• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts cats and dogs up to 25 pounds maximum with a nonrefundable 75 dollars deep cleaning fee. Pets can not be left unnattended in room at any time. Pets are not allowed in Public areas unless they are service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:351
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:227
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:251
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:40
If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious
View More

If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious guest rooms make us the ideal downtown Chicago hotel for individuals and families alike. Many of our guests value our location, steps from Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago and Lurie Children's Hospital. Our Corporate travelers, whether in town working with a local company such as Apple, IBM or Nike, or in town attending a Convention at McCormick Place or the Merchandise Mart, find convenience in the use of our highspeed internet and complimentary business center.

The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel is the perfect place to lay your head when you visit Chicago for pleasure. A short train ride to Wrigley Field, half a block from Michigan Avenue and Water Tower Place Mall, steps from acclaimed Chicago restaurants and nightlife, a short walk from Lake Michigan, The John Hancock Building and Navy Pier, you can truly experience it all when you start with TheAvenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile.

View Less
Features
There's a reason our Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown hotel is the ultimate destination; from in-room spa therapies to a seasonal outdoor rooftop swimming pool to a premier location, the Avenue Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile is the Chicago choice for discerning travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel when flying from Midway This is a very good hotel, clean, good service, the rooms are clean and good size. Shuttle service is free and runs all day/night every 10-15 min. Long term parking option is great too. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Midway Holiday Inn My grandson and I stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was great in the Coaches Lounge both for breakfast and dinner. The shuttle was a great help getting to the train into town although it is a bit of a walk through the airport. The pool is a little shallow for much more than swimming laps. The room was very comfortable and maid service was great each day. I would recommend this hotel July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport but nice and quiet The hotel is in a complex of about 7-8 different hotels. I believe that makes them all competitive. Clean and comfortable rooms. You can see the takeoffs and landings at Midway Airport but while in the room it is nice and quiet. Ate at the hotel restaurant several times and the food was good. Signed up for the double point promo and got them 5 days after I checked out. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff I stayed here over the Holiday weekend, while I was working at Ford plant. I was woried when i first got there because of its proximity to the airport, and the amount of guests that seemed to be partying. However it did get quiet at night, and I was able to get a good nights rest. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,comfort and Customer Service- AWESOME! I appreciate the staff's customer service at this property! When you are delivering customer service in your profession,it is awesome to arrive at this property at the end of your work day and receive it! THANK YOU Chantel,Ryan and Joy! July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY POOR SERVICE! I tought this was going to be a higher class hotel I tought thats why I was paying more money but how wrong I was. The hotel it self is very nice but the service was unacceptable. They got this sign the Holiday Inn promise to fix any problem if you come to them or you don't pay for that part of your stay what a joke. So my second day there they only do the beds and didn't clean the room by this I mean they didn't vacuum didn't throw out the garbage didn't replace any of the amenities that I already used like coffee, cups, ice bag and toilet paper. I went to the front desk they apologized and thats all they had to say I should have cancelled my stay right then and there but decided to give them another chance big mistake the next day I come back to my room NOTHING! is done in my room. So again I have to go to the front desk and find out what is the problem they apologize again and gave me a card to speak to the operations manager. Two out of the three days I had a dirty room. I should be able to come back to my room after a long day out in the city and relax and sleep but no, dont get me started with all the noise. I called and emailed the operations manager Ryan.....but still no response from him shows how much they care so I am writing this review of my experince the short version July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Choice at Midway Quite possibly the best hotel near Midway Airport! The Nicest Staff too... July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOTLESS AND CONVENIENT - SERVICE EXEMPLARY ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE PRINTER IN THE BUSINESS CENTER DID NOT WORK - BUT FRONT DESK STAFF WAS ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE ME -- (FLIGHT BOARDING PASS NEEDED PRINTING). June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 HORRIBLE bed Very clean, very nice hotel, friendly staff, except for the snooty waitress in the Sports bar at breakfast. The beds were the worst I've ever slept in at a hotel. I'd describe it as a crater, the whole thing sloped towards the center, feet and head were noticeably higher than my butt. Stopped by and asked the manager for a solution, he said he had no other mattresses, but offered a solution of stacking sheets on the bed to fill in the hole. Not good. I can't believe that I'm the first to complain about this, if I were the hotel manager, the mattress would have been switched out at the end of the day. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet at night. Room was clean. My only criticism has to do with the bar. I ordered a Bloody Mary and it was AWFUL! They make it with Guinness beer. I didn't know I needed to read the ingredients for a Bloody Mary. They should make it more well known that it is an unusual mix. The waitress took it back and replaced my drink with something else. The food was very good! I appreciated the shuttle to and from Midway 24/7. It makes the stay much more convenient. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missing @ Midway We missed our flight and had to scramble to find a hotel overnight with no reservation. Thank goodness for Holiday Inn. The staff were helpful and room was very comfortable. We were saved! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place for Park & Fly out of Midway! Very accommodating staff, Wings in the restaurant were the best I've ever had and they were huge. The shuttle to/from Midway was excellent. I had a terrible experience at O'Hare with that once and this far exceeded my expectations. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only for business It has everything if you are traveling for business The staff is very courteous and friendly I will recommend it but the rate should be better, May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME,THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY! LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT STAY! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable room Great place to stay prior to flying to Jamaica. Shuttle service timely both ways; they picked us up within 5 min of our call. Food was okay, options rather limited and nothing exceptional but then it is marketed as a sports bar. Even for that I found it somewhat lacking but at least there is a decent place to eat right on the property, which I like. The room itself was terrific, a wonderful choice. I would stay here again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient to Airport Great place to stay if traveling out of Chicago-Midway. Located just blocks away and hotel offers free shuttle service every 20 minutes. Plenty of parking available and can leave car there for extended days for an additional fee per day. Very clean and secure area surrounded by other hotels. Used my Priority Rewards points to book room. Booking was fast, easy and accurate. Front desk even acknowledge me as a Priority Rewards member. Very friendly staff. The only reason for the 4 star rating was nothing to do with the hotel itself but had a rowdy bunch of high school girls basketball team down same hall as I stayed so didn't get the quiet sleep I was hoping for. I did call the front desk to complain and it did quiet down after a while but I don't know if that was due to the staff responding to the situation or the rowdiness just died down on it's own. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay with park and fly option My husband and I just stayed for one night for the park, sleep and fly option. The hotel was very nice, registration staff very friendly, pool and sports bar great and we appreciated not having to leave to eat. We left very early the next morning, so did not experience the breakfast. The shuttle right on time, drivers very helpful both transfer to airport and back again. Price seemed high, but when you figure in the price for parking at airport, this option was most efficient for us (Our flight left at 0630). My husbancddidn't like the pillows, but room very pleasant. Overall, highly recommended. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service checked in and was asked if I wanted a drink or 500 bonus miles. I chose the miles that I never got. Called Priority Club and they told me that they had to call and that they never did. I brought a few pieces of pizza and sat in the cafeteria to eat them and was ushered out as soon as they saw me. The prefered me eat the pizza in the lobby where everyone was walking by than in the restaurant. The staff was not friendly at all, They where all uptite maybe the manager has them feeling that way. I stay at the Holiday Inns only because I love their point system. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I have not stayed in a hotel in a very long time so when I was looking for a hotel for my daughter's 3rd birthday party I was mainly looking for a hotel with an indoor pool that wasn't deep. I found the Holiday Inn at Midway and the pool was only 4ft deep. Perfect, cause mommy can't swim either. LOL. Once I arrived I was in shock because the Holiday Inn was amazing. The staff was nice and the room was big and spacious. The pool area was nice and they even had a ping-pong table. The sitting in the pool area was comfortable as well. My overall stay was amazing and I would likely visit them again, but next time maybe without my daughter. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs new beds The room was a King and the mattress was worse than some I have endured in college. the pillows were horrible. otherwise the hotel is clean, new, and has a friendly staff. It's time to replace the mattresses and pillows with new, high quality systems. just like Marriott has done with most, if not all of it's properties. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was relaxing, clean, and had an extremely courteous staff. It's conveniently located to Midway Airport, shopping malls, and respectable restaurants. The only negative, was warm water during my early AM shower. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BirthdayLady's experience I enjoyed my stay. It was my birthday and the treat was to relax and rejuvenate. I enjoy swimming and rarely am able to except when traveling. So, I got a chance to swim in the morning but when I came back for a second dip, the pool was closed. The hotel staff responded wonderfully by extending checkout time and getting me access to an adjacent hotel's pool. That surely made a wonderful day for me. This was done without even knowing that it was my birthday. I do think the hotel is pricey. The hotel should consider a continental breakfast for guests. That would help remove the sting from the pocketbook. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service!! The rooms were great and the restaurant/bar is very convenient. The service was awesome and the accomondations were great. Definitely a great value!! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Rooms The Guest Rooms are very nice and clean. Service at Check-in and Check-out at the Front Desk, was very polite and cheerful. Restaurant and Lounge are clean and restful. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chantell I had a crisis situation and Chantell was an angel to me and and my daughter. I am not sure what I would have done without her help. Thank you! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Secure and comfortable The staff here was very friendly, even including the housekeeping, which you don't find at most hotels. The check-in and check-out were superb. The room was extremely clean and fresh and the temperature just right. The beds were comfortable and had a selection of pillows. The restaurant/bar had room delivery in the evenings which was nice but the food was priced like a nice restaurant while tasting like average fast food. The hotel was very secure and the parking lot was fine (and free) even though this isn't the greatest area of the city. The only complaint was the location and choices of vending items. I had to go down to the lobby to get vending items instead of having them conveniently placed on each floor. You are very close to the airport but the noise was minimal. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great; Buy real pillows Please buy real pillows for the beds, rather than the pillows that look like they are decorative; or at least put more of them on the bed. Staff was great, especially the young man who was the desk manager. He was so pleasant & so accomodating for our entire group (24 of us). January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! This Holiday Inn is my second home. I stay here 4 or 5 nights each month and the staff is excellent. They always meet me with a big smile and a friendly welcome. They know me by name and they work very hard to make my stay very enjoyable. The food is quite good and reasonably priced, the rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Pillows too big, tall. Excellent staff and hotel except for pillows. Need flatter pillows. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coaches Service---Midway Airport I'd like to point out excellent customer Service by a young lady named Maria in the Coaches Sports Bar. She goes above and beyond to provide great customer service and does it with a smile and friendly attitude: which I've have noticed in all of her customer transactions. Holiday Inn is very lucky to have an employee with such a great attitude- making everyone feel welcomed and defiinitely 100% satisfied in the Hoilday Inn Coaches dining experience. Thank You Maria---Outstanding Job. January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Lake Michigan, a short walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Enjoy the Chicago River, a 5 min walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Located on the corner of Huron and St. Clair, steps from Mag Mile Avenue Crowne Plaza Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Millennium Park one mile from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Avenue Crowne Plaza located off Michigan Avenue / Magnificent Mile Lobby Area Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading