• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:24
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 30 lbs are welcome for a 50 USD pet fee per stay as well as a 50 USD refundable deposit. Pet owners are required to keep their pet on a leash in the public areas of the hotel. Pets are not to be left unattended in a guest room at anytime.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:398
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:211
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:187
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:398
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:24
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:17

At the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel, located in the ever-expanding West Loop of Chicago, we are surrounded by the popular Randolph Street restaurants & the authentic flavors of Greektown. Our business travelers enjoy being within walking distance of the Financial District, Willis Tower, University of Illinois- Chicago & numerous other companies that are headquartered in Chicago.

Your success matters. With over 8,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, a dedicated
View More

At the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel, located in the ever-expanding West Loop of Chicago, we are surrounded by the popular Randolph Street restaurants & the authentic flavors of Greektown. Our business travelers enjoy being within walking distance of the Financial District, Willis Tower, University of Illinois- Chicago & numerous other companies that are headquartered in Chicago.

Your success matters. With over 8,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, creative menus, complimentary Wi-Fi & business center, the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro is committed to the importance & success of your meetings & events. If you are coming in for vacation, there is plenty to do in downtown Chicago. Whether you are here to shop at the Magnificent Mile, take in a show in Chicago's Theater District, see a game or concert at the United Center (home of the Chicago Blackhawks & the Chicago Bulls), our hotel is the ideal place to stay. Located within blocks of Union Station, & right off of the 90/94 Expressway - our West Loop hotel is easy to get to. As the only hotel with walkout balconies in every guest room; our views cannot be beat.

No matter what brings you here, we are sure to complete your trip with outstanding service & amenities: fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and two acclaimed restaurants, Dine & MetroKlub, the only full service Kosher restaurant in downtown Chicago.

View Less
Features
In a major city like Chicago, location is everything. Whether you're here to shop on Michigan Avenue, visit the Museums, experience Greektown or attend an event at the United Center, our hotel is just a short walk or cab ride away. If you're driving to Chicago or renting a car when you get here, ask about our "Parking for a Penny Package" available for a limited period of time.
Announcements
Going to the United Center for an event and need a place to stay? Check out our United Center Package which includes a pre event drink and appetizer for two at Dine restaurant AND shuttle
View More
Announcements
Going to the United Center for an event and need a place to stay? Check out our United Center Package which includes a pre event drink and appetizer for two at Dine restaurant AND shuttle transportation to the United Center!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific value and a really good hotel in downtown Chicago I am copying and pasting the review I posted on Yelp. I read a sample of reviews before writing this. This is the first and may be the last time I ever do a review on Yelp, I'm not a fan of these things, but in this case, I am doing it. I felt many of the other reviews were did not take the value into account. YOU try finding a hotel in a decent neighborhood in Chicago for less than $100 a night (and that included the tax!#. I was surprised and arrived not expecting much. SATFF AND ACCOMMODATIONS: The staff, for the most part, were exceedingly helpful, cordial, and cheerful. This is an older hotel building, so be ready for what hotel room dimensions used to be like, yes, they were smaller, the halls were narrower. However, I found my room to be more than adequate. The décor, while possibly out of place in cold, snowy Chicago, was lighthearted and fun. My room had everything I wanted, coffee maker, Wifi, big screen tv, hairdryer, desk, plenty of lighting. And it was clean. Sure, there was a bit of wear and tear showing here and there, but the hotel seems to be in the middle of upgrades, so I'm sure they know. VALUE - For heaven's sake people, do you know what a typical hotel costs in downtown Chicago these days?!? This place was not only a bargain, but pleasant, clean, safe and convenient on its own merits but with the added benefit of being affordable, the only thing that kept this from being 5 stars is that it's not the Ritz. CONCLUSION: I will not only heartily recommend this hotel to friends #or maybe not, part of me would like to keep such a deal a secret) but will absolutely, positively, stay here again on future trips. Thus endeth my first and probably last review on Yelp.. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing little hotel!! Great hotel right in the middle of things! Easy to find, park, and get around. I loved the decor of the room! The entire staff was very friendly and willing to assist in anything we needed. I can't wait to come up to the city again because I will want to stay at the Hotel Indigo!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Excellence, all over again! I have been staying at the Indigo hotel I every time when I visit Chicago. I have been visiting Chicago once in month for the last year. I always have a feeling that I came back home. The staff is very friendly. I would like to thank everyone for their professional courtesy, especially Alma Hodzic! February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pets The day we checked out my daughter was not feeling well. As we checked out I noticed a dog bowl in the lobby. Until this point I did not realize that this hotel allow dogs. I would never stay at this hotel again for this reason. My daughter has horrible allergies and asthma two dogs. This was not evident to me upon check-in that the hotel allowed dogs. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel My wife and decided to stay here for New years eve and was very disappointed in the room view. As we looked out our window hoping to see a good skyline view all we saw were rooms for this site. I think if I could open the window I could have beat on the window across from mine. Very poor view. The rooms seemed shabby and outdated and the parking was $45.00 a night. The upside was in the past we have stayed downtown and all we heard were sirens. Here the big city noises were kept to a minimal (although I do think I could here the TV across the window way most of the night). The staff was very nice and helpful in getting us directions to places to eat. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excelente Location for visit Chicago The hotel is nice, not new but has a lot of fun colors, the parking price is pretty high... January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great location. Wonderful room at the top of the hotel, with a view of Lake Michigan. A stone's throw away from the Magnificent Mile and State Street, in a quiet residential avenue. Quite reasonable price for Chicago. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Coziness! We visited Chicago for a 3 night stay. This was our first stay at the Indigo. What a lovely little hotel! The deco was boutique-ish...very memorable! The bed was especially comfortable. Absolutely nothing negative with the accommodations. We had never stayed in such a small room, but this was not a negative at all! The arrangement of the room was "smart" to take advantage of every inch of space. We will stay again when we visit Chicago! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service Four years ago I found myself having to stayover frequently in Chicago. The first and only hotel I have ever stayed at is Hotel Indigo. As an employee said to me once, "There are many hotels to stay in here....we have to shine in customer service.....and they do!!! I frequently arrive early, and they if they have a room available, they have me check in right away. The staff is so courteous and always inquires if there is any more they could do. The rooms have hardwood floors....beautiful, and colorful is the only other words to describe them. I have always found my accomodations to be CLEAN. Hotel Indigo is in Chicago's GoldCoast area, which has so much to offer, for shopping, dining and entertainment. I think you will be pleasantly surprised when you stay at Hotel Indigo!! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room & free wifi We stayed for a week here for both business & leisure. The hotel is nice, cozy and clean, very much the same as shown in the website. The room is small, lay out a bit difference from a standard hotel, but you get use to it after 1 or 2 nights. The bed is very good, very huge bed good for 3 persons and very comfortable too! Room do not have mini fridge, only a coffee maker. Like most review, either the TV control not working or the reception not good. We didn’t manage to watch any TV program. But the free wifi in the room is stable and occasionally need to login again which I think is still acceptable. There’s a 1244 Bar & Bistro in the hotel. We add US$10 per room for breakfast of 2. The breakfast was good! I ate The Astor Breakfast for almost every day, even though there are many choices, but I felt that this is the best. Their house potatoes are fanatic! Muffins are equally good! The café staff Mr Hassan & Mr Hjosan are very nice guy! They make you feel so at ease and at home! We are sort of under prepared for this windy city, thus we are like freezing cold whenever we need to go out. We took cab to Water Tower Place and Christkindlmarket, which cost about US$7 each trip. There's a supermarket "Jewel" around the corner of the hotel. We will come back again. A fanatic hotel worth to stay! December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Everyone was very friendly, but the hotel is old and tired feeling. The rooms are cramped. Shower head has certainly seen better days. I took the stairs downstairs to the lower level several times - the carpeting was never vacuumed the two days I was there. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, comfortable hotel with attentive staff This hotel is beautifully appointed, conveniently located, comfortable, and a great value. The staff were extremely helpful in helping us find a restaurant in the area (three, actually) and were very kind when we needed a late check-out at the last minute. I would absolutely stay there again. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average and overpriced The location was great, but out of the 6-8 staff members we encountered, only 2 were courteous. The others seemed very annoyed and rude. The fireplace room we stayed in had cobwebs in the ceilings and the shower curtain was too short for the shower so everytime I took a shower, water went all over. I stay at ALOT of hotels for business throughout the year and NEVER have the shampoo, conditioner, soaps and lotion not been replenished every night, just a small detail but really sums up the HO-HUM experience at this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Awesome, helpful staff.....loved our stay. The hotel was welcoming and comfortable..Plan on staying there every trip... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quit up to snuff We were really looking forward to staying here to visit family since they were so close. The reviews made it seem like a 5 star place. Not in my opinion. Upon check in pulled back the sheets to find long black hairs on the sheet. Room clean up was fair a best. Toiletries were not replenished when empty or low. Ice bucket not emptied and new bag replaced. Hallways always seemed like there was trash down them. Vending machines not working and when questioned the front desk knew but didn't really even seem to care. One employee could barely take her eyes off the computer to talk to me. Had to always ask the front desk for ice which left me with a feeling of putting them out. Was given a trash bag for ice after asking for a ice bucket bag which was not replaced by the cleaning crew. When i asked for one on my way out to run an errand the front desk employee said he would get me one but upon arrival he never moved and left me waiting until he decided to come back with the trash bag. Feeling overall was that the Indigo didn't really care if you were there or not and for the price it's a little disappointing. I think they had a doorman but you would never know as he always seemed to be on his phone at the corner or inside doing something else. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel But..... We loved the location and the decor of this hotel. Our waiter at breakfast was as nice as any we have had anywhere!! Great service. However, I handed a voucher to Lissa at the front desk saying we were to get 1000 extra points. (We had a choice of a free movie, one cocktail, or extra points...we unfortunately chose the points). She said she would take care of that. I have called twice...each time she has stated that she is glad I called (very polite) and that she is waiting to get a book (whatever that means) and her manager knows this. However, the points still have not been added, and I think I am going to give up....1000 are not that many! It is kind of the principal of the thing. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties, and our points are always added almost immediately. Funny thing is that I read a few reviews about other people that had trouble getting points they were supposed to have.Checkout was rather disappointing. I took the keys to the desk to ask if I needed to do anything else, as the final bill was slipped under our door. The lady at the desk at 7:15 a.m. said, "Just leave them there...you are done." Most other properties have people that ask if we enjoyed our stay (which we did), thank us, and are generally smiling and pleasant. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay! After a tough travel day for work, this was a real bright spot to "come home to" for the week. An easy walk from the subway (just a couple blocks), surrounded by local eateries, this is a super value. The rooms are sunny, with white, shade of blue and green. The bed was big, firm and cozy with the huge number of pillows stacked at the head. I really enjoyed the white furniture and the armoire instead of a standard closet. This would be a great room to have at home. Some folks might not love the shower-only option but it was great for me. My only suggestion would be to have a shower head with more adjustments to the spray. Dinner was great, and very fairly priced. Ralph was a charming server who was wonderful when I was simply too tuckered to drag back out into the city for supper. The front desk staff and the doorman were lovely throughout my stay. I loved the tootsie roll jar and cookies at the front desk in the evening. This was a really welcoming, wonderful place to stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving weekend getaway I found this hotel through Trip Advisor, and what a great find it was. The hotel is small and located in a neighborhood within walking distance of Old Town, Magnificent Mile and Rush Street. We were offered a larger room or a smaller room with a "city view." We took the smaller room, and had just enough room to negotiate around the king size bed. If you're looking for a white box hotel room with a big picture window this place is not for you. There is an exercise facility, a restaurant and bar on premises, and several pleasant neighborhood restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Guests have all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel along with decent in room Wi-Fi and a Keurig coffeemaker. The decor is brilliantly cheerful and--well, you better like blue. The price can't be beat for the location. They are a little overly proud of their liquor, so you might want to find a cheaper place for cocktails. Wine prices were pretty much in line with what you'd expect. The staff was great, and we will be back. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We've stayed here many times, and are always impressed by the cleanliness, comfortable rooms, courtesy and knowledge of staff. Always appreciate Hotel Indigo Gold Coast for providing guests with quiet rooms...regardless of their size. Whether we're here for business, pleasure, or often for family events, we look to this hotel first when in Chicago. Thanks for being there for us. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service! Beautifully decorated rooms and especially loved the King Room with fireplace! The ONLY thing we'd suggest is more selection in pillows. Pillows were all feather or synthetic feather and offered no neck support for those accustomed to sleeping with it. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alex Nice hotel stay last week. Great location and atmosphere. Remote control for TV didn't work well...had to push buttons very hard to channel flip. Some channels would freeze up the TV when changing the channel and you'd have to turn off and then back on. Also bathroom fan was very loud and rattled. Otherwise, excellent room, clean, quiet, and comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a very nice hotel. The room was a little small, but very nice looking. The bed was amazing, as was the shower. Cable TV was poor but internet performance reliable and speeds consistent with competition (5mbps/1mbps). I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Chicago again. Very close to Subway - excellent for moving about. Unfortunately, the bar cannot make a bloody mary, employing the use of Mrs. T Bloody Mary mix instead of using real ingredients. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were a party of 5 in two rooms in town for the weekend to see the Bears play the Ravens. The hotel is centrally located, convenient to the L, Starbucks, Walgreens, bars and restaurants very close by. The staff was helpful and made some excellent suggestions. Free internet is a great bonus. The gym is decent. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Chicago The hotel was more than I expected! I loved the layout of the hotel room, and was pleasantly surprised by the size and accommodations. Everything was extremely clean and the colors were bright and cheerful! The hotel staff was beyond friendly. They offered us assistance in transportation, getting to the hotel from the airport, finding cabs, and were the most appreciated when they took care of us even AFTER we checked out when we were caught in a huge thunderstorm and were soaked from head to toe. They brought us towels and got us a really nice cab to the airport. They had even negotiated the rate for us. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great neighborhood, nice rooms, great breakfast we stayed here one week in november 2013 for business and felt very well all time. Nice service and rooms. We enjoyed the good and safe area with a lot of restaurants around. Walking distance to lakefront trail (good for jogging every morning before work) and Michigan Ave., The EL just around the corner. We are coming back. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed a great stay in Chicago? Location is great as is hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They did it again! We love this place! The staff is always amazing. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. We loved the attention that Alma ,Erika, and Monique gave us. We have been in hospitality and hotel business and we know the importance of a great and welcoming staff. They are hard to find . Don't forget the housekeepers (the hardest working people in "show business" ) they do an excellent job as well. We have found a new home when in Chicago. We will be back this December ... Thank you ! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean I have never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before and was very happy that we chose this hotel on are recent stay in Chicago. Loved how it was decorated. The staff was very friendly . Everything was very clean and very comfortable. Looking forward to staying there again !! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! The design is so fun and the staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely be staying here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Different Side of Chicago I booked this hotel for my mom while she was visiting me, since I just moved to the neighborhood. It's a cute design, and the neighborhood is quiet and just far enough from the touristy side of things without being too far. The hotel was quiet and clean with some of the friendliest staff. My mom loved her stay there. Unfortunately, I didn't find out until she checked out that there was a discount for those that live in the neighborhood. Unfortunately I missed out on that, and no retroactive discount was offered. November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Chicago Skyline and Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel
Chicago Skyline and Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Chicago Skyline and Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Closest Hotel to the United Center Navy Pier located minutes from Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Hotel Hotel Exterior Enjoy our legendary service at Crowne Plaza Chicago Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro- Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.