• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered service dogs with proper documentation are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Delaware Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
NeMours (DuPont Mansion)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Harrah's Chester Casino & Race track
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Concord Mall (Tax Free)
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large, well-lit parking lot. Motorcoaches Welcome! Right off the Interstate!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DE0027
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza – Wilmington North located in the heart of the Brandywine Valley. We are conveniently located off I-95 with easy access to Philadelphia International Airport just 10 minutes north and downtown Wilmington, DE - 8 miles south. Enjoy a blissful night’s sleep with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program in all of our over-sized guest rooms and suites. We are the ideal hotel for the business and leisure traveler. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North is only minutes from
View More
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza – Wilmington North located in the heart of the Brandywine Valley. We are conveniently located off I-95 with easy access to Philadelphia International Airport just 10 minutes north and downtown Wilmington, DE - 8 miles south. Enjoy a blissful night’s sleep with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program in all of our over-sized guest rooms and suites. We are the ideal hotel for the business and leisure traveler. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North is only minutes from Wilmington, DE area corporations including DuPont, AstraZeneca, Accenture, Evraz, AIG, BlackRock, Zurich, IBM and many others. While staying in the Crowne Plaza hotel in the picturesque Brandywine Valley, visit Longwood Gardens, Harrah’s Chester Casino and Racetrack, Winterthur Museum, and Brandywine River Museum – all a short distance away. Easy access to Philadelphia Sports Complex, including Citizens Bank Park, Wells Fargo Center and Lincoln Financial Field. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North features 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The Grand Ballroom is the ideal setting for weddings, social events or business meetings for up to 700 guests. The Crowne Plaza hotel has two executive floors with private lounge, complimentary high speed wireless internet, 24-hour fitness center, business center and outdoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you.
View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North provides luxurious amenities for both the corporate and leisure traveler. Enjoy a restful night's sleep in our inviting guest rooms

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Philly The room was big, but it smelled. We were not sure what the smell was. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel did a great job starting with the greeting at the front desk by Lisa, to the smiling breakfast person Judy who never stopped for one minute, I would stay at the property again and recommend it also. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desultory Service Wasn't impressed with the service here, and the room was pretty old . Common areas were fine, but overall the room and service did not meet my expectation for a Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At home on the road Always a comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay in. The property is spotless and well maintained. Each member of the staff is engaged, welcoming and helpful I look forward to returning soon. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities and friendly staff The hotel is suitable for families or business travel. While the location seems odd, the price is reasonable for the clean rooms and well-stocked bathrooms and the full breakfast bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. You do need a vehicle to get around; no shuttle service to the city. But, the location is convenient and the drive is easy into the sports venues and historical sites. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall appearance The rugs in hallways and rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced. They are disgusting. Walking down the hallways makes one wonder how clean the rooms are. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately- just another Hotel So, this Holiday Inn was just OK. It wasn't dirty, but, the challenge lately for any Holiday Inn Express is the consistency from Hotel to Hotel. You don't know what your' re going to get. This was wasn't the worst I have seen, but certainly was far from one of the best. It does not differentiate itself in any way. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by travelin mack Staff was very helpful and courteous Not much to do in the area The lehman restaurant done the street was excellent July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! Nice experience all the way around...our stay was short because of travel issues, but thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Shuttle Ride to Airport The shuttle ride to the airport was very quick--- less than 10 minutes. Though staff was friendly, it was apparently a very busy night, and it took significantly longer to receive a roll-a-way bed than we would have liked, delaying our children being able to get to sleep. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast This was a one night business trip and I found the staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Checkout was fast and helpful. I arrived late and left after breakfast (I especially like the Holiday Inn Express breakfast). The room desk was very helpful with outlets on the lamp. For a short business stay it met all my needs. I noted the maid was friendly and we spoke briefly in the morning. I found the location of the hotel very convenient and the river front location most interesting. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the airport. The shuttle service provided is excellent and the drivers are courteous. The rooms are clean and well equipped. You can walk to the bar / restaurant right next door to the property and the food and drink is reasonable and quite good. Would definitely stay next time we fly out of Philly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience Very relaxing visit. Friendly staff who seemed eager to help. A very nice restaurant is located directly next door with river side dining outdoors. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Good quiet room. Wonderful staff. Quiet location a few miles from the airport. Great shuttle service to and from hotel. And a very good bar-restaurant right next door, July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a great time at the Holiday Inn at Philadelphia Airport. The service was great at check in July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Philadelphia My staya at this location was very unpleasing as stated before. The front desk Manager was very unfreindly and appeared to be irrated with the front desk clerk whom appeared to be in training and did explain to me she was new. The Manager was very short with me and professional manners were not exerfise with my check-in expereince with her. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and comfortable inviting room. I was very impressed with how clean and neat the room was, The customers service was excellent including the shuttle service to the airport. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great sevice Everything is very good and very good Riverview good customer service June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay From check-in to check-out, my stay was comfortable and pleasant. Staff was friendly and caring. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was well laid out and very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Life Saver Upon arriving in Philly, we had resvervations at a hotel next to Holiday Inn. Long story short, that hotel messed up our resvervations, and well, was very scary. Lisa at Holiday Inn was able to get us a good deal on a room for our 4 night stay. We were so at our wits end and she was so plesant and helpful. She even had warm Choco Chip cookies for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our needs. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were fast and easy. There was a choice of their own restaurant next door with a 10% discount or Denny's just a few steps further. Will stay here again. The shuttle bus to the airport left EXACTLY every half hour on the hour. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I travel quite a bit and stay at a lot of IHG hotels and having read some of the reviews of this hotel I was not sure if I would stay here but I did . I found staff very friendly and the room was clean Ihad a good quick breakfast in the morning and used the shuttle bus to the airport Very friendly staff on reception cannot understand why this Holiday Inn express has had so many bad comments it is a lot better than some in the hotels I have stayed in June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Great hotel. Lisa at front desk set the tone, and it never fell below excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by park n fly not what I was expecting from the Holiday Inn name, won't stay at this hotel again, will try another hotel that offers park n fly June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable beds, helpful staff Would definitely recommend this site. Needed an overnight stay near the hotel, and it was nicer and less expensive than most of the other options. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employee of the month Carlos should be nominated for & recieve the EMPLOYEE of the month award. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, dated facility Some of the nicest staff we have encountered anywhere! Very attentive and courteous. Nice breakfast with good coffee. The overall site is looking pretty tired with some stained carpets and scratched doors. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay overall! I'm always happy with the comfort of the beds and pillows. I always stay at this hote when I'm flying out of Philadelphia. Best value than others I've stayed. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Essington I've stayed at this hotel for the last few years. They provide pick up service from the airport, clean rooms, friendly staff and if you get the right room, a river view. The price has gone up substantially and the breakfast food is ok but the man providing the breakfast service is wonderful. He smiles and replenishes the food as it's needed and he keeps the area really clean. Kudos to him. I'm sorry I didn't get his name. Tarshia at the front desk was wonderful also - smiling and willing to help. The cleaning staff did a great job at cleaning. It's not easy because some of the furniture and carpeting could use an upgrade. Overall, I enjoy staying here. It is next to the park and is very peaceful. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Double charge and poor service The front desk charged me for two rooms because we were switched to another room in the middle of the night when the air conditioner broke. The front desk staff was argumentative and rude throughout my effort to resolve the issue, ending in a big hassle for me to get the charges straightened out. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Hotel Exterior Dover International Speedway Caesar Rodney Mid-Atlantic Grand Prix Longwood Gardens Winterthur Museum and Country Estate Delaware Museum of Natural History Blue Rocks Stadium Concierge Front Desk
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading