• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts cats and dogs up to 25 pounds maximum with a nonrefundable 75 dollars deep cleaning fee. Pets can not be left unnattended in room at any time. Pets are not allowed in Public areas unless they are service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:351
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:227
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:251
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:40
If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious
View More

If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious guest rooms make us the ideal downtown Chicago hotel for individuals and families alike. Many of our guests value our location, steps from Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago and Lurie Children's Hospital. Our Corporate travelers, whether in town working with a local company such as Apple, IBM or Nike, or in town attending a Convention at McCormick Place or the Merchandise Mart, find convenience in the use of our highspeed internet and complimentary business center.

The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel is the perfect place to lay your head when you visit Chicago for pleasure. A short train ride to Wrigley Field, half a block from Michigan Avenue and Water Tower Place Mall, steps from acclaimed Chicago restaurants and nightlife, a short walk from Lake Michigan, The John Hancock Building and Navy Pier, you can truly experience it all when you start with TheAvenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile.

View Less
Features
There's a reason our Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown hotel is the ultimate destination; from in-room spa therapies to a seasonal outdoor rooftop swimming pool to a premier location, the Avenue Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile is the Chicago choice for discerning travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderf staff The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful. One particular front desk member called the guests by their first name...it made everything very welcoming when you were coming in and out and the staff would say "Welcome Back!" Or "See you Later". And the valet was awesome. Great guys! Rooms were a little on the small side...but the front desk assured us that even though the rooms were small, they would offer great service and they did :) April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alright but not too nice location wise is nice place in downtown Chicago but the room are too small to stretch. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Disaster! The hotel front staff - those working behind the desk, were undoubtedly the worst I have ever dealt with. Even when I called IHG Customer Service to try and rectify my issue, the customer service representative, after putting me on hold to speak directly with the hotel, came back on line and expressed her disbelief at their rudeness, and inflexibility. The rooms are TINY, If you are traveling alone, the room could be adequate, providing you don't have much luggage. In the first room they ave me, the room was so small that I had to keep my suitcase in the bed with me so that I could walk around the bed. When I was moved to a second room - because the shower in the first room had 'no' water running from the faucet, the room was slightly larger - but not by much. I was there on business, and needed to stay connected via the internet. The internet worked, however it was so unsecure that my company's server denied it access. I inquired with the hotel's IT guy, but there was nothing to be done. As a result, I was forced to spend much of my time in the Starbucks across the street, using their wi-fi. Also, even though I requested a non-smoking room - which mine was adapted to, the entire floor was smoking - and was permeated with smoke, which - due to the hotel ventilation system, was circulated throughout my room - making its way in under the large gap under the door. The desk chair was broken, and leaned severely to the side, making it quite uncomfortable to sit on. And since I couldn't use the internet either, I was able to convert the tiny desk to a stand that I could put my suitcase on - thereby enabling me to walk around the bed. The closet was barely wide enough for my five shirts, and two sport jackets. However, there was, what appeared to me a file-cabinet-sized thing built into the closet, which caused my hanging shirts, and jackets, to fold up at the bottom. The pillows were well-worn, and had no pillow cases - until the last night of my four-night stay, when they were replaced by new pillows, with pillow cases. The bright side of my stay was the housekeeping staff, and bell hop staff. They were outgoing, pleasant, genuinely polite and helpful! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Value for money in a very central location of Chicago April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ! however ... Being just steps from the Mile and within walking distance to good food and shopping was a plus, however, I'm not a big fan of retrofitting old buildings and this building is why. The refrigerator cabinet, writing desk and HVAC unit were shoehorned in. Add a king sized bed and the room was cramped. There was very little space for clothing storage (the three drawer file cabinet in the closet just didn't work for the two of us) and there was only enough room for ONE bedside nightstand! The seating was a joke, one office chair and two cushions on a box next to the wall. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful and the complimentary breakfast and FREE wifi were plusses. Great place to sleep but you have to go out to relax. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unaccommodating Front Desk Manager I was disappointed to find out the the rooms that I requested and confirmed prior to arrival were not available at check-in. The desk clerk was extremely rude and not only did she not apologize, she also downplayed the importance of my request and stated that "this is Chicago" so basically don't expect your needs to be met. I was extremely disappointed. If I ever go back to Chicago, I will not go to this hotel. Very disappointed in hotel. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location and decent price for chicago. Close to everything needed. Awesome stagff April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago 3 night stay (City Pass) Pros: very friendly staff breakfast was very normal for a Holiday Inn Express very average hotel amenities location is excellent for north of the Chicago River area nice flat screen TV in room w/several options for the TV Cons: wireless internet is very slow/didn't work sometimes in the room room didn't fit 2 adults and 3 young children very well (small old style room) I would stay in this hotel again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lttle slice of heaven I have been staying at the Hotel Cass on Wabash for a number of years... It is a little slice of heaven in the hustle and bustle of Chicago. The front desk staff is by far the most superb I have experienced anywhere. Being greeted by their smiling faces as I move toward the front desk is like coming home. The rooms are clean, bright, intimate yet spacious. The value is the best in Chicago as far as I am concerned. Given the piece of mind knowing the staff is caring and watchful, the quality of the wonderful breakfast, and the ease and locale of the property. Thanks again to staff of the Hotel Cass for always making me feel like I am home. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We only go to Chicago about twice a year. We have always stayed in a hotel near the medical center since that is the primary area we visit. This hotel ,even though it required a taxi to get to Rush, was much better than the five star hotels we generally stay in. The staff was awesome. We will return to this hotel for our next visit. The rooms were a bit smaller than some other hotels but they are very nice. April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Tiny - New York style I never would have expected a hotel in Chicago to have such small rooms. The bed and the bathroom was basically in the same room. The parking was a joke. One day I left my car in front with the flashers on and went to have dinner. I returned to find my car in the same spot with the flashers still going. I was gone for over an hour. I was afraid the battery would be drained and the car would not start . Sorry never again. And yes this hotel is loud. I use IHG hotels all the time....this was the worst. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was a closet I have stayed in rooms in Chicago before, but this is the smallest. There was a bed you could barely walk around. A bathroom that barely fit 2 people. The shower did not drain, so you showered in ankle deep water. The fitness center had one bike, one elliptical and one treadmill. The treadmill was broke. There was no hot water at the breakfast. We stayed one night and will never book at this property again! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location within walking distance of many attractions Wonderfully restored hotel near Howl at the Moon, restaurants and shopping. Great staff and decent breakfast - loved the pancake maker! Tiny room & bathroom but clean and does the job - if you don't plan on hanging out in your room, this is a perfect launching pad & place to rest your head while in Chicago. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the pros make up for a tiny guest room Once you get past the small size of the guest room everthing else about your stay will be wonderful. My room was clean, quiet, very very comfortable bed (that's priority for me), the staff were all very friendly....I even missed breakfast by 1/2 hour one day and I was asked by the staff if he could make an omelette for me. Now, as far as location. LOVED IT!! Your located right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to everything. I've stayed in many areas of Chicago when I visit but this visit by far will now be my favorite. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location My colleagues have stayed here and I decided to try it - it was close to my business appointments and the hotel was very clean and pleasant. Staff were wonderful. Will definitely return! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We were sent to the wrong Holiday Inn initially upon arriving in Chicago. When I made the reservations I specifically asked if this was the hotel just off the magnificient mile and was told yes so I made the reservations. We found out upon arrival it wasn't and the manager on duty was quite rude to us about it. She did tell us if we wanted to call the other Holiday Inn we could and she would let us out of our reservation. As I said, she was quite rude about it. I called the Cass House Holiday Inn and they were so polite and helped us get a reservation and welcomed us to come over. We got our cab and went to the Cass House and it was as different as night and day. Corey was wonderful. He made sure all our needs were taken care off, welcomed us, helped us with travel plans to our concert and did it all while making us feel special. He consistently used our name even when we were walking up to the desk, he knew who we were. This is a perfect example of wonderful service, the kind you always hope for. When we come back to Chicago for our annual ladies weekend retreat I will be strongly recommending your hotel to the ladies in the group from our church. Thank you again for the staff you have at the Cass House, Holiday Inn Express. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Loud Loud Partially inevitable when staying in the city, but the loud buzzing alarm from the building's parking garage went off EVERY single time a car left the ramp - throughout the night. EXTREMELY loud. Not to mention loud guests in the hotel yelling at all hours of the night. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 great location but not comfortable bed The location of the hotel is great!. The bed is soft and squeaking and the heater is noisy. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room in a great location at a good price point Small, repeat small room in a great downtown location with a reasonably good breakfast, well-priced with a parking garage round the corner and a Trader Joe's and Starbucks steps from the hotel. Only major downside is the room is so small there is no work desk, business travelers please note ! However it is well-priced relative to market so is a trade-off worth making. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Had a 1 day stay and was well pleased. Staff were attentive and welcoming. Double room was just right for me and my son. Breakfast had variety. I would stay at this hotel again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was fantastic to me during my stay. I had a medical issue that messed up my departure, but the staff made me feel like family and showed concern for my well being. They made it easy to depart when the time came. Thank your staff for their compassion for me. I am grateful! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service Very good location, comfortable and safe. Unfortunately, breakfast not so good. No possibility to to warm up some foods (no microwave available) February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My sister in law and I visited to attend a concert and shop. I noticed that the hotel had wonderful reviews and was in a great location, so we decided to stay there. I'm so glad we did! The hotel was wonderful, clean and the staff was great. The rooms are small, but we were expecting that and didn't care. We had a street view (Wabash, in between Erie and Ontario), and it was a little noisy with traffic, but that's to be excepted in Chicago. I will be staying there again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay ! Lovely place in the centre, shops + restaurants around. Very friendly staff, and great bed !! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a wonderful experience! I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. It is in an exceptional location in Chicago, just 2 blocks back from Magnificent Mile and right in the middle of that area so within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and attractions. I felt very safe in the area. As for the hotel itself, my room was spacious and extremely comfortable, as was the bed. The reverse cycle air conditioning in the room was quite loud which may bother some people; however, as I am so sensitive to noise, it was perfect as white noise to block out any street noise that may have been occurring during the night. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly and I really appreciated their assistance. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and thought it was exceptional value. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location very good Check in was quick with friendly receptionist Jackie; the room was very small and no space in the bathroom to place toiletries, small closet with a tiny 3 drawer dresser in it which took up took up space for hanging your clothes and placing shoes. Did not like towels hanging directly above open toilet and maid placed dirty Styrofoam cups for use with coffee maker. The breakfast was good with many choices and the location of the hotel was great for walking to the shopping and business areas especially through the heavy snowfall. All in all not a bad experience and good value for the price. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!!! Every second in my room felt like heaven! So comfortable and intimate. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Quick Check In..... The front desk clerk checked us in & we were in our room in no time.....She did it quickly but she was very clear,professional, & concise with the overall process of our check in & stay....I checked in with an major other chain of another hotel. I felt I was treated like just another number of customer...Holiday Inn Express/Magnificent Mile made me feel valued as a customer. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shoebox size room and very thin walls. Loud plumming (Toilet) Extremely small room. Our room actually was not a queen but had a full size Murphy bed concealed as a queen. Toilet flush could wake the dead. Walls were very thin and could hear everything in the hallways. Should have paid the $20 more per night to go to the local Crowne Plaza on Michigan Avenue. Thought Platinum status would have warranted even an small upgrade of the room and not a downgrade from Queen to full. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever Day & night the staff were exceptional! Would have gave a perfect score but the lady breakfast host was having a bad weekend. Someone ... not in my group wanted more peanut butter. She told them she was closing in 5 minutes and could not do it. I found some under the pancake cupboard.... it took two seconds to make a little boy smile. She was not much happier the second day as she didn't like I that use a travel offee mug. January 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Lake Michigan, a short walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Enjoy the Chicago River, a 5 min walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Located on the corner of Huron and St. Clair, steps from Mag Mile Avenue Crowne Plaza Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Millennium Park one mile from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Avenue Crowne Plaza located off Michigan Avenue / Magnificent Mile Lobby Area Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading