Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 835 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    34

good location, surprisingly quiet

By

April 22, 2016

club

It was in a good location for my business needs. I was nervous, given it's right alongside I 90/94. But I did not hear any traffic noise.
Restaurant: Don't sit in a booth/booth seat. The ones I tried were over used, and no longer had any support, so I found myself sinking into the seat, and the table was too high for me! Time to upgrade the seating.

Read More
Read Less

April stay

By

April 21, 2016

Very good. The room, staff, and location are excellent. Parking is not so good and valet staff was overwhelmed at times but worked hard to keep up with the demand.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient with Quality

By

April 12, 2016

club

My wife and I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza for our trip to Chicago for a concert at the United Center.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Tackdawg, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown! We are happy we got to host you for such a fun trip. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding and host of brunch

By

April 07, 2016

The staff was very helpful. The brunch for over 20 was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear mitzl, Thank you for your candid and stellar review of Dine and the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown. It's lovely to hear your guests enjoyed their brunch and stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than creating a comfortable (and delicious) atmosphere for guests celebrating life's greatest events! Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend Getaway

By

April 05, 2016

I definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza whether it's for leisure or business. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. Anytime I need to stay in Chicago, I always stay here because the staff makes everything very easy and practical.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Moviedo, Thank you for your excellent review and kind accolades. We pride our team on their service-oriented attitude and above and beyond hospitality. We're very glad to hear how much you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. We hope to see you in Chicago soon! Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

April 05, 2016

club

The front desk staff was very poor at assisting with issues during check in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear firstchicagovisit, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and disappointment in the service you received. We are terribly disappointed that we did not meet your standards and were not more helpful in addressing your issues as they came up. We pride ourselves in our service and will work hard to get this right for future guests. Best Regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

April 05, 2016

This was our first trip to Chicago with our children for a wedding. The room was neat and clean the beds were comfortable. We did not spend much time due to the activities we had going one. When we did bring concerns to the front desks attention they made us feel like we were idiots. The valet guys are very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Chicagofirst, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and disappointment in the service you received. We are terribly disappointed that we did not meet your standards and were not more helpful in addressing your issues as they came up. We pride ourselves in our service and will work hard to get this right for future guests. Best Regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

very good experience

By

April 05, 2016

去年夏天的时候我来这儿住了一个星期。这的服务质量超高!员工们都很棒!酒店也很漂亮!酒店位置也靠中心,坐出租车只要5分钟就能去到各种购物中心了!泳池超棒的!好喜欢!食物也很可口!简直不能再赞!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Oscar35, Thank you very much for your review! Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and location

By

April 04, 2016

This hotel is my favorite place to stay when traveling for business. It's close to trains and surrounded by grocery stores and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and if you purchase the parking package with your room, you won't find a better deal in the city of Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Denise7000, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your review and experience. We greatly appreciate hearing about what we can do better and keep top priority. We're glad you are taking advantage of our parking package - it is a great value for such an expensive city to park in - and with the added touch of valet included, it's an unbeatable deal. We value your opinion and feedback and thank you for it. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stuck in elevator, dirty glasses, they don't care

By

April 01, 2016

club

Broken ice machine; went down a floor to find a different one; my room key didn't work in the key pad when I tried to return so I got stuck in the elevator until another guest called it to the lobby; Told the staff--they said they knew about the problem, and did nothing about it.
The glasses were dirty--disgustingly dirty.
The sheets were so itchy I could hardly sleep and I was exhausted.
What a dump.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Dear zorro2000, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us. We are terribly sorry for the number and severity of your inconveniences and assure you, we do not take this type of feedback lightly. It sounds like we were already working on a solution to the elevator keycard reader when you reported this and weren't successful in communicating this to you. We could have done a much better job getting you up to your floor rather than having you feel you were ignored. The cleanliness issues you experienced are very alarming; again, I'm terribly sorry you went through this and can understand your disappointment with our lack of resolution. I wish we could have been more urgent and informed in making your stay a better one. Thank you again for sharing, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Okay hotel in a nice part of downtown.

By

March 31, 2016

club

Don't get me wrong the location was prime, probably the only big plus of this hotel. If you are looking for a fancy top hotel this is not the one. However, you can handle and make the best of your time just avoid the staff because they are not the nicest or friendliest of people. Trust me when I tell you that if you have an issue you're better off not saying anything to the staff because all it will do is anger you even more. The hotel rooms were nice, view is nice, I would rate this much better if they had a better staff because to be honest that can make or break the hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Dear yousef2016, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback of your stay in Chicago. We wish we would have made a more positive impact on your visit and that we knew a little more about the service or issues you encountered. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you feel you would like to share more. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager jgalle@thechicagometro.com
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 30, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel. Great staff and Valet guys were great! Elevators were quick which we really appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear LMarion, Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star feedback from your stay in Chicago! We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro hotel and our team will be delighted to hear your accolades. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Chicago! Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less