• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel accepts cats and dogs up to 25 pounds maximum with a nonrefundable 75 dollars deep cleaning fee. Pets can not be left unnattended in room at any time. Pets are not allowed in Public areas unless they are service dogs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:351
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:227
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:121
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:251
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:40
If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious
View More

If you are looking for a hotel that combines prestige and comfort with outstanding service, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile is the hotel for you. Perfectly situated steps off the Magnificent Mile, The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel's guests appreciate being in the heart of downtown Chicago. Our hotel is a first class, 350-room property with 143 suites and an entire floor dedicated to the business traveler, featuring iMAC computers in each room.

Our spacious guest rooms make us the ideal downtown Chicago hotel for individuals and families alike. Many of our guests value our location, steps from Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago and Lurie Children's Hospital. Our Corporate travelers, whether in town working with a local company such as Apple, IBM or Nike, or in town attending a Convention at McCormick Place or the Merchandise Mart, find convenience in the use of our highspeed internet and complimentary business center.

The Avenue Crowne Plaza Hotel is the perfect place to lay your head when you visit Chicago for pleasure. A short train ride to Wrigley Field, half a block from Michigan Avenue and Water Tower Place Mall, steps from acclaimed Chicago restaurants and nightlife, a short walk from Lake Michigan, The John Hancock Building and Navy Pier, you can truly experience it all when you start with TheAvenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile.

View Less
Features
There's a reason our Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Downtown hotel is the ultimate destination; from in-room spa therapies to a seasonal outdoor rooftop swimming pool to a premier location, the Avenue Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile is the Chicago choice for discerning travelers.
Announcements

SUITE SAVINGS!

Experience Downtown Chicago luxury!

Click our Hotel Packages tab and select the SUITE PACKAGE.
Pamper yourself without breaking the
View More

Announcements

SUITE SAVINGS!

Experience Downtown Chicago luxury!

Click our Hotel Packages tab and select the SUITE PACKAGE.
Pamper yourself without breaking the bank.

