• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts cats and dogs up to 25 pounds maximum with a nonrefundable 75 dollars deep cleaning fee. Pets can not be left unnattended in room at any time. Pets are not allowed in Public areas unless they are service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:351
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:227
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:251
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:40
If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious
View More

If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious guest rooms make us the ideal downtown Chicago hotel for individuals and families alike. Many of our guests value our location, steps from Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago and Lurie Children's Hospital. Our Corporate travelers, whether in town working with a local company such as Apple, IBM or Nike, or in town attending a Convention at McCormick Place or the Merchandise Mart, find convenience in the use of our highspeed internet and complimentary business center.

The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel is the perfect place to lay your head when you visit Chicago for pleasure. A short train ride to Wrigley Field, half a block from Michigan Avenue and Water Tower Place Mall, steps from acclaimed Chicago restaurants and nightlife, a short walk from Lake Michigan, The John Hancock Building and Navy Pier, you can truly experience it all when you start with TheAvenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile.

View Less
Features
There's a reason our Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown hotel is the ultimate destination; from in-room spa therapies to a seasonal outdoor rooftop swimming pool to a premier location, the Avenue Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile is the Chicago choice for discerning travelers.
Announcements

SUITE SAVINGS!

Experience Downtown Chicago luxury!

Click our Hotel Packages tab and select the SUITE PACKAGE.
Pamper yourself without breaking the
View More

Announcements

SUITE SAVINGS!

Experience Downtown Chicago luxury!

Click our Hotel Packages tab and select the SUITE PACKAGE.
Pamper yourself without breaking the bank.

