Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 486 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    43

Needs updated

By

July 06, 2016

club

Room was old and food was not great. I had there buffet breakfast that was to expensive for the choices

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear ctag I have reviewed your comments concerning your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will be sure to share your responses and provide focus on improving for the future. Thank you and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grossartiger Service

By

July 04, 2016

Es ist eine Renovierung des Hotels nötig. Das Frühstück sollte besser angerichtet werden und vor allem mehr interkontinentales Fühstück angeboten werden.
Dennoch war das Personal sehr freundlich und der Service hervorragend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Dicky74 I thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. I do apologize for the issues you experienced. We do strive to provide excellent service, clean rooms and great food. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

June 30, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this property. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient at check-in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear ESI Bill Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Wilmington for your visit to the area. I was pleased to review that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments about our staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor value

By

June 18, 2016

Its over priced for a Crowne Plaza. The lounge was non-existent and the staff was distracted constantly. The morning continental breakfast lacked food and I had to ask staff for food that is usually available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Trev 1212 I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at the Crowne Plaza. The staff should not have been distracted and the breakfast should be properly maintained. I will review your observations with the staff so we can improve our service performance. I thank you for staying and offering your feedback. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

greatt service, nice clean and cofortable hotel

By

June 18, 2016

Would book there again. Convenient to airport, Good restaurant. Will recommend to colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Briray I thank you for taking the time to for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Along with your colleagues. Thank you Tim Zezulka General Manager General Manager
Read More
Read Less

gross

By

June 13, 2016

The bathtub must have been clogged with hair when the shower was turned on I found myself standing ankle deep in hair

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I apologize for the clogged drain in the bathroom. This was an oversight by the housekeeping and maintenance department and should not have occurred. I will review with them this particular incident and assure we focus on this in the future. I do appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Party hotel where other guests cannot sleep

By

June 08, 2016

A very Old Hotel that Used to be a Holiday Inn before...nothing changed in The Last 10 years just The Name.
They had Parties going on everywhere in The Roms and The Doors and Walls are just Not Good enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Crowne Plaza Guest I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. The hotel was renovated in 2012 when the changeover to Crowne Plaza. I do realize not everything was changed. I am working on fixing some of those issues. I also apologize for the noise. We do on weekends have many youth sport teams and wedding parties. We try and control as much as we can. We will try and do a better job on that aspect. I thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cool Hotel

By

June 05, 2016

club

Decent stay, didn't encounter problems. Nice location. breakfast was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Baseball trip

By

June 02, 2016

club

Got there late, there were no luggage carts available, had to make multiple manual trips to unload, staff just watched from behind desk; AC was broke in lobby; elevators kept breaking down.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Crowne plaza Guest I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at the Crowne Plaza Wilmington. I understand your frustration with the luggage carts. The front desk staff should of helped. I will review your comments with them to provide further training. The AC was broken we could not get anyone on the weekend to fix. The elevators did break down twice we were able to repair. I will work to provide better service for the future. Tim Zezulka General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HOT and I mean TEMPERATURE wise.

By

June 02, 2016

club

The hotel is in desperate need of a paint job. The entire hotel experienced an air conditioning outage. All common areas were HOT. The air conditioning in my room was also broken. They replaced it with another defective unit. It was miserable in the room. The hotel was sold out so we couldn't be relocated to a room that would accommodate the entire family.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 18, 2016
Dear rwmgd2, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely apologize for all the issues you encountered particularly with the air conditioning system of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us and sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

So So Experience

By

June 02, 2016

club

Many items in this hotel are in need of upgrades and/or better quality items.

Front desk staff not friendly

Front desk staff did not follow through on handing out goodie bags

A/C was out

Posted byCustomerCare
June 17, 2016
Dear rrh312, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our air conditioning system and the level of service you have received may have caused you. We truly would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay. Nevertheless, we appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. Let us assure you that we will continuously do our best to improve that we may provide you with the best hotel experience possible on your next visit. We also sent you a private message in our desire to make it up to you. Once again, we appreciate your comments and hope you will allow us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

May 31, 2016

club

over all stay great but the ac problem put a damper on why i was there

Read More
Read Less