• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted, but we will be happy to offer other options for your furry friend.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $23.00 valet parking per vehicle per night includes unlimited access to your vehicle 24 hours a day during your stay. Attending a conference? Don't worry, you may leave your vehicle parked with us until 5pm on your departure day at no additional charge.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 23.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 23.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:375
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:116
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:254
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:375
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
At the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown located in the Arena District, you are just steps away to the Short North Arts District, German Village, and Brewery District. Our hotel is connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center and just a short walk to Nationwide Mutual Insurance, The Ohio Statehouse, AEP, NiSource, Columbia Gas, and numerous other companies headquartered in Columbus, Ohio!

Walk to a game or concert at Nationwide Arena (home to NHL
View More

At the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown located in the Arena District, you are just steps away to the Short North Arts District, German Village, and Brewery District. Our hotel is connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center and just a short walk to Nationwide Mutual Insurance, The Ohio Statehouse, AEP, NiSource, Columbia Gas, and numerous other companies headquartered in Columbus, Ohio!

Walk to a game or concert at Nationwide Arena (home to NHL Columbus Blue Jackets), Huntington National Park (home to AAA Columbus Clippers), or The LC Pavilion - these venues host popular theatrical and musical acts, like Beyoncé, Rihanna, & Taylor Swift. Easily accessible via Port Columbus Int’l Airport and close to many attractions including: Franklin Park Conservatory, Ohio Theatre, Palace Theatre, COSI, The Ohio State University, Columbus Museum of Art, and the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium.

Your success matters! With 375 guest rooms and over 8,000 sq. ft. of flexible space, creative menu, and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director - we are committed to the importance and success of your meetings. With a long tradition for wedding receptions & special occasion events, we offer just the right space for intimate productions or extravagant affairs. Our services and amenities feature: business and fitness center, Boulevard Café & Lounge, Max & Erma’s Restaurant, room service, bicycle rental, indoor pool, and game room.

View Less
Features
Come experience bloody noses, missing teeth and fist fights with hockey action! Our hotel has been an official sponsor of the Columbus Blue Jackets since the inaugural season in 2000-2001. Contact us directly for fan game-day packages to experience the hockey action up-close with premier seats. Please dial (614) 461-2642 for an experience unlike any other sport. Ask for Puckbunny Katy.
Announcements
Rock On The Range, the nation’s biggest and most-acclaimed active rock festival is at The Crew Stadium May 16-18. If you are one of the 105,000 ROTR die-hard fans travelling to
View More
Announcements
Rock On The Range, the nation’s biggest and most-acclaimed active rock festival is at The Crew Stadium May 16-18. If you are one of the 105,000 ROTR die-hard fans travelling to Columbus, OH from all 50 states and over the globe, come experience the 3-day event and find comfortable respite at the end of each day at The Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The wireless internet service in the room was a joke. Slower than dial-up. How is that possible? October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Connected to the convention center by sky walks, this hotel is very conveniently located. Clean and comfortable, with extremely friendly staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel If you need a bed and shelter for the night, this hotel is adequate. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again! What a great hotel experience. Really appreciated thw late checkout. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TKO Great stay: comfortable bed, clean room. Only issue was size of room, we had 2 queen beds and room was a little cramped. I would stay here again though. Staff was very nice and accommodating. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience A little overpriced considering the number of hotels in the area with comparable amenities. However, did not include breakfast like many of those same hotels do. A good, clean hotel with a friendly staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We were there for a wedding and everything went very well and we were very comfortable October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Superior hotel! This hotel is very nice. Beds are comfortable and the location is terrific. The premises are clean and very chic. We selected this hotel because of the patio outside which appeared to be relaxing and its proximity to the convention center. However, there was a Verve! convention there too and several of these attendees stayed at this hotel. Lots of GenY there and they took over the bar, the lobby, and the patio as well as smoking outside the facility while we were there. So we could not enjoy the benefits that this hotel had to offer. Let's just say these attendees were not the most mannerly...ie stepping aside so that my family and I could get through etc. We had to plow through the crowd. I would suggest you ask what convention attendees will be staying at the hotel while you are there so you will be advised prior to staying here. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed easy check in/out excellent location downtown close to shortnorth, OSU October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Crowne Plaza on Nationwide i stayed there 3 nights and the lobby staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. Household staff was very efficient in cleaning the room. Recommend this hotel if staying in the downtown area of Columbus. Next to arena district and convention center. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus I will not stay at another hotel in Columbus. The staff is always friendly, rooms spotless, and the location is most convenient. They are more than welcoming and even brought my friend a piece of birthday cake the time we stayed before this one. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Nights Sleep I travel often for business and pleasure and it's not often (if ever) that I get a good night's sleep in a hotel bed. However, at the Crowne Plaza I slept so well! No hallway noise, no outside traffic noise, no stiff neck in the morning. The hotel was conveniently located in the Arena District, right next to the Convention Center so I never had to take my car out during the 4 days I was there. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would absolutely stay here again when in Columbus. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, terrible valet Our room was great with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. However, the valet service is greatly lacking. Upon arrival, we had to wait 20 minutes just for the valet to take our car and upon leaving, we had to wait 45 minutes for the valet to bring our car. The valet was greatly understaffed and disorganized and did not apologize or compensate us for the wait. I would recommend the hotel but definitely not the valet. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk is always happy to greet you as you enter and leave making you feel welcomed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Friendly and professional staff; excellent service; comfortable and quality bed, bedding, pillows; lovely relaxation elements. Loved it, slept well, ready for new day in the morning. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Desk staff was friendly and cooperative. The staff in the executive lounge were efficient and friendly. The breakfast food in the executive lounge was well maintained, as were the appetizers in the evening. The complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was very good and the staff there was nice, too. Found the room to be well appointed for working and relaxation. Even though my appointments were downtown, the brief walk there and back was an enjoyable out-of-doors change of pace. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came back to Columbus for OSU game This was our first stay at this Crowne Plaza and overall the experience was positive. We were in Columbus for the week-end to see OSU beat Florida A&M, which they did and then some. Our first night, we had the pleasure of being served cocktails on the patio by Tristan. While the price of a glass of chardonnay was somewhat steep ($10.25), Tristan was attentive and very charming. Fast forward to the next night, same patio, different server and everything changed. Shannon (I think this was her name) was rude, inattentive and made us feel as though we were a bother to her. When we thanked her for our drinks, she just turned and walked away. First time ever, as restaurant owners, that we have not tipped for service as we did not feel that we had received any. I did speak with a woman at the front desk but am not optimistic that my concerns were taken seriously. I have to chalk it up to a bad night, but when you pay the rate for the room and then add on the cost of cocktails, I expected more. As smokers, we appreciated that we were able to smoke on the outdoor patio but there were NO ASHTRAYS. The staff told us to just put our ashes and butts on the ground, which we did not do, instead asked for a cup of water to use as an ashtray. One lats item, our key deactivated 3 times in our short stay, I had to make 3 trips to the front desk to have it re-activated and,no, it was not next to other credit cards or magnets in my purse. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Beautiful rooms! Loud obnoxious party at 3am I have always enjoyed the Crowne Plaza hotels! They have excellent staff, beautiful rooms, and always accommodate any special requests. I also enjoy that they usually have a refrigerator and a nice futon in king bed rooms. I travel 1-2 times a month, usually for exhibiting at conventions. If I have the option, I usually go for Crowne Plaza. This location has particularly pretty rooms, and I liked the aromatherapy packets and dream machines provided to ensure a better night sleep! I also noticed the café was open pretty late, I can always use a coffee and this was pretty convenient! I'm generally very easy to please, however, there were several things that happened during my stay that prevented a 5 star rating. - At 3:30 am, I was woken up by a loud party directly across the hall from my room. People were playing loud music, talking loudly right in front of my door, and constantly opening and closing their doors (allowing them to slam behind.) literally every other minute. I tried to call security, but nobody answered at the front desk. I tried for 10 minutes to call someone! I ended up dialing the wake up call button and was able to reach security through them. Security was prompt and awesome, I could hear the security guard come up right away and things got quieter. The music was turned off and the talking stopped in the hallway. However, the door slamming continued every couple minutes and there was still lots of loud talking and yelling near the doors. I tried to call front desk. Again, no answer, tried the wake up call, no answer. Waited 5 minutes, tried front desk again, finally got hold of someone. Security came up again and things got pretty quiet about 10 minutes later. He was awesome! I understand it may be difficult to get staff to work so late. But it was a Saturday, busiest night of the week, it's expected that guests would need to reach staff even that late at night. What if I had an emergency??? I was probably more upset about not being able to reach security quickly than the loud and rude guests. There wasn't even a voice mail to leave a message, it just rang. I lost nearly 2 hours of sleep. - Hair dryer was damaged and had sparks coming out. Lucky for me I noticed before really got it too close to my head! - As soon as we checked in, we noticed our toilet didn't flush too well. We figured maybe it was just a low flow, but It turns out it was partially clogged. I won't go into detail, but it overflowed and that was NOT fun. Maintenance did take care of it quickly and worked much better afterward! - Our room service breakfast was 25 minutes late. Any other hotel I have stayed has not charged for room service if over 15 minutes late. This hotel has their food service provided by a Max and Erma's restaurant, which is likely a completely separate entity. Not a huge deal, and the food was good and hot! And I always over-tip, lol. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room My wife and I were in town for a convention and were given this wonderful corner suite. Fantastic and all aspects. My only gripe and its a small one was the tv reception in the living room was horrible. Easily fixed by using the bedroom tv. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Much to be desired. Here for a convention. Pictures on website look much better then reality. Beds comfortable. Rooms dusty. Maids didn't restock rooms. Carpet stained. Hard to get to pool. Had to wait for a certain elevator to open. Nice location, though. I'd probably go elsewhere next time. Plus, no pay per view movies. Average at best. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay last weekend Would def recommend this hotel to people. It was very convenient to getting to any where in Columbus. Very clean hotel as well. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure you want to hear this but you asked.... Location was good as was the room itself. The issues we had were with the valet staff; did not listen so every time we used them, there was a mis-step. I have never Not Tipped for service before, however this stay I felt I had to! The beds were comfortable but the hair dryer kept shorting out and there was no water pressure to speak of in the shower. Very disappointed for a Crowne Plaza. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but see below. The third floor hallways had an unpleasant odor. The carpet in our room (339) appeared to be dirty. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply a great hotel I was more than pleased with my stay at the Crowne Plaza. My room was very clean and spacious with a wonderful view. The beds were comfortable which allowed for a good night's rest. I found the location to be excellent and is minutes away from all the main attractions and restaurants. I would stay at this hotel next time I'm in Columbus. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great hotel, great location The Columbus Crowne Plaza is a great hotel. I love the stunning building, the large rooms and the beautifully decorated rooms. The staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The location in the the heart of the Columbus Entertainment, Theater and Sports District was great. You could walk to all the great restaurants and venues. We loved our stay there. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Only complaint is the parking arrangement...valet parking is offered through the crowne plaza for $17.00...I was told this was the only option, until we asked the people who ran the parking garage. An overnight stay to self park is only $12.00....I was almost charges twice for parking until I brought it to the attention of the front desk. However they did reimburse me....would definitely stay again! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tv Poor tV reception and choices. bathroom shows signs of wear pop machine in vending room didn't work the 5 days I was there. chair in roon very uncomfortable. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating! Very accommodating and comfortable hotel. Like the fact that the lounge/snack bar serves until 1 a. m. and has some menu options in the morning. Staff very eager to please customers. Nice to have Max N Erma's right next door. Convenient location. Only slight drawback is charge for parking - and finding self park was not easy. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasant stay BUT imagine my husbands surprise when he reached down to pick up something beside the bed and found the previous guests waterbottle! He also got tired of the toilet not working properly so he fixed it! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Service I was there for the Women of Faith Conference and there were four ladies in our room. There were only 3 bath towel so I called Friday night at 10:45PM to get an extra towel and wash cloth. The man that answered the phone said they would bring them up in a few minutes. When we checked out Sat morning around 8 AM they had still not shown up. This is the only complaint I had. The valet parking was great and the storage of out luggage was very organized when we came back to pick it up August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The Crowne Plaza  provides easy access to many area venues.
The Crowne Plaza provides easy access to many area venues.
Select to close.
The Crowne Plaza  provides easy access to many area venues. The Arena District comes alive just outside our doors every night Our outdoor fire pit is a great summer gathering place. The city is yours to explore from our beautiful downtown location. Unwind with a cocktail around the warmth of our outdoor fire pit. Concierge Have you discovered the excitement of downtown Columbus yet? Step outside and immerse yourself in Arena District nightlife. Hotel Lobby Our staff is at your service 24 hours a day! Sensenbrenner Park is located just outside the hotel lobby. Floor to ceiling windows are featured in our lobby bar. Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.