• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs Only. Dogs must be leashed in public. Dogs are not to be left alone in room, if you must leave your dog alone, we require them to be caged and quiet. You are responsible for any reimbursement the hotel may have to provide due to noise complaints.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Transportation Museum
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Weekday parking for hotel guests is $6 which includes in & out privileges. Parking for day only visiting guests is $4.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 19.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Preferred Choice of Hotels in St. Louis Area

From the bustling streets of downtown to luscious green parks, Clayton is a sophisticated blend of chic urban life and quiet residential suburbs. The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis - Clayton hotel is located in the heart of St. Louis’s financial district, just 10 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL).

With more than 21,000 sq ft of space, we're "The Place to Meet" in Clayton,
View More

Preferred Choice of Hotels in St. Louis Area

From the bustling streets of downtown to luscious green parks, Clayton is a sophisticated blend of chic urban life and quiet residential suburbs. The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis - Clayton hotel is located in the heart of St. Louis’s financial district, just 10 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL).

With more than 21,000 sq ft of space, we're "The Place to Meet" in Clayton, Missouri. Our hotel's friendly staff is ready to assist you with everything from catering to audio/visual equipment. We are minutes from companies like Furniture Brands, Barry Wehmiller, Enterprise and PNC to name a few.

Home to distinctive boutiques, upscale dining and art galleries, Clayton, Missouri keeps our hotel's guests busy! Downtown St. Louis is nearby, so you can enjoy an exciting day in the city visiting the animals at the St. Louis Zoo, watching a Cardinals game in Busch Stadium, viewing the city from the top of the Arch, or shopping at the St. Louis Galleria

Experience spectacular service and attention to detail you won't find at other hotels. Near St. Louis, our hotel is the preferred choice among travelers because of quality amenities, such as an indoor/outdoor year round heated pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and the Plaza Grill and Bar.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located in the St. Louis area and is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. We are in the heart of the financial district and only minutes from top attractions like the St. Louis Zoo, Forest Park, downtown St. Louis - Home of the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome and Scottrade Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff but uncomfortable bed The staff was very nice and very helpful. However the room was averageand the beds were very uncomfortable. Ok overall experience for the price I guess. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Best hotel for the price in St Louis. The staff if helpful and friendly and available 24/7. My favorite Holiday Inn and that says a lot as I travel all over the USA and stay at 100's of them. Thanks for another GREAT stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Event Hosting We stayed on site in the hotel as this was also the location of a reunion we were attending. The staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay and especially during the event itself - I think they had as much fun as we did! The hotel itself and the rooms are in need of a few updates - a breaker was flipped about the same time we visited the indoor hot tub spa, the entry revolving door could use some WD40, and the room bathroom could use a fan to help with the humidity from the showers, but the beds were comfortable and clean, and the room felt spacious enough for the 3 guests that shared the room. I even left an item behind, and the staff was very courteous in making sure that the item was returned safely home! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous We were unable to get into our bathroom because of a broken doorknob & lock. The night staff was unable to help so we eventually got our own tools and removed the doorknob in the middle of the night. The staff made no additional effort to fix the problem so we had no doorknob the rest of our say. We were not compensated for the inconvenience. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and event experience Stayed two nights recently. The room was clean, comfortable and well supplied. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Attended an event in their conference center. The venue was more than satisfactory and the attending staff were very friendly. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! We appreciated the Holiday Inn staff. We had booked nights at anothe hotel down the street and were very dissatisfied and Holiday Inn was able to get our family ajoining rooms in a short notice and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better all the time! This property is a little rough around the edges but the staff is fantastic! Our room was comfortable, had a beautiful new TV, and was very clean. The bathroom was nice and well appointed. We stayed two nights and had no issues. The hotel is close to a lot of food options (walking distance) plus there is a fun restaurant on site. We used the banquet facilities and found the staff to be really great, fun bar tenders, friendly smiles, always willing to help. I understand that the hotel is getting a make over and updates - it did look like there was a move in the right direction. As it is, we were happy with our service and treatment - the staff more than made up for the slightly worn appearance. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Room Means No Further Stay The bed was comfortable. The furnishings were marginal. The bathroom was extremely tiny. There are many other hotels at great prices and don't feel compelled to stay there again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk The hotel was great and the front desk staff was really great and helpful to deal with. However, when we arrived, there were three hotel staff members that were sitting outside which appeared to be for a break and they kept looking at us as we were gathering our belongings from our car. A little while later when a couple of my kids and I went to our car again, they same three staff members were still sitting outside and the female said quite loudly "Oh look, they're back!" This made our experience quite awkward as I was traveling alone with my four children. I just thought this was VERY unprofessional and could have been avoided. I realize people do things sometimes that are not in the best interest of their employer, and unfortunately, this was surely one of those moments. This experience would make me hesitant to return to this location. Thank you. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn It was a good hotel for staying few days on the weekend. The staff was nice and helpful. The blow dryer did not work at first. I had to hit the reset on the outlet to get it to work. The mattresses were uncomfortable for me to sleep on. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice and clean and a fabulous staff. A great place to relax after a long drive. Will stay there again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed they seemed to be very good at there job my stay was very uneventful July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay but not great This Express was convenient to the highway in and out. However, it is in need of lots of updates and repairs. Only one elevator worked all the time; the other seldom. The entrance door was a revolving one that made screeching noises all the time it turned - which was almost constant. The bathtub was slippery and the mattress harder than usual. The staff was friendly and helpful; however, I doubt we would revisit this Express unless it is updated, which the front desk indicated was in the works. This particular Express was not up the usual Holiday Inn standards. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some amenities to bring up to par For an equivalent price, we could have had a larger room with some key perks. Need to add in-room microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen TV, to be able to compete. Room size was too small, and just three of us were bumping into each other to go from desk to luggage and bath. Hotel doors, elevators and floors were a bit run down, and hotel restaurant was hard to find. Positives: Great staff, pool area, and conference center looked good (didn't use it). It was also a great location for us - convenient to and from the soccer complex. For the price, I'll probably choose another chain for this location. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Good Enough This Holiday Inn shows its age but is clean and taken care of. Rooms are small compared to newer Holiday Inns. More then two guest in a regular room is a bit much. The breakfast was not bad bit not good either same as the service. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by why are you in my room Our room was dirty. I attempted to call the front desk but I was not able to because the phone in the room did not work. I was very surprised early in the morning by staff entering the room. I announced my self and went back to sleep after locking the door so no one else could enter. Around an hour later I was awakened again by staff attempting to enter the room. This happened around 830 am. I definitely will NOT be staying there again! July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay Our family spent one night [2] rooms, not connecting. The restaurant that was attached, was a disappointment for half of our meals. The rest were good. The staff was friendly and helpful, gave us water while we waited for rooms [arrived about 2:45 p.m.] Others were given room as they came in. Since our rooms were not connecting - why couldn't we have been given rooms? My surprise was that there was NO breakfast from the hotel. When we have stayed at other Holiday Inn Hotels, as PC members were given vouchers for a drink, and a continental breakfast at the attached restaurant. Not this time, a surprise Since we were only sleeping on the way else where it was OK, would not stay for longer time. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay loved this place and I will be back to stay here again.. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond! I stayed in this hotel with a large group. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Additionally, we left a ring and a watch in our room. After calling the hotel several hours after check out, and after our room had been cleaned, someone from housekeeping went back and searched for the items. Both were found and returned to us. Thank you! July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Recently took my family for a mini vacation and decided to stay at the holiday inn. There were 4 of us in the room and we got a king bed with a pull out couch. The pull out couch had no blankets so I went to the front desk and asked the gentleman working and he assured me that someone would be up with the blankets. One hour later we still had no blankets, I called the front desk and very rudely he stated that they were very busy and they would be right up. Two more hours went by with no additional blankets and finally just slept all 4 in the king bed....very uncomfortable. I was finally able to get additional blankets the next day after asking twice. Poor service and wouldn't recommend. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of hotel lack luster I always stay here when I visit St. Louis, however I was a bit shocked at the condition of the hotel especially for the price I payed. Both pools were filthy with debris. The building looked roughed up from the previous year and some of the rooms viewed from the pool area looked like someone trashed the place (i.e. shades/blinds torn and half hanging in the window) as well as the paint coming off the building. The bed was comfortable and our room was decent, but I was expecting it in better codition. I will continue to stay here because it is in a good location and the staff was excellent and very helpful! July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kinda makes you wonder..... Found the previous guest's dog collar on floor near the curtains.....kinda makes you wonder about housekeeping. Very convenient location. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK. Convenient location. Besides the angry resident who was a bit frightening complaining to management in the lobby because he didn't get adjacent rooms at a price he thought reasonable, the fire alarms were going off and yet there was no fire, There was virtually no breakfast, including coffee. No cups. The room was fine, except for the deafening fire alarm. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Issue When someone call and checks in asking about indoor pool, then it needs to be shared that the pool is closed. We had to go to the indoor pool to find out that it was closed. When checking out we had one cart to move a heavy tub over to the BEAUTICIAN testing area and one rude worker comes to me to state that we need to get that unloaded now. We stayed at the motel and should have been allowed to use the cart, Their was two other empty carts at the elevator. Air condition was shutting off in the night and had to keep setting temperature down. Room was nice and clean. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business Visit The staff was helpful at the time of my visit, as I had no prior reservation. My AAA membership was recognized, as well as being a priority club member. I was happy to find a very pristine room and comfortable bed. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slimy Hot Tub/ Pool Most things were ok. The staff was nice, the breakfast was good, my room was nice enough, but the bathroom floor was a little dirty.(Some strange spots under the bathroom sink. Maybe make-up?) The indoor hot tub and the pool were disgusting! The hot tub felt slimy all around, the seating and the floor, just plain gross! I went into the pool to try and wash off the slimy feeling, but it wasn't much better. The floor felt slimy too and there was debris floating in the pool. June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is one of those OLD Holiday Inns... ...where they spice up the lobby but the rooms are in great need of updating. The elevator was dirty and from 1970. The hallway lighting was from the 70s. It was clean enough, though, and the pillow selection is great as usual at HI's and HIE's. There was a wait at the front desk to check in and no real sense of urgency from the desk agents working. Parking is tight, too, and the hotel is hard to enter when you are not familiar with the area. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. We did not require extra service. The only disappointment is that the hotel did not offer either a Continental or full breakfast with the cost of the room. We are used to having this when staying at hotels. Otherwise we were pleased with the accommodations. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in St. Louis! I've recommended this hotel to everyone I know who is going to St. Louis. I also convinced the rest of my co-workers that this hotel is the best. They no stay at this location when business brings them to town!!! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special If you are Platinum, don't expect even a complimentary bottle of water. May 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Select to close.
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton Lobby Lounge with Fireplace Crowne Plaza Clayton Main Lobby Lounge Night time view of Clayton from Crowne Plaza Lobby Lounge - Grand Piano Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor Business Desk & Lounge Area Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Outdoor Pool Patio Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor View of Living Area Concierge Lounge - Living Area Day View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton Concierge Lounge - Dining Area Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor View of Dining Area Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Hotel Beautiful Lobby Crowne Plaza Clayton Main Lobby Marble Floors Crowne Plaza Hotel in Clayton Front Enterance Day View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading