• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered service dogs with proper documentation are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Delaware Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
NeMours (DuPont Mansion)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Harrah's Chester Casino & Race track
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Concord Mall (Tax Free)
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large, well-lit parking lot. Motorcoaches Welcome! Right off the Interstate!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DE0027
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza – Wilmington North located in the heart of the Brandywine Valley. We are conveniently located off I-95 with easy access to Philadelphia International Airport just 10 minutes north and downtown Wilmington, DE - 8 miles south. Enjoy a blissful night’s sleep with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program in all of our over-sized guest rooms and suites. We are the ideal hotel for the business and leisure traveler. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North is only minutes from
View More
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza – Wilmington North located in the heart of the Brandywine Valley. We are conveniently located off I-95 with easy access to Philadelphia International Airport just 10 minutes north and downtown Wilmington, DE - 8 miles south. Enjoy a blissful night’s sleep with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program in all of our over-sized guest rooms and suites. We are the ideal hotel for the business and leisure traveler. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North is only minutes from Wilmington, DE area corporations including DuPont, AstraZeneca, Accenture, Evraz, AIG, BlackRock, Zurich, IBM and many others. While staying in the Crowne Plaza hotel in the picturesque Brandywine Valley, visit Longwood Gardens, Harrah’s Chester Casino and Racetrack, Winterthur Museum, and Brandywine River Museum – all a short distance away. Easy access to Philadelphia Sports Complex, including Citizens Bank Park, Wells Fargo Center and Lincoln Financial Field. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North features 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The Grand Ballroom is the ideal setting for weddings, social events or business meetings for up to 700 guests. The Crowne Plaza hotel has two executive floors with private lounge, complimentary high speed wireless internet, 24-hour fitness center, business center and outdoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you.
View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North provides luxurious amenities for both the corporate and leisure traveler. Enjoy a restful night's sleep in our inviting guest rooms

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room was very clean every day of stay . Would recommend , good location. Breakfast staff did seem to try to provide food as early as possible. Housecleaning did a very good job . September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff were very friendly Staff was very friendly. Rooms are a little small. Pool bleached out all my kids swimming cloths September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management & staff were great. The folks at the front desk were very professional and helpful and the room was clean and everything worked well. The former continental breakfast has been expanded to a full breakfast with many good food items to choose from. We came for a funeral and it was nice to have a place to relax and escape if only for a short time. Thanks for performing a "delete" on the old style Holiday Inn that used to be at this location. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I use the Holiday Inn Express for both personal and business travel. The company I work for always uses this hotel as well during 90 % of the locations we travel to. My experience in Delaware was a rare occasion of disappointment due to the large family reunion that was staying there and their rude and disrespectful manner while they were there. My review should not be used to discredit the hotel and their staff. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn express and will continue using that hotel in the future for both business and personal accommodations. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant appearance We thought this was a very pretty hotel. We try to always stay in Holiday Inns in several states.... unfortunately this did not measure up to ones we have stayed in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Front Desk Staff The wife & I were looking for a night away for our Belated Anniversary. Unknown to us that it was college freshman move in & the hotel had limited rooms. The Front Desk staff Sue & Chris, made us feel welcomed. They were very patient with us due to our Hearing Impairment. They welcomed, Us as IHG Rewards Club members. Once, Sue & Chris found out the nature of our stay, they went out of there way to make us feel even more welcomed. Put us in a very comfortable king size suite with the amenities needed for our Hearing Impairment, explained what time Breakfast would be served. Told us, our bill would be slipped under the door for prompt check out service. Thank you Sue, Chris & Holiday Inn Suites for making our stay a pleasure. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Comfortable stay This Holiday Inn Express is located in a great spot at the exit of Newark , DE. On turnpike. Comfortable bed and well equipped rooms with nice breakfast With variety of choices. I highly recommend this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Wilmington-Newark. The hotel had excellent curb appeal and it was extremely clean. The rooms were nice and clean. We also thoroughly enjoyed the free breakfast that is included with the accomodations. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room, staff and breakfast were great. Would recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC Would like way to turn off auto fan on ac unit. More treadmills would also help. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alisons'Survey The stay was great and the hotel was exceptional. The breakfast was also fantastic. The gentleman however at the desk watched me come and go several times and never once said anything. Otherwise the other staff made up for his lack of manners August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. The room was very clean, not outdated, lots of room in the main room and the shower. It was not noisy and the beds were comfortable.The staff made sure to tell me ahead of time via email about the gluten free selections offered at breakfast then when we arrived went over it again. Breakfast was very nice, the hot things were hot and cold things were cold. Fresh fruit salad, 3 kinds of milk, 4 kinds of cereal, biscuits and gravy and a western omelet- lots of variety! Everyone we came in contact with at this hotel was friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet A clean, safe and quiet room right off Rt 95, close to Newark August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Front desk folks are awesome! Get you in and out. CLEAN and organized motel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay The hotel had a cozy warm atmosphere and our room was very clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast choices were surprisingly vast. My husband loved the auto pancake machine. The grounds were well groomed and maintained. We never got a chance to try the pool and Jacuzzi but they looked clean and inviting. We will definitely stay there again, the next time in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't miss I have been coming to this property every few months since they opened. The staff is very friendly and go about thier business, especially the breakfast crew! The wifi is good quality so I can actually get work done in the evening. Only problem I have ever had a typical hotel thins. Slow draining sink, broken TV remote. Always a non-issue for me. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast Staff This hotel has the friendliest breakfast crew. Every day I was greeted with a warm smile and good morning. Jen and the others were so accommodating to meet my every need. One day, I observed how they were constantly preparing the food and ensuring that the breakfast area was clean and spotless. I'm hear to say "thank you" to the staff and this would be a reason for me to come back to Holiday Inn Express. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit ! This is probably the best hotel in it's price range that I have ever stayed at! From the time you drive up, then entering the lobby, and ultimately being greeted by the front desk, the experience is more in line with a property that would be charging 50% more for a nights stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extreemly happy Room was very clean , staff was helpfull. To my surprise , breakfast also included fruid salad and fresh donughts , which are not usually part of the holiday inn express chain. The only "bad" thing is that the hotel does not fill up the coffee containers during the day , only during breakfast , so when you get to the hotel at the end of a busy day, you need to make the coffee in your room , using the guest room coffe maker and not use the one provided in the lobby August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Far best Holiday Inn Express Everything so spacious and clean. Absolutely best hotel for,the incredibly affordable price we paid. I was impressed and I've stayed in a ton of hotels all over. This one was amazing. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a very nice hotel and well located. Staff is A1 grade. The rooms are modern, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is noticeable for its spaciousness and comfort. Would recommend to anyone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly Service From the moment I checked in, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the laundry facilities were very up-to-date and reliable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service please provide a choice of firmer mattresses, as well as better wireless internet. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but a pit pricey My family (7 of us) enjoyed a nice stay at this hotel. It was well kept and quiet. Staff was very friendly overall. We enjoyed our double queen suite but had stayed at HIE just one week earlier down in Maryland for much cheaper (that's about the only real downer to our stay here). Was glad to see a pool here but the water temp was suited for Artic penguins and not human beings (especially my children who were very disappointed). August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Very busy at breakfast but teu kept the food coming out July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Want HIX? Get HIX Looking for a HIX? Check. Great free breakfast? Check. Clean hotel with friendly staff? Check. I thought the internet was slow and the TV controls bad. And the price for the location was a bit high. Otherwise, it's what you expect and want out of an HIX. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Love this hotel. Stay whenever I am in the area for business. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Everything about our stay was easy and comfortable - from parking to check out. Clean, updated room. Really liked the spacious stand up shower stall, no more bath tub converted shower. Recommend staying here if you are in the area. Very convenient to University of Delaware. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! Hotel is conveniently located off of inter-state 95 with several gas stations easily accessible as well so you can gas and go when you're ready to hit the highway again. We were just there 1 night, but didn't have any problems at all. Wish we could have arrived earlier so I would have had more time to enjoy the place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Business I've stayed here a number of times for business. This hotel and its staff really cater to the business traveler. Jimmy and Sue at the Front Desk are always ready and willing. In the morning, Marcy is always there to greet me with a smile as I head out the door. Internet and breakfast are both great and I really enjoy the fitness area and pool in the evenings. I always look forward to my stays in Newark. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Hotel Exterior Dover International Speedway Caesar Rodney Mid-Atlantic Grand Prix Longwood Gardens Winterthur Museum and Country Estate Delaware Museum of Natural History Blue Rocks Stadium Hotel Lobby Concierge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading