Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service needs a lot of work and the property is old Overall, in my 40 day stay there my biggest gripe was with the services. Maid service was spotty - I often did not get new coffee, I would hang up a towel for re-use but find it had still been replaced. I had multiple packages arrive for me addressed to my room, no notification from the front desk. I asked for laundry to be picked up one day, waited 4 hours and had to take it down myself. Also, typically laundry would have been delivered to the room when done or at least a message left. Again, I had to go inquire about it myself. The one time I ate at the restaurant (weekend breakfast) the service was abysmal - no one pointed out anything about the buffet or other offerings and it took forever to get served. . Finally, the water pressure overall was horrible. There was a complete water outage one day and the next day there was no hot water. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had reward points that I redeemed for a weekend stay. This place was excellent-people were all very friendly and helpful. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Check-in was speedy and staff answered questions and offered suggestions for travel. Kudos to housekeeping staff who called maintenance about bulb burned out. They replaced it within 15 minutes. I would definately stay here again on next trip! August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel because it is in a prime location for when the "Taste of Greece" is on in Greektown. We didn't notice too much disturbance last year but this year we were unfortunate enough to be right next to a roomful of girls that were celebrating a bachelorette weekend. The vent in the bathrooms must be connected because it was like we were in the same room. I could even hear someone next door opening the celophane soap wrapper! We heard every little thing going on next door and it was very disturbing at 4am. I will not stay in this motel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money and conveniently situated Thank you for making our stay at your hotel and good experience. We look forward to the next visit if the opportunity to visit Chicago comes up again. regards August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Convenient location and great staff made the stay enjoyable. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! Although no pool, this was an excellent choice for our family and a great value. We travel a lot and I can tell you their level of cleanliness exceeds expectations. I've stayed in 5 star hotels that weren't as clean. The bathrooms leave a lot to be desired in design, but ill take this level of clean instead any day! Service in the Dine less friendly then front desk staff. Could use some work there. Also could change the breakfast up a little. We stayed four days and it was the same every day, by the 3rd and 4th morning it got old. But...it's better then standard and had vouchers so can't complain. Overall great choice!!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view Check in was easy. The view and proximity to downtown Chicago is wonderful. The hotel is surrounded by great places to eat. Marianos is awesomce for those wanting a healthy "grocery/food-to-go" option. The hotel lobby is inviting. My only issue was a brief water outage the occurred my first day that was resolved quickly. During checkin the front desk associate neglected to inform me that the water service was turned off to the hotel. So I was very surprised when I got to my room and wasn't able to use the water. Only after I called the front desk was I informed of the water service outage. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Did not receive wakeup calls. On two of the mornings that I requested a wakeup call, I did not get. Therefore, I got up late which was very frustrating and started my day off by rushing. I almost missed the shuttle and could not get breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! I had a wonderful experience during my last stay. Everyone made me feel welcomed, especially upon check in when I was informed of the number of stays with the hotel and it was celebrated by the gentlemen who checked me in. I usually stay at another IHG on Harrison. They are awesome also. I truly enjoyed my stay here. The new, fresh market place next door was a turning point for me to continue to book my future stays at the CP. Thanks for the outstanding customer service. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service solved a small problem effectively This hotel was very good. A small problem occurred the first night of my stay and was quickly taken care of by the front desk staff. The problem was corrected and the rest of the stay went well. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very old smell musty I will never stay in this crown plaza and I would like my points to returned to me... August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation & reunion The stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Accomidations were excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel Good location, within walking distance to the business district. Reasonably priced for the downtown Chicago area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly staff! The man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The king bed was incredibly comfortable; I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and colleagues. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room - great location The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well. The valet parking was reasonably priced for the city and it included free in/out. Your car is actually parked in a lot right in front of the building so you don't have to wait long when you need it. The thing I liked most about this hotel was the location. The place is one block from the "Greektown" restaurant district and there are new-looking stores and businesses all around. It's walking distance from Lou Mitchell's (~ 5 blocks) as well as Union Station and the Sears Tower (I refuse to use the new name ;-) ). The Greyhound depot is another 3-4 blocks. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed we were looking for a hotel close to downtown but not astronomically priced. I was able to use my rewards points plus a little cash to reserve the night on a Saturday night after Lollapalooza. the location was perfect and they have a nice weight room also. then you add in a little balcony view and you get a great setup. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This property has a good location, and every room has it's own private Balcony. Our room was clean, and well accessorized. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & great location! This was a great value and great location in downtown Chicago. The king bed suite was spacious and luxurious. I would definitely stay here again!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast for a large group I stayed there when the Illinois Bar was being held. There was a special room rate for all bar attendees. The first day, we needed to leave the hotel to get to the exam by 6:30. I was told when I called at 6:00 to get room service that it wouldn't be there for 45 minutes. They knew that our entire group had to leave that early. I really would have thought that they would have started room service for us earlier for that day considering they decided to accommodate us for the bar exam. Many people went without breakfast that day and were starving the morning of the exam. Having taken other bar exams in other states, most hotels take breakfast orders the night before and prepare for a group they are accommodating. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FanTastic Room and Great Price Well appointed and designed king-bed room. Spacious with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Great bed with lots of pillows. Excellent tv, and very clean bathroom facilities. Located near many good restaurants and directly across from a fantastic upscale supermarket. Would definitely stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good comfy clean room, would stay again! Close to everything,quiet! Friendly staff July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and 18m son were very pleased with this hotel.It was clean, staff was great and it is in a good location. Walk to Magnificent Mile in 30 min. This comes after spending much more for better hotels nearer to Mag Mile. This is a good choice. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable I have been in many different hotels in the US and overseas. I recommend this hotel. Staff is professional, room and bathroom are clean. I plan to return. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in great location I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable time in Chicago.The staff are very helpful and polite.The room was nice and not noisy.The restaurant had nice food and friendly staff.The view from your balcony is picture postcard.This hotel helped me and my wife and two kids have a brilliant time in Chicago as it is central to everything and walking distance to the magnificent mile and navy pier.Thanks to all the management and staff at the crowne plaza for a lovely time. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too far from the center of activities My family stayed there for 2 nights and we had a great experience at the hotel and its location. First of all they upgraded us to a suite after recognizing my platinum status. They also threw in breakfast buffet for all of us at Dine (decent hot food served there). Our family likes to walk so it was a rather safe walk (daytime) in July weather on Madison to get to Willis Tower and beyond. There were also a couple of buses that stopped nearby which we took to get to the loop. The hotel is located in GreekTown and we ate at Greek Island restaurant which was only a short walk away (the food was fantastic). Our room was further away from the freeway so noise was not a problem, especially after shutting the patio sliding glass door. We also ate at Giordano's (I know some of you rolled your eyes, but we need to get that out of the way), which was also a short walk away. if you stay at this hotel for leisure, my suggestion would be to get the bus pass (we got the 3-day pass from Groupon which was a great deal), and travel by bus on Halsted to get into town. I do not recommend driving in Chicago's downtown - it's rather stressful and there will be lots of impatient drivers that will try to run you over. Plus parking costs an arm and a leg. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very comfortable bed, great people Coming from a very small town of 1200 and going to Chicago -hardly ever- we were wary of where to stay. A friend recommended this hotel and we were so pleasantly surprised. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only down side was the adjacent restaurant - beautifully decorated, very clean but food and service was very sub- par - would never eat there again. Extremely high prices for such lousy food. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I couldn't have been happier with my stay at Crowne. The room was confortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks, Tony July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, noisy room Nice hotel, good service and comfortable room but noisy; we could hear the noise from the street and from the hotel's hallway. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning in the room The AC did not work in the room the entire time. An attempt was made to adjust it by the staff with no result. Micheal at the front desk said the hotel was full and could not move us to another room but would refund the points used for the room would be refunde back to my account. within 3 to 4 days. It has been a week and the points have not been refunded. I am very disappointed and am considering staying at another hotel in the future. I think if you check my record I stay in IHG properties a lot over the course of a year. If someone would like to contact me I will discuss it with them. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No up to par! This facility is not up to the normal Crowne Plaza standards. We were very disappointed in our stay. June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>