Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cotswold break Excellent relaxing break, lovely grounds, would love to stay for a week. As it was, we booked in for 2 nights and then added an extra night! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I had booked to stay in the hotel next door, but after a catalogue of problems there, the helpful manager decided to upgrade us to this Crowne Plaza. The room was very good with lovely bed and linnens, large bathroom and beautiful furnishings. We had a quick meal and drinks at the bar, the service was good and the food didn't take long. The pool is very nice, it's just a shame they don't have a hot tub to complement the rest of the pool area as everything else is really great. My mum and sister were staying with us, they loved the building and the beautiful grounds around the hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, great value We stayed here for one night and found it to be great - good value for the room size and quality, and the hotel is very well laid out and spacious with great walks just on the doorstep. Restaurant was very good quality. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I stayed for two nights in this wonderful hotel with my partner in late June (for F1 Silverstone). The reception staff were very welcoming, booking in process was quick and easy. Room was beautiful, clean, large, light and airy. The bathroom was lovely, with both a bath and separate shower with a wonderful waterfall showerhead as well as complimentary toiletries. The seating area had a large flat screen tv as did the bedroom which also came with tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits!! We had a meal in the Brassey restaurant on our first night which was great, both the service and the food were excellent. The breakfasts were lovely too. On our second day there was a barbeque in the gardens which was great, there was loads of food with lots to choose from (however could use a few more outdoor tables and chairs!) July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This hotel could be much better managed. Breakfast on most days was good but if it was busy it was a complete shambles. Bearing in mind that on booking the hotel was advised that one person is a wheelchair user, why on earth would the room be on the third floor with no shower and a bath that only an able bodied person would be able to use. Also one of the two lifts was out of order for the whole time we were there (five days). If the other lift had broken down where would that have left us. Health and safety spring to mind. The bedroom was light and airy and that's all I can say about - the wardrobe was so small that we had to take the ironing board out to get any clothes in and there was only one very small drawer. As we were there for five nights we had to live out of a suitcase. In the snug bar on two occasions we had to go in search of someone to serve us and the staff were found chatting in a corner behind the bar. One night there was a disco and the noise was unbearable. Duty manager said it would stop at 12 but it went on until 1 am. If they are going to have discos perhaps some sort of sound proofing would be better so that other paying guests are not disturbed. In the restaurant on 2 occasions the bill was wrong. When this was pointed out for the second time the girl in charge laughed. We were not amused. We will not be returning to this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heythrope Park Hoped for a lovely weekend got the worst experience of my life. When thing went badly wrong at hotel.Duty Manager was rude and for them to take me seriously it took a week.They did not do anything positive to resolve a situation not even a cup of free coffee although this would not now be enough now. Dreadful experience June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Facilities and grounds were very good, room clean and very comfortable, good value as we had food included which was very nice indeed, will go back. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By far the best hotel we have stayed at. By far the best hotel we have stayed at. The one and only fault was there were not enough signs in the hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay :) Room comfortable with good facilities and beautiful grounds. Service was good and food satisfactory. Food and drink expensive but lots of other nice places to eat nearby. Pool a bit on the small side but is fine if it's not too busy! Lovely place to stay and great location, staff helpful and attentive and would definitely recommend! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing from arrival to departure My stay from amazing from start to finish. The staff were fantastic and met my every need and more. My room was beautiful and had many more extras than its competitors which made for a personal and thoughtful feel. The extra touches made a real impact. Comfy bed, superb shower and separate bath, good working space and beautiful views from the patio. My stay was predominantly for business but I wouldn't hesitate in booking for pleasure also. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time I've stayed at a Crowne Plaza in the countryside The long approach to this hotel through the grounds of the park is fabulous although on arriving at reception it does look a little like an office complex from the outside - until you look to the right and see that it is an 'add on' to the very grand old original building. Lovely hotel inside and Platinum Ambassador status recognised with an upgrade to a lovely big and comfortable room. Unfortunately the Movies service wasn't functional and to my surprise, the receptionist said it had been like that for a week. I needed to work anyway but an hour after starting the WiFi was lost throughout the hotel - and no one knew how to fix it. It was online at around 09.15 next morning when the person who knew about these things turned up - but that was way too late for my needs. I had to move to a web enabled property to finish working on imprtnat business documentation prior to an afternoon meeting - not impressed at all with that! The other issue was in respect of breakfast although this critique is directed not solely at this hotel but at IHG generally too. There seems to be an increasing occurrence of being offered a full breakfast at up to £20 whereas all I require is a bowl of porridge. The ability to be selective and pay for a specific item in isolation seems like its disappearing. IHG are endeavouring to force people into a standard selection at a fixed price and that doesn't 'fit' with the usual fairness and flexibility of the IHG group. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rachel We stayed in the Crowne Plaza for my husbands birthday with our two boys aged 7 and 4. The hotel is lovely, clean and modern. We had the inclusive package including breakfast and dinner and this proved to be very good value. The menu choices for both us and the children were excellent as was the breakfast buffet. The facilities at the hotel were very good and we enjoyed using the swimming pool. My only criticism is that the rooms were a bit small but that was only because we had 4 of us sharing the same room. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Spa break for Birthday Organised the His and Hers Luxury Spa package that includes spa treatment and a one night stay in the Crowne Plaza. The hotel and the facilities were excellent, the staff extremely attentive and the decor very stylish. The quality of the food for both the evening meal and breakfast was excellent and again the service extremely efficient. We were lucky enough to have a table over looking the wonderful grounds in front of the Crowne Plaza hotel. The lunch time menu is also extremely good and the portions surprisingly big for the quality of the food and the establishment. The hotel staff were also very helpful before and during the stay and made organising the surprise visit extremely easy. I was able to get an upgrade for the room and we stayed in a Senior Suite room which was extremely luxurious and worth the upgrade. The room was very modern and comfortable and overlooked the grounds. The bathroom was large and included a separate bath and shower with a large 'rainfall' style overhead shower. The room included a comfortable queen size bed, a large dressing table and a lounge area with a sofa and TV that could be rotated so that it could be watched from the sofa or from the bed. It was a shame to only stay in this room for one night! The Spa was a little disappointing as it is not connected to the Crowne Plaza hotel and involves a short walk outside and around the grounds. This is fine in good weather but unfortunately it was pouring with rain when we made our two trips to the Spa. For this reason, we did not use it as much as we could have. We were also disappointed that the swimming pool is open to general use as part of the health club and happened to be extremely busy. It is a shame that there is not a separate swimming pool exclusively for adults and for the Spa. A jacuzzi would also be a welcome addition. However, the Spa staff were extremely professional and we both enjoyed our treatments in the same room together. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, romantic getaway! Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights as a birthday treat and we loved it! The rooms were comfy and stylish, everyone was so helpful and the whole estate amazing and so many things to do. We relaxed and had a lot of exercise at the same time. nice food and great service all together! Thank you! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Heythrop park. The hotel and staff were excellent ad enabled us to have an enjoyable and relaxing break. my wife enjoyed a facial and swim in the spa, while I tackled your excellent golf course, both of which we thoroughly enjoyed. The food in the restaurant was very good and once again the service was first class, both in the evening and at breakfast. Our only criticism is that we had a lovely balconey which overlooked the golf course and surrounding countryside, but could not enjoy this fully as the hotel does not provide any chairs to sit out and relax in the late afternoon sun. To end on a positive note i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a weekend break away from the stresses and strains of everday life. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting and very relaxing Lovely setting, very relaxing with lovely walks around the grounds. Near to Bicester village and oxford centre. We spent the night there as a rest before our baby is born and was very relaxed and had a great night sleep! Spa and swimming was nice and clean, but very busy at peak times. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room Excellent family room facilities. Good service at check in - room ready early on a BH weekend. Was there for a wedding and staff very accommodating with children and families. The swimming pool is a 5 min walk from main hotel but very well laid out health club. Not the cheapest hotel but excellent room and amenities, and beautiful grounds. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & ground's Overall our stay was great. The ground's were lovely to explore. Dinner in the restaurant was fantastic. Great pool,gym etc. The executive room we stayed in seemed a little on the small side,but nothing was at fault. Staff overall was very helpful...just a shame the cocktail menu was a little limited. At breakfast there was a good selection, just the hot cooked food seemed cool. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flet like a king ... The hotel was majestic in everyway. I felt like a king in a castle. The service was excellent as was the accomadations. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly We return to this hotel time after time as we are made to feel so comfortable with our young children. The staff are brilliant with our toddler and baby. Our only gripe is lack of baby changing facilities in toilets. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The room was large and it was good to see 2 chairs available to sit on rather than 1 like a lot of hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful, we used room service which was excellent. There was a chair at the desk to use your lap top (where do you get those chairs?- I would like one as it was so comfortable!!) Restaurant food was great, and the breakfasts were excellent. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PROBLEMS IN THE KITCHEN! We chose this particular hotel because of the good reviews we had seen particularly about the restaurant. The location and grounds were stunning, the pool and sauna a real bonus and a good way to relax. However the restaurant experience was not good. The food was excellent, although what came up did not always match the menu (different veg being served to what was stated, a raspberry puree with dessert rather than raspberries), but the real issue was the 45 minute to an hour wait between courses, the waiting staff were all knowledgeable and pleasant but the food just wasn't arriving from the kitchen. The restaurant manager was clearly under pressure with the number of complaints that he was having to deal with. All of which could have been avoided if when the seated people they explained they were having difficulties and that there would be a delay between courses rather than ignoring the problem. Going by other reviews I would like to think that this was a one off problem. Would we return I would love too but don't know if I would risk having one of our short weekend breaks spoilt again. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make better use of the assets of heythrop Our room was comfortable and benefited from the balcony The spa is good too and a great bonus, but it took some effort to find out that use of the spa is part of the standard offering. It is not clear on the web site. What was disappointing was the approach to the hotel from the car park and the surroundings of the the car park. The car park itself has been carved out of part of the magnificent landscape garden, but has been laid out in the crudest of fashions. Specimen trees have gone and have not been replaced; the car park does not link either to the garden paths or to the woods behind. A very dead tree overhangs the car park, dropping huge limbs. . A derelict tennis court is the lies beside the route to the main entrance. The maintenance of the car park is unambitious and limited in extent; the attention to the garden on the Crowne Plaza side is very much poorer than that to the east of the mansion. How much better would the visitors first impression be if more attention was to be paid to this, to restore some of what has been lost and rescue much that is still there.. The garden and park are the product of two of the greatest phases of English landscape gardening,...the early Georgian and the high Victorian, both on grand scale. More information on this would be valued by guests, explaining too the approach to restoration and maintenance. I think this could be more of a selling point for the hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely!! A great hotel. We go regularly just to get away from it all. Staff are very friendly and the hotel is always clean. The food is good value and always cooked to perfection. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely late weekend getaway Great hotel with lovely grounds and facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food was of a high standard as you would expect from a hotel of this quality. Will definitely be returning. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good but some issues I made my reservation as part of a package deal for an event being held over the weekend. Generally the Crowne Plaza is a great modern hotel. The rooms and beds are exceptionally comfortable and service is generally very good. Had a slight problem with managing the temperature on the shower. Food quality was generally very good. However, the options for vegetarians both at breakfast and evening meal were highly limited. The only issue over the time spent there is was in getting an evening meal on the Sunday night. Having paid for bed, breakfast and evening meal it wasn’t clear that reservations for the meal had to be made. This is rather silly if you have actually paid for it in advance!! The Reservation should either be made as part of the standard package or you should be asked about meal reservations at registration. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfy bed. Beautiful grounds I was part of a wedding party. My experience was great, the staff were really helpful. The venue was fantastic for my cousins wedding. The fireworks were the best I have ever seen, better than some of the public displays I have been too. The food was excellent. The interiors of the bars and restaurants were fab. We stayed in the Shrewsbury rooms, they were a little dated but very clean. No faults. Would recommend. The crown plaza rooms were awesome, and the general ambience was very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were beautiful. We stayed overnight and in the morning used the spa facilities, the pool was lovely and warm. Sauna and steam room, clean changing rooms. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check in and amenities tried to book a romantic getaway. Could not find the hotel. Called reception twice who could not direct me. Asked for the name of the nearest main road, which they did not know. Its oxford road !! Arrived at 9pm. Only ones standing in reception and it still took the girl 20 minutes to check us in. Expensive rates considering no breakfast was included. Room looks very pretty and surroundings are very scenic... which is the only plus point. Wanted to use the business centre and reception adivsed me to go ahead. I go inside and find there is no computer as its gone for repair; yet reception staff are not aware of this. Considering whats happened so far, i was worried that the hotel is been run by foreign students as no one knew what is happening in their own hotel. Room is stringently supplied with toiletries. Had to call reception 3 times to ask for soap , tea bags and toilet roll. I am a priority club member and have stayed at thousands of holiday inn chains over the world and would rate this crowne plaza as the worst one in terms of all the above. The only saving grace is the decor. Wish the staff could be a bit more clued up on how to manage and service a hotel and how to look after guests. I have been taken care of 10 times better in a holiday inn express. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Six of us visited heythrope we had a lovely experience.we upgrade d our rooms to twin double.the rooms were huge.staff from reception to waiters were very good .As we were all vegeterian chef sorted that out for us presentation of food was very impressive.over all it was a very good.staff at spa were very good and helpful one thing which was missing was a jacuzzi or a hot tub out side.That would have made our break!:)Would recommend this break to anyone.we were very lucky we had good weather nice for walking.you do need a car if you want to visit any nearby places.Otherwise very nice place to relax and enjoy the facilities . May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile We were staying at the hotel for a wedding. My wife was the bride's makeup artist therefore we had to be at the venue 4 hours before the wedding was due to start. That meant my 1 y/o son and I were at a bit of a loose end. To my surprise, the hotel had made our room available for an early check-in, as the bride to be had informed them of our situation. A very nice touch. The room was lovely and they had provided us with a nice travel cot. Little touches like that made the rest of the day worry free. Would stay here again if given the opportunity. May 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>