• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:24
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 30 lbs are welcome for a 50 USD pet fee per stay as well as a 50 USD refundable deposit. Pet owners are required to keep their pet on a leash in the public areas of the hotel. Pets are not to be left unattended in a guest room at anytime.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:398
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:211
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:187
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:398
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:24
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:17

At the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel, located in the ever-expanding West Loop of Chicago, we are surrounded by the popular Randolph Street restaurants & the authentic flavors of Greektown. Our business travelers enjoy being within walking distance of the Financial District, Willis Tower, University of Illinois- Chicago & numerous other companies that are headquartered in Chicago.

Your success matters. With over 8,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, a dedicated
View More

At the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel, located in the ever-expanding West Loop of Chicago, we are surrounded by the popular Randolph Street restaurants & the authentic flavors of Greektown. Our business travelers enjoy being within walking distance of the Financial District, Willis Tower, University of Illinois- Chicago & numerous other companies that are headquartered in Chicago.

Your success matters. With over 8,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, creative menus, complimentary Wi-Fi & business center, the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro is committed to the importance & success of your meetings & events. If you are coming in for vacation, there is plenty to do in downtown Chicago. Whether you are here to shop at the Magnificent Mile, take in a show in Chicago's Theater District, see a game or concert at the United Center (home of the Chicago Blackhawks & the Chicago Bulls), our hotel is the ideal place to stay. Located within blocks of Union Station, & right off of the 90/94 Expressway - our West Loop hotel is easy to get to. As the only hotel with walkout balconies in every guest room; our views cannot be beat.

No matter what brings you here, we are sure to complete your trip with outstanding service & amenities: fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and two acclaimed restaurants, Dine & MetroKlub, the only full service Kosher restaurant in downtown Chicago.

View Less
Features
In a major city like Chicago, location is everything. Whether you're here to shop on Michigan Avenue, visit the Museums, experience Greektown or attend an event at the United Center, our hotel is just a short walk or cab ride away. If you're driving to Chicago or renting a car when you get here, ask about our "Parking for a Penny Package" available for a limited period of time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room in a great location at a good price point Small, repeat small room in a great downtown location with a reasonably good breakfast, well-priced with a parking garage round the corner and a Trader Joe's and Starbucks steps from the hotel. Only major downside is the room is so small there is no work desk, business travelers please note ! However it is well-priced relative to market so is a trade-off worth making. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Had a 1 day stay and was well pleased. Staff were attentive and welcoming. Double room was just right for me and my son. Breakfast had variety. I would stay at this hotel again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was fantastic to me during my stay. I had a medical issue that messed up my departure, but the staff made me feel like family and showed concern for my well being. They made it easy to depart when the time came. Thank your staff for their compassion for me. I am grateful! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service Very good location, comfortable and safe. Unfortunately, breakfast not so good. No possibility to to warm up some foods (no microwave available) February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My sister in law and I visited to attend a concert and shop. I noticed that the hotel had wonderful reviews and was in a great location, so we decided to stay there. I'm so glad we did! The hotel was wonderful, clean and the staff was great. The rooms are small, but we were expecting that and didn't care. We had a street view (Wabash, in between Erie and Ontario), and it was a little noisy with traffic, but that's to be excepted in Chicago. I will be staying there again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay ! Lovely place in the centre, shops + restaurants around. Very friendly staff, and great bed !! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a wonderful experience! I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. It is in an exceptional location in Chicago, just 2 blocks back from Magnificent Mile and right in the middle of that area so within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and attractions. I felt very safe in the area. As for the hotel itself, my room was spacious and extremely comfortable, as was the bed. The reverse cycle air conditioning in the room was quite loud which may bother some people; however, as I am so sensitive to noise, it was perfect as white noise to block out any street noise that may have been occurring during the night. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly and I really appreciated their assistance. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and thought it was exceptional value. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location very good Check in was quick with friendly receptionist Jackie; the room was very small and no space in the bathroom to place toiletries, small closet with a tiny 3 drawer dresser in it which took up took up space for hanging your clothes and placing shoes. Did not like towels hanging directly above open toilet and maid placed dirty Styrofoam cups for use with coffee maker. The breakfast was good with many choices and the location of the hotel was great for walking to the shopping and business areas especially through the heavy snowfall. All in all not a bad experience and good value for the price. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!!! Every second in my room felt like heaven! So comfortable and intimate. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Quick Check In..... The front desk clerk checked us in & we were in our room in no time.....She did it quickly but she was very clear,professional, & concise with the overall process of our check in & stay....I checked in with an major other chain of another hotel. I felt I was treated like just another number of customer...Holiday Inn Express/Magnificent Mile made me feel valued as a customer. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shoebox size room and very thin walls. Loud plumming (Toilet) Extremely small room. Our room actually was not a queen but had a full size Murphy bed concealed as a queen. Toilet flush could wake the dead. Walls were very thin and could hear everything in the hallways. Should have paid the $20 more per night to go to the local Crowne Plaza on Michigan Avenue. Thought Platinum status would have warranted even an small upgrade of the room and not a downgrade from Queen to full. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever Day & night the staff were exceptional! Would have gave a perfect score but the lady breakfast host was having a bad weekend. Someone ... not in my group wanted more peanut butter. She told them she was closing in 5 minutes and could not do it. I found some under the pancake cupboard.... it took two seconds to make a little boy smile. She was not much happier the second day as she didn't like I that use a travel offee mug. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed for a few days in Chicago for work, and this was excellent value in a good location. I can see how the rooms could seem a bit small but that wasn't an issue for me, perhaps because I was given a double for single occupancy. Facilities and room were very good; minor negatives were the noise the air-conditioning/heater made and the time it took to get hot water in the bathroom, but those wouldn't put me off coming back. The only real criticism would be the breakfast - yes, it's complimentary, but the selection wasn't great, and eating it off of paper plates and bowls with disposable cutlery made it seem really cheap and tacky, completely at odds with everything else about the hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and great food and service at breakfast Spent 4 nights here during the polar vortex! Staff always found us a taxi. Breakfast choice is excellent. Make sure you visit the Driehaus Museum just across from the hotel - a real gem. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people! My travel arrangements were changed at the last minute and I ended up arriving at the hotel four hours before the standard check-in time. They allowed me to check-in early without any hassle or extra fees. They also offered to store my luggage after I checked out. I had two meetings to attend before traveling back home, and it was very convenient not to have to lug my suitcase around. Lastly, everyone--from the doorman, to the desk clerk, to the maids in the hall--was very nice and professional. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little place in the heart of everything! I'm a New Yorker and I could never imagine staying at such a great place in the middle of everything for such a great price. Be prepared for a smaller than average room - but no complaints about anything. The staff there is superb and the breakfast is varied enough so that everyone can find something (I'm a lactose intolerant vegetarian!). The hotel is centrally located so that you can walk to many of the "main attractions" - the pier and the bean are both a nice and scenic 15 minute walk - and you can transfer on the blue line one stop away to ANY of the other lines in the city. Overall I would say you CANNOT find a better price for the value AND customer service! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but . . . They have fitted a Holiday Inn Express into a turn-of-the-last-century high-rise, and the fit is OK, except for the bathrooms. There is literally no counter space. As a single guy, it was inconvenient. For a couple it would have been intolerable. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We chose this hotel because of the location and it fullfilled our expectations completely. It is perfectly located within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile; you are close to all the main stores and restaurants. You can also walk to the Millenium Park and take buses to further attractions such as Shedd Aquarium or Navy Pier. The breakfast wasn't so good, but at least it helped to start the day. The internet connection was very good, the only but I'd put to the hotel is the size of the room; it was four of us and the room was very small; we had to pile our bags to have space to walk around the room! Despite the size of the room, I'd stay in the hotel again, the location was just perfect! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home For the second year in a row, we scored the parking place just to the west of the entry so the bellhop could watch the car for us. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in good location This hotel has exceptional small everything...rooms and elevator but it is very comfortable and in a great location. The breakfast buffet is very good though parking is annoying like the rest of Chicago. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Great hotel with helpful,friendly staff!!Thanks for great service and a fab location!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff I had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express. They were quick to set up the room, very helpful, and bent over backwards to accommodate me and my guests. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the room was clean and well designed. I also want to thank Princess at the front desk for making sure that my stay was everything that I wanted. All the people at the front desk are extremely approachable and easy to talk to. They answered all my questions and check out was a breeze~! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary service, our home away from home We visit family in Chicago several times per year and always stay at the Cass Hotel. It is perfectly located, has lovely rooms with comfy beds, and offers a fantastic breakfast. The best feature of this hotel is the staff. Each person we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our thanks to each one. We highly recommend this hotel and will return as often as possible. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express Mag Mile Chicago We love coming and staying here at this little hotel. Rooms are small but perfect. We are not there that much anyway. Very modern look in a very cute OLD building. Only weird thing this stay was that on the top floor we could here the elevator motor on the roof every time the elevator ran. Other than that the stay was perfect! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to visit Chicago! The Magnificent Mile Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful choice to visit Chicago. The situation was superb, just a street away from the Magnificent Mile, very close to the buses and metro, close to restaurants, supermarkets and shops. The beds were really comfortable, although the room was quite small and to place our lugagge was like playing Tetris! To say something bad about the room it´ll be the very noisy flush of the WC. Hotel staff were overall very helpfull, and the breakfast was ok, with pleanty of choices. I would recommend this hotel, and I hope to be back soon! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute find when in a bind!! Fam and I (2 + short stack) needed a last minute stay in the River North area. Booked at 2pm and checked in at 3pm. Staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and among the best staffs at HI properties I have seen in a long while. IC level service in my opinion. Needed our car a few times and every ask was met with a smile. Overnight lady was gracious, kind and friendly...made us feel at home. Smaller rooms but it is an old style Chicago hotel with the best amenities of a HIE...would for sure stay there again and recommend it. Go see Eately just down he street...you will be amazed!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal in the heart of the city Great spot. great price for downtown. Check in guy, Carlos, was really nice and helpful. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - would stay again I browsed the reviews for this hotel before booking, so I had a good idea of what to expect. The room was small but cozy, very clean and well maintained. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful! I think most reviewers over-state the draftiness of the windows. It's true, they were a bit drafty, but I can't say I really noticed it during my stay - especially when the curtains were closed. If I'm in the Chicago area again, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel was convenient to Chicago attractions and fit the bill for business purposes as well. The free Breakfast was hot and full of options and the fitness facility was enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Location The staff were friendly and very helpful. The two Valet's we had were great guys! Breakfast was very nice, lots of variety. The rooms are small, but all you need for a few nights stay. Nice and clean. Quaint and well maintained. We love how small this is, not too commercialized and great location for shopping and Chicago experience. Big plus, there is a Trader Joes across the street! The pillows were not good, very small. I am glad I took my pillow with me, I would have had a hard time sleeping. We had a great view, on the 10th floor. The heating unit is a little noisey but tolerable. We stayed here over 15 years ago and still love it today December 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Chicago Skyline and Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown Hotel Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Closest Hotel to the United Center Navy Pier located minutes from Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Hotel
Select to close.
Select to plan a successful event with our interactive floor plans.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading