Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service. Good location, happy hour was nice, loved the balcony, enjoyed your soap and lotion, free internet was a plus. Also, Charles at the front desk was great! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Priority Club upgrade Arrived at hotel, and was not feeling real well after the four hour drive. It helped when the front desk upgraded me to a mini-suite. Very nice room. Loved the shower, the dimmer lights, and reading lights on the headboard. October 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just wanted to relax Cleanliness of room was disappointing. Had a few parties above us. Maybe just a bad night to be at the crown. All other stays have been nice. October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy elevators I could not sleep the first night due to having a room next to the elevators, room 1715. The second night I fell asleep but woke up a couple times upon hearing the switches and solenoids on the elevators. I am not a light sleeper but the noise and frequency of the machinery did not contribute to a restful nights sleep. October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago leisure trip The basic rooms are not well suited for leisure family travelers. My wife was atttending a conference in Chicago, but I was there with our 7 month year old. It was inconvenient that the rooms did not come furnished with either a microwave or small refrigerator, plus an extra fee had to be paid to secure these items. Service from the front desk was inconsistent, as several times there was no answer and no roll over to another service other than the hotel operator who often routed me back to the front desk again before forwarding on to a guest services number. October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE SERVICE Had some concerns and call hotel directly. Left 5+ messages for GM, but NO RESPONSE. Was told that it would be taken care of by 'Front Desk Manager' only to find out later that person was 'FIRED'. As of 05 Oct. 2012 the issue still HAS NOT been resolved. October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I had called to reserve a room using the Platinum PCR Benefit of the 72 hours advance notice, and was quoted the price on a Wednesday. I called back each of the next two days when I was instructed to, and the person I was calling to speak with was out of the office. On the Friday, I spoke with the sales director and the rate had jumped by 52% for the room I was trying to make. I understand the rate changes in that situation, but since the person I was instructed to talk to was gone, I was unable to book the room. I requested to have the General Manager call me back, but no attempt to call me was ever made. Fortunately, I was able to get a room within the wedding block for the wedding I was attending (the bride and groom had booked extra rooms themselves) and I am still waiting for my phone call from the General Manager. The employees did not make me feel as if being a Platinum PCR member means anything to them. They failed to update the name and information on the room other than my credit card info which was all presented at check-in, so during check-out, I had to give them all of the information again. I have stayed at this hotel before and had a poor experience, but they made it right after the fact. I gave them a second chance and they failed miserably again. October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Room was Excellent I got a suite room which was an excellent one. I had a view of the Alsted Street. Though it did not come with a fridge which I find it weird. I wish I was able to enjoy the room more but I had to explore the city. This hotel is about three miles from downtown and magnificent mile but there is a bus station across the street. Guest could take Bus 20 going downtown. Taking the bus is very convinient. The hotel is also located around the Greek Town. There are lots of restaurants, Walgreen and supermarket around the area. October 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud The hotel is clean and in a decent area. However the room we stayed in was extremely loud and we had issues sleeping from the road/street noise. Rooms are updated, but a double bed room has full size beds not queen size like most hotels. October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Spinkler ruined belongings One of the weirdest and worst hotel experiences ever as a frequent business traveler. The fire sprinkler went off and sprayed me and all my belonging with this disgusting and smelly black water. Nothing was done by the staff to reimburse me and accommodate me for my loss. I will write this review online with multiple travel review services as well. Terrible, just terrible! I will just stick to other hotels as I normally do. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation and Business trip for my first time in Chicago, I stayed here 2 nights. What a beautiful hotel. The room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The staff was attentive and very friendly. I had one issue that was pretty big to me concerning wi-fi access in my room. As soon as I brought it up with the desk clerk and a minor escalation to the manager, it was immediately addressed to my happy satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel to the business and vacation traveler. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend Stayed at hotel for my husbands birthday. Was very nice stay. Near great places to eat . October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel was clean and great location if visiting the United Center. Staff was friendly. They had a wine and cheese reception which was nice. Only issue was the sink in the bathroom did not drain well. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms & Excellent Location Very spacious rooms and the staff were very accommodating. Great location in the West Loop which has some of the best restaurants in Chicago nearby and close proximity to Downtown. Also close to Greek Town and Pilsen as well. The bed was VERY comfortable and we had a great night sleep. And the free wi-fi was a plus. I would highly recommend staying here. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby which looked nice and had a really good selections of craft beers which I can appreciate. I thought the lobby was comfortable and well decorated as well. