• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts cats and dogs up to 25 pounds maximum with a nonrefundable 75 dollars deep cleaning fee. Pets can not be left unnattended in room at any time. Pets are not allowed in Public areas unless they are service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:351
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:227
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:251
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:40
If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious
View More

If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious guest rooms make us the ideal downtown Chicago hotel for individuals and families alike. Many of our guests value our location, steps from Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago and Lurie Children's Hospital. Our Corporate travelers, whether in town working with a local company such as Apple, IBM or Nike, or in town attending a Convention at McCormick Place or the Merchandise Mart, find convenience in the use of our highspeed internet and complimentary business center.

The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel is the perfect place to lay your head when you visit Chicago for pleasure. A short train ride to Wrigley Field, half a block from Michigan Avenue and Water Tower Place Mall, steps from acclaimed Chicago restaurants and nightlife, a short walk from Lake Michigan, The John Hancock Building and Navy Pier, you can truly experience it all when you start with TheAvenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile.

View Less
Features
There's a reason our Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown hotel is the ultimate destination; from in-room spa therapies to a seasonal outdoor rooftop swimming pool to a premier location, the Avenue Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile is the Chicago choice for discerning travelers.
Announcements

SUITE SAVINGS!

Experience Downtown Chicago luxury!

Click our Hotel Packages tab and select the SUITE PACKAGE.
Pamper yourself without breaking the
View More

Announcements

SUITE SAVINGS!

Experience Downtown Chicago luxury!

Click our Hotel Packages tab and select the SUITE PACKAGE.
Pamper yourself without breaking the bank.

Package applies to reservations of two nights or more. Package includes complimentary wireless Internet.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood Great reflection of neighborhood. Seemed safe and was clean. Parking for patrons is way too high. I don't know if it was the way I was dressed (work attire) but was treated with discontent. I have nearly a million points with IHG in just the last two years but somehow did not feel welcome here. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Value Great location for tourist activities. Good value for neighborhood. Staff was attentive to needs, but not very personable... just doing their job. Rooms were clean and an adequate size even with two beds, Surprising to find TV not upgraded to flat panel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the decor, cleanliness & the staff. Good location, but the $39 parking fee is rediculous. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel and staff in Chicago. Truly the Hotel Indigo Chicago North is the best. From the moment I walked in the staff made me feel welcome. Every staff member is friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Very helpful in helping me navigate the city and always had the answers to all of my inquiries. This was my third stay at the Hotel Indigo and I can say it won't be my last. I will always stay at the Hotel Indigo when in Chicago. Thanks May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, easy walk to cool places My wife and I use this as a great getaway because it's a great base to walk to the shopping and clubs on the Gold Coast. Everyone things about downtown or Michigan avenue, but this area is fun because of the diverse restaurants and a more calm atmosphere. The staff is fabulous and the rooms are neat. Did I mention the great staff? May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel Indigo was a good value for your money. Our room was spacious and was clean and I love being off the beaten path. Construction was going on during the day but didn't interfere with our stay at all. The lobby has a sitting area and a small bar which was perfect for a night cap or pre-event cocktail. The breakfast was a nice treat and I was very pleased I could order off a menu. I have already booked my next reservation and this time included the breakfast in my room rate. My only complaint would be the people at the front desk. My experience with both the check-in and the check-out staff wasn't up to the standard of other hotels. They could use a lesson in customer service. They weren't exactly rude, but certainly weren't friendly and acted as if we were lucky to stay at their hotel. Something that can easily be corrected with new employees, if necessary. However, the restaurant server and bar staff were extremely friendly. Overall, Hotel Indigo is a good value for your money. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and great location The pics on the website were reflective of the actual property. Enjoyed the sunny beach-like feel of the room with comfortable bed and faux wood flooring. Cleaning staff provided extra coffee for the in-room Keurig machine. Front desk provided print outs of bus routes and heated up restaurant leftovers in their kitchen. Just 5-9 minutes walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops, Water Tower building, and bus stops. At the time of booking, Indigo was the second least expensive 3-star in the city area. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Take on a City Hotel Though you may be in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the city, this hotel makes you feel otherwise. The moment you walk through its doors, you feel as though you're on a tropical retreat. The staff is welcoming, the rooms are inviting, and the overall feel of the place is simply spa-like. After a long day of exploring Chicago, I could not wait to make it back here! May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no good Many people were staying at this hotel which we thought ment iy was great until we got there. When we got there our room was given to the wrong person and the man at the front was rude as can be. He just told us it was the person before him who made the mistake and he cant do anything about it. He offered to give me and my husband a double bed room instead. Which i told him i payed in advance and want the room i payed for and me and my husband do not need two beds. Than he replied "dont make this difficult for me." the overnight man ay the front was rolling his eyes and very rude. I work in customer satisfaction and so does my husband. That man should not be working any where near clients. We ended up taking the double room but it wasnt even clean and had holes in the wall and food (im hoping) stuck to the chair. I was in tears telling my husband i just wanted to go home until the next day. The next day when we got back there was another man and he was wonderful. He fixed our room right away to one we payed for. The room did have a hole in it as well in the wall but he said it was from construction. I understand construction but it was a horrible experience for me. It ruined alot of our alone time. I would never recomend this hotel to anyone. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location The hotel is located in a beautiful neighborhood with some wonderful architecture, trees & flowers, etc. -- but only a few blocks from Michigan Avenue. Restaurants are plentiful nearby, including several on Dearborn and Rush Street. The Newberry Library, Chicago History Musem, and Lincoln Park are also close by. And other Chicago attractions are easily reached by CTA train or bus. The staff was very polite and friendly. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable, and did not have the cookie-cutter feel of many hotel rooms. It suited the neighborhood very nicely, and we would happily stay there again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel Hotel Indigo is on a quiet street a couple of blocks away from many great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was nice and the staff was helpful. Awesome hotel at a great price. I would highly recommend it! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again My husband and I were in Chicago for one night to celebrate our daughter's graduation from college. We needed an accessible room with space for a wheelchair to turn around, which may have given us a larger bathroom than some of the other rooms. The hotel decor was a very refreshing change from other hotels, and the arrangement of the furniture made good use of small spaces. The bed was firm and the linens were of good quality. It was nice to have a finished wood floor! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic boutique in a great neighborhood Everything in this hotel was a cut above the standard Hotel Indigo, from the spacious lobby, to the extensive workout area, to the hardwood floors in the guest room. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oveall bad experience and lack of of cleanliness I am familiar with the type of hotel and I have never been that disappointed. Rooms are apparently not properly check for cleanliness and given undone. Too confident because of a good location the hotel offer poor service and neglects cleanliness. You find carts of dirty linen in the corridors until evening, bed unchanged, sinks obstructed... I would not recommend that hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL I´ve always loved Indigo Hotels and try to stay there when possible. This time I was as happy as always. Maybe staff wasn´t as nice, not bad .. they just didn´t try xtra hard to be nice ;) Other than that, everything was perfect! April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, cozy room, quiet neighborhood The hotel is in a wonderful location on a quiet street. It is a two-block walk to the Clark/Division red line stop--perfect for those with a transit pass. I booked a rate with breakfast which was less and more convenient than any other breakfast option. The servers at breakfast were prompt and the food was very good. We were too busy to use the workout facility but we saw the room and there is a very good array of exercise equipment for those of us that need more than just a cardio machine. Rooms are cozy (read: snug) but comfortable, well-decorated, and full of features. The TVs are standard CRT, so don't expect a high-definition viewing experience. Housekeeping staff on the first day was very helpful. Among the few negatives: our room faced a very large transformer, so no spectacular view; the hotel showed its age with scuff marks and peeling paint; that being said, the hotel was in the process of being renovated (but that meant noise in the hallway during the day); I wish I didn't have to schlep all the way to the 2nd floor for ice (or a refrigerator in the room would have been nice). At check-out the front desk and bell-hop were helpful with our bags and guiding us to our next destination. This hotel offers a cozy room and a great value. Will definitely stay again. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value on the Gold Coast We were in town for a trade fair and decided to rent a car to stay outside of downtown Chicago. Indigo is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood just a couple of blocks away from bars, restaurants and entertainment. Rooms are a bit small and bathroom is tight. The property lends itself to something you would see in NYC as opposed to Chicago and the Midwest. Good fitness studio and complete with bar and breakfast area. The process to charge the parking fee to the bill is a bit awkward but we got through it. The staff left a bit to be desired.......not rude just not engaging. no smiles......just another day at Indigo on N. Dearborn Pkwy. In a small property great greetings and service can add a great deal to the experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Chicago Good location, wonderful staff - book the breakfast option for a good full meal to start your day. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds& friendly service I keep returning to this cozy & friendly hotel . It's a great value in a good location, close to great restaurants, shopping & the subway nearby. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first class staff The wonderful friendly staff made all the difference. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The rooms are dated, beds were very uncomfortable. The tv is a tube tv out of the 1990's. The room definitely needs an update. I had requested to use my Priority Club points but they could not give me the type of room I needed. Also, had asked for a refrigerator in our room because we were traveling with a baby and needed it to store bottles. We were told there were no guarantees and if we didn't get one, we could use the hotel's refrigerator. We wondered how we were to access the bottle at 3 am? This hotel is in a great location, but hope for some remodeling, soon. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value ... Great Location We found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The decor is a bit funky, but not unpleasantly so. The exercise room was well equipped for a small hotel, but I couldn't find the remote control for the TV by the treadmill and eliptical machine. Our room was comfortable with space for a desk and chair as well as a stuffed chair and ottoman. The free internet access was a nice bonus. Our breakfasts were served efficiently and were certainly priced competitively. Given the great location of the property, I'd say that the Indigo is a good value. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Location, friendliness of staff- simply a comfortable place to stay April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit We had a great visit. The only negative comment I have is the room was a little tatty. The wall paper was peeling in several places, the walls were dirty in several spots and there was a lot of hair on the floor in the bathroom upon arrival. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things to review I stayed at and Indigo hotel in Arizona that is why I choose to stay at this one. The front desk staff was friendly and the lobby area and work out area was nice. The room with the king size bed was very cramped and needed some TLC. The walls were marked, the emergency sprinklers on the top of the wall was visibly full of dust. The bathroom door was coming of the hinge. The cleaning staff was friendly but they left the cleaning room door and elevator door with the dirty linens open quite a bit. At other hotels I have stayed at I have never seen this before or the cleaning carts in the halls most of the day. I think the hotel was nice overall but I think in its location in the city it needs to have a little more attention to detail and cleanliness. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF, GREAT ACCOMODATIONS! We took our 6 year old for a staycation to the city, the hotel was immaculate, looks brand new, bright colors, great design, the staff was as nice as you can get, extremely friendly and helpful! No problem with an early checkin time and super friendly. Blocks away from mag mile and watertower, overall a fantastic time! Would definitely return to this property and search out other locations for future trips! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing atmosphere We originally booked the room for only 1 night. Decided to stay 2. We loved the relaxing decor. The rooms were warm and cozy. It was nice to return to the hotel after day tripping with our 6 yr. old grandson. The room was just the right size for the 3 of us. It had a very welcoming feel to it. The soft bed and pillows were wonderful. Only thing we wished was that we would have had a mini fridge in the room. We will definitely ask for one next time. The staff was very friendly and helpful in directing us to where we wanted to go. The neighborhood was delightful. Everything was close by, buses, subway, stores, and getting a cab was easy if you walked a block. Will definitely stay again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful get away in the heart of Chicago Great little boutique hotel with exceptional service and all the comforts of home.... chocolate cookies at the front desk, complimentary coffee and TEA in the room, , "hardwood" floors, lots of pillows and updated bath rooms all within walking distance of everything Chicago. What a delight. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with Hotel Indigo compared to the last time I stayed there which was 4-5 years ago. I was disappointed with the room service - the young lady that brought breakfast was dressed very inappropriately. I was disappointed that no condiments were included - no cream for my coffee, no salt/pepper no katsup. When I called down for condiments, I was told that they didn't have any katsup - What? Anyway, my room was located next to the stairwell and apparently some workers or maybe even guests were smoking in the stairwell and I could smell the smoke in my room - disgusting! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good location, good price, and pleasant staff. Asked for a room with a view and it was accommodated well. April 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Lake Michigan, a short walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Enjoy the Chicago River, a 5 min walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Located on the corner of Huron and St. Clair, steps from Mag Mile Avenue Crowne Plaza Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Millennium Park one mile from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Avenue Crowne Plaza located off Michigan Avenue / Magnificent Mile Lobby Area Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.