Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grace under pressure I happen to stay at this property during the first snow storm of the season. Staffing especially in the restaurant/bar area was at a minimum as most of the day staff had gone home and the afternoon/evening people could not make it in. It was my pleasure to experience a hard working and dedicated to the guest attitude. From the front desk manager who was busing tables in the cafe to the housekeeper who never having waitressed before handled the dining room full of hungry travelers efficiently with a smile on her face. The Hostess seemed to have roller skates on, running around seeing to everyone' s needs. Most of the skeleton crew had been on duty since 5 am in the morning and I happened in at 8 pm to see them still happily still going strong. The hostess, chef and bartender kept the mood light and all provided great service as well as deliciously prepared and presented food. The room was clean and very comfortable as well as nicely appointed .I also enjoyed the well equipped work out room. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Crown Plaza Having a last minute desperate need for a Hotel in the middle of a snow storm and would not settle for anything but IHG Hotels. I must compliment the Management and their Team on a job A plus in this Hotel. Clearly some employees were not able to make it in due to storm and 12+ inches of snow on the ground. But watching all Departments come together and work to insure that the quality of service is not compromised due to shortage of staff made this Hotel exactly what a Crown Plaza is all about. Spotless rooms, great service provided by a delightful team of employees complimented by a well maintained property. I will for sure stay at this CP again under better circumstances and enjoy the welcoming staff and services. Thank you CP Wilmington December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip Other than having to use my hotspot for Internet access the stay was fine. There was an antenna/radio outside my room so signal strength was not the issue. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Members - make sure you have your rewards card with you... The Crowne Plaza is a nice hotel and we have used it numerous times in the past. Since our trip last year, I became a Platinum member however upon check-in they only had me in their system as a regular club member. I explained that I was Platinum and the desk person was apologetic and moved us to the club floor and gave us coupons for breakfast the next morning. So far, so good. The room was good and we were very satisfied with the hotel, however the next morning is where I was a little put off - we went to breakfast, and on the way I stopped by the front desk to make sure I was now updated in their system for future trips. Not only did they not have me down as Platinum, they handed me an IHG brochure and told me to call IHG and get it worked out with them. I proceeded to explain their system was incorrect and they should call IHG and work it out. So we left and went to breakfast. Halfway through breakfast, the front desk person showed up and explained to me that he called IHG, they now had me updated, and that IHG would be sending me a Platinum Rewards card for the future. I didn't bother explaining to him I already have the card, however have never had to show it at any IHG hotel. So anyway, we were a little put out by that, but it didn't ruin our hotel experience and we'll still be coming back to the Crowne Plaza in the future, however we definitely won't come without our Rewards Card. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Money! When making the reservation, I was given a room rate, along with a triple A discount. When I checked in around 4:30 p.m., the front desk clerk said he had my reservation, but couldn't find a clean room. He finally sent me to a room on the 2nd floor. The room was very, very average...not at all what I would expect of the rate I was quoted. Thinking they had made a mistake, I called to check with the front desk clerk to verify my rate. At first he said he thought the room was a lower rate than I was quoted, but upon checking my reservation, said that, in fact, he was wrong...it was the higher rate I had been quoted. So I paid a lot of money for a room that, in my opinion, was worth a lot less. I have to say this hotel is simply not worth the money they charge. I have stayed in very nice hotels for much less. The decor was drab, the room was unappealing, there was an ugly plastic film taped to the window, and I could hear very ordinary sounds (such as voices, tv's, etc.) from neighboring rooms. In addition, the staff did not seem a happy group, and certainly did nothing to support the impression that this is a nice hotel. I will definitely NOT stay there again. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean property We arrived on a Friday and stayed until Sunday. with a wedding group of about 200+...So we took up about 30-40 rooms, maybe even more. as soon as we checked in and got to our room, there was kids next door screaming, and smelled funny. The front desk girl was VERY accommodating and moved us. Thanks goodness. Then we got a great high room which was very clean and smelled great. I did hear the man next door yelling at the TV; he was watching a sports game. We didn't care because it was WAY better than screaming kids running back and forth...Basically what I am saying is the walls are VERY very thin. unfortunately our large group was spread out all over, I feel if they would have planned accordingly they could have out our group on three floors relatively together to not bother other groups. The biggest complaint was the unfriendly bar tender. He had NO facial expression. I mean he looked unhappy the entire time. What was he so angry at ? He had a FULL bar with a bunch of Irish and Spanish patrons who will tip if you give them good service. Put someone in that position who actually deserves the tips and has a personality. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent maintenance On the first night of my stay I noticed that my room's toilet was not securely bolted to the floor. I reported this to the front desk the following morning and was told that the problem would either be corrected or I would be offered another room. Upon checkout, three days later, I informed the front desk that the problem still was not resolved and that it was a serious safety concern. I was informed that the head of maintenance had checked and found nothing wrong. Apparently this individual checked the wrong room or didn't consider a rocking toilet that could be lifted off the floor a problem. I demanded that someone from the staff accompany me to my room so that I could have them verify my complaint. I was then told by one of the maids that this had been a problem with many toilets following the remodeling of the hotel. Based on this I can only conclude that the person in charge of maintenance is incompetent and negligent and wonder what other important maintenance issues have been ignored by this individual. I was also annoyed that there hadn’t been any follow up communication to me regarding this complaint. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money This is the 2nd year that our weekend meetings were held at your facility. I enjoy your hotel very much. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the relaxing creams and sprays I especially enjoyed the relaxing body and leg cream left on my bed. The spray that was included also was very nice. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Ok, Avoid the bar, Not worth the hassle go somewhere else. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room is just OK. Needs a little updating, felt dirty. The bed was comfortable. The major issue I had was with the hotel bar. The main reason for us to stay here was to come after a wedding with the party. We arrived by shuttle and was nice not to worry about driving. The problem was the bartender who was hopeless and downright rude. He did not want to be there and let us know it. We came in with a large party and planned to spend the evening. It took twenty minutes for the bartender to even acknowledge the party. He kept disappearing into the back and would come back to clean a glass or two and just completely ignoring people trying to order. It was almost comical how bad he was. There was supposedly no manager available. Another large group came in to watch the game but were unable to get a drink and left. We were trapped but called it an early evening. This definitely made me decide to never to come back. I saw on another review online that repeat business was important to them. Obviously not with an employee so rude and inept. I did mention the barman to the desk during checkout, he didn't seemed to concerned and said he would let the bar tender know. I would not recommend this place due to this incident as it ruined a good day. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Bed was wonderful! It was a beautiful facility with a very large King Room. The bed was perfect and there was lots of extra room. Really enjoyed the toiletries provided, especially the 'night time' packet! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and bar, weird staff Room and the bar were great, was staying here for a wedding. Got a great rate. There wasn't much recognition of an IHG membership unfortunately. If you're staying here for a wedding, the bar closes at 1, and so do all of the local pizza shops. Be prepared for weird looks from actual hotel security who do quite a bit of judging and may or may not allow guests to walk around with their own beverages. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND STAY I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone - the rooms were very comfortable and the cleaning staff was excellent. My only disappointment was my reservation stated that we had a refrigerator in the room and although there was space for it - it was not there. I talked to my friends who also came for the wedding and they did not have one either. I had medicine that I needed to keep cool - but luckily I brought an small ice chest with water for the drive and was able to keep it cool that way. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel Stay The hotel it self was nice. The customer service front desk was horrible. My goddaughter blocked off a group of rooms for a wedding and the rooms were ok but the mother of the bride room was dirty. I personally had a wonderful room but my front desk experience was horrible. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience, love to stay at Crowne Plaza's when they fit budget Coming in I was tired and hungry! The front desk hurried me into the system and gave me a quick easy pizza place to go to. He was great and his recommendation was great. I wish I could always stay at a Crowne Plaza! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 INEXISTENT CUSTOMER SERVICE Extremely rude and unfriendly staff. Genna , the sales coordinator and Joe, the front desk worker some of the rudest people I have ever encountered and would never stay at that hotel again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed Only stayed one night but was very pleased with the hotel. I'm a member of the Delaware VFW and we are planning to have our convention in June 2014. I look forward to then. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Amenities Here it was definitely the little things that made my stay a great experience. As both a shareholder and rewards platinum member I was impressed by the management and services provided during my stay. They went so far as to provide sleep relaxing lotion and travel size cologne; will definitely use this hotel name again. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and cozy bar Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bar and restaurant area was very light and friendly. Staff very helpful and cheerful. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and front desk service excellent, friendly staff. Even though it was an older hotel that was remodeled and upgraded. It still had old bathroom fixtures.. the tub did not drain properly and when you first turn on the shower. The water was yellowish brown. I am not sure what that was all about?? closets were small and I thought the room came with fridges? My room number was 402. my room was not cleaned the entire time I was there. I have never experience that ever as long as I have been traveling.. I travel at least 4 or 5 times a year. Overall the friendliness of staff was excellent as well as the appearance of the hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Everything was perfect. We had 2 rooms (side by side) and both were perfect. Breakfast the next morning was great - our server was wonderful. Thank you! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend of Rude Wedding Guests We were booked into the hotel for a hockey tournament, while the kids of the teams can get a bit crazy the hotel did have space for them to hang out and have fun. For that I give the hotel 5 Stars as most hotels don't do anything for the teams, which ultimately ends up with the kids getting into some form of trouble. The problem was with the 2 different weddings that were booked for Friday Night and Saturday night. The first had loud noise late into the evening and a naked man seen by a team mates mom. The following night had drunk guests all over the hotel with loud voices and blocking the use of the elevator making us help our son carry his goalie equipment up 5 flights of stairs as those guests would not allow us access to the elevator. I have stayed at this hotel before for business and even during the renovation the hotel experience was not this bad. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor planning I was in room 108 for a local hockey tournament. As you may or may not know, these games start early in the morning. We were charged $21/day for breakfast. On 08/31/2013 breakfast was prepackaged pastries, yougurt, fruit and bagels (no toaster). As we started eating at 8am, your staff came in to break down the foord service. They were told breakfast was from 5-7am. They were nice and let us finish our food. 09/01/2013: breakfast was a hot buffet and was good. Your hotel had a LARGE wedding which was nice to see. Unfortunately, your staff put a lot of our team on the first floor. The music from the wedding was so loud we were unable to sleep. I dont understand why you didn't put the wedding party near the reception hall and the hockey team on the upper floors away from the music. Not being able to sleep i went to your lobby bar where there were some VERY drunk guests (falling off stools, breaking glasses, rude behavior, etc#. They started a fight with one of the bridal parties staying in your hotel. The bartender was very slow and did nothing about these drunks. It got to the point where we left the bar and sat in the lobby. The bar fight spilled into the lobby and we watched the secruity guy #one man) try to defuse this situation. He did well for a one man show. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK experience We were allocated a room with a single bed. My profile mentions 2 double bed however. On checking with front desk, was told that the hotel was full & there was no other room available. The room was clean, beds were good all of us had good nights rest. I would say that Crowne Plaza should include breakfast available to guests or give the guest option of including bed & breakfast plan as part of reservations. Rooms did not have refrigerator nor a microwave so if someone is planning to stay for more than 2 days should bear this in mind. Overall good for the period of my stay but could have been better... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really liked staying at this hotel the only thing I didn't like was the extra holds they put on your card other then that was great. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude and values on the part of the management(??) I drove 6 hours that day, and after what I thought would be a decent night's sleep needed to drive the same the next. OK, so there was a wedding party that night. OK, so some people were staying on our floor, and getting really loud in the hallways. Is there really any reason why, after 11 p.m., folks cannot have enough decency to keep the sound down, or socialize inside rather than right outside our door?? So I called the front desk, only to ask if someone could please just ask the people to keep the noise down a bit, as their neighbors are trying to sleep. A fellow named Chris at the front desk replied that there's not much he could do, other than relocate us to another room (or floor I would hope). But of course, that would not have been fair to other of our family members who had fallen asleep in spite of the racket (those hard of hearing or just fell asleep before it started). If anyone selecting a floor for us had enough professional experience, they would have foreseen this problem, and placed us on a different floor to start up with. When I complained, the man eventually agreed to send someone from security up there, but I kind of have my doubts, since he also said the 'sales department wouldn't approve'. And, the noise didn't subside at all until after 1:00 a.m.. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Exceeded Having managed hotels in my career, I had very high expectations for what I was told was "a slightly better Holiday Inn." I was completey and pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. The staff was very welcoming, the lobby was beautiful and very well maintained, the meeting space was abundant and sold propery, the food and beverage was much better than I expected... I can go on at great legths, but this property was wonderful. What a great value! I will definitely be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room. Only complaints would be internet speed & No Fridge. I had a really nice stay. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was freindly. Room was clean & comfortable. Not a big fan of Lodgnet. No fridge or microwave (for the rate?) I got faster internet speeds on my phone. The internet was almost unusable. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confirmed room? When I arrived for my "confirmed reservation" after a long day I was informed that they had no rooms. I was told they were oversold by 2 employees and that they had some rooms with mechanical issues by the night manager. Either way, no room at the inn. Not the way to treat a Platinum member. They did put me up at another hotel but it was not near were I needed to be the next morning. I was allowed to stay there the next night and given some coupons for my trouble, too little, too late. As most others have mentioned the internet service is still terrible. Remember the good old dial up days. Obviously all the negative comments about this mean nothing since the owners have failed to invest in an improvement. I stay a a lot of hotels and this was the slowest internet I have seen, including many foreign countries. I suggest calling before your arrival to "confirm" your room. Better yet, stay somewhere else. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Speed Overall the location, restaurant, and cleanliness was excellent. The issues I encountered is the internet speed is like dial-up (super slow) and the television only has 60 channels (very limited). August 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>