Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 595 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean comfortable Hotel

By

April 24, 2016

club

Great hotel. However, the restaurant was sub par. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Resturant not so clean and the service was poor. Food quality was poor

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

April 23, 2016

club

Very pleasant stay at the crown Plaza. Everything was above and beyond my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for your exceptional review! We aim to exceed expectations and hope you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, good location, weird showers, ok staff

By

April 22, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay and loved the location. You step up into the showers and they are really odd--I'm 6'3" and my head was almost touching the ceiling, the showerhead was chest level. I felt like Gandalf in Bilbo Baggins' house.

Other than that the room was great. The staff was friendly but kind of chiding. Was made to feel guilty for checking in at 10pm (I went to dinner first) and the valet seemed put out to shuttle me to my meeting since he had just run some others to the same place (he also tried to make me feel guilty for running later than them).

If you want a good hotel in a good location, but want to be made to feel like a giant and/or a teenager, this is the one.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
We appreciate you staying at Crowne Plaza and sharing this review with us. It is our goal to consistently exceed our guests expectations and will definitely take your comments into consideration. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Good service, bad room

By

April 18, 2016

club

The staff at the Crown Plaza Columbus-Downtown was polite and helpful during my stay. The room left a lot to be desired. The power outlets next to the bed did not work. The bathroom is in major need of a renovation and the lighting was too poor to apply my makeup. The carpet was old and there were no slippers or a robe in the closet. I ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and it arrived quickly and my order was correct. However, the food was not great and very overpriced. It is unlikely that I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
We appreciate your sharing your recent experience with us as it helps us target areas for growth. We will share your comments with the staff and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 16, 2016

Room booked for attending a concert at Nationwide Area. Location was fantastic, valet parking great, bar was very good, room was clean and had a great sleep! Local restaurants all in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza during your recent trip to Columbus. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient and we look forward to having you back! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

April 13, 2016

I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Perfect for a business conference, as the environment was quiet, inviting and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you for sharing this 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the Crowne Plaza and hope to have you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Nice visit at hotel

By

April 13, 2016

club

found everything to be exemplary, staff and rooms were very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you for sharing this 5-Star review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the Crowne Plaza and hope to have you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 08, 2016

club

I always love staying here!! The staff is friendly, it is clean and has great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We know you have a world full of choices. Thank you for selecting us, we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

TW

By

April 07, 2016

Good Stay. Would prefer being able to book directly and take advantage of membership perks vice having to book through travel organization. Otherwise, no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

quiet room and room service was great

By

April 06, 2016

club

Always a pleasure staying at the Crowne Plaza in Columbus, Ohio. We have stayed at this hotel for 15 years or more and enjoy the ease of getting to the arena for the games.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing this review. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay at the Crowne Plaza and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - No Complaints

By

April 04, 2016

club

I stay here often for business trips. The rooms are nice and the location is very convenient. No complaints!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms,friendly staff

By

April 04, 2016

club

I was overall happy with the stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. I thought the pool looked small compared to the pics online, but my kids still enjoyed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We are pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your time here and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Read More
Read Less