Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-312-8295000

Hotel Fax: 1-312-6022199

Hotel Email: info@thechicagometro.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM South East l

- Exit O'Hare airport and take I90/94 east to Chicago. Exit at Madison (Exit 51D) turn right onto Madison to hotel

Midway International Airport (MDW)

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM North East l

- Exit Midway Airport and take Cicero Avenue north to I-55, go east on I-55 to I90/94. Take i90/94 west to the Madison Exit (Exit 51D) Turn left on Madison to hotel.

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM West

- Adams Street west to Halsted, turn right and go 2 blocks to hotel on the right side of street

Subway

UIC-Halsted Blue Line

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 39.00 USD

- Valet parking $39.00 per car per night includes in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 333 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable bed

By

July 29, 2014

The hotel was centrally located with easy access to all tourist and business attractions. Convenient market is across the street along with a Starbucks. However, most front staff is indifferent and unknowledgeable of whereabouts. Valet was helpful and on target!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in a convenient location

By

July 28, 2014

club

Crowne Plaza Metro is a nice hotel close enough to walk to the hustle and bustle of downtown Chicago. The hotel seemed clean with a few exceptions. The tv remote was grimy with some kind of brown substance wedged in between buttons. The peephole had a disgusting forehead grease stain above it. The balconies could use some outdoor seating. The fitness center could use a couple of weight benches and a replacement for the current one as it is pretty beat up. The a/c is pretty difficult to get the room temp just right. I found it to be either too cold or too warm. Also, a complimentary continental breakfast would be great. With some attention to those details, this could be a 5 star review.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

July 26, 2014

The great service was particularly appreciated
easy to reach by subway
easy walk to different place of interest of the city
very good atmosphere and ambiance
Thank's

Read More
Read Less

GREAT location!

By

July 25, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for a couple days while we attended the Chicago Blackhawks convention. The location for the hotel is PERFECT for all your needs. It sits right in front of a 24hr walgreens, has a grocery store directly across the street, an AWESOME breakfast/lunch diner directly across the street and MANY MANY restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel sits just a black down from GREEKTOWN, but 7 blacks the other way is all kinds of very nice restaurants and also some pub/bars for a more relaxed atmosphere. We never ate at the hotel restaurant, but the menu looked good and the prices for their breakfasts and room service items were very reasonable.
It will definitely be a place we will stay again. BIG THUMBS UP :)

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 24, 2014

We found the staff to be very friendly and responsive to our needs. Those at the front desk were quick and efficient and asked if we needed anything other than what they had already provided for us. The valets were very pleasant and friendly also. We found the same of the staff in the restaurant. We had dinner, drinks, and breakfast. The food and service was very good and a woman working in the restaurant went out of her way to provided information regarding the area that was extremely helpful. We were made to feel very comfortable by all staff members that we encountered.

Read More
Read Less

A Place to Sleep

By

July 24, 2014

The property was decent and clean. The room was dated and the bathroom had hair in the tub and behind the door. I would have preferred any Holiday Inn express I've ever been to compared to this hotel. Breakfast was $20 for a choice of hard eggs, dry turkey sausage, poor quality bacon, and french toast (not bad). They had an egg to order bar, but apparently that means scrambled or fried. Omelettes were not included in the $20 buffet price. Everything else was cold foods and all the breads were stale. I spent $40 for breakfast there and regretted every dollar of it. You will have to cab it to wherever your are going as you are just outside of downtown. Not a big deal, but expect $10 each way each time you go out. Do not valet here. $40 a day.

Read More
Read Less

Everything We Wanted

By

July 24, 2014

Came in for a wedding and made a mini-vacation of it. This property is extremely convenient to the interstate and numerous public transportation lines. Very safe neighborhood with lots of eating options. our rooms were a little on the small side but incredibly clean and everything worked--AC, etc. Loud at night with traffic but didn't bother us and we opened the balcony door and allowed a wonderful breeze to come in. Staff very friendly and check in was a breeze. would definitely return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Chicago

By

July 24, 2014

Pleasant hotel. Close to shopping, food, and public transportation. Love Greek town area. Good Food there. Close to the Union Hall. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. Love the view from hotel window.l

Read More
Read Less

Convention at rhe Crown Plaza

By

July 23, 2014

Thank you for making the group feel welcome from Check in to Check-out.The personnel was friendly ,courteous caring and professional.The food at the banquets was delicious which helped to create a perfect evening. I applaud all of those who helped to make my stay a success.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time. The staff and room was great and the location is within walking distant from lots of great places to eat. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great location , glad we tried it!

By

July 20, 2014

platinumelite

Staff is a huge bright spot at this property. Management clearly commited to making the guest experience memorable.
Received upgrade but it faced the freeway and was very noisy. Glass door from bathroom to bedroom prevents anyone who wishes to sleep in to be able to do so. Too much light floods the bedroom. Lighting in the bathroom was very good. Wifi was good! Breakfast staff also very good but buffet reminds me of a recent experience in Italy. Very European like selection on the buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

July 18, 2014

Nice facility, rooms, and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less