Package applies to reservations of two nights or more. Package includes complimentary wireless Internet.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work and room was dirty There was a blood stain on the sheets, and we had to have the maid come change them. The TV didn't work and we had to have a repairman come in and then he brought us a new tv the next day because whatever he thought he fixed didn't work in the morning. The outside noises were loud. They were doing construction and it woke us up at 8a.m. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for tourist This Holiday Inn offers a great price, close to Train station and all tourist activities in Downtown -Chicago, Friendly staff who offer assistance on early check-in, directions, and at home experience. I'm going back on my next Chicago trip. five stars!!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcoming Committee Staff always greets me by name when I come through the door. They promptly respond to my requests and always with a smile. The beds are a bit hard and the furniture is starting to chairs are starting to show their age and abuse but not enough to make their use undesirable. Great, great service! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, great location, and great service After a long train ride it was delightful to find our 'home away from home' just a short walk away. We were treated as real guests, our room was even upgraded for our anniversary. The room as well as the rest of the hotel was one of the cleanest and best kept up that we have found. The staff was always available to answer any questions, give directions, etc. The two resturants attached to the hotel were both reasonably priced and the food, including the breakfast bar at Sunny's, was very good. Many of the Chicago destinations were with in easy walking distance and the 3 day bus pass was an economical way to reach the more distant sites. We will be back again and are recommending this hotel to all our friends and family. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel and restaurant Great location if your going Amtrak, walking distance to Union Station. Room and bathroom were clean, bed comfortable and Aurelio's restaurant in the hotel serves good food and the staff are very friendly. Join Priority Club and get a discount at the restaurant. Definitely would stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Room comfort average. We enjoyed the service and hospitality. The room comfort is rather average (we have been in better Holiday Inns before) Location is a bit distant from Center City but very comfortable to the Blue Line (excellent and easy access to O'hare!) April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is incredible! I had to stay in Chicago on business for a second day and was under a lot of stress and it must have showed. Taiyom upgraded me to a suite, and the valet for cars carried my bags upstairs. I went out to get some necessities and when i got backTaiyom called my room to check on me. The first night I tried to self park my car and when it wouldn't issue me a ticket the Holiday Inn staff valet end my car at a discount. This place has amazing customer service and I wish I could thank them enough. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but comfortable. We needed just a room for two nights whilst attending a conference, and this served our purposes well. Did not use the facilities or the restaurant - so no comment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lack of hotel parking and additional costs involved are unfortunate, adjacent parking lot has misleading information on overnight parking. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to public transportation What I appreciated most about the hotel was how easy it was to get to from O'Hare -- just get on the blue line and get off right at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by how little street noise we heard at night. The beds were super comfy. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location We had a few issues with our room but the staff took care of them quickly and with a smile. This hotel is within walking distance of the train station, Willis Tower, and some great restaurants. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff been to many properties over the years and this one had some of the best staff i have ever encountered. from the valet parkers to the front desk. happy to greet you when you walk in the door and happy to upgrade this lowly platinum to a very nice 2 room suite. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, room clean, and great location to Amtrak station (3 blocks) and subway (across parking lot) March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was good, beds a bit hard, nice pillow selection, no mini fridge, Food on site is limited to Italian. Only bad thing was desk staff were confused about special pricing on valet parking we had negotiated as a group rate. Check in staff refused to give reduced rate, check out staff looked into it further for us and found the agreed upon rate and quickly refunded us. Other than that it is a nice hotel, nice location for our needs, and priced well. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone was helpful and prompt in their service. One day I ordered room-service and it was a bit late but, the next day it was prompt. The food was good and service was as well. When I checked in, one of the outlets was broken and we made a call to the front desk and the technician on call was at the door within 5 minutes to fix it. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn because of its proximity to the University of Illinois at Chicago, where I was taking the Illinois State Bar Exam. Needless to say, I needed a quiet, clean, relaxed atmosphere with no problems at all. That is exactly what I got here. The staff was so friendly. They said "yes" to every request before I could even finish asking. The room was very clean. Overall, I had a great experience at a time when I couldn't afford to have a negative one. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Chicago for two nights. The first night we got there, the manager had told me I didn't pay for my room when I already had. They also told me on the phone in advance that I could book the room even thought I wasn't 21. When we arrived at the hotel, I was told I couldn't book the room. We dealt with two ladies at the front desk, one of them being the manager. They were very rude. I would not recommend anyone to stay there unless they want added stress. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good location. Comfortable beds Nice work out facility clean February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient location. The hotel was close to everything I was in the city to attend. The front desk was fast and helpful. VERY easy parking!!! I look forward to returning. January 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location if taking Amtrak The room was clean and more than acceptable, however here was a lot of highway noise. The flaw with this location was the fact that pets were allowed in the hotel. My neighbor had a barking dog which the owners left unattended at night and I was forced to call the front desk. The front desk could not do anything because the owners of the dog were not in their room and now where to be found. I did not get any sleep with the howling dog. If there were no dogs allowed in the hotel, I believe I could have had a peaceful nights rest. I am glad I do not have an allergy to pets. The location of the hotel was in a "shady" area and I did not feel safe walking at night. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is my “go to” hotel in Chicago. It’s easy to get to and the staff is very friendly and accommodating December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could not be better! I stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times over 2 months while traveling to Chicago for extensive out-patient care at Rush Medical Center. The staff is SO genuinely helpful, happy when they greet you or call a cab. It made my stays so much more pleasant. Also traveling alone the first time, and in a city new to me, their helpfulness really put me at ease. Immediately I felt like I had people there who were going out of their way to make things work for me. Seeing the same friendly faces each time I returned was wonderful. The hotel is quite nice, especially at that price! The business center upstairs is great, especially being able to use the printers! My husband enjoyed the exercise room as well. Thank you Holiday Inn, Downtown Chicago. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Room was good.........price was a bit high due to activity in the area with most hotels sold out. However the staff at all levels here could not been more freindlier and hospitable. That made my stay enjoyable. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff!!! We chose this hotel because it was close to the train stations. We met friends coming from Nebraska on Amtrak and we arrived from Wisconsin on the Metra. This hotel was comfortable walking distance from both. I've stayed in Holiday Inns all over the United States and I can say without hesitation that this STAFF WAS THE MOST WELCOMING that I have ever experienced. The staff was helpful in pointing us to the BEST THINGS TO EXPERIENCE IN CHICAGO. The rooms were comfortable and the two restaurants connected to the hotel provided excellent food and service. Three Cheers!!!!!! We can't wait to visit there again next year. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine The room was Ok. The staff were friendly and professional. I felt the hotel was slightly overpriced and the breakfast restaurant was highly overpriced. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff anywhere I stay at this location often. One of the most important reasons is that from the valet through check in the staff is great. They are always ready with a smile and and willing to help make the stay a good one. I have encountered this on all shifts (times). This staff could give lessons on customer service. I do wish this would carry over to the restaurant. The service there can be very shakey. I do believe that is being addressed. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was a Priority! Staff was most friendly and accommodating, while honoring me as a Priority Club member. Even though this was an older property it was still clean and well maintained. Issues: Very small bathroom, no HD televisions in the room or the lounge and a restaurant staff that was less than responsive to a very small number of patrons. November 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value I have stayede at many hotels in Chicago and this was the worst yet. I enjoy walking to my destinations and did not feel safe in this neighborhood. It was not convenient to restaurants except by taxi. Staff in the restaurant were not friendly or prompt. I could have saved money staying in a more expensive hotel that was close to restaurants and attractions. I highly recommend choosing another Holiday Inn. I have stayed at the one near Magnificient Mile and will definately patronize that one in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Tiaya was outstanding and all the staff was very accomodating. Did not eat there so could not rate the food. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Union Station This Holiday Inn is located in a great place in Chicago. The lounge has awesome pizza too! October 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need maintenance; Staff could be friendlier Check-in was slow. My Rewards membership just seemed to slow down the check-in process rather than speed it up. Front desk staff was not nearly as friendly as I've encountered at other Holiday Inn properties. The room had some problems. The bathtub drain was slow--nearly clogged. The telephone did not work--not even a dial tone. Certain TV channels displayed a terrible, snowy picture. CNN in particular was not watchable. But the worst thing was smokers were allowed to congregate outside, directly below my window; when I opened the window for a few minutes, nasty smoke filled my room making it smell like a cheap Vegas casino. I was too busy to bring these issues to the attention of the staff and it would have been a pain to change rooms, so I just put up with the inconveniences while I was there, but I won't be returning. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Lake Michigan, a short walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Enjoy the Chicago River, a 5 min walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Located on the corner of Huron and St. Clair, steps from Mag Mile Avenue Crowne Plaza Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Millennium Park one mile from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Avenue Crowne Plaza located off Michigan Avenue / Magnificent Mile Lobby Area Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.