Crowne Plaza Saint Louis - Clayton

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-7265400

Hotel Fax: 1-314-7191127

Hotel Email: info@cpclayton.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM North West l

- From Lambert StL AP, Take I 70 E to I 170 S. Follow 170 South about 5m exit onto Forest Park Pkwy. Take a right on Central Ave, takes you over the hwy. At stoplight, go right on Bonhomme, at stoplight, go left on Bemiston. At stop sign, go right onto Carondelet Ave. Hotel enterance is on right.

Spirit of St. Louis (SUS)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South West l

- Take Hwy 40 East to Hanley Rd North Exit and make Left. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Train
Amtrack Train

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM East

- Take Hwy 40 West to Hanley Rd North. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Subway

MetroLink Rail System

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South West

- Turn right out of MetroLink parking lot onto Meramec Ave. First stop, right onto Bonhomme. Go 2 blocks to Bemiston, and turn left. Go one block and turn right on Carondelet Ave. Driveway is immediately on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 6.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Weekday parking for hotel guests is $6 which includes in & out privileges. Parking for day only visiting guests is $4. Weekend Parking is Free to hotel guest.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 414 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excellent Service!

By

August 18, 2014

club

Janice goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable! Everyone at the hotel always makes our stays extremely pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

A fine hotel

By

August 17, 2014

club

This is a fine hotel. Extremely clean. The hotel owner greets you at breakfast. We will stay here again. Great staff. Delicious breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clayton Experience

By

August 16, 2014

club

The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. After a long day of meetings and traveling, seeing a smiling face and having helpful staff to assist you in check-in and settling into your room is important. Look forward to staying again in your hotel on my next visit and taking advantage of the services.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the room

By

August 16, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and very helpful when I had questions about directions or where the restaurant was or the complimentary cocktail party with appetizers. The lobby was decorated very nice and my suite was incredible. I love the separate shower and tub. I am a tub person. You could supply facial wipes to take off makeup rather than using your nice white wash cloths.

You supplied an abundance of towels which was great and the bedding was so comfortable.

I was able to turn the thermostat down as far as I wanted because I'm suffering from hot flashes. It was nice and cold.

Thank you for a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Gem of a Hotel with a Fantastic Breakfast

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

I arrived very late after a long flight. The front desk attendant was extremely helpful to make this a pain-free check-in. As an Platinum member, I was upgraded to a beautiful King with Jacuzzi - a very large room with both a bath tub and shower. Beautifully appointed room, very comfortable bed.
If the room wasn't great enough, the next morning's complimentary, made to order breakfast was one of the best I've had in a full service hotel in a very long time.
While this is a somewhat older property, it is very well maintained, and the staff are second to none.

Read More
Read Less

Brief overnight stay

By

August 15, 2014

club

I was grateful to have a clean room and comfortable bed to spend the night. I was surprised about the bountiful breakfast (complimentary) that was served. Parking is free on the weekends. This was a bonus. Overall, I highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, convenient, great value

By

August 15, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice, four years apart, and the quality has been consistent. The staff is wonderful; the owner circulated in the dining room each morning, greeting each guest. The delicious and full breakfast buffet is included in the room fee. The hotel is particularly convenient for visiting Washington University and other area attractions, and there are several excellent restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

everything is good

By

August 11, 2014

everything is good. Just one thing: no one tell me the parking ticket could be voided and I have to pay $10 for hurry left the parking garage.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel for business, so decided to stay as part of my vacation. They were excellent, as usual, and went out of their way to make the stay fun!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 11, 2014

club

Just was looking for a place to stay when I wanted to go to Busch stadium and it ended up being a great bargain.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 11, 2014

club

It was a pleasant stay and great staff. The shuttle service was complementary that was great as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 11, 2014

club

Stayed 1 night, beautiful foyer, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are typical not sound proof, the guy in the next room had his tv blaring. We were at the back of the buidling, heard a tash truck empty dumpsters at 6am. Very clean and comfortable overall. Pool was older, needed some work done but water was clean and warm.

Read More
Read Less