Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Exceeded Having managed hotels in my career, I had very high expectations for what I was told was "a slightly better Holiday Inn." I was completey and pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. The staff was very welcoming, the lobby was beautiful and very well maintained, the meeting space was abundant and sold propery, the food and beverage was much better than I expected... I can go on at great legths, but this property was wonderful. What a great value! I will definitely be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room. Only complaints would be internet speed & No Fridge. I had a really nice stay. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was freindly. Room was clean & comfortable. Not a big fan of Lodgnet. No fridge or microwave (for the rate?) I got faster internet speeds on my phone. The internet was almost unusable. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confirmed room? When I arrived for my "confirmed reservation" after a long day I was informed that they had no rooms. I was told they were oversold by 2 employees and that they had some rooms with mechanical issues by the night manager. Either way, no room at the inn. Not the way to treat a Platinum member. They did put me up at another hotel but it was not near were I needed to be the next morning. I was allowed to stay there the next night and given some coupons for my trouble, too little, too late. As most others have mentioned the internet service is still terrible. Remember the good old dial up days. Obviously all the negative comments about this mean nothing since the owners have failed to invest in an improvement. I stay a a lot of hotels and this was the slowest internet I have seen, including many foreign countries. I suggest calling before your arrival to "confirm" your room. Better yet, stay somewhere else. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Speed Overall the location, restaurant, and cleanliness was excellent. The issues I encountered is the internet speed is like dial-up (super slow) and the television only has 60 channels (very limited). August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway Have used this location before and look forward to returning for work and play Breakfast buffet has always been a treat even when the normally adequate staff was caught short handed August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient location Staff is friendly the food and service are good and reasonable.Rooms are clean. Great hotel brand. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi is the weakest link I have been staying at this hotel for a number of years and the WiFi and wired Internet access has always been the weakest link. You are barely able to use it during the middle of the night when no one else is awake. Forget about even using it if there is something going on in the meeting rooms. The WiFi/Internet access is totally usable for even standard web browsing. I work with computer networking and have called their support line to work with them to resolve the problem but they can only say it is up and are not willing to fix any other problems or work on the root cause of the performance issue. Most of the rooms that I have stayed in are OK shape but most show wear is not stains on the carpet. The TV service is your standard LodgeNet service which is OK at best. They are 16:9 widescreen HD TVs but most of the channels are not HD. This hotel really has no wow factor and any driving reason to keep me at the hotel. Due to my need for good internet access for work, I plan on staying at another hotel on my next trip to DE. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room with great service Lovely rooms with large comfortable beds. The bathroom neat and clean. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality One thing that will keep me coming back is good service and I am thankful for the service I received during my stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in CP Wilmington here is the experience I have shared with the hotel GM, but heared completely no replay, neither was this addressed during my stay even when reported repatedly to front desk: I am writing to you to share an experience I had in your hotel on the night of 7/11. Unfortunately I cannot say this would be the stay I would like to remember or recommend to anyone your hotel. The surrounding and overall hotel facility seemed good and well-kept (with the exclusion of the smell on the front door- very unpleasent), however there were few facts that made my stay less than expected: first and foremost, internet didn't work form me all the time, I have called the front desk and asked for help. Technical engineer called back and after spending with him close to 30 minutes on the phone he was able to confirm the issue, but not resolve it, promised me to call back before 11 PM, that didn't happen. Next day internet still didn't work and I gave up deciding to check out earlier than planned and use Starbucks for few working stuff I needed to complete online. While checking out I was even more disgusted with whole situation when the check-out clerk decided to tell me this was my problem and that the internet didn't work only for me, no apologies,no acknowledgment, nothing. I again didn't want to spend time telling him that it didn't work for both my laptop and phone, that it worked @ starbucks earlier that day, that it worked at home depot next door to your hotel and that the tech engineer was able to confirm the issue exists. second thing, was the fact that the executive lounge was closed, sure I got the breakfast coupon, but whats the point in purchasing the room which is at least $25 above lower category to get access to the lounge, just to get the breakfast at the restaurant on GF, which I could have had for $5 more than standard category room without breakfast? Also, no information on your website, no info from the FD on the fact lounge is/will be closed. Fridge and hairdryer didn't work, this is disappointing and again I could have phoned for new hairdryer, but wanted to check-out as soon as possible and don't bother any longer. As much as I am fond of Crown Plaza brand and the recent renovations that happened in many of the chain hotels, the most important factor of my stay is stress free, smooth accommodation with basic requirements, like working internet and comfortable bed. Unfortunately your hotel failed to deliver the basics. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked to fix a problem We reserved a standard room which we believed was with 2 double beds. upon Arrival, there were only rooms with king size beds available. The porter quickly brought a roll away but we wanted our daughter to have a regular bed and were prepared to move onto another hotel in the area. The manager took control and offered us 2 rooms with a connecting door, for the same price. One of the rooms we were given had a wet rug from an air conditioner leak which was also cleaned up quickly. This was a very good experience and we would gladly stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet We stayed here because it was a close proximity to our children so we didn't really take advantage of the facilities. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were not disturbed by any noise even though there were several sports teams staying for the weekend. The breakfast buffet was typical. Our only complaint was when we arrived. We must have waited 2 or 3 minutes to be acknowledged, even though there were two people behind the counter. One was on the phone and never looked up and the other was walking back and forth but never acknowledged our presence or said he or she would be right with us. However, the maintenance man at the counter was very sociable. My overall feeling concerning Crowne Plaza North is above average. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Helpful Staff Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great value! The staff was accommodating to our requests, and extremely helpful! The drinks in the lounge were way over-priced, but there was a breakfast buffet included in our stay! Definitely will go back if we're in the area! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something to consider when staying at Crowne Plaza The rooms were very clean and comfortable. However, there must have been a large wedding staying at the hotel. Apparently we were on the floor where the majority of wedding guests were staying because for the majority of the night it was one big party - in and out of the rooms, doors slamming, people whooping it up. We would have like to have been put on a floor away from all of the festivities. Did not get a good nights sleep. The staff should try to book people not affiliated with conventions, wedding on different floors away from the hoopla. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Wilmington, in June 2013. We really enjoyed our stay-- it was a clean environment, clean and comfy room, spacious room and overall great decor and ambiance. Our stay was for a Wedding/Bridal Party weekend and we were well taken care of. The only thing missing was a complimentary continental breakfast (: Oh, and we needed a room change and Rachel handled it very quickly and professionally. Thanks... July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Easy on off access to the freeway and just south of Phil. International. Enjoyed my stay and nice to be recognized as a Platinum member including a drink and buffet breakfast! Wish this was more consistanant with all Crowne Plazas. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel wa holiday inn, they are still upgrading heavy traveler here, 300+ nights out a year, This hotel looked good from outside and walking in. check in was easy and no problem, no acknowledgement of plat status, No big deal. Had to request fridge, site was quick to respond. Rooms are bit noisy depending upon neighbors. Bar lounge nice I would reccommend July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I stay at this facility about once per month. I like the location. It is very close to where our customers are located, and also there are many nice restaurants in the local area. The staff is always very nice. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was never cleaned by housekeeping I recently stayed at your location and this is my first visit since the re-brand to Crowne Plaza. The remodel is nice and makes the hotel much more attractive to stay at, however, I was disappointed to find my room uncleaned both days upon my return from work. When I called downstairs on the first day they offered to bring refreshed towels and take out trash and apologized for the inconvenience. Upon my call on the next evening, same was offered, but no explanation as to why housekeeping never made it to my room again to clean and make bed, etc. There was not any credit of any kind offered in place for no housekeeping service. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stayed at this property for business very friendy staff clean hotel and great location. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was the first visit to the hotel since it has been remodeled. The room was fantastic! The front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The waitress in the lounge/restaurant was so pleasant we actually returned to the lounge both nights for nightcaps. Will definitely stay with them again. THANKS ! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay Experience staff, very helpful, all were very pleasant. Free Wi-Fi, June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not bad but not as clean Hotel was nice. My room (112) has dead bugs in several of the corners of the room which in my opinion should be scene by the cleaning crew. Attention to the small things is crucial especially the cleanliness of the room which could be a lot better. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation This hotel was recommended due to our regular hotel was full. I am so glad it was mentioned. My Fiancé and I came back from a long drive and needed a place to rest overnight. This hotel was perfect. The Room itself was clean and spacious and the bed was very inviting. We where very happy with the stay! We will defiantly stay again . June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Samantha It was Thursday night, my two colleagues and I arrived at 11:00pm after a long day of travel. We were tired and hungry and realized that we had probably missed dinner at the restaurant. Nonetheless we asked Samantha if the restaurant was open. She could have easily stayed behind the desk and said the kitchen was closed. Instead Samantha went into the kitchen and asked the cook to stay; he agreed. Since the waitress was gone for the night, Samantha took our orders and served our food, clearly not her job ( She did a great job as a waitress ) We were very impressed how far she went out of her way to make us feel at home. When we got to our rooms they were clean and comfortable with nice touches. Definitely a "must return" hotel May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds The Beds where comfortable. The General Manager was great. The rest of the staff not so. Breakfast was confusing. Sat. morning it was free but Sun. was not. 13.99 for breakfast not worth it. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food was GREAT! So was the room This Hotel had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Room was clean and no smoking so everything smelled good. We had room service bring us breakfast and everything was delicious. I give 5 stars! May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Displease for a few things A lot of people were disappointed with the chose of food. The first day for lunch we paid for lunch. There was just lettuce nothing else with the salad, pasta and meatballs. What was really shocking was the grilled cheese sandwiches and salad served for lunch. Some rooms were not cleaned and complaints were made to the front desk. There wasn't enough closet space, when you shared the room with someone else. Our conference was quite dissatisfied. I was disappointed with your facilities. Cheryl Thomas Customer Rm 122 May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Crowne Plaza yet. My job requires that I travel 100% and I hate it. That being said, this hotel and it's staff actually make traveling enjoyable. I've stayed at numerous Crown Plaza's, and this one is by far the best. The rooms are great and the staff is beyond helpful. Highly recommend. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annual trip home We go home to Delaware 1 to 2 times a year to visit family. I always book a room at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff are always very helpful and professional. They have a wonderful restaurant and bar on premises to have friends and family come visit. It is convenient to Wilmington, Newark and Philly. April 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>