Crowne Plaza Columbus-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-614-4614100

Hotel Fax: 1-614-4615828

Hotel Email: saleslead@columbushospitality.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Port Columbus International (CMH)

- Distance from hotel: 7.77 MI/ 12.5 KM South West l

- Follow I-670 South to Exit 4 on the left. Turn right at the first traffic light onto Chestnut Street. Turn right at the dead end onto High Street. Turn right at the first traffic light onto Nationwide Boulevard. Our hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- $23.00 valet parking per vehicle per night includes unlimited access to your vehicle 24 hours a day during your stay. Attending a conference? Don't worry, you may leave your vehicle parked with us until 5pm on your departure day at no additional charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 202 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

202reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Stay

By

July 24, 2014

MATTRESSES WERE GREAT. ROOM CLEAN. HOTEL WONDERFUL. STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Read More
Read Less

staff nice and comfortable bed.

By

July 22, 2014

The room was clean, staff was nice. Only thing major was there were no extra linens called down to front desk they said blankets would be right up. I stayed up for an extra hour and they never showed.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

July 16, 2014

For the amount of money they charge, for one room, the amenities and value is not even close. I would prefer a much cheaper room, from a lesser known chain, but get the breakfast, a better pool, and over all better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Business stay

By

July 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and would certainly stay here again. The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. One thing I could have used was a hair dryer! :)

Thank you All!
Lindsay

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!!!!!

By

July 14, 2014

We only stayed one night but we loved it!! Highly recommend this hotel when staying in Columbus. The staff were all very helpful and professional. Cannot wait to return!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Room Freshioned Daily

By

July 10, 2014

It was nice to come back and find the room freshioned up each day. Sign-in and departure were easy. The room was quite nice with a view the convention center across the street.

Of course I wish I had a free breakfast each day as at some cheaper hotels but there is a coffee shop on the lower level. The workers there were pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

crowne stay

By

July 10, 2014

nice atmosphere, friendly staff, comfortable and clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 05, 2014

I had a great stay here, staff was friendly, room was comfortable and exercise room was well equipped. There was nothing I can complain about.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

July 03, 2014

This was a great property with very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it. Easy walk to entertainment and restaurants. Very good food at the hotel as well. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Workout area and swimming pool

By

July 03, 2014

Inadequate pool and workout area. Workout area is much too small. Pool area is small and feels like you are in a dungeon.

Read More
Read Less

Best Property Downtown!

By

July 02, 2014

The Crowne Plaza Downtown Columbus made my wedding weekend perfect! From the beginning of my stay to the end I can not think of one thing I could complain about. I received excellent care from the time I arrived to the time I left. Valet was extremely helpful with all my wedding luggage. Front desk greeted us with a smile and a welcome. My rooms were ready early. Housekeeping did an excellent job! The best thing about this hotel is that every staff member truly cares about their guests and goes out of their way to make you feel right at home! The sales staff was very easy to work with and went above and beyond to help me with my room block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Downtown Columbus Area! We would like to give a BIG thanks to the whole team at the Crowne Plaza Downtown!

Read More
Read Less

All Around Great Experience

By

June 29, 2014

On my most recent trip to Columbus for a long weekend, I selected the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown. I was very pleased with everything during my stay. This hotel would have to be one of the best hotels for IHG Rewards Elite Members as I was given multiple Elite Welcome Gifts and my status was recognized through my stay. I can not say enough about the staff. The staff went above and beyond in every aspect of my stay. Overall, this was a great experience! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Columbus, OH area.

Read More
Read Less