Crowne Plaza Saint Louis - Clayton

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-7265400

Hotel Fax: 1-314-7191127

Hotel Email: info@cpclayton.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM North West l

- From Lambert-StL AP, Take I-70 E to I-170 S. Follow 170 South about 5m exit onto Forest Park Pkwy. Take a right on Central Ave, takes you over the hwy. At stoplight, go right on Bonhomme, at stoplight, go left on Bemiston. At stop sign, go right onto Carondelet Ave. Hotel enterance is on right.

Spirit of St. Louis (SUS)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South West l

- Take Hwy 40 East to Hanley Rd North Exit and make Left. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Train
Amtrack Train

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM East

- Take Hwy 40 West to Hanley Rd North. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Subway

MetroLink Rail System

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South West

- Turn right out of MetroLink parking lot onto Meramec Ave. First stop, right onto Bonhomme. Go 2 blocks to Bemiston, and turn left. Go one block and turn right on Carondelet Ave. Driveway is immediately on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 6.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Weekday parking for hotel guests is $6 which includes in & out privileges. Parking for day only visiting guests is $4.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 379 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    25

Always a good choice!

By

July 26, 2014

club

We chose this hotel for a four day Cardinals trip with extra kids. Check in was a bit delayed, we waited about 45 minutes extra for the adjoining rooms we requested when booking by phone, but after we were settled, all was a comfy, smooth stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each day were cleaned like brand new. Great, great cleaning staff! Free arcade, nice pool, and easy parking. We have stayed here before and will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

July 25, 2014

club

The hotel was average. It has a lot of updating that needs to be done. In the future I would not stay at this crowne again. I am true to IHG when ever possible. The crowne downtown is my absolute favorite. I understand all hotels have their issues it just seems this one had a lot if them.

Read More
Read Less

If you don't mind dirty, small rooms this is the place for you.

By

July 25, 2014

club

The Crystal Ballroom was beautiful. If you didn't have to stay in the hotel you could give this a great rating. As it was, our room was small, the laminate floors were filthy, the walls so thin you could hear into the next room and the dining room/bar area understaffed and much too small for a hotel its size.

Read More
Read Less

room and service

By

July 24, 2014

Was disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. Clayton is a beautiful area which made our stay nice. This is the first Crowne Plaza that I have stayed in that I was terribly disappointed in. Normally they are great hotels. This hotel was nothing like I expected based upon all my stays in the past with a Crowne Plaza. Room was small and looking out my window to a brick wall and parking garage. Again, just extremely disappointed.

The bartender made my White Russian with a small small thing of coffee dairy creamer. "really" I have never experienced that and it tasted horrible, so I asked for my money back and she gave it back but with no I am sorry or anything.

I normally stay aware from writing bad reviews, but felt this was important to do.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Breakfast

By

July 23, 2014

Many enjoy our stay had our family reunion. Most of the front desk staff were friendly and nice especially Jamie, some of the others not so much. Some of our group didn't know how to get from one side to the other because were in different towers they asked someone at the front desk never did get any help. One of the other family member had to help her. But over all it a great hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and your wonderful city this was our first visit to St. Louis....

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

July 23, 2014

club

The front desk check in gal was a huge help. Suggested the metro for going to the game. She was great

Read More
Read Less

Great for a Ballgame Weekend

By

July 22, 2014

My wife and I traveled to St. Louis with our 6- and 8-year-old son and daughter for a Cardinals game and to visit relatives. The kids enjoyed the pool and we really liked the free weekend parking and free breakfast buffet. The Metro Link station is just a few blocks away, so we took it to the stadium and avoided downtown parking hassles. We also appreciated the hotel's close proximity to Forest Park and family destinations such as the zoo and art museum. Overall, the Crown Plaza-Clayton was an exceptional choice, perfectly located for our needs and a really good value.

Read More
Read Less

Clayton Crowne Plaza 7/2/14

By

July 22, 2014

Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was great (did not dine there for lunch or dinner). Location is perfect for us as our family lives nearby. Great to have a parking garage, variety of restaurants nearby and easy freeway access.
Only suggestion would be a small fridge in the room and more than one regular coffee packet available. Will plan to stay at this Crowne Plaza in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Great Service

By

July 21, 2014

I really enjoyed my two night stay this past week and was impressed with not only the room but all the staff that I came in contact with during my stay as well.
A first class city in a first class hotel. My only disappointment which is minor was not having an elevator in the parking garage.
thanks for the accomodations!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

July 19, 2014

we stayed for 4 days and everyday was great. All of the staff we encountered spoke to us, telling us good morning or would ask if we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choices including omelettes and waffles. Parking was easy. The room was comfortable and we will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

clean and quite room with great service

By

July 18, 2014

platinumelite

Great location if you are visiting the city (downtown and the university). Very quite room in the executive level.

Read More
Read Less

Great Owner

By

July 18, 2014

The 86 yr owner taking time to meet his customers and asking there opinion is unique and well appreciated. His passion and pride in his hotel shows both in the staff and physical facilities.

Read More
Read Less