Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the rooms are beautiful and the Staff is wonderful!! the only thing I would have changed is the shower. For some reason, I find this too frequently: the shower head is so low that I end up doing a "shower limbo" to get under the spray. I am a "vertically enhanced" person at 5'11". the rooms are very comfortable and (one of my favorite features) PLENTY of outlets. Why other hotels limit/hide their outlets is a mystery, but when I'm trying to work/charge my phone, etc, I don't want to have to move furniture to do so. this hotel "gets it". I love the helpful staff, the clean rooms and the proximity to EVERYTHING you might want to do/see in the Columbus area. Well done! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed during a time the entire hotel was sold out and everything ran so smoothly. I excepted delayed times at the front desk and valet parking and it was the total opposite. I was always next in line (if there was even a line) and my car was brought up quicker than any other hotel I have stayed at. And the staff was wonderful. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and comfortable bed The room was very clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. I got a great nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely the property I would recommend in Columbus. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The review that Never was Well my overall weekend was enjoyable, however the Crowne Plaza had issues that were out of my control which caused quite a few issues. My first issue was on the third day of my stay. I woke up and went to go shower and the hot water just wasn't working. I called the front desk and they said that they would send someone on it. I tried to shower again about 20 minutes later, still no hot water. This time i decided to go out have breakfast come back and then shower. Once I got back about an hour later, there was still no hot water. I gave up my endeavor and just braced the cold. My second issue was later that day. For no reason all of our room key cards were demagnetized and none of us could get into the room. We had to call the front desk and have them send up a new set for us to use. My biggest concern with this was that there was no verification of me being the person staying in the room. I never had to show my ID, or even state the last name of the person staying in the room. If someone wanted to they could have just said they were locked out, gotten a keycard to our room, gone in and taken all our valuables. I was very displeased with that revelation. I did have a wonderful weekend, and my stay at the crowne plaza was comforting, however for the issues that arose, I do believe it wasn't worth the amount I had paid January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Arena District This a fantastic facility in a great location. Walking distance to Nationwide Arena. They also provide shuttle service if you choose not to walk. The staff is some of the nicest I have run into during my travels. Very accommodating. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I've been at the Crowne the last 8 weeks for business. The king bed is great. The room is setup well - good lighting. Refrig or noise from other rooms is limited. The staff has been helpful on wireless internet connection and any requests on room requirements. Max & Erma's close proximity really helps especially with the cold winter. Skywalk access to the hotel helps with avoiding cold winds and snow. Usa Today at the room door every morning is nice. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Everything was exceptional, service was great including valet service. Will definitely be back January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Amanda checked us in on Sunday 12/29. She was friendly, professional, welcoming and most helpful. She oriented us to the facility, offered to and obtained dinner reservations, and welcomed our feedback on the restaurant. in addition, she offered shuttle service for our evening events, and that also made us feel welcome. Because of her, we would consider staying at this hotel again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room and great accommodations. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location is key for convention center where I was attending a conference. Price was excellent and amenties are good. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I took advantage of a special holiday package at your hotel for a one night - two day getaway that included free parking, tickets to the Munro Lights at the Franklin Park Conservatory, and a complimentary breafkfast at the Max 'N Erma's next door. The valet service was very attentive when we made use of our own vehicle and we were pleasantly surprised to learn about / made use of the shuttle service around town....which meant we didn't have to hassle with parking (especially at German Village where public parking is practically non-existent during certain posted times). The folks at the front desk and restaurant were likewise very friendly and offered repeatedly to do whatever they could to make our stay a more pleasant one. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our brief stay Staff we're very helpful and our room was very nice. The only downside were scratchy sheets and pillow cases. Maybe they were new but my wife and I both noticed it. I've stayed at this Crown many times and this was an exception to otherwise restful stays. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and paper thin walls I'm one to inspect everything when I enter a hotel room. It smelled clean upon entering. The bathroom door was closed which I discoverd why...it smelled like raw sewage. The lotion, shampoo, and conditioner bottles we all half used and the caps were filled dried, crust. I'm guessing from being used... I pulled back the sheets and they were clean, no stains. I laid down to take a nap and right as I fell asleep the phone rang, it was the front desk asking how I was. Go figure. There is a shuttle that goes from the hotel to the Hollywood casino, which is nice, however, when I asked one of the guys at the front desk where to go for the shuttle he laughed and told me to ask around. That was not helpful... That night I could hear everything in the halls, even with my ear plugs. The next morning I went to call the valet and the phone in the room wouldn't call to the valet, the front desk, or any other button I tried. I had to call from my cell. If you want a pricey, terrible experience this is the place for you! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and overpriced At one time this was a great facility but is now dated. The elevator seems to have a mind of its own. Furniture old and desk outlets were inaccessible while the outlet in the lamp was loose and was not working properly. Lobby, bar, exercise room and PC lounge nice but room and and elevator service are lousy - not worth the rates. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Knowledgeable staff really helpful and great attitude with front desk member named Amber. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Some friends and I stayed at Crowne Plaza for a weekend getaway. The hotel was conveniently located to Hollywood Casino, shopping, and restaurants. The staff was upper friendly and made us feel special. There is a lovely bar with a fireplace and great service. The rooms were updated and comfortable. We will return on our next trip to Columbus. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by zero customer service at the front desk!! Front desk need basic customer service training. First basic training for them would be: how to great the customers!!!! I found the front desk ladies and gentlemen very arrogant and unfriendly!!! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping staff needs more training Arrived at room to find used lotion packets on the bed. Had to ask for the sofa bed to be made up for the 3rd person registered to stay in the room. Next day, housekeeping removed bath mat & used towels of 3 people but replaced towels for only 2 people and did not provide a bath mat. Other than those issues, the hotel was comfortable, appeared updated, and front desk & valet staff was very helpful and polite. Also, the wait staff at Max & Erma's was extremely friendly and helpful. Best feature was the closed-in connecting walkway to the Convention Center/Hyatt Hotel/Drury Hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good The desk staff was helpful and very friendly. It was hard to get coffee between certain hours since the coffee bar was closed mid day. Max and Ermas the only close by place to eat was crowded and food was flavorless and service rushed.The bar in the lobby had one server and seemed stressed . She was pouring drinking ,running across the court yard for food. Not good service. The room was ok clean . the bathroom floor was sticky, the towels were hard and the bathe mat old and dirty looking. Fabric softner and Tilex would be a good investment. Ok service ok clean ok food..so OK. I guess for the area it was good. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but parking fee is not included Great stay and the room was very nice. Just a warning to make sure to bring along enough funds for the parking. The valet is $23 and the adjacent lot is not a part of your room fee. Oh and there is a $30 fee for incidentals that is taken from your charge once your room is cleared. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice Place Only stayed there one night, but it was a very nice experience. Room was nice, bed was comfortable although I would have like to have had softer pillows. ;-) My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin. I heard the girls next door come home at 2:15 am. They turned on a blow dryer that sounded louder than it should. Other than that, I would rate this experience as a good one. Thanks. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisiest room ever Even though we were on the "executive"-level 12th floor, i've never been at a hotel with such thin walls. We could hear every word the women next door said, including when they came back at 4 a.m. and carried on until dawn. We called down to the front desk asking for help, which did seemingly make a difference ... eventually. The room was also in fair shape, but the shades and bathroom showed some serious wear and tear. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Affluent attitude. Snubbed me and my daughter perhaps because we weren't wearing designer clothes, but we do have designer pockets. You should treat all customers with respect and politeness. I also wasn't too pleased with not being told I would have to pay for parking in advance. All guests should be informed upon reservation. Be careful who you snub. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a solid choice! I've been staying here for years when on business travel and every time I have a great experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are top notch. The location is great for downtown activities as well as activities that take me into the surrounding towns. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have enjoyed this hotel or the surrounding area more I was in town for a two day business conference and cannot imagine a better stay anywhere. The hotel staff, particularly Maggie, was extremely helpful at check-in and every other time I has a question to ask. It was great to stroll around the surrounding neighborhood and enjoy the local eating and drinking establishments. I am particularly grateful for Maggie's recommendation to check out the nearby North Market, where I discovered some of the best BBQ I've ever enjoyed thanks to Holy Smoke BBQ. I enjoyed my business stay so much that I absolutely would recommend vacationing here. Simply wonderful! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service. comfortable room andexperinceon the excutive suite floor. The gentelman that check us in was exceptional.excutive suite upgrade made a nice getaway for my wife's birthday. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne of the Arena Districy My husband and I love to stay at the Crowne Plaza in the Arena District. It is within walking distance of Nationwide Arena and all the restaurants and evening entertainment. We call the Crowne Plaza our Columbus home. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ambience is great for a romantic get away, business, a concert or hockey game. The Crowne Plaza is the crowne of the arena district! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location if you have your own transportation Nice hotel, stayed many times for business purposes. Location is fantastic with the Arena District and all it has to offer within easy walking distance. Two beefs about the hotel are the internet being horrible and the contract transportation being less than helpful. In summary, the internet worked extremely poorly on floors 11 and 5 (two different rooms on two different sides of the hotel). Connectivity was awful. The transportation company "operator" spoke terrible English and when trying to arrange a van to the airport for 9am I was given the option of either going at 8:30am or 10am. The previous day we weren't accommodated in a very friendly manor either as far as the time of the van being available. A taxi would have been a better option as far as going at the time best suited for us. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho-Hum Nice enough from the curb. The valet only parking option is a hassle. The elevator was slow and loud. The staff were hum-drum and did not feel "present in the moment." The Exec Club level lounge was picked clean by the time of my 9pm check-in. So much more Platinum level perks! Bed was hard and lumpy. Pillows were too soft and flat as pancakes. Not sure who was making loud noise in the hall at 4am -- but it was most annoying. I expected more from a Crowne Plaza --seems the higher end brands in your portfolio are inconsistent in living up to the brand promise. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel has valet parking only, but we received complimentary valet parking as a Rewards Member after asking. The lobby/bar area is huge and awesome! Lots of comfortable seating including tables, couches in front of a fireplace/windows and great high top tables that would easily seat 8+ people. No restaurant in the hotel, but a Max & Erma's next door. Limited food/drink available in bar area. But if you are in the bar for a late night drink (which we were#, that means not much food selection as Max & Erma's closes at midnight on weekends. Room was nicely decorated with very nice furnishings and very nice bathroom. Extremely clean! The only negative thing I could say/comment on is the cover for the bed is extremely stiff and heavy #cotton#. Other hotels I have stayed in lately #Holiday Inn in Vermont) have light-weight duvet covers which I prefer. Great Columbus location across from the Convention Center. We walked to Short North - a very nice shopping/restaurant district close by. Also close to the Arena District. All hotel employees were very friendly and polite. We plan to stay here again next year October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>