Crowne Plaza Columbus North- Worthington

Hotel Front Desk: 1-614-8851885

Hotel Fax: 1-614-8857222

Hotel Email: sales@cpcolumbusnorth.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) (CMH)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM North West l

- Follow signs to 670/270 North, stay on 270 North (Cleveland). Exit Cleveland Avenue. Turn Right off Exit (Cleveland Avenue). Turn Left at first light (Schrock Road). Turn Left onto Doubletree Avenue. Hotel will be on Left.

Ohio State University Airport (OSU)

- Distance from hotel: 5 MI/ 8.05 KM South West l

- Travel EAST on W CASE RD. Turn LEFT onto GODOWN RD. Turn LEFT onto LINWORTH RD. Turn RIGHT onto W DUBLIN GRANVILLE RD. Turn LEFT onto BUSCH BLVD. Turn RIGHT onto KINGSMILL PKWY. Hotel is located at the end of Kingsmill Pkwy/Doubletree Avenue.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary parking available for all guests of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. The hotel can accommodate cars, trucks, vans and busses of any size. Includes 12 accessible spaces. There are no hookup for recreational vehicles and overnight parking of RV's is not permitted.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 166 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Room VERY NOISY next to highway.

By

July 23, 2014

club

Got no sleep first night due to excessive noise from highway right outside window. They couldnt move me until second night. Courtside room was quieter. Still unexcusiable that highway side rooms have no sound barrier or insulation. The staff said they could give me ear plugs. REALLY?? Cant recommend this property, there must be some quiet hotels in Columbus somewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Restrooms/ Customer service

By

July 22, 2014

The public restrooms were very far away from the restaurant/bar area and banquet area. Our banquet was clear down in the "tent" area and it would be nice if there were restrooms closer to those areas. The customer service is lacking in your hotel at Columbus, Ohio. When checking in, it would have been nice to be made feel welcome and not treated indifferently. We have stayed at many hotels that were considered to be ranked lower then yours and treated much better when we arrived. You have a nice hotel, but the human touch is missing. It's not like it's a true resort, so other things can be done to make the experience exceptional. The restaurant is very lacking also. I'm your customer and you need to do whatever you can to make me want to return. The Columbus hotel doesn't.

Read More
Read Less

First time to Columbus

By

July 22, 2014

Stayed here three days with the National Nostalgic Nova Convention. Got a great rate with the group and definitely convenient to stay where the group is. Went with the best price which did not get us a refrigerator unfortunately. Hotel is located mostly with businesses. No eating places or attractions close by - you have to drive. Breakfast was very good but wait staff needs training or motivation. We waited along with other people each day for 3-5 minutes to be seated. Lucky to get Abu 2 days as our server. He is marvelous and on top of it. Came down for breakfast on the 2nd day and there was still a large table from the previous night, full of beer bottles, plates and napkins, that had not been cleaned. It was still there when we left. Nice inside/outside heated pool. Consierge was able to print out directions of an eating place for us, as we felt the dinner prices were more than what we wanted to pay.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 22, 2014

was there for two night 3 days for a car show the crowne plaza was very helpful with all our needs, from check in to trailer parking. the room was quiet, the service was great ,the breakfast bar was great the only thing was NO FREE IN ROOM INTERNET as keeping in touch is important in this day and time, the in room charge was would have been about haft of our home internet bill for high speed. but would stay here again. thanks to all the staff job will done.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed and service

By

July 21, 2014

Attended the Nova convention. Traveled 6 hours to get there. Was met at check in with a friendly courteous person. She answered all my questioned and completed check in a very timely and effortless manner. The room was clean, quiet and very dark to sleep in. I awoke feeling very comfortable and rested in the King size bed.
came down and had breakfast, which was very delicious. Completed my business and left for the drive home. I would definitely return to stay here if I am ever in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 21, 2014

club

I found this hotel to be very easy to find. It is located close to major shopping and dinning area. The hotel lobby area is very nice and roomy it makes for a very good place to socialize and have a drink.
The exercise room is very well equipped.

The only draw backs from my trip were that the chair at the desk did not adjust high enough to make working at the desk comfortable and while the pond out back is very nice and would be a great place to relax or stroll around the pond on the walking path, the geese have taken over and the entire area is covered in goose feces.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to business class hotel standards

By

July 20, 2014

This property appears to be an older property that has been partially renovated over the years. The overall impression is still one of wear. Housekeeping was inconsistent with my room's trash can not being emptied and I found stains on the bedspread (ew!). The in house restaurant is not that bad.

Read More
Read Less

Exterior Walking Path

By

July 20, 2014

The walking path around the pond behiind the hotel could use some updating,and the geese make quite a mess along the path. My wife and I use the walking path around the pond to get our steps in when we stay at this hotel, even though the experience is kind of gross.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but a little dated.

By

July 20, 2014

Old mattress and dated rooms but high end lodging still. Great food, pool...indoor and out...business center. Loved the rewards member lounge. Expensive to be so dated though. Televisions small and remote confusing to manage. Staff great and pleasant. I would return...during a special promotion price though. Maybe the suites are better? Hmmm...don't know.

Read More
Read Less

Air condition and refridgerator

By

July 17, 2014

club

The air conditioner in our room continually turned itself on and off, slightly annoying/disturbing us. I feel that if it had stayed on constant at the specific setting I used, it would've been of no consequence. However, this is not the main concern.

My biggest complaint would lie with the fact that there aren't refridgerators in every room, and the staff's way of handling such a situation. We made our reservations a year in advance. We asked for a room with a refridgerator then, and were told it was a first come, first serve basis. Fine. We called back multiple times leading up to the date, including the day before and the day of the reservation, and were told the same thing each individual time.

When we arrived we asked yet again, and again were met with the same response. I felt as if I were listening to a real life form letter response. A couple who are friends with us were staying there as well, and when they arrived their room wasn't even ready. After they had to wait several hours, they finally got to get into their room. Lo and behold, without ever having asked for a refridgerator, they had one in their room.

I don't understand how, if we make our reservation so far in advance and request a specific amenity, why the staff doesn't mark down a specific room that meets the criteria then and there. Instead, it appears as if we make a reservation to have a room and they just make sure they have a room on that date. The rooms are first come, first serve here... not the refridgerators. That should not be how it is handled.

Also, the website to file this complaint... when I clicked to view the terms and conditions it took over this tab and wiped all this away. This is the second time I've typed it, and trust me, it wasn't nearly as confrontational the first time. Luckily, it didn't wipe it again, or I would've been slightly more annoyed.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 17, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North for the Goodguys Columbus Show. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the facility is both clean and up to date. Crowne Plaza is the host hotel for the event, they provided exclusive parking for the participants, live entertainment and fresh food.

Read More
Read Less

staff and service was great!

By

July 17, 2014

a good value for price, an enjoyable stay, only complaint: no hook on door of bathroom

Read More
Read Less