Crowne Plaza Columbus-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-614-4614100

Hotel Fax: 1-614-4615828

Hotel Email: saleslead@columbushospitality.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Port Columbus International (CMH)

- Distance from hotel: 7.77 MI/ 12.5 KM South West l

- Follow I-670 South to Exit 4 on the left. Turn right at the first traffic light onto Chestnut Street. Turn right at the dead end onto High Street. Turn right at the first traffic light onto Nationwide Boulevard. Our hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- $23.00 valet parking per vehicle per night includes unlimited access to your vehicle 24 hours a day during your stay. Attending a conference? Don't worry, you may leave your vehicle parked with us until 5pm on your departure day at no additional charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 212 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great staff

By

August 07, 2014

platinumelite

Convenient location , next to Convention Center,Arena District, Short North Friendly , attentive staff, easy in and out would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 06, 2014

Very convenient to everything downtown. Enjoyed our stay and the front desk did everything to make our trip and time in Columbus enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 04, 2014

I really enjoy staying at this hotel - It is clean and the staff is very helpful. The restaurant " Max and Erma's" next to the hotel needs better managment and the hotel should use another venue for meals than Max and Erma's. The Hotel ramped up their staff for the conferenc but the restaurant did not.

Read More
Read Less

Always Courteous, Always Clean, Always Quiet

By

August 02, 2014

club

Thanks for the Consistency
I have stayed multiple times and found great service every time

Read More
Read Less

"Whose Shoes Are These?"

By

August 01, 2014

When we first got there, didn't realize it was an additional $23.00 a night to park in the Crowne Plaza garage, which is ridiculous because that should be included in any hotel with a reservation. Build it into the cost of the room and don't advertise a charge.

Also, the room was extremely dusty on the wood furniture, and our room didn't get maid service until after 3pm the second day of our stay, so we left that morning having put aside everything out of the way for the maid to have room to make the beds, bring new towels, take the old towels, take trash, etc.. When we arrived back at 2pm, everything was exactly as we had left it, so the beds didn't even get made because we were on them resting and the maid didn't have any new towels until hours later.

Beyond all that in the room, my 7-year old son is on the floor at the foot of the bed and pulls out a pair of women's shoes and says, "Whose Shoes Are These?". Needless to say, they were definitely NOT ours and this was just super disgusting that our son was holding them.

Also, the road construction outside made it super hard to navigate to the hotel.

We will not be returning to this location in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 31, 2014

Would stay again. Nice location to walk to the riverfront

Read More
Read Less

Service makes the difference!!

By

July 30, 2014

Our stay in Columbus was great - we love being across from the convention center and so close to Nationwide Arena. Rooms are clean and fresh - service from each person we met in hotel was superb! Love having room service from Max

Read More
Read Less

Best Wedding After Party and Accommodations!

By

July 29, 2014

We absolutely loved staying at Crowne and could not thank them more for their hospitality and service for our big July 5, 2014 after wedding party. While our reception was not there, it may have well been after 11 pm in the hotel bar! The staff was extraordinary and even put up with a lot of "shenanigans", all with smiles on their faces. The rooms were great as well and everyone had an amazing time! As a bride that got ready in one of the suites, everything was perfect. Our pictures, the space, the beds, and bar/kitchen area with conference table were incredible! Thank you so much Crowne Plaza :)

Read More
Read Less

trade show ready

By

July 28, 2014

in town for an annual trade show and always hope for a good hotel since rooms are not known until travel time. this hotel was perfect in all aspects. great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Weekend Away

By

July 27, 2014

club

I travel all over the world frequently, and my stay at Crowne Plaza ranks up there with some of the best travel experiences. The staff and the services are above and beyond compare. The view, the room and the location were outstanding. If my stay had been longer, I would've enjoyed more of the services offered, such as the spa. I definitely plan to stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus-Downtown again and I highly recommend it for other travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 24, 2014

MATTRESSES WERE GREAT. ROOM CLEAN. HOTEL WONDERFUL. STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Read More
Read Less

staff nice and comfortable bed.

By

July 22, 2014

The room was clean, staff was nice. Only thing major was there were no extra linens called down to front desk they said blankets would be right up. I stayed up for an extra hour and they never showed.

Read More
Read Less