Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed Best Hotel bed i have slept in!! Loved the pillow spray.Breakfast and dinner needs more vegetarian options please. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem A wonderful last night stay in the UK. Lovely room with a great outlook. Very quiet and peaceful grounds and such an elegant hotel. Excellent front desk service and wonderful meal at the restaurant. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous There's nothing about heythrop park I didn't like; 2 nights wasn't long enough. Room fantastic, large, decor beautiful, breakfast served until 11.30 am, set in a beautiful location; something for everyone young and old. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!! Excellent service, great food, amazing breakfast, friendly staff, great atmosphere. Love the spa. I highly recommend for a weekend away. Actually my wife and I we are returning to the hotel joined by friends. Absolutely gorgeous! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Having recently stayed here, I can highly recommend the hotel. On arrival we were told the hotel was full on the first night, and, as IHG Platinum members they could not upgrade our room, not a problem, it is an offer not a right. However we were told they would do it for the second night. The first room was very nice and comfortable, but the second night in a junior suite was excellent. The staff, especially the concierge, check in and restaurant/bar were extremely efficient. the rooms are well maintained clean and nicely furnished and decorated The hotel is set in magnificent grounds, once being a stately home and an excellent base to explore the area. If it has any disadvantages, you have to drive anywhere, the walk down the drive would take about thirty minutes July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why bother being loyal? Upon arrival we were treated poorly. I was summarily advised that my booking was in error even though I had booked direct with the hotel and agreed everything upfront. To find out my stay was a non qualifying visit is just the final kick you don't need. I could have booked using points and saved the cash! Where is this new and wonderful IHG experience the marketing team keep assuring us of? The hotel was fully booked and the manager let everyone know in no uncertain terms that this was the case. Sadly our room had a mirror with duck tape over a larger crack in it. The usual issue of two of everything for four people, an ice room that was broken, no bottle opener, and a badly stained carpet. Not quite what I had expected for the money paid. Free WiFi was presented as something to be grateful for; as an Elite member a silver envelope was presented, with some information that could have been read in the room welcome pack! The tennis courts have seen better days, so don't bother taking your rackets! On a positive note: The staff in the Brassey restaurant were very professional and welcoming. The meals all excellent. The grounds are fantastic to walk around, and for golfers, the course looks challenging. We would stay here again, but not without written confirmation from the hotel. Double check everything and don't expect anything. I have paid much less within the IHG range and received much better for the monies paid, as well as being rewarded for my loyalty! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cotswold break Excellent relaxing break, lovely grounds, would love to stay for a week. As it was, we booked in for 2 nights and then added an extra night! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I had booked to stay in the hotel next door, but after a catalogue of problems there, the helpful manager decided to upgrade us to this Crowne Plaza. The room was very good with lovely bed and linnens, large bathroom and beautiful furnishings. We had a quick meal and drinks at the bar, the service was good and the food didn't take long. The pool is very nice, it's just a shame they don't have a hot tub to complement the rest of the pool area as everything else is really great. My mum and sister were staying with us, they loved the building and the beautiful grounds around the hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, great value We stayed here for one night and found it to be great - good value for the room size and quality, and the hotel is very well laid out and spacious with great walks just on the doorstep. Restaurant was very good quality. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I stayed for two nights in this wonderful hotel with my partner in late June (for F1 Silverstone). The reception staff were very welcoming, booking in process was quick and easy. Room was beautiful, clean, large, light and airy. The bathroom was lovely, with both a bath and separate shower with a wonderful waterfall showerhead as well as complimentary toiletries. The seating area had a large flat screen tv as did the bedroom which also came with tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits!! We had a meal in the Brassey restaurant on our first night which was great, both the service and the food were excellent. The breakfasts were lovely too. On our second day there was a barbeque in the gardens which was great, there was loads of food with lots to choose from (however could use a few more outdoor tables and chairs!) July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This hotel could be much better managed. Breakfast on most days was good but if it was busy it was a complete shambles. Bearing in mind that on booking the hotel was advised that one person is a wheelchair user, why on earth would the room be on the third floor with no shower and a bath that only an able bodied person would be able to use. Also one of the two lifts was out of order for the whole time we were there (five days). If the other lift had broken down where would that have left us. Health and safety spring to mind. The bedroom was light and airy and that's all I can say about - the wardrobe was so small that we had to take the ironing board out to get any clothes in and there was only one very small drawer. As we were there for five nights we had to live out of a suitcase. In the snug bar on two occasions we had to go in search of someone to serve us and