Package applies to reservations of two nights or more. Package includes complimentary wireless Internet.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The staff was fantastic... gave us great recommendations for dinner, made sure we were comfortable and even brought our drycleaning up to the room. I've been at this location several times and we get consistantly awesome service. Thank you! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again! The Hotel Indigo was the perfect hotel for our girls weekend in Chicago. From check in to check out the staff and service were wonderful. The housekeeping could step it up a little but perhaps I have a more discriminating eye due to my history of working in the hotel industry. But the room was nicely appointed. Room service was great as well as the breakfast we had in the dining room. Myself and a friend had treatments in the spa and we really enjoyed them. The staff at the Indigo gets a gold star! They made the experience that much better! From the front desk, to the servers in 1422, to the door men...we felt welcolmed and spoiled all weekend long! The neighborhood is charming. Its about a 10 minute walk to the Mag. Mile but just a block to many pubs and restuarants. We had maybe a little too much fun. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming hotel, refreshing change This is the first time staying at an Indigo hotel. Am a frequent guest at other Holiday Inn subsidiaries. Will be looking for other locations of the Indigo Hotel chain. While staying had some trouble connecting to the interent but staff went above and beyond my expectations and connected me with the IT staff who worked hard to make sure I was able to access the internet. Loved the lobby decor, would love a set of the adirondack chairs. Very relaxing hotel. My daughter had left her Ipad in the safe, not realizing it until we arrived at home. After contacting the hotel and finally talking to housekeeping the staff was able to open the safe and did 2nd day mail the Ipad back...arrived safe and sound and still had 89% battery. Am so grateful for their assistance and wish to thank them profusely. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great weekend in Chicago. My cousins wedding was the perfect excuse to have our whole family together. The Indigo was a very comfortable, and accommodating hotel. I would stay again. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated my mom so well Indigo is a bright and cheery hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. Because it is a small hotel by Chicago standards, I felt that the staff knew that my Mother (age 93) was there and made and extra effort to help her. There is a little place to eat and a bar in the hotel. Both are quiet and more than adequate - especially when those staying at the Indigo will probably be going out most of the time to sample Chicago's outstanding restaurants. Many other neighborhood restaurants are within a 2 block radius. The surrounding neighborhood is beautiful. It is just outside of the busy and noisier Michigan Avenue shopping area - but shopping is all around. Guests can easily walk downtown or take mass transit and it's also easy to catch a cab from the front door. The lakefront is about 3-4 blocks away. The only negative is that the rooms are very small - but they still have everything you need. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo is golden First time staying in Chicago. Met up with family for the weekend. If you need to stay in the Gold Coast area, this hotel was right in the middle of it all. Great restaurants, clubs, and shopping within walking distance. The hotel and restaurant staff were polite and attentive to our needs. They made great recommendations for our large party (11) to get seated in restaurants, taxis to museums, and made sure the kids were included in the festivities. We got a king suite and it was very spacious with a view of Lake Michigan. Nice to have a hotel room with 2 bathrooms for getting ready. We had pizza delivered the 1st night and 8 people fit easily in the room. Will definitely be going back and staying here. Chicago is my kind of town. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and value of our stay. Our room was booked through a recommendation from a local university. We approached the hotel hesitantly but were pleasantly surprised by the clean, inviting lobby area and friendly reception we recieved. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The only complaint we might have is that the valet service on the evening we arrived was curt and almost rude. Our experience the following morning was just the opposite however with a very friendly, accomodating valet. The value was incredible for what we paid for our stay. We will definitely be returning. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went for Business - Felt Like a Vacation Great Location and even though was on business, felt like I was at a Bed and Breakfast on vacation October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Experience This is a wonderful hotel: roomy, bright, beds were great, extremely reasonable. It's in a wonderful neighborhood (the Gold Coast and two blocks from Lake Michigan), and if you don't mind a fifteen/twenty minute walk, you will be in the heart of the city. However, the Red Line, which will take you just about anywhere, is around the corner. I am not sure about the breakfast and dinners at the hotel. We ate elsewhere. Oh, the bathroom in our room was a little too tight. Still, HIGHLY recommended. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAY!! We were in Chicago for a wedding and all of the activities surrounding the big event. The Hotel Indigo was ideally located not only for the wedding activities but for sightseeing in Chicago. Everything was within walking distance....the museums,,,,the art institute,,,,segway tours.....theaters.....shopping.....restaurants... everything!!! And if you wanted to use a taxi they were very affordable from this location and the doorman was very efficient in securing a cab. The staff was very accommodating and helped in every way they could. A brunch was given at the hotel the morning after the wedding reception and it was exceptional....wonderful food and great service. All-in-all I can't say enough about how pleasant our stay was at the Hotel Indigo ....we will definitely stay there again when we return to Chicago.....and we're looking for other cities we visit where we can also find a Hotel Indigo. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Lobby I have always loved the Indigo Chicago. It is convenient, well presented and friendly. However, The lobby had burning scented candles that were absolutely nauseating. It made a very unpleasant experience when sitting in the open bar or restaurant. Scented candles should not be used around food or beverages. Also the temperature of the Lobby was sweltering. No reason the have the heat going when it is 70 degrees outside. A nice stay in spite of these few mishaps. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Great location, easy to get to from train. Bathroom a bit small. Staff was great. Allowed early check in and held bags at the front desk for later departure. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in the Gold Coast Good value, not high-end but some nice touches like the Keurig in the room. Appreciated the friendly and helpful service, the fun decor, and the proximity to the train. Seems they cut a few corners in updating the rooms, but overall we were pleased. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something unique Our stay at the Hotel Indigo on the Goldcoast in Chicago was considerably above par. The interior and exterior of the hotel were clean and welcoming. It is not the most grand hotel in the city but the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were bright and beautifully decorated in a coastal or island theme. Love the laminate wood floors, much cleaner than carpet. The queen rooms were small but cozy and adequate. The king size much roomier and open. The neighborhood was beautiful and close to site seeing, shopping, and great dining. Hope to return again. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but uncertain about cleanliness Loved the neighborhood, the hotel is quiet, fresh and bright. The staff was friendly and Ed, the doorman, was especially helpful. THe lobby bar is quiet at night, very comfortable if traveling alone. It is a little hard to catch a cab since this is more of neighborhood--make sure to ask for help and allow an extra five minutes. I do question the cleanliness of the coffee cups--they were simply 'wiped out' and NOT changed every day. Otherwise, the bed, towels, shower, etc...seemed to be in good (not great) shape. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparklling Clean and Wonderful Aroma My friend and I throughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Indigo Hotel in Chicago. First, the location was perfect. I was able to walk to a great restaurant (one of several choices), then in the early morning to the lake for a peaceful view of sunrise, with no concern for safety of the neighborhood. I walked to my conference near Lincoln Park. After a busy day it was great o feel pampered in the spacious bed with crisp sheets and plenty of pillows in a vivid room with great view of neighborhood luxe brownstones. Thanks, Indigo. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiny, tiny room Never have we stayed anywhere in such a tiny room. There is no room to even move around. The hotel is very attractively decorated and very modern. My only issue is the size of the rooms, the inability to place your belongings anywhere but on the floor. Our friends who paid the same price each night as us had a beautiful room with a sitting area. It would seem those of us in the very tiny rooms should have paid less. I would not wish to stay there again under these circumstances. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood and price was right We wanted something within walking distance to Zanie's, the comedy club in Old Town. This was perfect. Also, easy to use public transportation to and from the train station and Michigan Ave area. We enjoyed walking around the hotel's neighborhood and checking out the old homes and gardens. We were able to check in early and out later which was a big help with our train schedule. The room was small but we knew this before reserving. Nice decor. The Aveda products are a nice touch. Would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. We will stay there again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but no taxi while i certainly enjoyed my stay at your hotel, not having taxi service available in front of the hotel due to construction will keep me from staying with you again. it was quite an inconvenience in the morning, especially when it was raining. October 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ignored On a recent trip to Chicago, my wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. I informed the Hotel when I booked the room 2 months in advance that this was a very special trip for us. Upon arrival, there was no indication that the front desk knew we were celebrating our anniversary-- The Hotel was run down, the elevators were dirty, and the room that we were placed in was disgusting. We had one window with a view of the fire escape that had trash strewn about the metal stairs. After our first night we left the hotel room and returned after 3:00 in the afternoon to find that our room had not been cleaned. Later at 3:45, housekeeping knocked and asked if we would like service. This was yet another hospitality misstep that defined our entire experience at the Hotel Indigo. As a hospitality professional, I was embarrassed for the staff and management-- October 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed We have stayed at this location for many years and after our last stay in September, we will never go back. It was dirty and unkept. We wanted to check out the moment we entered the room. Also we were placed on a smoking floor. This was a nightmare. We were awake all night coughing. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for a wedding party We booked a large block of rooms for my son's wedding. The hotel staff bent over backwards to keep the reservations straight and to accommodate last minute changes. Many of my guests were experienced travelers and all commented on what a wonderful experience their hotel stay was. The neighborhood gave a true flavor of Chicago with its proximity to restaurants, etc. Our hotel stay was one of the best parts of the wedding weekend- and it was a fabulous weekend! October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gym and friendly staff. Great gym made my vacation much, much richer. Maid service was excellent. Room key slightly problematic. October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island in the Gold Coast Great Hotel! Large rooms for a boutique hotel. Staff was GREAT! Check in was a breeze and breakfast was delightful. Comfortable and clean room. Not like any other hotel in the area. Just around the corner from the "L" Clark/Division stop. September 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just all around bad experience I only stay at IHG Hotels and have never had a truly "bad" experience. But it was just thing after another. Water was shut off and I was not told. Had to ask for things that I should not have asked for. Elevator was being painted and out of service while the other one was locked open in the basement. Rooms were TINY. I just don't get it, especially in this area of Chicago. Sorry IHG but I would remove this hotel from your list. One good thing was that I did leave something in the room and they were very good about retrieving it for me - so this elevates my overall experience to "Fair." I usually give 4 or 5 stars but regretfully not this time. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Easy to get to by local transit system from Midway. Close to Wrigley Field, Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. Plan to stay here again in the Spring. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel and wonderful staff This hotel is our new favorite. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The blueberry mural on our wall was such a refreshing sight! The staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. The neighborhood feels very safe and is so charming; we loved walking around and even got to catch the Saturday morning farmer's market just down the block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We cannot wait to go back and let our children experience this place with us. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the City The room was just beautiful. The Indigo was our oasis after running the Chicago Half Marathon. Every space from the lobby to the hallways was delightfully designed and the beds are exquisite. The location couldn't be more perfect near the north end of Rush street. I look forward to staying next year for the marathon or whenever travel takes me to downtown Chicago. September 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay I'm sorry to report a very unhappy experience at Indigo Chicago. At first glance it seemed like a chic place, and while the room was ok the service was awful. I had to call three times before someone came to look at toilet handle that was almost falling off. Worse, on arrival at about 10 pm, I left laundry in designated bag with a ticket outside door (the laundry ticket says "Pick Up" not drop at desk) and in morning it was gone, I assumed to cleaners. But the clothes never came back. When I inquired the people at the desk seemed very reluctant to investigate. On second query, I was told, 'you shouldn't have left it outside the door, someone probably stole it.' When I said I thought it unlikely that a bag of dirty clothes would be stolen, someone else at the desk said, "Well the cleaners probably thought it was trash and threw it out." At no point did anyone apologize, suggest it was anything but my fault, or offer to offset the cost and inconvenience of losing my best shirt and pants in the middle of a business trip. These things happen, but the rudeness and inhospitality startled me and made for an unpleasant experience. September 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Cookies! Had a blast. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and house-keeping did a great job. The service was really friendly, and they often had candy and cookies at the front desk. It's not the most thrilling neighborhood in Chicago, but it's safe and has plenty of stuff to do. Also well-connected for transit . Overall, it was a good hotel and excellent value. September 9, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel Exterior of the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Lake Michigan, a short walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Enjoy the Chicago River, a 5 min walk from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Located on the corner of Huron and St. Clair, steps from Mag Mile Avenue Crowne Plaza Downtown Chicago Hotel Lobby Millennium Park one mile from the Avenue Crowne Plaza Chicago Avenue Crowne Plaza located off Michigan Avenue / Magnificent Mile Lobby Area Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.