• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs Only. Dogs must be leashed in public. Dogs are not to be left alone in room, if you must leave your dog alone, we require them to be caged and quiet. You are responsible for any reimbursement the hotel may have to provide due to noise complaints.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
City Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fabulous Fox Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Transportation Museum
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Weekday parking for hotel guests is $6 which includes in & out privileges. Parking for day only visiting guests is $4.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 19.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Preferred Choice of Hotels in St. Louis Area

From the bustling streets of downtown to luscious green parks, Clayton is a sophisticated blend of chic urban life and quiet residential suburbs. The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis - Clayton hotel is located in the heart of St. Louis’s financial district, just 10 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL).

With more than 21,000 sq ft of space, we're "The Place to Meet" in Clayton,
View More

Preferred Choice of Hotels in St. Louis Area

From the bustling streets of downtown to luscious green parks, Clayton is a sophisticated blend of chic urban life and quiet residential suburbs. The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis - Clayton hotel is located in the heart of St. Louis’s financial district, just 10 miles from downtown St. Louis and eight miles from Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL).

With more than 21,000 sq ft of space, we're "The Place to Meet" in Clayton, Missouri. Our hotel's friendly staff is ready to assist you with everything from catering to audio/visual equipment. We are minutes from companies like Furniture Brands, Barry Wehmiller, Enterprise and PNC to name a few.

Home to distinctive boutiques, upscale dining and art galleries, Clayton, Missouri keeps our hotel's guests busy! Downtown St. Louis is nearby, so you can enjoy an exciting day in the city visiting the animals at the St. Louis Zoo, watching a Cardinals game in Busch Stadium, viewing the city from the top of the Arch, or shopping at the St. Louis Galleria

Experience spectacular service and attention to detail you won't find at other hotels. Near St. Louis, our hotel is the preferred choice among travelers because of quality amenities, such as an indoor/outdoor year round heated pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and the Plaza Grill and Bar.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located in the St. Louis area and is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. We are in the heart of the financial district and only minutes from top attractions like the St. Louis Zoo, Forest Park, downtown St. Louis - Home of the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome and Scottrade Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel! I travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels throughout the US (and overseas). This hotel is my new favorite for the following reasons: 1. Beautiful rooms--very large, high ceilings, wood floors, very comfortable beds, very good small shampoo and conditioner, very clean, beautiful decor 2. Very friendlly staff--both at the front desk and in the restaurant. 3) Incredible restaurant--best complimentary brunch that I have ever had--omelette and waffle station, every other type of breakfast food and the dinner I had there was also delicious. When salad came with onions on top which I started to remove, the waitress asked if I'd like the salad made over which I thanked her for and accepted her offer, 4. parking in attached ramp( for which I was not charged) was very convenient. The only small negative was that it was a bit tricky to figure out which elevators went where. I can't wait to go back to St. Louis to stay at this hotel again! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality & Economy Great hotel. Close to downtown and the interstate. Good selection of restaurants and bars close by. Great morning breakfast and a visit at breakfast from the owner! Entire staff was friendly and very professional. I will stay here on future visits to St. Louis. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Clayton The hotel has been recently updated over the last few years. I am disappointed it still feels it needs updating. Overall, staff is friendly. Descent value for what you get. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for more...... Lobby staff was terrific. Hotel is in dire need of updating and a good cleaning. Walls are terribly thin, allowing one's neighbor's noises to be disruptive much of the night. Housekeeping left our door propped open once they were finished in our room and down the hall. Breakfasst was alright. There was no recognition of being a Club Member during the stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room doesn't compensate for horrible noise problem. I would personally never stay at this property again because of the party noise that is allowed to go on until 1:00 am on the weekends. When you book a hotel room, it is UNDERSTOOD that you expect to be able to sleep there. The hotel cannot control hallway noise, but they have all the control in the world over the noise level in the 7th floor ballroom. Patrons should be warned UP FRONT when the room that they are given has such poor soundproofing that every note that the DJ plays is clearly and distinctly audible in their room. Even earplugs will not muffle the bass! Complaints to the desk will be wearily met with "The party should be winding down by 11:30." Clearly, these people field complaints every weekend. And 11:30 is not even in the ballpark. If you must stay here, do not stay on the 6th floor, even though they make it sound la-di-da by calling it the "Concierge level." There are no concierge level amenities on the weekends, either, by the way. The worst hotel experience I have ever had. Also, the maid service is poor as well - I guess they don't think it is their job to throw away wrappers and used coffee filters. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected My family was in St. Louis for a wedding and this was one of the choices for a discounted rate. We had been concerned since some other reviews were not so great, but decided to take a chance...at least we'd be together. It was great. Loved the room, the free wifi, free parking on the weekend, microfridge, great amenities in the bathroom. Delicious buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelet. My Mom and I were in a double bed room in the newer part of the hotel on the Concierge floor requiring a special key to get to which made it a tad difficult for our other family to get to us but we made it work. The older part of the hotel is very quaint, wooden paneling is nice but rooms were considerably smaller. I loved our bathroom...had a stall shower which I prefer plus the tub/shower. Other than voices from the hall, the room was very quiet. I'd stay there again with no hesitation. The hotel behind us (no mentioning names) charged for many of the things we had included so this was way better! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Preferring to handle my own luggage I declined the insistent offer of the Valet upon my arrival. After checking in I asked the desk clerk about luggage dollies. She told me they were at the front door for use. When I tried to use one of the two or three dollies, I was bluntly told by the Valet that only he or his partner could use the dollies and they were not for customer use. I proceeded to unload mine and my family's luggage by hand and as we passed the front I had to walk around a dolly placed in my way. While I understand and appreciate the luxury of a Valet/Porter service, I should in no way feel threatened for not using the service. If the dollies are not for hotel guests then the front desk should be informed. The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay and should be commended. The Valet service model should be reviewed. I will consider this property on my next trip but will look for others in the area as well. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We won't be back. I've stay here twice and both times have had bad experiences. This time the room 304 was really small with a king size bed. You could barely walk in the room. There was also a water issue. Every time the water would flush in the room above us it sounded like the water was going to explode through the ceiling. The first time we were at this place in August the room had a terrible odor. We called housekkeping and they strayed not that that did a lot of good. The place is pretty much a dump. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Janice was such a breath of fresh air. excellent employee Really had a great time. The rooms were nice, and the staff really great October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs The bus shuttle was a great service to have. We enjoyed our stay there . October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance, clean room and friendly staff. I have enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again, when visiting St. Louis. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Bad - There was some kind of a reception/event at the hotel. Noise from the music at the event made it difficult to sleep until about midnight. Low ratings regarding overall experience, sleep quality, atmosphere, and my goals was all related to the noise and inability to get a good nights sleep. Good - The hotel was very nice, in a great location, and staff was great. I would stay again but would ask if there are any events in the hotel in advance. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and the bed was very comfortable It was a glorious weekend and the Crowne Plaza made it especially special. It was my son's wedding and it was wonderful to meet with friends and family for breakfast ans the food was excellent. Thank you for your service and the beautiful ambiance. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again VERY small room. Almost too small for two adults. Was there for a wedding, other members of the bridal party had rooms much larger. There wasn't even enough space for the ottoman to sit next to the chair. Confusing layout. Staff who checked us in was rather rude. Breakfast Buffet was included, if you could find a table. Asked a waitress for assistance /process to get a table and was told she was too busy to help. Food on buffet constantly empty and took a long time to refill. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Reception Professional courteous staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. They made my son's wedding a "Once in a Lifetime Experience". A wonderful place! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a very pleasant experience with our stay. This was our second time staying at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very positive experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful amenities We were pleasantly surprised with the anniversary gifts awaiting our arrival. Our 2 room suite was very nice. The free parking, breakfast and arcade are almost unheard of at hotels. These were great amenities! The staff were all kind. Would definitely recommend. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant atmosphere, good value My stay was quite pleasant. I felt safe and secure as I was traveling alone. The breakfast buffet was quite good. Most of all, there was a feeling of elegance at an affordable price. It will be the place I stay whenever I come to Saint Louis in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I thoroughly enjoyed my four-day stay. Very comfortable room, business office open 24 hours a day with free printing. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast, and good work-out room. What more could you ask? October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in Saint Louis My conference offered a special price for this hotel. When I mentioned this great deal, the conference organizer just replied: "Welcome to the Mid West." The quality/price ratio was exceptionally good, the staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle service not only to the airport but to other places when a driver was available unbeatable. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but room comfort lacked i was pleased with the location as we were taking our 3 yr old to the zoo. we booked a deluxe king suite. the lobby was nice and we liked the warm pool and free arcade games. dinner was a little pricey but good. the room itself was nice but not as clean as i would expect for a crown plaza suite. dust on the lamps and something sticky on the coffee table i had to scrub off myself. the were a few hairs in the tub and no extra towels. the fold out bed was horrible!!! that thing could hardly be classified as a mattress. thank god my child is small but an older child or adult would have been sooo uncomfortable on it. the free breakfast was just ok. the best part was the omeletes. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable accommodations This was my first time at the Crowne Plaza, and it certainly won't be my last. Upon checking in, I was advised the procedure for the self-parking and how to enter into the hotel from the garage. I appreciated the precise directions since the path could be confusing. I was very pleased with the large room and clean accommodations. The breakfast buffet was excellent, staring with a pleasant "Good Morning" greeting from the staff. I am a tea drinker, so I was offered a pot of hot water instead of the carafe of coffee. The chefs were very accommodating and gracious when taking and delivering individual orders. I would be remiss if I did not mention a personal experience with an employee named Lorenzo. When I returned to the hotel on Saturday night, I had to park on the (almost empty # tan level, since the orange level #and the two other levels after that) were full. I felt a little anxious as I parked my car in such an empty space and then noticed a well dressed lady. She and I commiserated and walked together down the flights of stairs to the orange level and entered the hotel. As we neared the main entrance, we met Lorenzo, who very kindly offered to direct the lady to the main floor where the wedding was taking place. In my hesitancy to exit my car and find the stairs to get back to the hotel, I could not recall if I did indeed lock my car. I approached Lorenzo and kindly asked if he would escort me to the tan parking level to be sure that my vehicle was locked. He did not hesitate, placed the vacuum cleaner that he was using in a far corner, out of harm's way, and led me to my car. Having successfully locked my car, Lorenzo and I met up with a lady who was just then exiting her car on route to the wedding. She joined us and Lorenzo escorted us both back into the hotel. In today's times, it was most encouraging to have experienced such courteous service. Lorenzo went out of his way to accommodate guests and was not only kind and polite, but also personable. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza standards I travel to St Louis frequently and have stayed in several InterContinental properties in the area. I have stayed at the CP Clayton 3 or 4 times over the last 4 years and the most recent one will be my last. At check-in I received no acknowledgment of status. I was not offered any upgrades, When I asked about the possibility of the upgrade, the person at the front desk was unaware that I had status. But she immediately contacted the manager and the manager reviewed my reservation and her only comment is that I was asking about an upgrade but I had "a really good rate". I basically had to pull up the IHG Android app and show them I was a platinum and the verbiage about elite upgrades Eventually I was upgraded to a room with 2 Queens and a mini-fridge/microwave. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was clean but the design of the bathtub/shower was awkward. Many other reviewers have commented on the condition of carpeting in the common areas and the overall worn out appearance of much of the common areas. It is all true. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Friday night was fine. The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing special. Personally, I would eat at the local First Watch instead. Saturday night was a different story. There was an event at their banquet facilities (I believe a wedding reception). The music was so loud I could not sleep until they shut down the party (somewhere around midnight). We were on the 4th floor of the main building and the banquet facilities are in the basement. After the party stopped, we had returning quests going about the hallways loudly until 2 or 3 AM. It sounded like some were continuing the party in the hallways. The next morning there were discarded drink glasses, beer bottles, etc strewn on the hallway floor. There was a rancid, dried pool of vomit near the ice machine. I would accept a single incident as an exceptional experience because all hotels have some issues with rowdy guests from time to time. But this same thing has happened at this hotel on each of our last 3 stays. This may be a great hotel to stay at as a business traveler M-F but I would not recommend it for a weekend stay if you want a quiet restful stay. Personally, I recommend the Crowne Plaza at Lambert Airport. Recently renovated, spotless common areas and new beds. And I am always recognized as a Platinum at check-in. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Checked in found our room door open. Later found the door did not close unless forced. Next found that several TV channels did not work and others were blinking in and out could not watch it at all. After calling the front desk to inform them of the problems. They sent someone to repair the issue. A hammer to beat the door frame to help the door close but never fixed it. To fix the TV he unplugged it to reset it. That worked until we left. When we came back tried the TV again and same problem. On check out explained to the desk attendant took our information and said the manager would call. 4 days no call. On a different note the free game room has arcade games from the 1980 and the color on the screens is so faded you cannot see what is going on. Wall sconces through out the hotel we lose and falling off the wall, some reinstalled with drywall screws crooked. Exercise equipment room was nice two of the machines we tried to us did not work. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for price The hotel was very centrally located. There was everything we wanted and needed right near the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable with breakfast included in an already very reasonable price. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good again This is about the 6th stay at your hotel, so you know that in itself is a good review. The only thing as a constructive criticism, my room shower head the kind you have to hold, should be updated. Also in the bathroom some kind of rusted looking stain on sink, did not make for the most pleasurable experience. We do enjoy having the complimentary breakfast and the other extras for priority club members. Oh, one more thing, please try to do better when picking the room for us to stay. This time we were mixed in with some wedding party and at 2:00 am I was awakened to loud chatter in the hall and could not get back to sleep. This may be near impossible, but maybe this falls into a really good customer service policy. Neither of these things would stop me from coming back, unless it starts happening more and more. Thanks for caring. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant! The parking ramp is free on the weekends and connected through a skywalk, very convenient. Staff was all very pleasant, room was clean and nice. Close to transit system and other cool locations. Overall, a great experience! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Looking Hotel/Room didn't live up to the lobby My first impression of this hotel was very positive, great entry and front desk area. Exterior was also nice. My room, on the other hand, was not so nice. It had potential, but the furniture in the living area of the suite was disgusting. The sofa looked like it was taken out of a college dorm room...Stained, worn out, and cigarette burns on the cushions. My first reaction when I opened to door was to go back down stairs and check out. I walked through the rest of the suite and things got better. The bedroom was fine. I didn't use the living area at all because of it's condition. I brought it to the attention of the front desk upon checking out and they said "Thank You!" I wasn't looking for anything special, but I felt they could have done a little something to resolve my concerns.... October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and decent breakfast I made several calls to the hotel prior to our arrival. I was told that there is a shuttle service (airport transportation is prioprity) however, there should not be an issue with transporting us to Washington University which is a five minute drive. We called 30 minutes before we needed to leave (as told), to be instructed to call back when we are ready to leave. When we called back we were told they only have transportation going to the airport. Causing us to be late to the conference. The breakfast was pretty decent. The room was spacious and clean. Nice hardwood floors. The bellhop was very helpful. I have no true complaint outside of being mislead that the hotel would/could provide transportation. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable in all respects Well located hotel.Nice rooms. Based on our membership we were at the Club Floor. Service in Club Lounge was very welcome. Good Wifi Parking was free. October 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Select to close.
Night View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton Lobby Lounge with Fireplace Crowne Plaza Clayton Main Lobby Lounge Night time view of Clayton from Crowne Plaza Lobby Lounge - Grand Piano Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor Business Desk & Lounge Area Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Outdoor Pool Patio Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor View of Living Area Concierge Lounge - Living Area Day View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton Concierge Lounge - Dining Area Concierge Lounge - 2nd Floor View of Dining Area Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby St. Louis Zoo Crowne Plaza St. Louis Clayton Hotel Beautiful Lobby Crowne Plaza Clayton Main Lobby Marble Floors Crowne Plaza Hotel in Clayton Front Enterance Day View of Crowne Plaza Hotel Clayton
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading