Crowne Plaza Saint Louis - Clayton

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-7265400

Hotel Fax: 1-314-7191127

Hotel Email: info@cpclayton.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM North West l

- From Lambert-StL AP, Take I-70 E to I-170 S. Follow 170 South about 5m exit onto Forest Park Pkwy. Take a right on Central Ave, takes you over the hwy. At stoplight, go right on Bonhomme, at stoplight, go left on Bemiston. At stop sign, go right onto Carondelet Ave. Hotel enterance is on right.

Spirit of St. Louis (SUS)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM South West l

- Take Hwy 40 East to Hanley Rd North Exit and make Left. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Train
Amtrack Train

- Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM East

- Take Hwy 40 West to Hanley Rd North. Go for 1.5 miles to Carondelet Ave. Turn left for one block on the left.

Subway

MetroLink Rail System

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South West

- Turn right out of MetroLink parking lot onto Meramec Ave. First stop, right onto Bonhomme. Go 2 blocks to Bemiston, and turn left. Go one block and turn right on Carondelet Ave. Driveway is immediately on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 6.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Weekday parking for hotel guests is $6 which includes in & out privileges. Parking for day only visiting guests is $4.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 373 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great for a Ballgame Weekend

By

July 22, 2014

My wife and I traveled to St. Louis with our 6- and 8-year-old son and daughter for a Cardinals game and to visit relatives. The kids enjoyed the pool and we really liked the free weekend parking and free breakfast buffet. The Metro Link station is just a few blocks away, so we took it to the stadium and avoided downtown parking hassles. We also appreciated the hotel's close proximity to Forest Park and family destinations such as the zoo and art museum. Overall, the Crown Plaza-Clayton was an exceptional choice, perfectly located for our needs and a really good value.

Read More
Read Less

Clayton Crowne Plaza 7/2/14

By

July 22, 2014

Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was great (did not dine there for lunch or dinner). Location is perfect for us as our family lives nearby. Great to have a parking garage, variety of restaurants nearby and easy freeway access.
Only suggestion would be a small fridge in the room and more than one regular coffee packet available. Will plan to stay at this Crowne Plaza in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Great Service

By

July 21, 2014

I really enjoyed my two night stay this past week and was impressed with not only the room but all the staff that I came in contact with during my stay as well.
A first class city in a first class hotel. My only disappointment which is minor was not having an elevator in the parking garage.
thanks for the accomodations!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

July 19, 2014

we stayed for 4 days and everyday was great. All of the staff we encountered spoke to us, telling us good morning or would ask if we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choices including omelettes and waffles. Parking was easy. The room was comfortable and we will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

clean and quite room with great service

By

July 18, 2014

platinumelite

Great location if you are visiting the city (downtown and the university). Very quite room in the executive level.

Read More
Read Less

Great Owner

By

July 18, 2014

The 86 yr owner taking time to meet his customers and asking there opinion is unique and well appreciated. His passion and pride in his hotel shows both in the staff and physical facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, poor parking.

By

July 17, 2014

club

The hotel is in excellent shape. The room was comfortable, as was the bed.

Only complaint is the parking. They charge you $6 to go park in an adjacent parking garage. Then they tell you once you park, to take the elevator to the 'orange' level for hotel access. Problem is - all the doors to the elevators are locked and you can't get in. No parking on the orange level, so you have to lug your bags up and down a very small and narrow staircase in a parking garage.

Read More
Read Less

Smooth Stay

By

July 17, 2014

Everything went well. The door person was very nice and polite.

Short walk to MetroLink public transportation. Very close to Forest Park. Great stay during Fair Saint Louis!

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

July 17, 2014

Excellent staff and hotel; would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Too many negatives to mention

By

July 16, 2014

club

When checking in at 2:00, our room wasn't ready. When we returned a second time, they gave us a key, but when we got to the room the maid was just beginning to clean it!
The concierge was rude when we asked where the lounge was. He seemed irritated and didn't make eye contact.
The coffee maker was missing the part where you put the coffee. We had to leave our 8th floor room to go to restaurant on first floor to get coffee.

On a positive note, the maids were very kind and pleasant.
Brandy, the bartender, was extremely kind and generous!
The breakfast bar was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Groom Parents

By

July 16, 2014

club

Our room was below average. Very disappointed. It was our son's wedding which was held in the Grand Ballroom. We asked for a larger room and was not given any additional options. The entire groomsmen had to change in our room and it was very uncomfortable. I was disappointed in service in the restaurant as well. The location was great and the bell service was wonderful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 16, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the concierge level (bless the girl working there both nights and my husband's 100 questions) and the free Wi-Fi. We would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less