the staff were found chatting in a corner behind the bar. One night there was a disco and the noise was unbearable. Duty manager said it would stop at 12 but it went on until 1 am. If they are going to have discos perhaps some sort of sound proofing would be better so that other paying guests are not disturbed. In the restaurant on 2 occasions the bill was wrong. When this was pointed out for the second time the girl in charge laughed. We were not amused. We will not be returning to this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heythrope Park Hoped for a lovely weekend got the worst experience of my life. When thing went badly wrong at hotel.Duty Manager was rude and for them to take me seriously it took a week.They did not do anything positive to resolve a situation not even a cup of free coffee although this would not now be enough now. Dreadful experience June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Facilities and grounds were very good, room clean and very comfortable, good value as we had food included which was very nice indeed, will go back. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By far the best hotel we have stayed at. By far the best hotel we have stayed at. The one and only fault was there were not enough signs in the hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay :) Room comfortable with good facilities and beautiful grounds. Service was good and food satisfactory. Food and drink expensive but lots of other nice places to eat nearby. Pool a bit on the small side but is fine if it's not too busy! Lovely place to stay and great location, staff helpful and attentive and would definitely recommend! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing from arrival to departure My stay from amazing from start to finish. The staff were fantastic and met my every need and more. My room was beautiful and had many more extras than its competitors which made for a personal and thoughtful feel. The extra touches made a real impact. Comfy bed, superb shower and separate bath, good working space and beautiful views from the patio. My stay was predominantly for business but I wouldn't hesitate in booking for pleasure also. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time I've stayed at a Crowne Plaza in the countryside The long approach to this hotel through the grounds of the park is fabulous although on arriving at reception it does look a little like an office complex from the outside - until you look to the right and see that it is an 'add on' to the very grand old original building. Lovely hotel inside and Platinum Ambassador status recognised with an upgrade to a lovely big and comfortable room. Unfortunately the Movies service wasn't functional and to my surprise, the receptionist said it had been like that for a week. I needed to work anyway but an hour after starting the WiFi was lost throughout the hotel - and no one knew how to fix it. It was online at around 09.15 next morning when the person who knew about these things turned up - but that was way too late for my needs. I had to move to a web enabled property to finish working on imprtnat business documentation prior to an afternoon meeting - not impressed at all with that! The other issue was in respect of breakfast although this critique is directed not solely at this hotel but at IHG generally too. There seems to be an increasing occurrence of being offered a full breakfast at up to £20 whereas all I require is a bowl of porridge. The ability to be selective and pay for a specific item in isolation seems like its disappearing. IHG are endeavouring to force people into a standard selection at a fixed price and that doesn't 'fit' with the usual fairness and flexibility of the IHG group. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rachel We stayed in the Crowne Plaza for my husbands birthday with our two boys aged 7 and 4. The hotel is lovely, clean and modern. We had the inclusive package including breakfast and dinner and this proved to be very good value. The menu choices for both us and the children were excellent as was the breakfast buffet. The facilities at the hotel were very good and we enjoyed using the swimming pool. My only criticism is that the rooms were a bit small but that was only because we had 4 of us sharing the same room. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Spa break for Birthday Organised the His and Hers Luxury Spa package that includes spa treatment and a one night stay in the Crowne Plaza. The hotel and the facilities were excellent, the staff extremely attentive and the decor very stylish. The quality of the food for both the evening meal and breakfast was excellent and again the service extremely efficient. We were lucky enough to have a table over looking the wonderful grounds in front of the Crowne Plaza hotel. The lunch time menu is also extremely good and the portions surprisingly big for the quality of the food and the establishment. The hotel staff were also very helpful before and during the stay and made organising the surprise visit extremely easy. I was able to get an upgrade for the room and we stayed in a Senior Suite room which was extremely luxurious and worth the upgrade. The room was very modern and comfortable and overlooked the grounds. The bathroom was large and included a separate bath and shower with a large 'rainfall' style overhead shower. The room included a comfortable queen size bed, a large dressing table and a lounge area with a sofa and TV that could be rotated so that it could be watched from the sofa or from the bed. It was a shame to only stay in this room for one night! The Spa was a little disappointing as it is not connected to the Crowne Plaza hotel and involves a short walk outside and around the grounds. This is fine in good weather but unfortunately it was pouring with rain when we made our two trips to the Spa. For this reason, we did not use it as much as we could have. We were also disappointed that the swimming pool is open to general use as part of the health club and happened to be extremely busy. It is a shame that there is not a separate swimming pool exclusively for adults and for the Spa. A jacuzzi would also be a welcome addition. However, the Spa staff were extremely professional and we both enjoyed our treatments in the same room together. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, romantic getaway! Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights as a birthday treat and we loved it! The rooms were comfy and stylish, everyone was so helpful and the whole estate amazing and so many things to do. We relaxed and had a lot of exercise at the same time. nice food and great service all together! Thank you! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Heythrop park. The hotel and staff were excellent ad enabled us to have an enjoyable and relaxing break. my wife enjoyed a facial and swim in the spa, while I tackled your excellent golf course, both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food in the restaurant was very good and once again the service was first class, both in the evening and at breakfast. Our only criticism is that we had a lovely balconey which overlooked the golf course and surrounding countryside, but could not enjoy this fully as the hotel does not provide any chairs to sit out and relax in the late afternoon sun. To end on a positive note i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a weekend break away from the stresses and strains of everday life. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and very relaxing Lovely setting, very relaxing with lovely walks around the grounds. Near to Bicester village and oxford centre. We spent the night there as a rest before our baby is born and was very relaxed and had a great night sleep! Spa and swimming was nice and clean, but very busy at peak times. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room Excellent family room facilities. Good service at check in - room ready early on a BH weekend. Was there for a wedding and staff very accommodating with children and families. The swimming pool is a 5 min walk from main hotel but very well laid out health club. Not the cheapest hotel but excellent room and amenities, and beautiful grounds. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & ground's Overall our stay was great. The ground's were lovely to explore. Dinner in the restaurant was fantastic. Great pool,gym etc. The executive room we stayed in seemed a little on the small side,but nothing was at fault. Staff overall was very helpful...just a shame the cocktail menu was a little limited. At breakfast there was a good selection, just the hot cooked food seemed cool. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flet like a king ... The hotel was majestic in everyway. I felt like a king in a castle. The service was excellent as was the accomadations. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly We return to this hotel time after time as we are made to feel so comfortable with our young children. The staff are brilliant with our toddler and baby. Our only gripe is lack of baby changing facilities in toilets. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The room was large and it was good to see 2 chairs available to sit on rather than 1 like a lot of hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful, we used room service which was excellent. There was a chair at the desk to use your lap top (where do you get those chairs?- I would like one as it was so comfortable!!) Restaurant food was great, and the breakfasts were excellent. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PROBLEMS IN THE KITCHEN! We chose this particular hotel because of the good reviews we had seen particularly about the restaurant. The location and grounds were stunning, the pool and sauna a real bonus and a good way to relax. However the restaurant experience was not good. The food was excellent, although what came up did not always match the menu (different veg being served to what was stated, a raspberry puree with dessert rather than raspberries), but the real issue was the 45 minute to an hour wait between courses, the waiting staff were all knowledgeable and pleasant but the food just wasn't arriving from the kitchen. The restaurant manager was clearly under pressure with the number of complaints that he was having to deal with. All of which could have been avoided if when the seated people they explained they were having difficulties and that there would be a delay between courses rather than ignoring the problem. Going by other reviews I would like to think that this was a one off problem. Would we return I would love too but don't know if I would risk having one of our short weekend breaks spoilt again. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make better use of the assets of heythrop Our room was comfortable and benefited from the balcony The spa is good too and a great bonus, but it took some effort to find out that use of the spa is part of the standard offering. It is not clear on the web site. What was disappointing was the approach to the hotel from the car park and the surroundings of the the car park. The car park itself has been carved out of part of the magnificent landscape garden, but has been laid out in the crudest of fashions. Specimen trees have gone and have not been replaced; the car park does not link either to the garden paths or to the woods behind. A very dead tree overhangs the car park, dropping huge limbs. . A derelict tennis court is the lies beside the route to the main entrance. The maintenance of the car park is unambitious and limited in extent; the attention to the garden on the Crowne Plaza side is very much poorer than that to the east of the mansion. How much better would the visitors first impression be if more attention was to be paid to this, to restore some of what has been lost and rescue much that is still there.. The garden and park are the product of two of the greatest phases of English landscape gardening,...the early Georgian and the high Victorian, both on grand scale. More information on this would be valued by guests, explaining too the approach to restoration and maintenance. I think this could be more of a selling point for the hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely!! A great hotel. We go regularly just to get away from it all. Staff are very friendly and the hotel is always clean. The food is good value and always cooked to perfection. May 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>