Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 636 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    14

Return to Columbus

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

MY annual trip to Columbus for business meetings included a stay at the Crowne Plaza, which as usual, was excellent. The room, staff, and facility are always top-notch and I always enjoy visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for downtown or Convention Center business travel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Looking for a great plane to stay while doing business or attending a function at the Greater Columbus Convention Center? This is the hotel for you....with a convenient location to several local dining venues, the North Market, and best of all this hotel is located directly across the street from the Convention Center. The hotel is clean and the staff are both friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Columbus

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

The staff is very nice and accommodating, but the rooms are dated. This is one of the Crowne's that is due for an upgrade - mainly the carpet in the rooms. It is not as nice of a hotel as I would expect for the price point.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Satisfactory Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Good location and very courteous staff; room service was very efficient and amenities provided are excellent. Good size room with a very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you had an extremely comfortable stay and we will share your comments with our staff! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, but not a lot of value for the price

By

June 28, 2016

club

The Columbus Crowne Plaza is a perfectly adequate place to stay. However, for it's price point it doesn't really offer much beyond a bed and TV.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank your for selecting our hotel during your recent trip to Columbus. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the high standards guest expect when staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure your next stay exceeds expectations. We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Great location for concerts at Nationwide Arena and easy walking distance to some great restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you felt the location was easy and convenient and that you enjoyed the area restaurants. Thanks for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown and we hope to see you back again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Excellant

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Motel was excellant from the minute I arrived till I left,
Staff was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you sharing your recent experience while staying at Crowne Plaza. I am so pleased to hear that everything from check-in to check-out exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Love hotel, only complaint is staff seems to change frequently.

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Always enjoy my stays here. Facility is very nice and staff is ALWAYS great to work with. I also like getting to know hour staff and it seems they have had a lot of turnover on the desk staff. Just when you get to know any of them by name, they seem to be leaving. However, some of the new staff are excellent and do enjoy their hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your kind words about our staff and for staying at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown. We will be sure to share your review with our staff and we look forward to having you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Service by Checkin Staff

By

June 27, 2016

club

I love this hotel - always make me feel valued... especially Casey and Katie. Good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our staff. We are thrilled to hear that they always provide you with exceptional service and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable, restful, and safe stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

The rooms were clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Loved the little special touches like the aromatherapy spray. Felt very safe from check in till check out. Coffee in the lobby cafe was so good! Really made the day easier to tackle.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. We are thrilled to hear that you received excellent customer service and that you left with a positive impression. We look forward to many more visits in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff Good Service

By

June 23, 2016

Just need the usual amenities like some breakfast or a drink in the bar and staying at the Crown for Origins would be perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience And Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Everyone that I encountered was wonderful, caring, and professional! The room was nice and clean! Hotel could use an update, but overall was exceptional!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for selecting Crowne Plaza as your host while in Columbus. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less