• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Tagalog

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
Dodger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:9.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is Free and Valet parking for hotel guest $2.00 and Vip $5.00 with in and out access. Open 24 hrs

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:190
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2491

The Best of Hotels in the Los Angeles Area

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, CA Casino, a "tower of hospitality" located close to popular attractions and businesses, including the Los Angeles Convention Center, Staples Center and the world's largest card-gaming casino, the Commerce Casino. This Babylonian-style hotel features lush gardens and impressive accommodations within minutes of LA's best.

Our hotel's Los Angeles area location is "The Place to
View More

The Best of Hotels in the Los Angeles Area

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, CA Casino, a "tower of hospitality" located close to popular attractions and businesses, including the Los Angeles Convention Center, Staples Center and the world's largest card-gaming casino, the Commerce Casino. This Babylonian-style hotel features lush gardens and impressive accommodations within minutes of LA's best.

Our hotel's Los Angeles area location is "The Place to Meet" for Southern California business travelers. It boasts over 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Services like our Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief ensure that guests have what they need for a productive stay. Our facility is near corporate offices, including IBM, Smart & Final and Sara Lee.

Guests can easily venture to Commerce Casino, within the hotel, or take the free shuttle service (within a five-mile radius) to the Citadel Outlets. Popular sites, such as downtown LA, Staples Arena, LA Live, Disneyland® and Universal Studios Hollywood, are also close by.

