• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered service dogs with proper documentation are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Delaware Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
NeMours (DuPont Mansion)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Harrah's Chester Casino & Race track
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Concord Mall (Tax Free)
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large, well-lit parking lot. Motorcoaches Welcome! Right off the Interstate!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:DE0027
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza – Wilmington North located in the heart of the Brandywine Valley. We are conveniently located off I-95 with easy access to Philadelphia International Airport just 10 minutes north and downtown Wilmington, DE - 8 miles south. Enjoy a blissful night’s sleep with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program in all of our over-sized guest rooms and suites. We are the ideal hotel for the business and leisure traveler. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North is only minutes from
View More
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza – Wilmington North located in the heart of the Brandywine Valley. We are conveniently located off I-95 with easy access to Philadelphia International Airport just 10 minutes north and downtown Wilmington, DE - 8 miles south. Enjoy a blissful night’s sleep with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program in all of our over-sized guest rooms and suites. We are the ideal hotel for the business and leisure traveler. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North is only minutes from Wilmington, DE area corporations including DuPont, AstraZeneca, Accenture, Evraz, AIG, BlackRock, Zurich, IBM and many others. While staying in the Crowne Plaza hotel in the picturesque Brandywine Valley, visit Longwood Gardens, Harrah’s Chester Casino and Racetrack, Winterthur Museum, and Brandywine River Museum – all a short distance away. Easy access to Philadelphia Sports Complex, including Citizens Bank Park, Wells Fargo Center and Lincoln Financial Field. The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North features 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The Grand Ballroom is the ideal setting for weddings, social events or business meetings for up to 700 guests. The Crowne Plaza hotel has two executive floors with private lounge, complimentary high speed wireless internet, 24-hour fitness center, business center and outdoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you.
View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza - Wilmington North provides luxurious amenities for both the corporate and leisure traveler. Enjoy a restful night's sleep in our inviting guest rooms

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Services and Stay Travel here often for business and are always greeted with a smile and made to feel like part of the family. Excellent hotel, great staff, and always comfortable! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently clean, comfortable and great service Since we travel here regularly, we seek out the best deals in the area that offer a very clean,comfortable place. I'll pay a little more if I get more. We have stayed at this hotel 3-4 different times over the past 2 years and it is one of our favorite. In addition to staying here, we have stayed at other hotels in the area. This hotel has been consistently clean and the staff are very professional and courteous. With the exception of the Embassy Suites, this hotel has the best breakfast buffet in the area. Of course, you are usually paying much more to stay there. Be sure to check for the best discounted rates. This hotel is just off Rte 95 with the mall close by. It has always been quiet and the beds very comfortable. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The staff was so nice when we first arrived they gave a map of the area, five different restaurant menus with coupons for a free appetizer or dessert. The room was clean and comfortable, very nice sleep especially considering we stayed in a newer "hipper" hotel the night before in Virginia and it was just an awful experience, this hotel was such a welcoming change. We had food delivered to the room from one of the local pizza shops and the front desk actually called to make sure it was ok with us to send the deilivery man up! The breakfast was really good too, my husband and I were so surprised and impressed by that. We've stayed at other hotels with a complimentary breakfast and this one was one of the best we've had in a long time! We would highly recommend this hotel and other Holiday Inn Express hotels to everyone! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place After a long day of traveling, we stopped here to take a break from the driving. It was pretty late, but the clerk was still very polite and recommended a place near by that opened late to eat. The room was clean and the breakfast in the morning was convenient and great. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Heating but comfortable bed. Room 100 was cold when we checked in. Heat was off and temperature did not register on thermostat when I turned the heat on. Set thermostat at 75 and it only got to 67 at check out the next day. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great breakfast area Clean and comfortable, Nice pool area and workout room which was used by all. The breakfast was the standard that HIE puts out, nice variety, clean and neat. A special thanks to the people working in the breakfast area, I needed to clean a thermos before i checked out and when I asked for assistance I was greeted with a smile and a "no problem-we can help you" attitude. Just another reason why I continue to be a long term customer. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice features I was welcomed at check in and recognized as an IHG member. I was given a bottled water and a coupon for a free appetizer at a local restaurant...nice! The staff was friendly and most of them greeted me during my stay. Our 2 queen bed guest room was comfortable and nicely furnished, but the bathroom was not as clean as I expected. I loved the fact that the breakfast area had salsa, cheddar cheese, and hot sauce to add to the scrambled eggs! The pool area had comfortable furniture and was a terrific place to relax. The Great Room was beautiful and spacious. This hotel felt more upscale than other Holiday Inn Express hotels where I have stayed. I would certainly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Member Jimmy was Great! This stay was among the best expeirence I have had! I was greeted by friendliest the Desk Rep, named Jimmy who made sure to acknowledge my Platinum status and made me feel truly welcomed that I choose that location. The property location was ez access ,its decor was georoues, clean & moderen. The room meet all of my needs & expecations which I have grown to expect. Jimmy, made it all even more than just a stay, thanks. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! Everything was on point at this property! We stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends and family for the Holidays and truly felt like it was a home away from home. It is rare to experience this level of quality and value these days. The staff were top notch with well-deserved pride in their work and genuine concern for the well-being of their guests. The property was exceptionally well-maintained and we especially enjoyed the courtyard area just outside the indoor pool (and the pool itself). All areas were immaculate and inviting from the lobby to the guest rooms. We enjoyed quiet, peaceful rest in a fresh, clean room with a delicious breakfast each day. Our 8 year old son even remarked, "this is a great place!". We highly recommend this location and will definitely stay again on any return visit to the area. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very professional staff. I was welcomed warmly. I will definitely be staying here again. The room was clean and fresh! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! The entire staff was courteous and accommodating, rooms clean and comfortable. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Maids excellent and beds comfortable This is a very centrally located site and we were very satisfied January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place... We conside this our home away from home. We moved from the area 15 months ago but visit often. Homey atmosphere and wonderful staff. Just love it here. You will too. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reprieve from the storm! This time the crazy snow storm had us have to stay in Delaware! The staff again was very friendly! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and wonderful service your hotel is a wonderful place to stay and your staff is so kind and for that I thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great customer service I enjoyed my stay I wish I could have stayed more days. The next time I will chose this Hotel. The pillows and bed was comfortable. Customer service was very nice and helpful. Free breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses. The Staff here was exceptional. The breakfast and especially the coffee were the best I have had to date. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome quality The staff were very friendly!!!! The breakfast was tasty!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice hotel with very friendly staff. Nice warm breakfast. Great value November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Right off I95 and a straight shot down the road from University of Delaware. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness not up to standard won't stay here again. Bathroom dirty, fixture in shower broken ,hair on floor in bath when we arrived, toilet didn't work properly. Staff was very nice. We have tried to stay at Holiday Inn when we travel, won't from now on. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay at Holiday Inn Express We just spent parents weekend for UDEL at Holiday Inn Express in Newark, Del. The hotel was amazing. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was so comfortable. And the breakfast in the morning was great. This hotel has every amenity that you could possibly need including a pool and gym. This was our second stay there and wont be our last. If you want cleaniness, comfort and a reasonable rate: this is the place for you! Highly recommended.! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Staff was friendly and informative. Location was good. Room was very clean. I would stay here again and recommend to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic The staff was very nice, the bed was cozy, the soap and shampoo were a top knotch brand. The only downside was the noise from the traffic outside our room on the backside of the hotel. It was really really loud even with earplugs so sleep wasn't happening too easily. Other than that, loved the place! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices There were plenty of good, healthy food choices for breakfast, along with the cinnamon rolls that I always crave. Quiet hotel in a quiet spot, but not much nearby to pick up odds and ends that the family wanted for snacks and such. I did discover the selection of items they had by the front desk and was able to get some late night ice cream. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not as expected for a Holiday Inn I was excited to stay at the hotel, based on the photo's & other reviews. There were some not so great reviews, but I just thought it was people complaining about little stuff. The linens were not good. There were urine stained blankets. The mattress was very hard & the pillows were lumpy and very difficult to use. I did not sleep at all. I will never stay at another holiday in express again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we asked for directions for dinner. They cheerfully supplied a shower cap when I asked at fhe front desk. The beds and chairs were comfortable. The location being near rte. 95 was a great feature. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, instead of another chain we used to use! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay All you can expect for the price. Simple, clean, comfortable place to rest after all day's work. Conveniently located. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay! Very friendly staff, incredibly clean room, and amazing value. So pleased with my stay at this property - THANK YOU! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better than last time We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so in the future when coming to this area. Comfort is great and staff is excellent. October 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Wilmington North Hotel Exterior Dover International Speedway Caesar Rodney Mid-Atlantic Grand Prix Longwood Gardens Winterthur Museum and Country Estate Delaware Museum of Natural History Blue Rocks Stadium Hotel Lobby Concierge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading