Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice romantic getaway I treated my partner and myself to a romantic winter weekend getaway. Fantastic location in the countryside and the hotel was also nicely decorated (the sparkling silver and purple everywhere may be a little camp, but who am I to judge) and well kept. There were two downsides though: 1) the spa is a 5 minutes walk from the main building and 2) the restaurant can't really live up to it's standards. My partner's meal and my starter were ok but as main course I ordered the most expensive item on the menu (a medium done filet steak) and it came overcooked and dry. Although I didn't complain in order not to wait any longer, I secretly wished we had gone to the local pub (there are plenty of options in the nearby town). All in all I had a great relaxing weekend. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The old and the new, the perfect combination I went with my wife and two close friends and their wives to celebrate the new year. We booked the New Year's Eve Gala Dinner, and executive rooms at The Crowne Plaza and decided to stay for two night's, arriving the day before new year's eve. We loved the setting in the wonderful grounds of Heythrop Park. On arrival, the Reception staff made us feel most welcomed, The room was stylish in a discreet way, which we liked, nice big comfortable bed, and all the facilities to make your stay enjoyable.( we could have done with a few more drawers to put clothes in though). We really enjoyed exploring Heythrop Park which captured a beautiful era, a bit like Downton Abbey in terms of grandeur. lovely drawing rooms libraries, and gardens, with great walks, and in complete contrast we also enjoyed the facilities Crowne Plaza has to offer but obviously in a modern way. New Year's Gala dinner, held in the ballroom was very good, the meal was of a very high standard, beautifully laid out, live band, fireworks, a great time was had by all, we most certainly will visit Heythrop Park again. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd New Years Eve break Everthing very good as usual - all 9 of us had an enjoyable time. The staff are excellent and try very hard to make our stay the best. This year the meal on New Years eve took a long time, the pauses between courses become long breaks but the food was to the usual high standard. The beds are so comfortable we always have a good night sleep. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in class service Whenever i have stayed at Heythrop park, 4 or 5 times now, i have always been completely satisfied and impressed with the customer service from check-in , management and cleaning and waitress staff. The customer service at this hotel is head and shoulders above most other hotels within and outside the group. Nothing is too much trouble, you just have to ask. Politeness, friendliness and Manners are at a premium at this hotel, and a benchmark for others to follow January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve We had a fabulous time on New Years Eve from the time we arrived until we checked out on New Years Day. The whole evening was splendid from the food, to the music and finally the fireworks. We would definitely recommend this evening and hope to return. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking and Hotel My family and I had a lovely stay at the hotel over New Year 2012/13. We did have a problem with out initial booking in that we paid for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast and as the hotel had a New Years Party we were advised following the payment that we would only be allowed a meal in the bar on New Years Eve. We expressed our disappointment to the booking clerk who called following the booking error (on the hotel's part) and to the receptionist at the hotel who referred us to Andy the Duty Manager. Following consultation Andy allowed us to upgrade to the New Years Eve party which was free of charge. He was very customer focused, friendly, professional and understood that we saw it unfair to be offered a bar menu after paying for a dinner. Food was excellent, leisure very good, lovely grounds, rooms were very nice although I would agree with other reviews that drawer space is limited for a family of 4. Overall I would recommend a stay at this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern hotel The whole family enjoyed the 4 night Christmas break. The rooms were comfortable with large beds - as little soft for me but I recognise my preference would not suit everyone. Main negative in room was a complete absence of drawer space - where does one put ones small items? The food was of a high standard but unfortunately the actual Christmas dinner was a big let down and the poorest meal we had. Half a carrot and parsnip sliced into four and three sprouts really didn't meet expectations on the veg. front. It must be difficult getting good staff to work over the holiday break and the evidence was there for all to experience. We enjoyed the health club and used the facilities every day except Christmas Day, but whoever heard of a pool, sauna, steam bath and no jacuzzi? Overall a very good experience but it's the small negatives that tend to linger. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, staff and location My husband and I stayed before the rush of Christmas, just as a break for the two of us, it really was the most fantastic experience we could have ever wished for. The room was fabulous both in size and decoration and the bathroom was wonderfully clean and spacious also. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for any of them, from the cleaner to the Duty Manager and everyone inbetween. The hotel is amazing and the old house is just wonderful, so much so that I want to move in! The food is absolutely amazing, the pork dish on the evening menu was spectacular so much so that I have advised friends that are coming to stay with you to order it. We have come to the conclusion between us that if we win the lottery the whole extended family is coming to stay with you indefinately. Can not wait to come and stay with you again, you certainly made our Christmas. Thank you so much x January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a treat My expectations were low as I was expecting a newish hotel, modern facilities and not much character but I couldn't have been more wrong. The grounds, the buildings, the service, the food, the rooms, the location..... I could go on. The hotel was excellent, the price was good and we really enjoyed the stay. I would highliy recommend staying in the Crowne Plaza building and not the old building as it was a bit tired and creepy but nice to look at from a distance. Finally the spa and swimming facilities are also very good, only downside is that you have to go outside to get to them which is OK if it's not freezing cold or raining. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experiance From the welcome at the front desk to the clean and inviting room, everything has been wonderful. The bed was the best I have slept in and the room was so quiet I couldn't believe I was in a hotel. Many thanks to the resturant and bar staff especially the chef who produced some amazing food. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Took my other half to Heythorp for his 40th birthday, I mentioned this at the time of booking and on arrival we had been given an up grade which was so lovely. Friends had arranged champagne on arrival and even though we were able to check in 2 hours before as our room was ready this was in the room for us again great service. The room was very clean and very comfortable, the grounds beautiful great walk mapped around it for a Sunday morning walk. Both new and old parts of the hotel were very well presented clean and tidy even areas which weren't being used at this time the only thing I felt let Heythorp down were the spa facilities limited space to sit around and relax and would have loved a jacuzzi. We ate in the restaurant that evening again the birthday was acknowledged when we were greeted, food and wine were lovely but the service was hit and miss but did give both us and fellow diners something to laugh about. Breakfast again was very good plentiful varied and hot and kept topped up even though it was busy, again the staff were hit and miss, our tea and coffee cleared as we went to get our hot food and staff generally seemed unsure on what they were doing, this was probably highlighted by the fact I am in the trade, but I would still return again and have already recommended to friends. Thankyou December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shocked! Stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time last weekend. Hotel is still fab, decor amazing, rooms very comfortable, towelling robes, tea & coffee making, safety box, complimentary water. SPa facilities are good, lovely pool area and golf club and course. Brassey restaurant again was really nice, food was very edible, for a Friday night it was very very quiet, this was the same when we we here on a Saturday too. Two things let this hotel down badly in my opinion: 1) free wi-fi in public areas but chargeable in rooms...what is the point of that? However my wifi did work in my room. 2) a tray charge of £5 ....... 2 drinks bought to your room would incur the charge of a fiver .... On already high hotel prices... Definitely will not rush back because of this.... Haven't experienced this anywhere else I have been to in the world. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great nights stay and received great service had an excellent checkin with the staff on reception, followed by excellent service in the restaurant. Had an excellent stay from start to the moment i departed. nothing was too much trouble for anyone i met on my visit. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great experiance From arriving at the hotel through to the departure the knowledgable staff were always there to assist, but never over the top which can be uncomfortable at some hotels, not here. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a relaxing break or a more active time with the golf course, walking or spa. Looking forward to our next visit November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choise Lovely grounds, nice helpfull staff, comfy bed. Ask for king executive in quiet zone if you want to have one of the best nights sleep. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay Had a great stay at this lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and room was spacious and very clean. The children loved the pool and facilities. Only down side was we had to come home. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spooky Halloween Package Really enjoyed our 1 night stay. Very family friendly hotel. Great customer service and very comfy beds! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tranquil and comfortable Had a night in the hotel with my girlfriend to break up a long drive. We arrived late so parked quite away from reception which meant a long slog in the cold with the bags. that was the only minor downside though. we were upgraded to an Exec room which was very very comfortable. Loved the silver and white decor. There was a big function in the ball room 2 floors below but we did not hear a thing. Walked round grounds in the morning, again peaceful and relaxing, then used gym and pool. Pool was busy with families and gym was very limited for such a large hotel and conference suite. Will definitely go back November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely setting , friendly and clean Enjoyed a over night stay here with partner and child, staff were friendly and warm . Was pleased with our room and enjoyed having a swim in pool and fun on the small adventure play ground. Dinner was nice and good value for money with seperate menu for children , only let down was cooked breakfast , limted choice i felt and the buffet style fry up was more off putting rather than to indulge. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds great service Lovely clean rooms, comfy beds, Staff very attentive. Good nights sleep in the tranquil countryside, October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Really enjoyed our stay October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Muy malo Calidad del descano malisimo muy ruidoso y la alarma sono 3 o mas veces a las 12, 1 y 3 de la madrugada aproximadamente la gente haciendo escandalo en los pasillos me cambiaron 2 veces de habitacion porque tenian una fiesta para que no haya ruidos y al final hiciemos el esfuerzo ya que que la habitacion estaba preparada para persona alergica y tuvimos que esperar y hacer los arreglos de nuevo etc y el servicio malisimo October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accomodation was great I had a pleasant stay and the staff and accomodation was great. October 9, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7