• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:24
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 30 lbs are welcome for a 50 USD pet fee per stay as well as a 50 USD refundable deposit. Pet owners are required to keep their pet on a leash in the public areas of the hotel. Pets are not to be left unattended in a guest room at anytime.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:398
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:211
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:187
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:398
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:24
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:17

At the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel, located in the ever-expanding West Loop of Chicago, we are surrounded by the popular Randolph Street restaurants & the authentic flavors of Greektown. Our business travelers enjoy being within walking distance of the Financial District, Willis Tower, University of Illinois- Chicago & numerous other companies that are headquartered in Chicago.

Your success matters. With over 8,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, a dedicated
View More

At the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel, located in the ever-expanding West Loop of Chicago, we are surrounded by the popular Randolph Street restaurants & the authentic flavors of Greektown. Our business travelers enjoy being within walking distance of the Financial District, Willis Tower, University of Illinois- Chicago & numerous other companies that are headquartered in Chicago.

Your success matters. With over 8,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, creative menus, complimentary Wi-Fi & business center, the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro is committed to the importance & success of your meetings & events. If you are coming in for vacation, there is plenty to do in downtown Chicago. Whether you are here to shop at the Magnificent Mile, take in a show in Chicago's Theater District, see a game or concert at the United Center (home of the Chicago Blackhawks & the Chicago Bulls), our hotel is the ideal place to stay. Located within blocks of Union Station, & right off of the 90/94 Expressway - our West Loop hotel is easy to get to. As the only hotel with walkout balconies in every guest room; our views cannot be beat.

No matter what brings you here, we are sure to complete your trip with outstanding service & amenities: fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and two acclaimed restaurants, Dine & MetroKlub, the only full service Kosher restaurant in downtown Chicago.

View Less
Features
In a major city like Chicago, location is everything. Whether you're here to shop on Michigan Avenue, visit the Museums, experience Greektown or attend an event at the United Center, our hotel is just a short walk or cab ride away. If you're driving to Chicago or renting a car when you get here, ask about our "Parking for a Penny Package" available for a limited period of time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk, Room and View Wonderful people from the moment I checked in. Romeo who checked me in was enthusiastic and extremely friendly. The room was very nice, with a great view, especially at dusk and at night! Nice TV channel selection and good internet speed. January 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, Good bed, bad service Concierge and check in were not very helpful or friendly. He was on the phone forever and she was just a little too curt. I was told I could check in at 1pm, got there at 230 and the room was still not ready and they did nothing to hurry it up. Took them over 30 mins and three phone calls to bring me some wine glasses and a corkscrew. They had to call twice to make sure my order of two orange juices was in fact my order for the morning. Pretty annoying, and low service. The room itself had painters tape still up in the corners, the water pressure was low, the heating system made a lot of noise. Otherwise the room certainly sufficed. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Great Views of the City Professional and friendly staff made this visit a great stay. This was our first time at this hotel, but we are coming back. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Groupon Deal Excellent value; although parking is a little pricey January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Careful or you'll miss it...but don't! The Avenue is a bit obscure and probably doesn't market it's Crowne Plaza brand brazenly so you could easily navigate the Magnificent Mile/River North area and miss this exceptional property. But don't let the modest entrance fool you. This is an outstanding property with breathtaking views of the entire cityscape. The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. The lobby restaurant and bar even bears mention as a top spot on authentic local pub tours. Finally, the staff is exceptional. I am always recognized by name even if the trips are weeks apart. Local network is fast and responsive, TV doesn't wear you out with that annoying LodgeNet feature. Large flat screen presentation. Beds are fantastic and noise is limited. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Very Comfortable and Clean Great Stay, Very Comfortable and Clean. Great Location for downtown business and leisure, lots of dining areas and seemed very safe. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff and perfect location We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. With very helpful staff and comfortable rooms it was a just what we were looking for! January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I returned from gym to find that there was no hot water and no real solutions except a late checkout that did help me because I was flying out that day and needed to get a few things done. This was my 3 stay at this hotel I will not stay again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to stay, just steps from the Magnificent Mile From the friendly service to the exquisite room with an incredible view of Lake Michigan, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay this past January weekend. This is a bargain hotel with exquisite and impeccable service. Thanks! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, beautiful, and semi-great service I bought a Groupon for a weekend stay and booked online through e-mail. They took all my information, as well as my Groupon information. When I arrived for my stay, I showedthe young man at the front desk my Groupon on my phone. He had very little clue how to deal with a Groupon and the older lady in the office gave me an attitude about how I must have it printed out or I could not use it. We went back and forth for 10 minutes on that fact that a printed version would not show anymore information than what my Groupon app was giving. The young man was so kind and ignored his very ignorant co-worker and continued to check me in anyway. A very rough start to our stay. Other that that one issue, our stay was lovely. All other staff were so gracious and kind. We had a corner king suite and it was absolutely beautiful. The view was stunning and all the amenities were very thoughtful. The only issue was the TV was not working properly, but it was not a big deal. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I was attending a meeting at a different hotel - my room rate at Crowne Plaza was much better than the "meeting" rate at the other hotel. I had a terrific room on the 38th floor with a view that was unforgettable. Very comfortable, great location and the staff always welcomed me back to the hotel (several times a day). Very helpful too. Considering the location this hotel was a tremendous value. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accommodations! We had a corner suite on the upper floor and it had great views. The room arrangements were spot on and room service was better than expected ten times. Everything was just comfortable and above grade accommodations!! January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aggravating No hot bath water in either room. Called about this in the evening and still no hot water in the morning. Room air conditioning/heater unit was very loud. Kept my wife up most of the night. Got charged for putting my leftovers (from dining out with my family) in the room fridge. Fee was removed but why was I required to endure the discomfort of complaining/ $50 dollars and $23.?? pending charge sat on my credit card for probably over a week. $50 charge for parking and mandatory valet service. I parked three blocks away for less and no tip was required. But had to walk 3 blocks in the cold with my luggage. I stayed with my family at the Intercontinental hotel last Christmas and not only got complimentary upgrades to suites, but had none of the aggravations listed above. Girl at front desk was polite, apologetic, and gave us complementary breakfast upstairs (which was very nice). But we probably will not be returning to that hotel again. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great value. Currently overseas.. came home for the holidays and we made sure we had a comfortable place to call home for NYE. Spacious room, amazing view. Very pleased. Also stayed here two years ago during summer and enjoyed the penthouse pool. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ho-Hum This is a beautiful hotel, situated in the heart of all the action! Shopping, church, restaurants, you name it, we love Chicago. This visit to the Crown Plaza was okay. Some of the staff is just outstanding. The staff in the Elephant Pub needs a training coach. Our waitress was so rude. She immediately eyed our "preferred" member coupon for a cocktail and flatly told us we couldn't use it. That's for well drinks only. WoW! Really! Our experience didn't get any more pleasant, so we left. We went to the Courtyard! And TGIF's! Excellent time there. Our room was pretty nice. The bathroom was the worst. It was so tiny you had to step over the toilet to get in and out of the shower. It was hard to shut the door and use the sink. I've been in larger bathrooms on cruise ships in the economy class. All and all...most likely won't go back there. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful place to stay! Can't beat this location! Staff was super friendly and our room was awesome! The bedding, specifically the pillows are the BEST I have ever had at any hotel. Would definitely stay here again when returning to Chicago!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Concierge - Ruined New Years Eve The best thing about this place is Benjamine the Concierge. He was helpful and efficent at getting us tickets and directions. I've stayed in this city a lot and he is one of the best Concierge I had the pleasure of getting assistance from. The room was typical for for this class of hotel. The Beds are very comfortable. I am platimun member that spends most nights each year in an IHG property, I decided to use some points for some awards nights here. But they did not have any nights available for new years eve because the rates were significantly higher. So I had two confirmation numbers. I checked out and into my same room on the morning of new years eve. I was given new keys for the room. As we were preparing to go out, a maid knoked on the door to clean the room even though the room had already been cleaned. She told me she had no one shown in the room. I explained that we had checked out and back in because we had to pay for this night. I also gave her my name. So my wife and I went out for the evening. We came back latter that night to spend some quite time together. While we were trying to have a romantic moment, there was a knock at the door. I had to dress to answer the door. It was a manager and a security person. They said that no one was in the room. I explained that we had stayed in the room and had to check out and back in because of we switched from using rewards nights to paying for the room. They asked how we go into the room and I told them we were given new keys at the front desk that morning when we were checked in again They said that they did not show we had reserved the room (not that the hotel was full or it should have an issue late in the evening on new years eve). Now if this wasn't bad enough of an interuption, as we tried to recoup our remontic moment the phone rings. They still haven't found us and it a big problem for them so it had to be a big problem for us. So I provide the information requested and think it is delt with. So we again try to recoup our remantic moment once again. But the rings two more times. By the thrid call we were just too upset. The moment was ruined and we just went to sleep. I feel that the information I provided to the maide should have been enough and certainly the information I provided to the manager should have ended it. But it didnt and it ruined out stay! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable My husband and two kids stayed here the day after Christmas. While the valet parking was a little crazy, (because Chicago drivers are crazy!) it was well worth paying the $50.00 to have them park it overnight. We really enjoyed the stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't use any amenities, so can't speak to those. It is within walking distance of everything you need if you are not too high maintenance :) Had an amazing view of the skyline at night as we were on the 33rd floor. I read several reviews about ambulance noise because it is right by the hospital, but I didn't find it hindering. I mean you can hear them, but it didn't keep me awake or ever wake me up. Had a lot of fun, would stay again! January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater The location is great but the noisy heater kept me and my wife up for the night! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and friendly staff This location was perfect for our visit to Chicago for a little Christmas shopping. Staff was very welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous Staff The staff treats us like family. When our taxi arrives, the doorman (we know all of them by name) exclaims "Welcome Home!" and that's how it feels. The front desk always tries to give us the same room that is "ours" and everyone follows suit to make sure we have every comfort. Even the maid service tries to personalize service if we ask. This location is large enough to have all amenities, but small enough to be personal--we love it! January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, okay hotel. I was there for business and decided to tack on a couple days to do some Christmas shopping. Chicago is especially beautiful around the holidays. This hotel is located in the heart of it all, smack dab in the middle of the Magnificent Mile. That's the best part. The hotel has a very small lobby and the room we received was extremely noisy and furnishing seemed outdated. The staff did not recognize platinum elite status, and was not knowledgeable about the area attractions. My room was located near the elevator and ever time the elevator moved up and down, it made a very loud noise in my room (loud enough it woke me up several times). This hotel is certainly not memorable, I would not likely stay at this property again...there are too many other choices that offer better service and nicer accommodations. December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location need to let quest know that the pool is closed in the winter also there is a lot of ambulance noise from across the street but location and room was the best December 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey room with no view My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before and it was great. This time I had made the reservation well in advance and asked for a room with a view of the city. We were told at the front desk that we did not receive an upgrade for our room due to over booked rooms and our room looked out the north side at the hospital. We were kept up all night by the sounds of sirens, and the view was nonexistent.. We have always received an upgrade from being a platinum member, but this time it seemed we were shuffled to the back due to using award points for our room. I asked if we could change to a different room and with a disgusted look from the front desk person, was told, no, we are full. Also raised point value too high per stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very helpful Room was small but very comfortable and clean. Location was excellent 1 block from Michigan ave. overall will def stay here again. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location For my trip, this hotel was a great choice. I got a good rate and a very comfortable room. The corridors were private and felt very safe. As always, the comfortable sleep beds were all that I'd hoped. The fact that you connect with a restaurant (without going outside) is a plus. Have only good things to say. (Oh, free 24 hour business center and fitness facility are a bonus.) December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with reasonable rates. I took my adult daughters to Chicago for a weekend mid-November. After calling many hotels and looking on line, I found the Crowne Plaza had the best rate for being centrally located. We were able to walk to Navy Pier, Millenium Park, and many other locations and come back to a clean, comfortable room. I had stayed at "The Avenue" a few years back and it was OK but the Crowne Plaza seems to have stepped up the hotel. Benjamin, the concierge, was very friendly and helpful with great suggestions. I would definitely stay here again December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & Ubiaction The Hotel ubication is fantastic. the concierge was key to the success of our trip.. Thanks December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the action This hotel has a great location for shopping on the Michigan Ave near Water Tower. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our room was spacious, well-appointed and very quiet! The location was perfect - steps to all that Michigan Avenue has to offer. December 13, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Chicago Skyline and Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Closest Hotel to the United Center Navy Pier located minutes from Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading