowledgeable and always smiling. Location is great - close to everything. There are only 2 small things that 's worth noticing. One is the Internet service - it can be better, faster and consistent. Currently is spotty, speed can fluctuate and on the low side of normal). If you are business guest, better opt for the corner suites - the power outlets in the regular rooms are awkwardly positioned and not easy to use when working on the desk. The suites though are very well organized and are much better suited for business guests. Regardless - I still recommend the hotel. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to mag mile - great staff Walking distance to major shopping November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & very comfortable It's was my first visit to Chicago. I am a priority club member so I took a guess at a good location & it was spot on. A few steps from the Magnificent Mile, a couple of blocks from the trolley bus stop so right in the heart of things. The sky lounge on level 40 for breakfast was excellent & had a wonderful view of the lake. The staff there were delightful & very ready to please. Other hotel staff were also helpful & all my requests were fulfilled with a smile. I will be back to visit with friends again & Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile will be my choice of where to stay. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation We are so happy we chose your hotel. I am handicapped and your staff made it so helpful to me. Two of my daughters and my oldest grandchild had so much fun as we took the train from Toledo, shopped & saw two great shows in Chicago. We will stay at The Crown Plaza on our next visit! Paulette & Family November 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better alternatives within walking distance Basic and loud. There are better alternatives within walking distance. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and convenient We will definitely stay again! It met and beat my expectations October 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Studio Room & Very Noise The HVAC did not work and made a strong noise that was anoying. Early in the morning the mechanical noise from the elavator was also very disturbing. Poor room condition, outdated and dirty carpet. I will never stay in this hotel again, price is comparable to other hotels in the area, which offer better quality. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Pro - location. It is right off Michigan Ave in the middle of everything. Con - 1) They charge $10 per day for wireless access. In my opinion, this should be complimentary. There are many other up scale hotels nearby that offer free internet. 2) I was on the 18th floor and could hear sirens all night. Also, the heating unit is loud within in the room. Difficult to fall and stay asleep with all these sounds. I have 5 more trips to Chicago between November and the end of the year and have booked my stays at another hotel. October 28, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>