Best among hotels in the Los Angeles area, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel at Los Angeles - Commerce, CA Casino offers incredible, complimentary amenities, from hotel-wide Wi-Fi access to parking. After working in the Business Center or enjoying the outdoor pool and Fitness Center, you'll sleep well at night with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program amenities. We hope to welcome you soon.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Los Angeles Commerce Casino is ideally located in the City of Commerce only two blocks from Citadel Outlet Shopping Center. Six miles form Downtown Los Angles and less than 8 miles from the Los Angeles Convention & Staples Center and LA Live. The hotel is within half hour drive of the regions most popular tourist attractions...Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland and Hollywood.
Announcements
Guestrooms Under Renovation The Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Commerce Casino is proud to announce the renovation of our guestrooms. The renovation will be from April 02, 2014 to July 28, 2014.During
View More
Announcements
Guestrooms Under Renovation The Crowne Plaza Hotel at the Commerce Casino is proud to announce the renovation of our guestrooms. The renovation will be from April 02, 2014 to July 28, 2014.During the renovation period, the main lobby and restaurant will continue to operate. The swimming pool,jacuzzi, fitness center and the Meridian Spa will be open. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel itself excellent I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because of the accessibility to a convalescent home where I was visiting a friend. The location outside the hotel was kind of iffy. Since was traveling alone, I would not venture outside after dark in this area or if unfamiliar with the area.. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not the room size for the price Myself and my family stand in a regular two bed room for 14 nights and I have to say for the price I paid I wasn't happy. The people that worked at this location was very nice and knowledgeable of the area but the price was way to high. I would have thought the place would have been bigger and would have had a microwave oven in it but it didn't. When we asked if we could get one in the room they said no because they didn't have any and that we could take our food to the front desk and they would be able to heat it up for us. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off and I got my family down stairs to found the worker at the desk crying and didn't know what to do. I helped calm her down and walked her through what her supervisor on the phone was saying. I will never stay there again in the future. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed forgot to leave clean bath towels , my husband called service desk for clean towels. they said they would bring some down. They never got there. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, horrible staff The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Otherwise it is just a mediocre hotel, the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever seen, and I travel a lot. Staff not accommodating at all. Gave me wrong info on the breakfast time at check in. Then the front desk argued with me the following day that you should have checked the time posted in breakfast area (totally away from the front desk!). On my 3rd stay there, asked to borrow a microwave, which is pretty normal for a hotel that offers fridges in their rooms. Staff responded robotically and repeatedly that this kind of room does not qualify for a microwave. Manager in charge was not much better. Apologies or accommodation is not in their vocabulary, even for a known and returning customer. Will not stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service and value. Good service and value. Close to Downtown Los Angeles, located in the center of the Los Angeles area. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff, outdated facilities and poor housekeeping The check in staff were friendly and responsive. The room upgrade (as Platinum Ambassador) was processed automatically, and a request for early check-in (noon instead of 3PM) was also honored immediately. The free parking (considering the location) was also nice, and the parking garage is underground and isolated from the seemingly rough neighborhood. The issues we faced were following: inadequately cleaned bathrooms - it appeared that one of the towels was left on a wet spot, drenching the towel. We did not have to request extra as there were sufficient other towels available. The toilet was also not properly cleaned. The temperature of the shower was difficult to control. The breakfast, while free, was low quality. If not for the excellent staff (minus housekeeping), the free and safe parking, and its proximity to both K-town and the heart of downtown LA, we would not have stayed here. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff and General Manager Told us room would be ready in 30 mins, Had 2 rooms, none of which were ready. Changed story around a few times, first the system was down then they were waiting on Priority club rooms. Made up numerous excuses all while having us wait in the lobby for over 3 hours while telling us the rooms would be ready in 30 mins. Called the General Manager who told me I didnt know what I was talking about and basically called me a liar (i have been in the hotel industry for 15+ years). I am a priority club and this was the worst experience I have ever had at an IHG property. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A downtown surprise The area in which this hotel is located is a dump. BUT! the surprise is that this hotel is tucked away on a side street and is a GEM! I've never looked for a hotel in the MacArthur park area before because it's a very seedy area, but due to my particulars on my recent trip I was forced to pick a hotel in this area and WAS SO SURPRISED! The hotel looks brand new, it's super clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is worth the free breakfast alone. They say continental, but there were fresh cooked eggs and breakfast meats, pancakes and all the usual continental offerings. Again, a great surprise. Free wifi, a decent amount of free onsite parking. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from downtown. It took less than 10 min to get into the parking structure at the convention center or staples center. It's a little to far to walk, but they offer a free shuttle. The price was moderate, but VERY FAIR compared to hotels in the area. It was within my budget for this trip. I'll be in LA again in a few months and have already canceled my reservation at my other hotel so that I can stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenience! The staff were exceptional. Friendly and helpful! The shuttle was great, taking us anywhere in a 4 mile radius saved us a lot of hassle with driving and parking. Plus a great breakfast. You can't beat this value! Neighborhood was not too great, but felt completely safe in the hotel and with their parking. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed At From the moment my group walked in to the moment we checked out, the Holiday Inn DT West was phenomenal. Cost, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, etc... Can't be beat. Let me list a few things that were particularly impressive: 1. Walter was amazing behind the front desk. His demeanor, helpfulness, and quick response to any concerns was superb. 2. A FREE shuttle that ran in the 5 mile radius. Incredibly valuable service that saved us a lot of time and money. The drivers were courteous, prompt, and a pleasure to ride with. 3. A continental breakfast with a large variety of coffees, teas, foods that was placed a large, well lit eating area with great furniture. 4. FREE business center with FREE printing. This cannot be overstated. We weren't charged for paper/ink, and the paper was replaced within the seconds when informed that we had run the printer out of paper! 5. FREE wi-fi all over the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you for such a fantastic stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LA West The location was not in a good part of town. Parking was secure and free. The hotel interior was clean and comfortable. The exterior had rodent infestation and the fact was presented to the Front Counter staff. The value and staff were very good. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient for Shrine Expo Hall I stayed here Friday 10.11.2013 as I was going to a concert and was very pleased with the late check out time. I decided to stay here again this Saturday 10.19.2013 as I am going to be in the area overnight again. I even opted for a King Suite this time around. I hope my second stay is as nice as my first and am very much looking forward to another chance to sleep in. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Los Angeles Downtown First of all kudos to the whole hotel staff. Friendly, attentive, professional and ready to go that extra mile to make me feel comfortable. Due to a very last second meeting cancellation I popped in at about 8-8:30 am. I knew chances to have the room ready were extremely poor. The staff welcomed me and invited to join the breakfast while they were going to prepare the room. Thank you Guys! Location is ok, close to centre and reachable by frequently Metro buses (o/w fare $1.50, make sure to have exact money as there is not change available on board). Breakfast choice is very good, like the one you may experience in Europe (HIE based in Hong Kong should learn something here). Room was spacious and comfortable. Microwave oven and separate sink are provided. I did not use them but it is nice to have. Bathroom amenities are ok. The hotel run out of laundry bags but they accepted a shopper bags (ah, American Pragmatism, I love it!) and I got back the goods in the evening as usual. There is a gym and a pool (that seems not accessible, but I did not bother to ask to be honest). Cold and hot drinks (water, tea, coffee, juices) are available throughout the day in the breakfast area (obviously as long as there is a fair usage policy). Overall one of the best HIE I have visited. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service The Hotel staff were great, The bed and room were above excellent. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy comfortable and real value great hotel well maintained clean and spacious rooms good facilities and close proximity to city. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel not an entirely fab area Cant fault the hotel. Staff are superb, especially Dennis. Area surrounding hotel is not wonderful but if this isn't for an issue this hotel is for you. Shuttle service was a lovely touch and used when we went to a Dodgers game. Breakfasts were really good compared to rest of the globe for HI Express. Gym was great too. Well done guys September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn was fantastic! The room was perfect, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about my stay and look forward to staying there again. The complimentary breakfast was an incredible bargain. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and fantastic stay We loved this hotel. It is centrally located for all of the activities in LA and the staff were great. We would highly recommend a stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I want to particularly thank Walter for his fine service. He helped me find my watch that I had misplaced. It certainly made my day. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem What a great hotel, with a great staff. From check-in to check-out, they were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Many thanks to Walter, Danny, and Xavier for going out of their way to see that I had what I needed and was where I needed to be during my stay with them. The only negative I read about prior to staying with them was the unfortunate location of the hotel, but this staff goes out of their way to make that such a minor issue that I would absolutely stay with them again. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Guest Service The staff was beyond accommodating -- the front desk printed maps and directions without asking, on inquiring about places. The Manager was willing to extend himself, personally driving the shuttle beyond it's "limits" to facilitate out sightseeing. It's not the greatest neighborhood, but the facility itself was clean and well run. I'd stay again in a heartbeat. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed We were staying in LA overnight so this was perfect for us. Our room had everything we needed. The staff was really helpful and the welcome bag of treats including water, an orange and chips really hit the spot when we arrived. We were exhausted so they gave us some take out choices that delivered for a late dinner. We booked the shuttle to take us to Union Station in the morning. We came down, had a great breakfast and the free shuttle left right on time. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and excellent service I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express before and can say the service level and staff attention to detale was above and behond. Area could use a face lift. Hotel was great would stay again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acensor I think there is one that should modernize acensor since when busy is damaged thanks. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very good We visit about once a month for medical treatment but normally stay at another Holiday Inn Express when in town. but they were already booked so we stayed at this one. First let me say that the staff were ALL WONDERFULl! The hotel was just average... It took FOREVER to get the only elevater, please tell me what on earth were they thinking only 1? I wouldn't be as annoyed but my mom is incredibly ill and waiting in a warm hotel for 10-15 minutes for an elevator is just wrong! Unfortunately it was also the one all the staff used too,, but know this, if it wasnt for the staff, you'd be reading a much worse review. Children above us were running up and down, it did make it hard to relax, but they finally relaxed as did we. The coke machine ripped me off and I only got shruged shoulders from the front desk, sort of made me say hmm, but I got over it, way too many things to worry about in life. Other then this, well you just have to know when traveling "stuff" happens, get over it, and remember you're not the only one who may be having a bad day! Over all things were fine and would stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really enjoyed my self, customer service was excellent and very helpful, would definitely return here August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing bath tub Room was very nice, jet tub FANTASTIC! Area is pretty rough but should be expected with location. The taxi driver even warned us of the area and to be careful. Very close to metro wich made it nice to get to places that we wanted to go to. Staff was amazing and extremely helpfull with recommendations on places to eat. I would not recomend the pastrami kinda bland for my tastes. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Hotel is clean and may need some remoldeling. Room is small and shower head can use some more pressure. Friendly front desk staff. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We were only there one night, but the room was very nice. We were upgraded to a suite. We are not use to city noise so that made it hard to sleep, but that is us not the hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This is a great hotel that offers great value for the money with a great staff and location to things you want to be close to. July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Lobby View Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.