Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 534 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Breakfast

By

April 24, 2016

platinumelite

expensive for what the breakfast is. dont have included also. Lovely hotel rooms very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 10, 2016

platinumelite

This was the best Crowne Plaza hotel I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Sizeable family room

By

April 05, 2016

club

Went with family - 3 adults and 1 child. Room facilities were great. One of the staff members was very helpful. The restaurant does a set menu which is not ideal. The bar has al la carte however options are limited.
Overall a great stay and would have stayed longer if the price was right.

Read More
Read Less

One of the better CP's

By

April 04, 2016

platinumelite

IHG does mid market well but my experience of their Crowne Plaza has been disappointing. This one helps balance the other side of the ledger. Worth a look.

Read More
Read Less

not up to expectations

By

April 01, 2016

club

nice hotel rooms, let down by rude reception staff

Posted byCustomerCare
April 13, 2016
Dear ShaunS, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments. I am delighted to read that you liked the room accommodations. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is truly regrettable that you were let down by the behavior of our staff. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I am confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay 26th March 2016

By

March 31, 2016

Wow...what a beautiful drive up to the hotel along the driveway. Stunning property and well manicured grounds made this a stay to remember.

Very nice lobby, friendly staff and great atmosphere. When we arrived in our room we had been upgraded to a fantastic room with the biggest bed I have ever seen, lovely views and a luxurious bathroom with bathrobes provided.

Bar and lounge were very nice and reasonably priced and a fantastic pub just 5 minutes away called The Crown with amazing food.

The only negative comment was that we tried to use the pool on a couple of occasions but it was blocked out for kids. We were offered an evening swim but were dining out or a swim the following day after checkout but we had to leave.

All in all a fantastic hotel in a wonderful location and we will be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable stay

By

March 31, 2016

club

Lovely stay in hotel. Excellent restaurant, clean rooms, beautiful hotel grounds with opportunity for nice walks.

Read More
Read Less

Easter Break at Heythorp

By

March 31, 2016

Short 3 night break with family at Heythrop Park. Have stayed at this hotel previously and found the attitude of the staff to be quite brash this time round. Seems something has changed. That said, hotel was very comfortable and in a great secluded spot with plenty of leisure activities and facilities. Will think twice about staying at this hotel next time round.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 11, 2016
Dear Tommy70, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay and being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We are pleased that you have regarded our hotel to be very comfortable. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the service you received from our hotel staff may have caused you. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, not so great front desk staff

By

March 30, 2016

Greta hotel and location but poor customer service.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 07, 2016
Dear PNF1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and writing your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the hotel facility and good location. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the level of customer service. Allow me to apologize for falling short of your expectations in this area. I sent you a private message in an effort to retain your patronage. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotels I have stayed at

By

March 24, 2016

club

We were visiting the area for my partners driving experience he received at Christmas and they recommended this hotel. The grounds were amazing and when we entered the hotel it was so peaceful. The reception staff were so friendly and asked if we needed anything. When we arrived at our room on the third floor it again was so peaceful. Everywhere was very clean and the decor was lovely throughout the hotel. We both slept very well and breakfast the next morning was just what we needed. I cannot say enough about the staff, nothing was too much for them and we will certainly be visiting Crown Plaza hotels again.

Thanks for a lovely stay, I just wish it had been more than one night.

Read More
Read Less

would definitely return !!!

By

March 23, 2016

Lovely location with nice winding drive up to the hotel from main road. Nice central location for Woodstock and Chipping Norton and great gastro pubs in the area.
Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Driving out in the evening and seeing deer in the woods there was a nice plus. Along with the wild pheasants in the grounds
Breakfast room was very nice with views over the golf course. However it's the first time that we've had tea poured from a cona coffee jug. Which would have been so bad if it wasn't so week. So that needs some work on to improve upon.

Read More
Read Less

perfect setting, helpful staff and high quality service

By

March 17, 2016

The hotel is impressive in appearance, and the reception on arrival was very friendly. The bedroom was luxurious, and the welcome plate of chocolate refreshments added a personal touch. Throughout the stay, staff were unfailingly polite and obliging. The gym is well equipped and the pool is a decent size, and spa facilities are good. The hotel has a quiet ambient atmosphere, and I would not hesitate to return.

Read More
Read Less