Crowne Plaza Saint Louis - Clayton

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-7265400

Hotel Fax: 1-314-7191127

Hotel Email: info@cpclayton.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM North West l

- From Lambert-StL AP, Take I-70 E to I-170 S. Follow 170 South about 5m exit onto Forest Park Pkwy. Take a right on Central Ave, takes you over the hwy. At stoplight, go right on Bonhomme, at stoplight, go left on Bemiston. At stop sign, go right onto Carondelet Ave. Hotel enterance is on right.

Spirit of St. Louis (SUS)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South West l

- Take Hwy 40 East to Hanley Rd North Exit and make Left. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Train
Amtrack Train

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM East

- Take Hwy 40 West to Hanley Rd North. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Subway

MetroLink Rail System

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South West

- Turn right out of MetroLink parking lot onto Meramec Ave. First stop, right onto Bonhomme. Go 2 blocks to Bemiston, and turn left. Go one block and turn right on Carondelet Ave. Driveway is immediately on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 6.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Weekday parking for hotel guests is $6 which includes in & out privileges. Parking for day only visiting guests is $4.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 388 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Overall great experience

By

July 30, 2014

club

Very friendly staff. Concierge helped us map out a "running route" for the morning. Room service what quick and the service was excellent. The owner of the hotel chatted with us during the breakfast buffet, I have never had that happen before! He says he does that on a regular basis, just comes into the hotel to talk to guests!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful spacious clean rooms. Amazing breakfast buffet.

By

July 29, 2014

We had never stayed at a Crowne Plaza hotel. We picked this hotel for it's location and price. The hotel room was spacious. The furniture was comfortable and in great shape. The bathroom had a long counter and it had a large bathtub and an additional separate walk in shower. There was an amazing breakfast buffet. It was much larger than I expected. They had made to order egg station as well. The owner came to our table during breakfast just to check up on our hotel stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant

By

July 29, 2014

This hotel was great! The owner checked in with us at our table during breakfast to make sure we were satisfied with everything (yes, the owner of this large hotel!). People at the front desk and restaurant could not have been any nicer! Rooms were nice and pool was supplied with fresh towels at all times! Good variety of food at buffet. I would definitely return to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

July 29, 2014

We hosted our daughter's wedding at the Crown Plaza Hotel. Every guest that stayed there commented on the comfort of their stay and how great the staff was. We were so concerned that our out of town guests were comfortable and the Crown Plaza staff made sure that they were. Every detail of the wedding was perfect, the food was great both at the wedding and at the breakfast buffet in the morning. We would recommend this hotel for any size gathering. Thank-you Crown Plaza for making our daughter and son-in-laws wedding weekend a magical experience!!

Read More
Read Less

In town for a ball game

By

July 28, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and I will stay here again when I'm in the area. I come to town when the Dodgers are playing the Cardinals. I love the location. The hotel is three blocks from the metro and I can get off right across the street from stadium. The hotel has free parking and the free breakfast is second to none. The hotel is in a safe area with lots of quaint restaurants. I would not think of staying any where else when I am in town.

Read More
Read Less

Size of room

By

July 28, 2014

club

The weekend we stayed there was a large family reunion and several wedding receptions. Because we booked online I believe we were given the smallest room possible. The bathroom was so small that if you were to use the toilet or try to get in and out of the shower you had to have the door closed - there was no possible way more than one person could be in the room at one time. The hotel room itself was so small that when we set up the ironing board you had to immediatetly take it down or you could not leave the room. We had to put one suitcase in the closet and another in the chair which gave us no place to sit except on the bed.

The guest laundry room was horrid - it was filthy and right smack dab in the middle of the employee locker room in the basement of the hotel. There was smoke rolling down the hall from the employees smoking and they were yelling back and forth down the hall to each other. It was extremely hot in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was friendly and helpful... room was comfortable.

By

July 28, 2014

Enjoyed the happy hour in the Concierge Club. Would have loved to get a swim in, but there was too much going on… The complimentary bottles of water were appreciated on a hot summer day. Front desk staff was helpful and professional. Meeting rooms were quaint. 2nd Floor is choppy and ramps are difficult to maneuver. My room was very comfortable and spacious; my companions’ accommodations were not quite so roomy. Breakfast was convenient and the staff did warn that it gets busy. With that, it would have been nice if the bar had stayed open longer to accommodate those who chose to go down town for the evening and were getting back to the Plaza around 11 pm. It seemed early for a hotel bar to be closing up. Oh well. Nice property, close to the Metro, courtesy shuttle is also available to get you where you want to go. Parking deck fills up fast in the evening. I would certainly stay here again; though I would like to try the Crowne Plaza downtown near the Arch and Busch Stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Quality

By

July 28, 2014

club

This was our 2nd Crowne Plaza experience & we were impressed once again. We stayed in Louisville Ky the first time and it was wonderful! This hotel was great too! The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and the owner was there to greet us :-). All the staff was genuinely kind and the pool hours were very accomodating. We enjoyed a few drinks before bedtime and they were wonderful too! We highly recommend this hotel to friends & family!

Read More
Read Less

Great location for a visit to the zoo

By

July 28, 2014

platinumelite

Everything about the visit was great. Check-in was courteous and friendly. Rewards Lounge was nice. The only thig strange was there wasn't a separate bar of soap to use in the shower

Read More
Read Less

Always a good choice!

By

July 26, 2014

club

We chose this hotel for a four day Cardinals trip with extra kids. Check in was a bit delayed, we waited about 45 minutes extra for the adjoining rooms we requested when booking by phone, but after we were settled, all was a comfy, smooth stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each day were cleaned like brand new. Great, great cleaning staff! Free arcade, nice pool, and easy parking. We have stayed here before and will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

July 25, 2014

club

The hotel was average. It has a lot of updating that needs to be done. In the future I would not stay at this crowne again. I am true to IHG when ever possible. The crowne downtown is my absolute favorite. I understand all hotels have their issues it just seems this one had a lot if them.

Read More
Read Less

If you don't mind dirty, small rooms this is the place for you.

By

July 25, 2014

club

The Crystal Ballroom was beautiful. If you didn't have to stay in the hotel you could give this a great rating. As it was, our room was small, the laminate floors were filthy, the walls so thin you could hear into the next room and the dining room/bar area understaffed and much too small for a hotel its size.

Read More
Read Less