Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 651 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great location, comfortable rooms

By

July 26, 2016

We had a good experience at this hotel. We loved the location in the Arena District. It was easy walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars, and museums. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk

By

July 25, 2016

They were helpful. They directed me on where tone, and were helpful with directions.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

July 25, 2016

I travel to Columbus, Ohio for business and the downtown Crown Plaza hotel is always my first hotel choice. It's convenient to my business location and the staff is always accommodating and courteous. The guest rooms are quiet and comfortable -- I LOVE the pillows, I sleep better than I do at home!

Being an IHG loyalty club Gold member certainly contributes to the overall experience. A free hot breakfast and happy hour snack means I can save my employer on the cost of my meals. And a visit to the club room for a glass or two of wine (at a reasonable price) is something I look forward to at the end of my work day.

The only time I stay anyplace else is when my employer hosts a conference at another hotel and we're required to stay there. And since I love the Columbus property so much, I often choose a Crown Plaza hotel when I travel to other cities for vacations and weekend trips. I'm never disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel for conferences at convention center

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Access to club level lounge for platinum members only is the best perk of this hotel. Cheap drinks, free appetizers and soda and water. Never crowded. Always makes for a nice end to the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Concierge Lounge and appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We cant wait to have you back again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

A clean room and close to amenities in the area

By

July 21, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne plaza, Columbus, downtown. My room was clean and it was walking distance to the convention center and the arena which is why I was there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Columbus! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope to have you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

Very nice place to stay. We be staying here again. Thank You

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

July 20, 2016

I was in town for a couple nights for a business convention. The hotel was very busy. Through all of that the staff remained kind, courteous, efficient and extremely helpful. Despite the large number of people checking out at the same time I spent a surprisingly short time waiting for the valet service. The room was clean and had everything I needed. This hotel is also conveniently located to Nationwide Arena, the Columbus Convention Center and many great local restaurants. I would highly recommend staying here. The upper rooms also have a great view of the surrounding area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding out staff and location and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly value your feedback and hope to have you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 19, 2016

club

The hotel is located right across from the convention center and just a little over a block from the arena. It is easy to catch the CBus for free transportation on High Street. A parking garage is adjacent to the hotel and is very reasonably priced for city parking and very easy to get to and leave from...no need for the valet parking, even though they were helpful and friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you felt the location was easy and convenient and that you enjoyed the area transportation. Thanks for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown and we hope to see you back again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

I stay at this Crowne Plaza a great deal of time due to business reasons. I cannot say enough about the Crowne Plaza Team and how they make me feel like one of the family, from the Valet people, front desk welcoming group, to the cleaning people everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great experience when I am away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoy your stay each and every time. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and meeting accommodations

By

July 16, 2016

club

This hotel was super for our business meeting - we were able to have break pout sessions and max and Erma's was great for dining

The staff were supper -- they addressed any of our needs and always asked how they could help us!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding out staff and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our meeting space. We hope you had a nice time in Columbus and hope to have you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience Downtown Columbus Crowne Plaza

By

July 13, 2016

club

This was a great stay, and the staff was great!! Definitely made me feel like it was home away from home

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing this 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and the staff was courteous. We look forward to having you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

convention

By

July 13, 2016

Great location. Great staff. So many dining choices.
Firepit was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the fire pit and dining options. We hope to see you in the near future! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less