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Thanks for the experience. Hope to receive some discount offers so we can return! September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We only needed one night so our demands were not too high. We were pleasantly surprised. Although the room was small, it was clean and met our needs perfectly. We had a fabulous outside balcony! That was a pleasant surprise! The bathroom was small but functional and clean. There was no fan but the bath did not steam up too badly. We would definitely go back. The price was very reasonable and the location was perfect for our needs. Parking was available for a fairly small fee compared to what we normally pay. It was safe and the staff was friendly and very helpful. September 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD FACILITY The room accommodations were wonderful except the soap and shampoos were very limited and not adequate for only two staying in the room. Also, when checking out clerk # 38 didn't seem to be knowledgeable about the check out procedure and gave me instead another quests receipt. When requesting the proper receipt he seem to become irritated and never excused him self or offered any sort of customer service assistance. Upon departing we had to initiate the thank yous. I can only assume he was not properly trained or just not happy doing his job. It was very awkward, September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good amenities. The hotel is located close to the City, close to public transportation (bus), has adequate taxi service and has many City attractions within walking distance. Also, the hotel facility has a decent restaurant serving breakfast lunch and dinner; decent workout center and was very clean. Greek town is just a block away. Only minor issue was that someone was smoking in our hallway on our floor, which was annoying. Hard to say if it was a guest or an employee...but likely a guest. Hotel management could benefit from policing this the best they can. August 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable 5 night stay While attending a local business seminar, I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Crown Plaza. I also enjoyed its close proximity to the Chicago Transit Authority trains and buses to go downtown and visit the sites. August 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 star Hotel!! As a Gold Priority card holder i was looking forward to a service expected of the brand and got that of Holiday Inn Express! my room was clean and that was about it. There was no complimentary mineral water and had to wait for 2 hours before being getting it. This was after i had called the front desk twice!! i expected extended check out for a Gold member to be 4pm but was told the latest check out time was 2pm- is it really worth being a Gold member?????? Compared to the Crown Plaza in Johannesburg and other cities, this hotel was surely my worst experience and i regret redeeming my points for this. August 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine except for mandatory valet parking The parking lot is in front of the hotel and the spaces are easily accessible so I don't see a need for this service being mandatory. August 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! And I would absolutely stay here again Located in a Greek town (across the street the Walgreens has everything spelled in greek beneath the English spelling) this hotel is absolutely fabulous! The woman who checked us in was so kind and nice. She joked around with us and asked us questions about why we were traveling so far, which was a nice difference from the usual awkward quietness while the person checks you into your room. No one can use the elevator without the room key (when going up a floor), which is a great safety feature in a hotel in a city. The surrounding location was not sketchy, but its just good to be safe. The room was very clean and up to date! We even had a small balcony which you could stand out on. Also, wifi is free! I would stay here again if I ever go back to the area. August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay and will come back As a priority club member check-in was a breeze. We went up to our room and enjoyed our king bedroom with a great view of downtown Chicago. We got a late check-out and decided to go to the 2nd floor to workout. The shower head felt amazing and we were completely happy with out stay. Our only complaint is that one side of the bed was a little more lumpy than the other but that won't keep us from coming back. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new Chicago favorite Finally a nice hotel in the heart of Chicago at a reasonable price. This property will be my new go-to hotel for meetings in downtown. August 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay here again!! The staff was rude when we checked into the hotel. Once we got to our room, it was a room with 2 double beds. I had made a reservation 4 months prior for a non-smoking king. I called the front desk to report the error. The Staff was again, very rude. We were then assigned to a king room on the 14th floor. The room smelled like raw sewage. The sink and shower did not drain properly. The smell was so bad it made me noxious throughout the night. The room was not very clean. I was very disappointed in my experience. August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay I stayed here in April 2012 for a conference at UI Chicago. I liked the location. There is a parking lot a couple blocks south of hotel for $20 a day which is very reasonable. I stayed here again in August 2012 since it is about 1.5 miles from United Center. I had come for a concert. I recommend this place. August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chicago with Reward Points Searched for days using other services, then tried my account. I was able to get a great room using my points. Great location, great staff, my teenagers loved it even though we only stayed the one night. August 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Room was decent and a good value; however, service was non existent. Check in was quick which is good, but there was no information offered. Check in person did not even mention need to use room key in elevator. Would have had no idea what to do except that another person entered the elevator who also stated they were not told about the need to use a key and struggled alone for awhile before another guest helped them. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay My girlfriends and I just came back from a wonderful Chicago trip and we had a terrific stay at the Crowne. The staff was superb. Very helpful, enthusiastic and prompt. I have to rave that Kurtis went over and beyond his duties. We basically followed all his recommendations and experienced the necessary sight-seeing touristy things we needed to do in our 3 day stay. He even assisted us in our bookings. Kurtis is an assest to this hotel. Even the valet guys and bell clerks were awesome! Cheerful and helpful. The hotel was clean and super safe. I left my car there the whole trip and we cabbed all around since this hotel is central to downtown Chicago. The breakfast buffet was delicious and there are several restaurants right nearby. I used the fitness room and there are several treadmills and weights. You have to use your hotel key to access the fitness room and the elevator. We will definitely be going back! August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Hotel is in an amazing location, within walking distance of anything you could want. However, if you should choose to go more than walking distance the hotel staff is more than accommodating in getting a cab, or most times there is one waiting in the parking lot. Hotel balconies are great, and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaints would be that out of all my stays 95% of the time the bathroom door is off its track just enough that it will not lock, not a big deal at all really. Also, there just do not seem to be enough electrical outlets, there are two at the desk, sometimes one if you reach way behind the bed and sometimes you can reach the one for the TV. Would be nice to have a few more. August 6, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>