• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs Only. Dogs must be leashed in public. Dogs are not to be left alone in room, if you must leave your dog alone, we require them to be caged and quiet. You are responsible for any reimbursement the hotel may have to provide due to noise complaints.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Transportation Museum
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Weekday parking for hotel guests is $6 which includes in & out privileges. Parking for day only visiting guests is $4.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 19.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Preferred Choice of Hotels in St. Louis Area

From the bustling streets of downtown to luscious green parks, Clayton is a sophisticated blend of chic urban life and quiet residential suburbs. The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis - Clayton hotel is located in the heart of St. Louis’s financial district, just 10 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL).

With more than 21,000 sq ft of space, we're "The Place to Meet" in Clayton,
View More

Preferred Choice of Hotels in St. Louis Area

From the bustling streets of downtown to luscious green parks, Clayton is a sophisticated blend of chic urban life and quiet residential suburbs. The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis - Clayton hotel is located in the heart of St. Louis’s financial district, just 10 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL).

With more than 21,000 sq ft of space, we're "The Place to Meet" in Clayton, Missouri. Our hotel's friendly staff is ready to assist you with everything from catering to audio/visual equipment. We are minutes from companies like Furniture Brands, Barry Wehmiller, Enterprise and PNC to name a few.

Home to distinctive boutiques, upscale dining and art galleries, Clayton, Missouri keeps our hotel's guests busy! Downtown St. Louis is nearby, so you can enjoy an exciting day in the city visiting the animals at the St. Louis Zoo, watching a Cardinals game in Busch Stadium, viewing the city from the top of the Arch, or shopping at the St. Louis Galleria

Experience spectacular service and attention to detail you won't find at other hotels. Near St. Louis, our hotel is the preferred choice among travelers because of quality amenities, such as an indoor/outdoor year round heated pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and the Plaza Grill and Bar.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located in the St. Louis area and is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. We are in the heart of the financial district and only minutes from top attractions like the St. Louis Zoo, Forest Park, downtown St. Louis - Home of the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome and Scottrade Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly orderly and clean A decent place to stay. The price is a little high especially considering that there is no free breakfast. Staff is friendly. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pre-Xmas Break Great "alone" time break before crazy week ahead. Could focus on what needed to be done and was restful. Only thing I would have changed were the pillows on the bed. Don't like those little pillows to sleep with. Would rather have had two big ones. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I have to say that the staff at this Holiday Inn was terrific. There was a wedding reception at the hotel on the night that we stayed there, and the people were rowdy, to say the least. The staff did their very best to quiet the crowd and moved us to a room far away from the festivities. They were invariably courteous and professional, some of the best I have ever seen at any hotel around the world that I have stayed in. I congratulate them and thank them. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room I am sorry but i was not very satisfied with my stay. There were a few lil things that just made it a long night. The whirlpool in the bathroom was broken, I was disappointed with this, a nice soak on my knees would have been great. The internet service was terrible, i was unable to get a signal or access the internet from any devices. The guests in the next room were extremely loud and inconsiderate. There must have been a party or ?? occurring in the hotel as he was very beligerant and intoxicated, We felt like a fight was about to break out at times. Other than that the room was very comfortable and the bed was wonderful. the staff was very nice albeit busy due to the parties. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Condition of room ,poor , furniture, bad, TV reception, poor. Service in restaurant, poor( went across street to Dennys for breakfast.) December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected No one at the desk when I arrrived, sign said be back in 5 min. but no departure time, so who knows return time. Ask for wake upcall, which did not come. Made appointment on time, but not due to wake up call. Restraunt is a joke, Ended up going next door,which worked out better, price, food and service was better off sight. At hotel breakfast ask for toast and side order of bacon, was told they were out of bread. Can't believe they would not have bread! Any way after several little things, we just left, which worked out better for us. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Although we left before breakfast, we were quite surprised to find that we had only a 50% coupon for breakfast. Never had to pay for breakfast at a Holiday Inn November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good experience Nice room, great personnel, and perfect location for our visit. We will make this hotel our one of choice when we return to St. Louis. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great convention center and staff I stayed at this hotel with a convention and enjoyed the space that was available here. The rooms were a little small for the price, and not having a microwave, and having to pay extra for the refrigerator, was a negative. All and all I gave a Good remark because the rooms were clean and well kept during our visit. The front desk staff were friendly, and the maintenance men saved the day numerous times. November 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I've had in years Place was ok the first night. Stay was kind. Halfway through the week, my water was turned off in the morning. I was never warned that this would happen and the service man told me that he would get my room switched and to pack up all of my things and they would move my room. I went to the front desk after work and they had no moved my stuff or changed my room. They had the nerve to ask me if I had gone upstairs and checked it yet. I switched to another hotel because of this stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, poor breakfast Despite the renovations going on, our stay was comfortable. Although our room lacked a refridgerator when we arrived, one was brought to us within 30 minutes. In fact, everything we asked for was delivered to our room promptly (extra coffee, towels, etc), and we found the staff to be exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We were a bit disappointed with the breakfast offered--got 50% coupons, but we still had to pay the other 50%, and really didn't offer much of anything different than the free breakfasts offered elsewhere--in fact, I think there were fewer choices. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Staff I came to St. Louis for a family occasion. I wanted to check into the hotel and then change clothes before leaving for our celebration. However at 2:45 I was informed that there were no rooms cleaned except on the first floor which was a smoking floor. I find it hard to believe that you could clean the other 3 floors before 4:00. Surely there was one room in that whole hotel that I could have checked into and changed my clothes. I wouldn't care if it was clean yet - I just needed a place to change. The clerk was a little snooty and I wasn't impressed with your hospitality. Needless to say, I'll probably check with some other hotels, before using this one again. Also when I did finally get to check in at 10:30 p.m., the clerk took forever to get us checked in. I was tired and just wanted a room and not chit chat. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for a stay! This was not the first time we have stayed here. Because we keep going back means we have been more than pleased with the service and price. Recently remodeled lobby and restaurant are updated and new. The attached restaurant, Mile 277 has live music (either a band or DJ 5 or 6 nights a week. Food is basic but very good. A good value for the low price and special deals are very nice. The outdoor eating area is great! Loved it! But the best thing is the staff. We were greeted well, help was offered, and even the cleaning staff were friendly and smiling. I am taking the time to write this because it was not that way at the previous place we stayed, so I really appreciated the service here! The only comment that I will make is that I am sure the first floor carpet is next on their list to replace. Everything else is so nice, I am sure they will finish the facility soon. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room good room and rate. Location good for breakfast at steak and shake next door' October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review good experience, nice property,good location, pleasant staff October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great room very clean This hotel is in major need of repair in many places. you need small refreratorsin the room. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good, not bad Staff was great, but property is in poor condition. The carpet was loose and taped down in several areas and the beds were ridiculously uncomfortable- I actually was sore when I woke up the next day. I dropped my phone behind the bed and found three socks on the floor under/behind the bed; but I didn't wear socks to the hotel, so they definitely were not mine. I stayed for a wedding, but otherwise would not stay. At least the staff was nice, but they can only do so much with what they are given to work with. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good service We we're just traveling and decide to stop and and go to Doc's Harley Davidson store but they were closed so were heading out to a find a Holiday Inn Express and realized that the Priority club card was for all Holiday Inn hotels. It was great because you we're so conveniently located right where we need to be the next morning. A tasty buffet breakfast to start our day after a rested night and a cheerful checkout made a pleasant stay. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Select to close.
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton Day View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge - Grand Piano Crowne Plaza Clayton Main Lobby Lounge Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor View of Dining Area Hotel Lobby Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor Business Desk & Lounge Area Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor View of Living Area Concierge Lounge - Living Area Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Outdoor Pool Patio Night time view of Clayton from Crowne Plaza Lobby Lounge with Fireplace Concierge Lounge - Dining Area Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Hotel Beautiful Lobby Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Upscale Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Grand Entry Crowne Plaza Clayton Main Lobby Marble Floors Crowne Plaza Hotel in Clayton Front Enterance Day View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.